??!
3 photos
Sunbeam Mixmaster HeatSoft JM7000

Sunbeam Mixmaster HeatSoft JM7000

MPN: JM7000
5.0 from 22 reviews

Reviews

5.0

22 reviews
5
(21)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (18)
  • Safety
    4.8 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Polly

Polly

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Just used my new Hest Mixer.

Must day, I LOVE IT.

So easy to cream butter and sugar.
U dont have to have butter, at room temperature.

Well worth the money.

I would definitely recommend this mixer.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

So GLAD you LOVE it !
Thank you for your awesome Feedback.

Agooddane

AgooddaneCanberra, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hand mixer that plays with the big kids

published

Now this is a tool that really offers a great option to a stand mixer. It powers through heavy ingredients, and with the softening feature it makes easy work of butter & cream cheese. It seems to create a lighter overall result even than standing ingredients at room temp. For egg whites the speed is awesome, yet won't hammer the mix or overwork. Cleaning poses no problems and the storage of accessories in one unit eliminates foraging thru' drawers. This was an impulse buy when wanting a "portable" item for some catering jobs, but now it's used regularly. Love it & strongly recommend it as a great buy for price, quality and convenience.

Purchased in October 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Agooddane,
Thank you for your wonderful review, I'm glad we can help to provide more of the eating time and less of the prep time!

Game changing mixer!

published

This is a game changing mixer. I always forget to leave the butter out so this makes my life so much easier. The first time I used it, I wasn't sure if it was working in the first 5 seconds but then the texture of the butter completely changes soon afterwards. Great innovation and I'll be baking more often....maybe that's a bad thing!

Purchased in March 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi chrisslee,
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy!

Handheld Food Mixers

Find out how Sunbeam Mixmaster HeatSoft JM7000 compares to other Handheld Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NJH

NJHSydney, NSW

What a great little machine!

published

Such a great tool in the kitchen. Not too heavy, super powerful and great results. The built in storage box is very neat. We found that sometimes it was a little difficult to get the beaters back in the holes. The heat function made beating butter very easy.

Purchased in March 2019 at Sunbeam Australia for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi NJH,
What a great review, thank you so much!!!

Gently Vegan

Gently VeganSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for vegan baking

published

I run a completely vegan kitchen so to add fat to my baking I emulsify nut butters with oils and in todays baking, maple syrup. Usually this requires heating in a pot on the stove. However with the Heat Soft, joy of joys, it was a one bowl process. The nut butter, oil and syrup blended like a dream with the heat feature. I then added flour, apple puree and almond milk without the heat and 12 fluffy fruit muffins were born! So simple and easy to use, even simple to clean.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Gently Vegan,
Thanks for the great review!

Louisa248

Louisa248Sydney, NSW

Perfect for Last Minute Bakers!

published

I am forever deciding to bake something at the last minute (or after work), and the HeatSoft Function is a godsend. No one ever has the time to let butter come to room temperature, and this mixer gets you there in no time. The mixer itself is light, but powerful and I had no problems thoroughly mixing the chocolate chips into my cookie dough. The magnetic nozzle makes cleaning up really easy - because no mixing job is ever clean! The storage case is also great if you're short on space as it collects the beaters and power cord nicely.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Louisa248,
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Product!

published

I always forget to get my butter out of the fridge hours before I bake. This product has saved so much time. It works better then I originally thought that it would. The whisk attachment was perfect for making meringues. The storage container is helpful for the storage but it is hard to try and place all the attachment in with the cord as well so that it can lock in. But overall a grate product. Would definitely recommend!

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Charlotte M,
Thank you for the great feedback!

Pamela20

Pamela20Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Fabulous Product

published

I’ve just cooked the fluffiest batch of cupcakes using the new Sunbeam Heatsoft Hand mixer. The heat soft softens the butter in no time with the press of a button. I especially like the handy container that stores upright with all the accessories in one place. The magnetic nozzle is easy to remove and clean. The seven speed setting enables powerful mixing, by far the most powerful hand held mixer that I have used previously. My only comment is that the blades were a little tricky to click in position, however once I got the hang of the click and twist action I was on my way

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Pamela20,
Thank you for the great review!

Perfect mixer for the time poor baker!

published

Where has this mixer been all my life! It's not often that I get the time to spend an entire day baking, I would love that but usually I'm just trying to get the cookie jar filled up for the week when I have a few spare minutes. The fact that I don't need to prep my ingredients beforehand and can pull the butter straight from the fridge is a huge timesaver for me. The batch of cookies that I made with he HeatSoft Hand Mixer have definitely been the easiest, quickest and softest yet! And close second is it's so compact - it stores away perfectly , in one spot with all its attachments meaning that I spend less time searching through drawers to assemble. My new favourite appliance by far, well worth the money and would highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Handheld Food Mixers

Find out how Sunbeam Mixmaster HeatSoft JM7000 compares to other Handheld Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kyleeg

KyleegIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great hand mixer with clever heat soft technology

published

I have the sunbeam hand mixer with heat soft technology and is a brilliant little tool for bakers. I was skeptical about the heat soft tech but it is very effective in enabling you to cream butter straight from the fridge! No more planning ahead required. Also I really like how it packs away, with attachments, for storage in the nifty storage box. Very easy to clean too!

