??!
3 photos
Tefal Everyday IH201860

Tefal Everyday IH201860

MPN: IH201860
4.1 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

12 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    • Verified purchase

    Limited applications

    published

    Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $89.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    S Tam

    S TamSydney, NSW

    • 14 reviews
    • 29 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Surprisingly... bad.

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    1 comment
    S Tam
    S Tam
    Kathieg

    KathiegSydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Poor Information

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2018
    Induction Cooktops

    Find out how Tefal Everyday IH201860 compares to other Induction Cooktops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Corey

    CoreyAspley

    • 12 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Average at best.

    published

    This unit will boil things for you. Like other induction cookers and electric fryers it pulses the heat off and on continuously. The difference between different settings is negligible. It just boils stuff, you won’t see any difference between the different settings except when you go onto manual mode. Overall it seems to cook things too fast at too high a heat. Don’t expect to be able to gently simmere food. This unit will only boil regardless of what setting you have it on.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    1 comment
    Corey
    Corey

    Almost perfect!!!

    published

    Fantastic function with great price..awesome!!!
    Fast cooking, adjustable power just with your needs, also low electric consumption. Previously i been used other brand portable induction cooker but Tefal working even better.
    Its just your perfect assistant in the kitchen. Its a highly recommended to purchase. I’m been using almost a year and looking forward years ahead to works with.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    fozzy

    fozzyMid North Coast, NSW

    • 3 reviews

    excellent product

    published

    Cannot believe how well it preforms .Just buy it.Read reviews and was sceptical but it preforms as the reviews say it does . Most kitchens will have some cookware that is suitable to use. Amazing product.extremely well priced with easy to understand instructions and controls that make it easy for a ten year old to use

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    Celia t

    Celia tAdelaide

    Tefal you have exceeded my expectations

    published

    I did quite a lot of research before purchasing this induction cooker. EOFY sale price drop led me to purchase 2 of them. I am so glad I did. They have been in constant use, performing all tasks asked effortlessly. You don't need all of the extra features other brands offer. This is a simple, easy to use cooker that will do all tasks you could need. A solid little workhorse ! Good looking with a bright display panel and easy to use controls. Thank you tefal.

    Date PurchasedJune 2018
    John

    JohnSydney

    • 18 reviews
    • 20 likes

    Just do it!

    published

    Just do it!

    This is the better than my large electric home stove as the heat with the Tefal burner is almost instant.

    I bought mine in Meyers as the Goodguys were out of stock. So glad for product reviews as I almost bought a philips burner as this was all that the good guys had in stock.

    After reading the very poor product reviews on the philips burner and the very positive reviews on the Tefal burner I knew I couldn't go wrong.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    John

    JohnSydney, nsw

    • 46 reviews
    • 38 likes

    You wont be disappointed I promise you!

    published

    The Tefal Everyday Induction is unbelievably good value, with near instant heat, easy to use controls and a nice wight and size. You wont be disappointed I promise you!!!

    Please Note: the only requirement is the pans you use to cook have to have a metal alloy that a magnet would stick to for this unit to work. Aluminum and glass pans will not work on this unit!

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Induction Cooktops

    Find out how Tefal Everyday IH201860 compares to other Induction Cooktops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rosco513

    Rosco513Gippsland, VIC

    • 12 reviews
    • 5 likes

    As usual another great Tefal product

    published

    With gas prices rising so fast, I bought the induction hob. With its' easy to use interface and ability to alter the power so quickly it is perfect for just about anything you would do on a range.
    I tested it against my gas hob and it was at least 50% faster, and virtually no wasted heat.
    It came with a small but useful Tefal frypan.
    I love it!

    Date PurchasedJune 2017

    Fantastic!

    published

    This hob is fantastic. Quicker than my built in electric elements, easy to use, light & safe. I often have to turn it down, as it is too powerful for boiling water or steaming etc. My only negative is that it doesn't come in a double hob version - would have loved that. Highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2017
    LOD

    LODSydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Renters delight!!! Love this product

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Questions & Answers

    julielu

    julieluasked

    Please clarify that the photo and reviews herein correspond to the IH201860 model

    3 answers
    Corey
    Corey

    Not sure of the model number. It looks the same as mine. Same buttons. I highly recommend buying 3 year warranty as can be done at Good Guys as I’ve gone through 3 of these already in less than 2 years. Easy replacement when you have a 3 year warranty (concierge I think they call it) and it’s only about $30 extra from memory. I’m happy to pay the extra money to know I’ve got something that will last 3 years

    julielu
    julielu

    Lol at ironic answer to buy the extended warranty as they predictably fail... However In a roundabout way i think u gave me the answer as yours sounds like the previous model -maybe a IH201840- if you have had 3 in <2 years... Many thanks I really appreciate that u took time to contribute :)

    S Tam
    S Tam

    Hi Julie,

    Wow, the formality of that question!! Lol

    Anyway, sorry, you asked too late. You may have noticed that I have been deeply disappointed with this unit in my review and the subsequent comment I put in thereafter.

    I have since thrown this in the bin so I cannot confirm the model number, although I expect that I would have quoted the right one in the beginning (there is no reason for me to not).

    I recently replaced it with something I got from China. I won't be reviewing it as it would be useless information to most people here (it's not like they would be able to buy it). Let's just say that it's a great replacement, but still not perfect in my books and I'm still searching for the best.

    Cheers,
    Shaun

    新博 楼.

    新博 楼.asked

    How well does this keep cooking in low temperature? I know some induction hubs heat intermittently which is not good for slow cook.

    3 answers
    S Tam
    S Tam

    Yes, still does that but there is no such thing as low temperature. This thing boils like crazy even at the lowest setting.

    Corey
    Corey

    I agree. There is no gentle simmering. You do get variation but even on the lowest level it will boil; and it is intermittent pulsing. I still find it very helpful though as I just don’t have the time to be in the kitchen as long as I once did. I really enjoy the fact that you can time your cooking and it will automatically go off at the time you set. So when you get used to what kind of food or meal needs to be cooked a certain way and for how long, you can walk away and know that it will be done and there is no danger of burning food. The high heat levels are great for stir frying and getting a pot heated up super quickly. Generally I have found that if you are using lots of liquid in a pot you can cook for a reasonable long time but if you’re only using a small amount of liquid, forget the slow cooking. You’ll burn your food and equipment every time.

    Corey
    Corey

    If you’ve got the money you could look at buying a quality rice cooker/ slow cooker. Japanese and Korean versions I think are the best. They’ve got some really amazing technology in their products. .

    Kath

    Kathasked

    Can claypot be used in this induction cooker?

    1 answer
    blinkybill
    blinkybill

    Clay pots can't be used on any induction cooker. They are not magnetic.

    Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

    Details

    CategoryInduction Cooktops
    ManualDownload manual

    • GTIN13: 3045386374533
    • MPN: IH201860

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.