??!
2 photos
Suzuki GSX650F

Suzuki GSX650F

4.7 from 17 reviews

See the Best Sport Touring Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0

This is perfection!

published

Bought this as my first bike, I didnt even knew what kind of bike I wanted, but GSXF650 gave me more than I expected, I think its one of the best choice for a beginner. Plenty of power, smoothness, and pleasure. Engine works and sounds so nicely and if you got yourself a LeoVince exhaust with a DB killer out... man it's Godlike!!! 10/10

Purchased in April 2017 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 15,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

GCV

GCVQld, 4215

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Allrounder

published

Full powered 2008 model. This bike fits the bill for anyone wanting a mid size comfortable sports tourer. Its not a super sports rocket but has more than enough power for day to day riding, and i can still feel my fingers after 30mins. It is a heavier bike and makes you feel extremely planted on the road, especially freeways. Mirrors are the best i have had on a bike in over 30 years of riding. The ride is very comfortable and this bike handles much better than it should.
For a budget sports tourer, Suzuki have got this one spot on!!

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Sam

SamCanada

2012 GSX650F what a pleasant surprise a great bike!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
shwell

shwellMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good solid bike

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Full version is a cracker

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015

The all round perfect bike

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Couldn't have wished for a better bike to learn on!

published

At 6'2", 100kgs i wanted a man size bike, and i got everything i wished for! My first bike, and although initially she was a bit heavy, i quickly found my comfort zone! ..Plenty of power! ..Smooth ride! ..Also big and visible!! ..The only thing i would improve is a bit more sound ..but that's an easy aftermarket exhaust fix!

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Suzuki GSX 650FU (Lams)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2012

Worst Bike

published

Bought the bike 3 months ago. I work away so its always garaged and turned on a couple of times a week to run. Never had it for a full week as i keep taking it back to the dealership because of fuel problems. Do not buy one, waste of money and time!

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Great bike

published

Great bike, heard other horror stories about other makes,would definitely buy another Suzuki.
Corners very well, good fuel consumption,very predictable
Would recommend to anyone buying a first bike. Would buy centre stand and rack and bag for ease of servicing and oiling and adjusting chain. Just replaced chain and sprocket at 30K
Never let me down, started first try after sitting for a month.


The best big lams bike available

published

The Perfect Companion

published

This is my first bike as a legal road user, Where do i start.... It's smooth and forgiving a few times i have had a compression lockup because i downshifted one too many times and every time its pulled back into line with ease. The stock exhaust is a little bulky but is nice and shiny :D. Power is there up till about 6k then it tapers as per the LAMS restriction which i find better then say the LAMS ninja which has a throttle block.
Power Delivery, Aesthetics, Stable and Sure Footed
Exhaust is a little big and cannot be easily modified as the end cap screws are tig welded onto the end cap.


Suzuki GSX650FU (LAMS)

published

BlindFreddy

BlindFreddyAU

  • 5 reviews

Good budget buy

published
1 comment
Skydance
Skydance

Good quality here, have had mine (2009 unresticted) for 2 years and love it still. Colour, Style, Ride and Reliability is outstanding for the price range of this machine.

This bike is highly recommended..

Excellent

published

this is a good bike from suzuki, it is a great bike for those that don't wont the bad back or sore wrists from the sport bikes that are out there, suitable for those who want a medium bike between tourer's and out and out racers. highly recommended
This bike is good, an all round solid bike with good looks and good performance

Excellent

published

Really Good bike for first ful license
very powerful of its kind
good looking
easy to handle
crisp handling
Thousand times better than yamahas, kawasaki or hondas same range bikes
Good Handling, Good Pickup speed, Good looking, fun to ridem, powerful for a sports tourer 650f, confortable
color and vinyl

1 comment
Dan
Dan

johnblacow

johnblacow

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent

published

I found the change from a naked SV650 to GSX650F with full fairing a challenge as the headlamp and front end moved when I turned the Sv and the fairing is fixed and does not turn with the steering on GSX650F. Took two minutes to adjust myself by looking ahead, not down. Also when you hit 4,000 revs the engine says GRRRRRRRRR!
The look, Blue and White traditional colours,Up to date . High tech. Fabulous design, ride, wonderful feel. Easy to ride.
Disapointed I did not find it sooner.
It stays on my mind continually. It is addictive.

Questions & Answers

Shady

Shadyasked

Hi I have a gsx650f with a denso 32920-17h71 ecu . trying to derestricted from lams. Sites say cut wire 30 but has two plugs. What one do I disconnect big plug or small

3 answers
Andyrock81
Andyrock81

Take a look at this thread
https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/gsx650f/ecu-modifi-t2750-s240.html

scottc2438
scottc2438

Sorry can't help. Mine is unrestricted

Trucking Biker
Trucking Biker

Hi Shady sorry mine is unrestricted but I don't think you have to cut the wire you should be able to unplug it, but can't really advise because I do believe that they are different to the UK.


Amanda Wroe

Amanda Wroeasked

How can I remove the Lams device from my GSX650F 2015 model?

2 answers
Tom
Tom

Talked to a guy in a Suzuki dealer, he said sadly its not very simple, its not just a software change it would likely require dismantling the throttle body etc.

Andyrock81
Andyrock81

1) download the service manual,
2) check page 77, 1A-6 for the ecu terminals
3) cut the mode select switch which is number 30. ECU is twin mapped, this changes to the unrestricted ECU map. Beware this may not be legal if you do not hold an open license and may void your insurance/warranty.


jacobliam.harris

jacobliam.harrisasked

How many kilometres can this bike do before it starts to die and needs replacement parts or until it's engine stops?

2 answers
weebrowndog
weebrowndog

I've had mine from new (2009) and it's never missed a beat. 65000km on the clock now. I've only replaced a mirror & a clutch lever - both broke when the stand sunk into the lawn overnight & the bike fell over.

Clark Kent
Clark Kent

Apparently they are good for at least 300,000 if serviced correctly and not flogged when cold.


Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.