1 photo
Dirt Laundry Detergent Original

Dirt Laundry Detergent Original

4.5 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laundry Detergents in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by The Dirt Company

Reviews

4.5
23 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (20)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (20)
  • Smell
    4.2 (17)
Previous
Next
Leanne ruthven
Leanne ruthvenPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Perfect, didn't think I would find such a great performing product that ticked so many boxes and stil so economical

published

Wash all household items from underwear to towels, sheets and pet items.
Cleans perfectly on even hard to move stains.
I have skin allergies to a number of products but The Dirt I have no irritation.

Purchased in February 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Washing days sooo easy

published

Washes clean without any sickly smells.......what more could you want
no itching from my sheets or towels anymore
economical and easy to use refillable pump pak
thank you for such a great product!!!

Purchased in January 2021 at Dirt Cheap.

Smell
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing product!

published

Great detergent, I wash all sorts and this seems to do the trick! Love that I am doing my bit too for the environment. Happy fishes, clean clothes - win win!

Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
The Dirt Company
Skyla H.The Dirt CompanySend a private message

Thank you so much Terry! We're so so happy to hear that you're loving it. Please do reach out if there's anything we can help you with in the future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Have never smelt better!

published

speaking personally and openly, I have never had a non-sweaty day and I regularly come home with a slight smelly stench, the dirt company has completely changed my life!! I use all three of their laundry detergents and it has changed my laundry routine completely and I always get compliments on how lovely and fresh my clothes smell! yay!

Purchased in June 2021 at The Dirt Company for $20.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Dirt Laundry Detergent Original compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jill
Jill
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

So happy with our switch

published

We love the handy dispenser which takes up very little space in our washroom. The detergent is used for our babies clothes, cloth nappies, our clothes and my husbands filthy tradie uniforms and suits everything. We haven’t had refilled bags yet so I’m not sure how smooth the swapping goes but customer service has been great so far and we love the company’s low waste and plastic free ethos.

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bombergirl8
Bombergirl8Gippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Cleans terrific and has a great smell.

published

It has a pleasant smell and gets out all the stains.
From my work clothes to my everyday clothes, they all look wonderful.
Dirt is great value for money.
I highly recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elisa
ElisaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Impressive cleaning

published

I did not expect to get such good results, washes really well, clothes come out clean. I tried using the stain removal unsuccessfully. Will try again following the instructions to a T. All in all I am very happy using this product.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Love it.

published

Washes well, easy and convenient and I feel great about using it. We wash in different temps depending on what it is / how dirty, but it works well for all.

Purchased in October 2020 for $22.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Katrina F.
Katrina F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great wash results

published

I love the laundry liquid it produces very clean clothes. I wish the container wasn’t glass as I’ve broken two bottles already and because of the measured pump have to order replacements. Wish it was aluminium.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Dirt Laundry Detergent Original compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen
HelenGippsland, VIC

Disappointed

published

Took awhile to work out the smell on my sons clothes, has gone through walk in robe. Mine are fine. Washed in separate loads, line dried and aired the same way. Never had this problem before with other detergents.
His clothes are everyday casual. The detergent cleans them well. Been using for quite awhile now and wonder if it is a build up! I am disappointed!

Purchased at Dirt Company.

Value for Money
1/5
Smell
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Molly B.
Molly B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great, reliable product

published

I've been using The Dirt Company laundry detergent for about two years now. My clothing, towels, and bedsheets come out smelling fresh and clean - every time. I'm happy with this product and glad to be supporting an organisation that produces a sustainable, eco-friendly good.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good for your clothes; good for the fishies

published

Excellent product. Have been using for many years now. I need to wash smelly lycra on a regular basis, and they always come up GREAT. If you like clean clothes and you like smiling fishies, can’t go past Dirt.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Dirt Laundry Detergent Original compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick
Nick
  • 2 reviews

Clean, fresh and good for the world

published

Such good value, gentle on clothes and cleans well, and doesn’t leave an artificial smell on my clothes. Added bonus of beautiful bottles and being good for the world too!

Purchased in July 2021 for $50.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leisha
LeishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Edited to review the new advance wash formula

published

Purchased in February 2021.

Value for Money
2/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylee
KyleeWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Over 2 years and I'm still using and recommending!

published

Environmentally friendly AND convenient! What more could you ask for?
Very happy with how clean my clothes are using dirt. I'm in retail so work clothes don't get grimy or anything though. No lingering smell (not that regular laundry detergent smells bothered me anyway) and no need for fabric softener which did take me quite a while to get used to. Super easy to use and with a subscription there's no need to think about or lug laundry stuff from the supermarket.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Lisa Bushell
Lisa Bushellasked

Where can I buy this product? I live in Swan Hill

1 answer
AWi
AWi

Get an answer from our members and The Dirt Company representatives

Details

CategoryLaundry Detergents
TypeLiquid
Cruelty Free Yes
Sensitive Skin No
Compatible with Grey Water SystemsNo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.