??!
3 photos
Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60

Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60

MPNs: 36243635 and 680554
4.8 from 41 reviews

See the Best All-In-One Kitchen Appliances in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
35
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

MisterQ

MisterQSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

We are in danger of Wearing this out, it's so great

published

We have been using this most every night - It's a welcome change having picky adult children still at home not saying much but eating voraciously. Only complaint is that the wording of some of the recipes in the supplied (and extensive) recipe book can be confusing - my wife has misread some of the instructions, and still it manages to make a good meal - I think this is a badge engineered French Moulinex, and the translation might have been semi-automated. Will be buying another for the kids when the move out, as well as a second bowl for convenience,

Purchased in March 2019 at Peter's of Kensington for $803.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Aussie.g.

Aussie.g.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

OO LA LA MY CC

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Teresa W

Teresa WWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Learning how to use the Tefal cuisine companion to master my Vegan cooking

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Mardi

MardiSydney, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 8 likes

My Kitchen Companion

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Amanda T

Amanda TSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome addition for the kitchen benchtop

published

So easy and great to use. Quick soups to whipped cream in a flash.
Make great dips, dough, pasta sauce.
Easy to clean which is a big bonus.
Looks great on the kitchen benchtop.
Bought mine at harvey norman at 50% off, comes with a great recipe book and user manual.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kellie9

Kellie9Perth

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Really handy

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Marli

MarliPARK HOLME. SA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

great buy

published

My mother"s day gift could not have been a better product, makes soups smooth & creamy but also can have it chunky. Have made stews, bread rolls, pizza dough & still experimenting. The motor noise is comparable with others as far as noise goes. Only shortfall is cleaning, not being unable to separate the bowl from the base, makes it harder to wash especially with arthritic hands & no dishwasher. Would like to see Tefal bring out something to work with models (incl this one)to enable a separate bowl. A handle on the bowl would make it a lot easier to hold when emptying contents. Overall a great product & no worries about it exploding. Will definitely be buying the other accessories This is my 4th Tefal product I have in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

mrsscollins

mrsscollinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 18 likes

Wont blow up , happy days

published

Reduces my work load ! Yes saving time is my favorite benifit ( next to safety of course !)
No more burnt custard or creamed rice boiling over and making a mess ! Steamed potatoes then mashed with the whisk, has never been better !
Fantastic bread and scones , heaps of recipes online and a few FB groups ...i could go on ! But yes, i love it !! Very pleased with my purchase . Only down side ? Cleaning the dual layer lid is a bit of a bother ? Really needs a re design !

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Andy

AndyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Happy with purchase

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
MyView

MyView

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

The must have all in once kitchen machine

published

The Cuisine Companion does everything for you, it chops the onion, fries it, stirs the curry whilst you are busy outside the kitchen. It cooks rice, steams pudding, is awesome at dough making. The external steamer adds so much extra space. A second bowl really makes the experience better. It's so much better than a thermomix. 1) it's lots cheaper, but the quality and Tefal are behind it 2) it's a food processor shape, so it's better at sauté food, doesn't mush meat 3) it cooks just the same was as a saucepan could so it's easy to learn. The Shine with you Cuisine Companion cookbook helps you learn how to get the most from this amazing machine. My machine came with it, but if yours doesn't get a copy too

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Kat

KatBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Omg why didn’t I buy this earlier

published

This is an amazing alternative to the thermomix. At about $1000 cheaper it does pretty much exactly the same stuff except a few things. Ie doesn’t have internal scales but that is a fantastic thing as you do not have to get it calibrated all the time. And tefal send you a starter welcome pack with digital scales in

Date PurchasedMay 2017

nurn1004

nurn1004

  • 42 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Versatile and High quality

published
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Almost Perfect, but....

published

I wish that for Slow Cooking mode had

- Temperature settings to be possible with 1 Celsius changes (57, 58, 59...), not current 5 Celsius changes (55, 60, 65, ...)
- Cooking Timer setting to be possible up to 6 Hours, not current 2 hours.

These would be so helpful for Sous-Vide Cooking.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

BeaJay

BeaJayAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Made me into a good cook.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sue

SueMackay

Everyday appliance

published

Purchased Tefal Kitchen cuisine to replace multiple appliances cluttering cupboards and couldn't be happier.
Researched and compared other similar appliances and for ease of use and variety of uses decided on this one.
Good size bowl , cleaning fuss free , spare bowl makes changing between dishes fast , slicing chopping and grating accessory a big asset as well as steaming extra accessory for larger serves. Recommend to anyone .

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Nicole

NicoleMount Eliza

I love this machine!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

westozah

westozahAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very handy

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

jack2106

jack2106

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best appliance ever

published

I purchased this last April and use it almost daily. Love the way it cooks meals and does the stirring so I can do something else. Whizzes up baked treats in no time. Am now baking bread on a regular basis. Its extra large capacity is great for producing family sized meals. Love the attachments too, especially the slicer/shredder. By purchasing during a sale, was able to get both accessories and 4 yrs warranty for the normal purchase price, and do a 4 yr interest free purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Invincible

InvincibleAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Brilliant Machine - just love it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Good Machine. Different functions to competitors.

published

I was debating whethet to get the competitor or the Tefal CC. I decided on the Tefal for the slow cooking function, the larger bowl and superior warranty. I was also concerned about the inbuilt scales on TM as I had heard they are quite temperamental. I have since also purchased the competitors machine due to the milling capacity the Tefal lacks. But saying that I have room on bench for both and each have different functionality. I love the slow cook function on Tefal CC.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tahira

Tahiraasked

Does this machine brown your food like onions etc first before cooking say a curry?

No answers

Carolyn H.

Carolyn H.asked

I have had my Cuisine Compamion for a few years but now cannot get it to connect correctly always says it is not locked

No answers

John R.

John R.asked

P3 continues operating after cycle has finished, is this 'normal'

1 answer
Mahdi C.
Mahdi C.

No it doesnt! At the end of every program CC goes into 'keep warm 'stage, obviously, you didnt hear it beeping at the end of the P3 program???? and didnt press stop.... so CC keeps it warm for you!


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1699
Capacity4.5L

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 3016661144202
  • MPN: 36243635 and 680554

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.