?
? !
3 photos
Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60

Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60

MPNs: 36243635 and 680554
4.6 from 47 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Makes a wide variety of tasty foods

  • Simple to use

  • Quiet operation

Reviews

4.6

47 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Safety
    4.7 (10)
Previous
Next
westozah

westozahPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Tefal Cuisine Companion

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tricia

TriciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I used to love it but it's all over now!

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,295.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KaL

KaLGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cuisine Companion Vs Thermomix overview - its kinda long :)

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60 compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zaraby

Zaraby

  • 25 reviews
  • 24 likes

Unreliable and very poor support from TEFAL

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stevo

StevoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Machine but Questionable Reliability

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $649.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cindy5

Cindy5sydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Was good when it was working, stopped working after 6months of normal use

published

bought this in march 2019, was good when it was working, but it stopped working in October 2019 all of a sudden, contacted Tefal was told i have to go to one of the repairers, and possible charges will incur for inspection and repair, very pool service. i work full time, don't have time to make the visit to the 3rd party repairer during mon-5 9-5pm.

will avoid tefal products from now on for poor service.

Purchased in March 2019 at Peter's of Kensington for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MishF

MishFNew South Wales

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing Thermal Cooker

published

Bought from Harvey Norman a year ago on sale, what an absolute amazing product. Ive ummed and ahhed about a thermal cooker for a few years but could not justify the cost. Enter the Tefal Cuisine Companion. Quick and easy to use. Great customer service from Tefal as well. It's quieter than the party plan thermal cooker, and with the flat bottom sautes well. I can do salmon and veggies, all steamed in 30 minutes. There's preset buttons to make cooking easier. I made pizza dough tonight and after mixing proves in the bowl! No hassle whatsoever. Love love love this machine.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MisterQ

MisterQSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

We are in danger of Wearing this out, it's so great

published

We have been using this most every night - It's a welcome change having picky adult children still at home not saying much but eating voraciously. Only complaint is that the wording of some of the recipes in the supplied (and extensive) recipe book can be confusing - my wife has misread some of the instructions, and still it manages to make a good meal - I think this is a badge engineered French Moulinex, and the translation might have been semi-automated. Will be buying another for the kids when the move out, as well as a second bowl for convenience,

Purchased in March 2019 at Peter's of Kensington for $803.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aussie.g.

Aussie.g.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

OO LA LA MY CC

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60 compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Teresa W

Teresa WWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Learning how to use the Tefal cuisine companion to master my Vegan cooking

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mardi

MardiSydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

My Kitchen Companion

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda T

Amanda TSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome addition for the kitchen benchtop

published

So easy and great to use. Quick soups to whipped cream in a flash.
Make great dips, dough, pasta sauce.
Easy to clean which is a big bonus.
Looks great on the kitchen benchtop.
Bought mine at harvey norman at 50% off, comes with a great recipe book and user manual.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kellie9

Kellie9Perth

  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

Really handy

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marli

MarliPARK HOLME. SA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

great buy

published

My mother"s day gift could not have been a better product, makes soups smooth & creamy but also can have it chunky. Have made stews, bread rolls, pizza dough & still experimenting. The motor noise is comparable with others as far as noise goes. Only shortfall is cleaning, not being unable to separate the bowl from the base, makes it harder to wash especially with arthritic hands & no dishwasher. Would like to see Tefal bring out something to work with models (incl this one)to enable a separate bowl. A handle on the bowl would make it a lot easier to hold when emptying contents. Overall a great product & no worries about it exploding. Will definitely be buying the other accessories This is my 4th Tefal product I have in my kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mrsscollins

mrsscollinsSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 23 likes

Wont blow up , happy days

published

Reduces my work load ! Yes saving time is my favorite benifit ( next to safety of course !)
No more burnt custard or creamed rice boiling over and making a mess ! Steamed potatoes then mashed with the whisk, has never been better !
Fantastic bread and scones , heaps of recipes online and a few FB groups ...i could go on ! But yes, i love it !! Very pleased with my purchase . Only down side ? Cleaning the dual layer lid is a bit of a bother ? Really needs a re design !

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60 compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy

AndyMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 12 likes

Happy with purchase

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MyView

MyView

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

The must have all in once kitchen machine

published

The Cuisine Companion does everything for you, it chops the onion, fries it, stirs the curry whilst you are busy outside the kitchen. It cooks rice, steams pudding, is awesome at dough making. The external steamer adds so much extra space. A second bowl really makes the experience better. It's so much better than a thermomix. 1) it's lots cheaper, but the quality and Tefal are behind it 2) it's a food processor shape, so it's better at sauté food, doesn't mush meat 3) it cooks just the same was as a saucepan could so it's easy to learn. The Shine with you Cuisine Companion cookbook helps you learn how to get the most from this amazing machine. My machine came with it, but if yours doesn't get a copy too

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat

KatBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Omg why didn’t I buy this earlier

published

This is an amazing alternative to the thermomix. At about $1000 cheaper it does pretty much exactly the same stuff except a few things. Ie doesn’t have internal scales but that is a fantastic thing as you do not have to get it calibrated all the time. And tefal send you a starter welcome pack with digital scales in

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nurn1004

nurn1004

  • 45 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Versatile and High quality

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Almost Perfect, but....

published

I wish that for Slow Cooking mode had

- Temperature settings to be possible with 1 Celsius changes (57, 58, 59...), not current 5 Celsius changes (55, 60, 65, ...)
- Cooking Timer setting to be possible up to 6 Hours, not current 2 hours.

These would be so helpful for Sous-Vide Cooking.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Annie

Annieasked

Why is it so expensive in price

No answers
Glenys Hellyar

Glenys Hellyarasked

Why is my CC locked?

1 answer
Tricia
Tricia

What do you mean - locked? Are there any messages displayed on the CC? More information is required to be able to assist you.

Toni Ramsey

Toni Ramseyasked

how do you mill ordinally sugar to castor sugar

No answers
See all Tefal Cuisine Companion FE800A60 questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Features

  • 6 automatic programs, including: prepare and make sauces, steam, make soups and broths, slow cook, prepare pastries and dough, and cook desserts.
  • 12 variable cooking speeds, as well as a Pulse and Turbo mode
  • Manual mode allows more control for the chef, when you prefer to choose the speed, heat and time settings
  • A 2.5-L working bowl capacity provides sufficient space for most ingredients.
  • Dishwasher-friendly parts help the ease of the cleaning process, with a removable pot and steam basket.
  • Accessories provided include a steaming basket, mixer, beater, kneading and crushing knife for dough, pastry, batters, nuts and ice; and an Ultrablade cutting knife, for chopping vegetables, meat and fish.

Points of Praise

  • The cooking versatility of the Tefal Cuisine Companion was greatly appreciated by reviewers . Food cooked includes soups, dips, pizza dough, curries, lasagne, scones, and ice cream.
  • It’s quieter than many other similar machines from competitor brands on the market.
  • The Cuisine Companion was often described as easy to use and clean, overall making cooking a much easier experience that’s convenient and enjoyable. This opinion was commonly shared by both seasoned home cooks and reviewers describing themselves as beginners or people who weren’t natural cooks.
CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1699
Capacity4.5L
Replaced byTefal i-Companion XL Connect FE90C160
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 3016661144202
  • MPN: 36243635 and 680554

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.