Purchased in March 2019 at Sunbeam Australia.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Kyleeg,
Thanks for the great review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Surungi

SurungiSydney, NSW

Excellent Product

published

The new Sunbeam MixMaster HeatSoft is fantastic and so easy to use.
The speed / Power of 270 Watts is insane, I recommend starting on a low speed.
The Heat Soft Technology is absolutely genius, It took only minutes for the butter to effortlessly melt, making the mixture light and fluffy.
​I highly recommend this product and honestly can say it makes me want to Bake more often.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Surungi,
Thanks for the fantastic feedback!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kylie G

Kylie GSydney, NSW

Now you do have time to bake from scratch!

published

I always forget to remove the butter from the fridge and never have the time (or patience) to wait for it to soften. The heat soft function really works. Cubed butter straight from the fridge and it creamed beautifully with brown and castor sugar.
My 10 year old and I made choc chip cookies this afternoon. It was easy for her to hold and to control the speed switch. If only it was as easy to get her to do the washing up afterwards! Good thing the beaters are dishwasher safe, and the main unit wiped over easily, and pops away neatly in the storage case.
Can’t wait to try muffins, cakes and maybe banana bread.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Kylie G,
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Master of mixing!

published

This hand mixer is seriously impressive. First of all, I was impressed by its speed and power to perfectly mix the ingredients. Secondly, when softening butter and using the heating function, I couldn't believe how immediate the product heated up - seriously no wait time at all! My gluten and diary free cupcakes turned out delicious and fluffy. Another amazing feature is the compact storage case for the mixer and accessories - perfect for keeping things tidy in the kitchen.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Lauren M,
Thank you for the great review!

Artlife

ArtlifeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

HeatSoft Helper

published

Every week I make cakes and biscuits for my 97 Year old father as he loves home made cakes and biscuits. I only use real butter which I usually defrost in the microwave or in a small pan sometimes ending up with the butter having a burnt taste. The heat soft is fantastic and I don’t get that burning taste anymore and the creaming of sugar and butter is fluffier when using my heatsoft. I’m very impressed!

Purchased in February 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Artlife,
Thank you for the great review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Solid mixer with a great new feature

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Bakerguy,
Thank you for the great review. Enjoy!

Handheld Food Mixers

Find out how Sunbeam Mixmaster HeatSoft JM7000 compares to other Handheld Food Mixers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LizJ

LizJSydney

Everything you need in one!

published

My first use of the HeatSoft Mixmaster and I made first brownies, and then banana loaf.
The power of the mixer was more than enough for what I needed, and I LOVED that I didn't need to wait for the butter to soften - this little gem did it for me!!!
Great that you can stand it on it's end to let the beaters drip into the bowl, while adding ingredients or scraping the bowl.
Great forethought to have everything stored in one neat container too!!!
I haven't used the dough hook yet or the whisk attachment so stay tuned...

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi LizJ,
Thanks you for the great feedback!

jasummer

jasummerSydney, NSW

Amazing heat feature.

published

Wow! Can't believe someone read my mind. Never thought I'd see it, but a hand mixer with a heated fan that melts the butter I always forget to take out of the fridge. Have made 2 cakes with my new HeatSoft hand mixer and love how fast the butter and sugar cream. The cakes have turned out so light and fluffy too. No problem now with making a cake on the spur of the moment. Easy to clean and love the magnetic nozzle. Powerful little unit that has definitely made my cake baking easier, now can't wait to use the dough hooks.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi jasummer,
Thanks for the fantastic review.!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trish H

Trish HSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great mixer

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Trish H,
Thanks for the great review.! Noted re - the noise. We will pass this onto our design and tech teams.

Storage is a real bonus

published

Great product! Particularly liked the heating function and that it includes so many settings. I always end up losing attachments so the storage is a real bonus. Looking forward to baking many more treats with this one!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Tamsin,
Thanks for the good feedback.!

AugustLL

AugustLLSydney, NSW

HeatSoft Technology to the Rescue

published

I can't believe no one thought to pair an electric whisk with a hairdryer before. This is amazing! No longer will I be frustrated with having to soften my butter from the fridge (when pressed for time no less). It does it for me!
The Motor is actually quieter than I expected (bonus).
Great with butter & cream / ingredients that soften - yet to try the dough hooks, but love that this is an option!
Love the fact it all packs in to one easy, storable unit. I would buy this for any working friend obsessed with baking!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi AugustL,
Thanks for the great review. Enjoy!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Joy L.

Joy L.asked

Is this electric or battery operated?

No answers
Flo B.

Flo B.asked

Hi, im already impressed by the reviews given by verified buyers but i need to ask a few things.
1. How does the mixer perform with other attachments like the dough hooks?
2. Is the heat function mandatory to use or i can use the mixer without it? Like when im not beating hard cold butter, how will it mix the cake batter or whisk an egg.
3. The durability - are the attachments strong enough to stay in place all the time while in use? How well does the motor perform when used for longer durations?

Thank you

2 answers
Agooddane
Agooddane

Hi Flo.
I only use the beaters and the whisk. The beaters do almost all my chores and manage much of the whisking jobs. The whisk is not for heavy work, but ideal for small liquid tasks.

The heat is optional, and can be turned on/off as needed. There is a slide button for power and speed with a good range of control.

I can't tell u how long running may impact the mixer, but i have done several batches of cake mixing without a break with no overheating or problems. It does a thorough job on all kinds of mix from heavy mud cakes to meringue.

Compared to other brands, it is a sturdy mixer and I find it comfortable to use regularly. Good shopping.

Flo B.
Flo B.

Thank you so much for such an adequate response and helpful review.

ingsy

ingsyasked

is the slow speed slow? we cant find any beaters, that the slowest speed isnt fast now...we need beaters that go from slow to fast..

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.