1 photo
Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720

Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720

MPNs: SNB-TA7720 and TA7720
3.2 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Sunbeam

Reviews

3.2
18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Even Toasting Yes (2) · No (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Satisfied Customer
Satisfied CustomerNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Love this Toaster

published

This toaster does what it claims to do, namely, it produces perfect toast in less than 60 secs. I can not ask for more than that. I love the wide toast slots and the toaster looks great on the benchtop

Purchased in August 2020 for $88.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
christabel
christabelSYDNEY
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 14 months

published

Was not a good purchase as I never got a perfect piece of toast no matter how I adjusted the settings. Was fast but uneven and usually over toasted on outside but not cooked through especially from frozen even with frozen string chosen . Can not recommend. One year warranty and beat that by 2 months!

Purchased in December 2018 at Bing Lee Physical store for $55.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Toasters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
thubleau2
thubleau2Hunter Region, NSW
  • 52 reviews
  • 62 likes
  • Verified

I bought a Dud

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for $69.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Toasters

Find out how Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720 compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jan
JanPerth, WA

Great while it worked

published

Started out great. Needed it on a very low setting as it toasts so quickly. But today it decided to throw the electrical safety switch. Was bought almost 3 months ago and doesn't get as much use as in most homes so it has worked out at more than $1 per use. I know it will be covered under warranty but I do expect things to last a little longer.

Purchased in November 2018 for $85.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Even Toasting Yes
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI Jan, so sorry this has happened but occasionally some items slip through the cracks. Please return to your store of purchase.

Toasted fingers
Toasted fingersSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lasted 4 years

published

Looks good and worked well. Not heavily used, so not sure if 4 years a good life.
Toasted all types of bread and worked well on all. Breadstick of course jams.

Purchased in December 2015.

Incentivised Review No
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Toasted Fingers. Thanks for the review!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

after 6 months my toaster no longer works

published

The sunbeam needs two goes to toast the bread , the first does little than warm it up , the second burns it. it seems "turbo" only kicks in on the second attempt this I could live with but now the toaster is no longer working EXTREMELY disappointed as I have always trusted sunbeam but no longer

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi,
As this is under warranty, please return to store as it sound like it is not working as it should

Poppy
Poppysouth australia
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not impressed

published

I've had this toaster for 6 months now and I'm unimpressed. It toasts one side of the bread, so you have to flip it and toast twice, making the whole process 'not turbo'. It also does not cook the inside of the bread whatsoever so you're left with an unevenly cooked surface and doughy in the middle.
On the plus side, it looks nice and feels nice, and I like the dial. but what is the point if it doesn't do what it's meant to? It should be a third of its price as it is a very average toaster. Nothing special.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Poppy
Poppy

Thank you for contacting me. I've contacted customer care and have returned the toaster and received a refund. I'll give you 5 stars for customer care. Good customer service :-)

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks Poppy, glad we could assist!

Piccolo
Piccolo
  • 3 reviews

Best Of Best

published

Wonderful fast Toaster

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Other Toasters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Snapperduck
SnapperduckNSW, 2250
  • 4 reviews

Absolute cracker!

published

When a car lover goes to buy a toaster and sees one called "Turbo" it was love at first site! Once I took it home it proved to be everything I wanted and more! This thing is so fast its crazy, best toaster I've ever purchased. Only need a small 2 slice toaster even for a family of 5 cause this thing is so stinking fast!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Toasters

Find out how Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720 compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Angie
AngieInnisfail
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Heap of rubbish.

published

Only just 1 year 6 months old and of course out of warranty which is always the case. Now its not working. Don't waste your money on this toaster. For the price I expected it to last a lot longer. Called where I purchased it from also they would not help.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Villa Medici
Villa MediciGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

An Overpriced Poor Performer

published

After reading positive reviews I purchased this toaster. It browns on one side only, leaving the other side soft and uncooked. It also burns the toast in a few seconds if you try to reheat. What a disappointment and a total waste of $99.00. Sunbeam was a trustworthy brand. Disappointing.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
  • Verified

Close to Perfection. As good as it gets.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Lisa
LisaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best toaster I have ever owned!

published

I just recently purchased the Turbo Toaster after the old one died, my husband doesn't like his toast dried out so I thought it might do the trick, not being in the toaster for too long. The whole family is very happy with our new toaster, it is so quick and the toasting is very even. It has to be the best toaster I have ever used!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Captain Fingers
Captain FingersAU
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Very happy with the Turbo Toaster

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Other Toasters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
HonoraC
HonoraCSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 15 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great toaster

published

After toasters that seem to need to heat up and poor toasting results, I did the research this time. So many toasters with poor reviews, but this one had more good than bad. Am very pleased with my purchase. Easy controls. Quick worker. No need to toast a second time. Was going to purchase online, but slow delivery. Local retail store matched online price and only inconvenience was 2 phone calls and a visit to a Jb HiFi a bit further away.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Toasters

Find out how Sunbeam Turbo Toaster TA7720 compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Jack V.
Jack V.asked

whereto buy sunbeam turbo toaster

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer SupportSunbeam

Hi Jack,
You can purchases this from appliances online or selected Harvey Normans.
Thanks

Anne
Anneasked

Just bought a Turbo toaster yesterday and am finding it toasts really nicely on the inside side of bread but the outside side is barely toasted. Is this right?

1 answer
Savannah
Savannah

This toaster seems to work better when you toast 2 pieces of toast. If the first round doesn't toast it properly, which is usually the case (it seems to need 'warm up' time) I give it another zap on 1 but only leave it in for say 5 seconds and that fixes any problems, leave it too long and it's nuked.

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

Details

CategoryToasters
Price (RRP) $99.95
Type2 Slice
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9311445022702
  • MPN: SNB-TA7720 and TA7720

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.