??!
3 photos
TCL X2 Series
4.3 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now

Reviews

4.3

9 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Dan

    DanSydney

    • 2 reviews

    Looks good.

    published

    I have been using this TV for almost one year and I absolutely love it. I mostly use it for gaming so I expect high picture quality and fps. Easily connects to wifi so I can enjoy watching Netflix or Youtube and it never fails to impress my guests. The only set back is that the remote often takes a few seconds to respond. This delay can be frustrating but other than that it works like a gem.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Robo

    RoboRockhampton

    Awesome TV and an awesome price.

    published

    I can not fault a single thing on this TV. Picture quality rivals Samsung and LG equivalent models. Having the inbuilt sound bar is excellent even though it doesn't have a woofer for bass. Android operating system works flawlessly, just takes a little while to start the tv up, probably about 15 seconds. Got it for a bargain at boxing day sales 6 months ago and no problems since. Good for HDR Netflix and gaming. 3 year warranty too.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    lovelylegs

    lovelylegsAngle Park

    • 13 reviews

    it's a wonderful tv

    published

    it is very good picture quality. very satisfied Ii am very happy with my smart tv. with speakers and it has enough ports.I just love my tv and i will never trade it in. it is just the right size for my lounge room.and i love everything that i can do.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how TCL X2 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    aristides

    aristidesMelbourne

    Value for money, but with some issues

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Geochris

    GeochrisMelbourne

    A. TV that ticks all the boxes and reasonably priced

    published

    Looking for a premium looking 65inch then check this out. Having almost settled for the Samsung 8000 series i am glad i continued my research. This is Quantum dot at a reasonable price. 1 week old and loving the sharp images the ease of navigation and the look whether switched on or off!

    Big tick from me. And 3years standard warranty dispels earlier concerns around quality and reliability.

    And i have actually toned down the colour by setting as movie preset.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Arsh

    Arsh

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Just love it

    published

    It's a great tv with great viewing angles. Quantum dot tech makes it show dark blacks and bright colours. Another plus is having an android tv experience with built in Chromecast and built in bluetooth to connect external devices such as remotes and speakers to play music or use tv speakers to play music from your device.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017

    Excellent tv

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Shane.S

    Shane.SMelbourne

    Best Tv - Beats Oled And Samsung Qled Any Day!!!

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Bozzie

    BozzieEpping Vic

    Awesome TV - very impressed, great value for money!

    published

    Been waiting for this baby to arrive in Australia for a while now and I must say it has been worth the wait. Excellent quality, awesome picture, great value for money, and to top it off it comes with a 3 year warranty. How do the other brands get away with charging so much for the same thing. Competitors must be shaking in their boots with the arrival of these Chinese TV's.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how TCL X2 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Questions & Answers

    John A.

    John A.asked

    X2 Series

    How does it show SD videos?

    No answers
    Julie N.

    Julie N.asked

    65X2US (65")

    My TCL 65x2us had an automated update and has been playing up ever since now it is stuck in the start up loop and won't turn on . I can't find the external reset button or any information on where it might be. I am very disappointed it was fine before the update. I have turned it if and disconnected the power cord and left it for 2 hours still doing the same thing was just about to buy another on for the other room too but now need to re think

    No answers
    Gordon Gekko

    Gordon Gekkoasked

    X2 Series

    Has anybody purchased the TCL 65" X4US UHD Android tv ? Have you found any issues with it as I am thinking of
    purchasing from JB HiFi . I reckon for 2k you can't go wrong.

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    Compare both TCL X2 Series
    TCL 65X2US (65")
    • Discontinued

    TCL 65X2US (65")

    4.0
    (4)
    TCL 55X2US (55")
    • Discontinued

    TCL 55X2US (55")

    4.6
    (5)
    Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
    Price (RRP) A$2,999.00A$1,999.00
    Screen Size 65"55"
    Type of TVHDR CompatibleHDR Compatible
    Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
    Number of HDMI Ports33
    Number of USB Ports22
    Wall MountableYesYes
    Weight20.4 kg
    Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TV
    Dimensions (without stand) 884.9 x 1449.2 x 51.7 mm
    Dimensions (with stand) 923.2 x 1449.2 x 277.8 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
    Compare both TCL X2 Series

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.