??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720

Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720

MPNs: SNB-TA7720 and TA7720
3.4 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
5

Jan

JanPerth, WA

Great while it worked

published

Started out great. Needed it on a very low setting as it toasts so quickly. But today it decided to throw the electrical safety switch. Was bought almost 3 months ago and doesn't get as much use as in most homes so it has worked out at more than $1 per use. I know it will be covered under warranty but I do expect things to last a little longer.

Purchased in November 2018 for $85.00.

Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Jan, so sorry this has happened but occasionally some items slip through the cracks. Please return to your store of purchase.


Toasted fingers

Toasted fingersSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Lasted 4 years

published

Looks good and worked well. Not heavily used, so not sure if 4 years a good life.
Toasted all types of bread and worked well on all. Breadstick of course jams.

Purchased in December 2015.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Toasted Fingers. Thanks for the review!

after 6 months my toaster no longer works

published

The sunbeam needs two goes to toast the bread , the first does little than warm it up , the second burns it. it seems "turbo" only kicks in on the second attempt this I could live with but now the toaster is no longer working EXTREMELY disappointed as I have always trusted sunbeam but no longer

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi,
As this is under warranty, please return to store as it sound like it is not working as it should

Poppy

Poppysouth australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not impressed

published

I've had this toaster for 6 months now and I'm unimpressed. It toasts one side of the bread, so you have to flip it and toast twice, making the whole process 'not turbo'. It also does not cook the inside of the bread whatsoever so you're left with an unevenly cooked surface and doughy in the middle.
On the plus side, it looks nice and feels nice, and I like the dial. but what is the point if it doesn't do what it's meant to? It should be a third of its price as it is a very average toaster. Nothing special.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Poppy
Poppy

Thank you for contacting me. I've contacted customer care and have returned the toaster and received a refund. I'll give you 5 stars for customer care. Good customer service :-)

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks Poppy, glad we could assist!


Piccolo

Piccolo

  • 2 reviews

Best Of Best

published

Wonderful fast Toaster

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Snapperduck

SnapperduckNSW, 2250

  • 4 reviews

Absolute cracker!

published

When a car lover goes to buy a toaster and sees one called "Turbo" it was love at first site! Once I took it home it proved to be everything I wanted and more! This thing is so fast its crazy, best toaster I've ever purchased. Only need a small 2 slice toaster even for a family of 5 cause this thing is so stinking fast!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Angie

AngieInnisfail

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Heap of rubbish.

published

Only just 1 year 6 months old and of course out of warranty which is always the case. Now its not working. Don't waste your money on this toaster. For the price I expected it to last a lot longer. Called where I purchased it from also they would not help.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Villa Medici

Villa MediciMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

An Overpriced Poor Performer

published

After reading positive reviews I purchased this toaster. It browns on one side only, leaving the other side soft and uncooked. It also burns the toast in a few seconds if you try to reheat. What a disappointment and a total waste of $99.00. Sunbeam was a trustworthy brand. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
  • Verified purchase

Close to Perfection. As good as it gets.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Lisa

LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best toaster I have ever owned!

published

I just recently purchased the Turbo Toaster after the old one died, my husband doesn't like his toast dried out so I thought it might do the trick, not being in the toaster for too long. The whole family is very happy with our new toaster, it is so quick and the toasting is very even. It has to be the best toaster I have ever used!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Captain Fingers

Captain FingersAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with the Turbo Toaster

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

HonoraC

HonoraCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Great toaster

published

After toasters that seem to need to heat up and poor toasting results, I did the research this time. So many toasters with poor reviews, but this one had more good than bad. Am very pleased with my purchase. Easy controls. Quick worker. No need to toast a second time. Was going to purchase online, but slow delivery. Local retail store matched online price and only inconvenience was 2 phone calls and a visit to a Jb HiFi a bit further away.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Caution: electrically unsafe product

published

Out of the box the fan didn't seem to be working - either that or Sunbeam have invented the quietest fan ever manufactured. There is a vent on the side which appears to be the intake for the fan, but there was no flow of air being drawn in helping to confirm suspicions that the fan was not functioning.
The toaster needed to be cranked up to maximum to brown toast and even then with some bread types they were only lightly toasted.
Worked around this though but after about two weeks the toaster repeatedly tripped the ELCB circuit shutting down power throughout the house.
Going back for a refund today!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

383gki

383gkiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Finally a really good toaster!!

published

We bought this toaster after throwing out the Sunbeam Cafe Series TA-9205 4 slice toaster - totally useless (see review elsewhere on this site).

Anyway, thought we would give Sunbeam one more try and they didnt let us down the Turbo Toaster well and truly lives up to its name - this toaster is brilliant, fast and toasts very evenly.

It is really fast and you cant leave it if you put the toast down for a second time as it will burn it within about 20 secs. I highly recommend this toaster it is really great and so glad to finally see a good toaster after so many crappy toasters (expensive or not) over the past few years. You will not be disappointed with this toaster.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Savannah

SavannahDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

It does what it said, at least for 12 months!

published

Brought home my new turbo toaster yesterday, so many bad reviews on other toasters but no reviews on this one. So no news is good news. This morning test time and the toaster toasts evenly on both sides in 1 minute on 4 for Sour dough, white bread got a bit overdone on 3.5. Amazed and pleased.

Unfortunately 12.1/2 months after purchase it has electrical problems and the lever no longer stays down!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Anne

Anneasked

Just bought a Turbo toaster yesterday and am finding it toasts really nicely on the inside side of bread but the outside side is barely toasted. Is this right?

1 answer
Savannah
Savannah

This toaster seems to work better when you toast 2 pieces of toast. If the first round doesn't toast it properly, which is usually the case (it seems to need 'warm up' time) I give it another zap on 1 but only leave it in for say 5 seconds and that fixes any problems, leave it too long and it's nuked.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.