4 photos
Sunbeam Mixmaster Hand Mixer Pro JMP2000BK

Sunbeam Mixmaster Hand Mixer Pro JMP2000BK

4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

4.4
8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (7)
  • Safety
    4.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jeff C - Australia
Jeff C - AustraliaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 27 likes

1980 vs. 2021 - Just OK

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Jo W
Jo WSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Powered through every challenge I threw at it

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +12Thumbnail
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Definitely a PRO Mixer

published

I'd recommended this product if you have a smaller kitchen/storage and love the control of a hand mixer. It's great getting attachments included, it allows me to be versatile with my mixing vs a standard beater, and the super aerator whisk makes the fluffiest cream. It comes in a compact container so you don't lose any of the attachments and can easily pack away using minimal space, the mixer itself holds nice and isn't heavy so it's not tiring to use, and the multiple speed levels gives you all the control to the perfect mix.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lexxel
lexxelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 81 reviews
  • 54 likes

Beats to a rhythm, creating parties in the mouth

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Handheld Food Mixers

Find out how Sunbeam Mixmaster Hand Mixer Pro JMP2000BK compares to other Handheld Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikelL
MikelLSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Simple, Easy Baking

published

I love my new hand mixer pro! So simple to use and it’s got every attachment I need for all my baking ventures (especially during this lockdown). The best part is the storage case that keeps everything nice and neat for maximum pantry organisation.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Annie
AnnieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My wooden spoon has been replaced!

published

I received this hand mixer in the middle of the lockdown which came in handy! So far I have used the beater and whisk. Have not had a chance to use the dough hooks yet. I used the beater for most of my baking, but find that using the whisk attachment for breaking up flour works much better with fewer lumps. The beater and whisk are pretty straight forward to attach and detach. Just when. you are detaching, turn off the mixer for a while as the attachments can get quite hot.
Having the storage container is great so everything is in one place, and is stored neatly upright. My wooden spoon has officially been replaced!

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jacci
JacciSydney, NSW
  • 28 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simple, Works well and stores neatly

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Melissa
MelissaNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 87 reviews
  • 51 likes

A refreshing change from my old hand mixer

published
Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunbeam Mixmaster Hand Mixer Pro JMP2000BK

Are the attachments dishwasher safe?

Yes. The beaters, whisk and dough hooks can be placed in the dishwasher.

Does it matter which socket the attachments are placed into?

The beaters can be placed into either position. The whisk should be placed into the larger stocket. The dough hook with the collar on the stem fits into the larger socket on the mixer. If the dough hooks do not click into the sockets, reverse and try again.

Can I store the attachments in the storage case?

Yes. The dough hooks, beaters, whisk and power cord are all designed to fit into the storage case along with the mixer.

Latest Consumer Questions

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryHandheld Food Mixers
Price (RRP) $59.95
Number of Mixing Speeds7
TimerNo
Splash GuardNo
Dimensions 230 x 100 x 200 mm
Power320 W
Weight1.4 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateApr 2021
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.