??!
2 photos
Sunbeam Quantum Plus

Sunbeam Quantum Plus

TA2340, TA2320
2.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.5

6 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (6)
  • Even Toasting Yes (3) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Vinny G

Vinny GCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Worst toaster ever!!!

published

Never cooks anything evenly. One side burns and the other is barely done. Doesn't matter what setting or what you put in it, at least one side burns every time!

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $35.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
trompfy

trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 215 reviews
  • 62 likes

The best toaster for your home

published

On Wednesday 3rd February 2021 I purchased a Sunbeam Quantum Plus TA2340 so I could make my toast quickly and easily for breakfast once a day. This is for when I move into my unit in March 2021. The staff were kind to me and the service was terrific.

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $39.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
David

DavidHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Cant cook toast evenly

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 for $39.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Toasters

Find out how Sunbeam Quantum Plus compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ThornyBob

ThornyBobMelbourne

  • 28 reviews
  • 3 likes

Total rubbish

published

We got this unit to replace the ancient Kambrook of similar style, total error of judgement !! It lasted just a week or two before the super strong ejection spring failed to latch and allow the thing to heat up.
Just another company name surviving on past glories it seems, sad really.

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Phil M

Phil MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

At last, a basic toaster that just works!

published

There are so many bad toasters out there, it's hard to understand why a basic one like this is so hard to find! It toasts evenly, it's not fast, but not too slow either. It's consistent in producing the right level of brownness whether starting cold or just been used. For $39 you can't go wrong!

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $39.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Not great, but not expensive either.

published

As a toaster it toasted well - evenly and consistently. However the springs are too aggressive and throw toast onto the floor. It gave our kids a laugh but we didn't exactly buy it for entertainment.
Easily the best toast catapult on the market.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

Compare both Sunbeam Quantum Plus
CategoryToastersToasters
Price (RRP) $29.95$39.95
Type2 Slice4 Slice
Compare both Sunbeam Quantum Plus

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.