2 photos
Suzuki GSX650F

Suzuki GSX650F

4.7 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sport Touring Bikes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Suzuki

Reviews

4.7
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Mileage 15,000 km
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Braking
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

This is perfection!

published

Bought this as my first bike, I didnt even knew what kind of bike I wanted, but GSXF650 gave me more than I expected, I think its one of the best choice for a beginner. Plenty of power, smoothness, and pleasure. Engine works and sounds so nicely and if you got yourself a LeoVince exhaust with a DB killer out... man it's Godlike!!! 10/10

Purchased in April 2017 for $3,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GCV
GCVSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Allrounder

published

Full powered 2008 model. This bike fits the bill for anyone wanting a mid size comfortable sports tourer. Its not a super sports rocket but has more than enough power for day to day riding, and i can still feel my fingers after 30mins. It is a heavier bike and makes you feel extremely planted on the road, especially freeways. Mirrors are the best i have had on a bike in over 30 years of riding. The ride is very comfortable and this bike handles much better than it should.
For a budget sports tourer, Suzuki have got this one spot on!!

Date PurchasedJune 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam
SamCanada

2012 GSX650F what a pleasant surprise a great bike!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shwell
shwellGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Good solid bike

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Suzuki GSX650F compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Full version is a cracker

published
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The all round perfect bike

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KAvandenBerg
KAvandenBergSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Couldn't have wished for a better bike to learn on!

published

At 6'2", 100kgs i wanted a man size bike, and i got everything i wished for! My first bike, and although initially she was a bit heavy, i quickly found my comfort zone! ..Plenty of power! ..Smooth ride! ..Also big and visible!! ..The only thing i would improve is a bit more sound ..but that's an easy aftermarket exhaust fix!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Suzuki GSX 650FU (Lams)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst Bike

published

Bought the bike 3 months ago. I work away so its always garaged and turned on a couple of times a week to run. Never had it for a full week as i keep taking it back to the dealership because of fuel problems. Do not buy one, waste of money and time!

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Suzuki GSX650F compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great bike

published

Great bike, heard other horror stories about other makes,would definitely buy another Suzuki.
Corners very well, good fuel consumption,very predictable
Would recommend to anyone buying a first bike. Would buy centre stand and rack and bag for ease of servicing and oiling and adjusting chain. Just replaced chain and sprocket at 30K
Never let me down, started first try after sitting for a month.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The best big lams bike available

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The Perfect Companion

published

This is my first bike as a legal road user, Where do i start.... It's smooth and forgiving a few times i have had a compression lockup because i downshifted one too many times and every time its pulled back into line with ease. The stock exhaust is a little bulky but is nice and shiny :D. Power is there up till about 6k then it tapers as per the LAMS restriction which i find better then say the LAMS ninja which has a throttle block.
Power Delivery, Aesthetics, Stable and Sure Footed
Exhaust is a little big and cannot be easily modified as the end cap screws are tig welded onto the end cap.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Suzuki GSX650F compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Suzuki GSX650FU (LAMS)

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BlindFreddy
BlindFreddyAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good budget buy

published
Skydance
Skydance

Good quality here, have had mine (2009 unresticted) for 2 years and love it still. Colour, Style, Ride and Reliability is outstanding for the price range of this machine.

This bike is highly recommended..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gsx650f
gsx650fPerth, WA

Excellent

published

this is a good bike from suzuki, it is a great bike for those that don't wont the bad back or sore wrists from the sport bikes that are out there, suitable for those who want a medium bike between tourer's and out and out racers. highly recommended
This bike is good, an all round solid bike with good looks and good performance

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Wayne C.
Wayne C.asked

Hi just after a bit of help to put my 2008 gsx650f into dealer mode it has a different plug then the one that people are posting it seems to be a 8 pin plug with 6 wires happy for any help

No answers
Murray G.
Murray G.asked

What are the gsx 650fdifference from 2008 to the 2012 if any

2 answers
Sam
Sam

Major difference is the introduction of ABS from 2010 model on. Other than that nothing of significance. I would suggest ABS for this or any bike if available.

GCV
GCV

Nothing that I know of. There was a colour change. 2011 models were blue / silver.

Shady
Shadyasked

Hi I have a gsx650f with a denso 32920-17h71 ecu . trying to derestricted from lams. Sites say cut wire 30 but has two plugs. What one do I disconnect big plug or small

3 answers
Andyrock81
Andyrock81

Take a look at this thread
https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/gsx650f/ecu-modifi-t2750-s240.html

scottc2438
scottc2438

Sorry can't help. Mine is unrestricted

Trucking Biker
Trucking Biker

Hi Shady sorry mine is unrestricted but I don't think you have to cut the wire you should be able to unplug it, but can't really advise because I do believe that they are different to the UK.

See all Suzuki GSX650F questions

Get an answer from our members and Suzuki representatives

Details

CategorySport Touring Bikes
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.