??!
8 photos
Thermomix

Thermomix

TM31, TM5, TM21, TM6
3.8 from 708 reviews

Reviews

(432)
(51)
(50)
(33)
(142)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (39)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (40)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (40)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (39)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (38)
  • Safety
    4.2 (36)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Danielle

DanielleWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews

Handy

published

I’ve had this product over a year now and don’t Usenet it as much as I should. I basically mainly Use it to chop things. I found some
Things I prefer to
Pan cool as the taste is better but it’s great for rice dishes etc.
I also
Love making bread in it which I normally wouldn’t.

I don’t like
Cooking meat in it because it’s just steamed. It’s weird

Purchased in January 2018 at Thermomix for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

CookieQueen

CookieQueenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good product, terrible company and no availability of additional key parts

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $2,269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Phillip00

Phillip00Hunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews

TM31 great, but arranging repairs a bit difficult

published

Purchased in November 2007.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Kathleen

KathleenMurray Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love my Thermie

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $2,269.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

waste of money!!!

published

Purchased for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

After service is appalling

published

These guys will take your money and then walk away. I have attempted to contact Thermomix 4 times to get my scales fixed as they are completely broken and have been for 18 months (a common issues with this particular model if you google online) and never hear back. I have been now left with no choice but to contact the Ombudsman for assistance. These guys are terrible with customer service and I would not recommend forking out the money for a machine because while it works it may be amazing but if it breaks - you will never hear back from them and you will be ghosted.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Steve

SteveHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great piece of equipment but I dont use it

published

Purchased in January 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

pdjones

pdjonesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes

Absolute piece of junk.

published

My wife bought this in the mistaken belief it would do the cooking for her. She had cancer and wanted to eat healthy. I was in no position to say no. Anyway, she bought it and used it maybe a dozen or so times. It has had faults twice, fixed under warranty. Now it is faulty again and out of warranty. It is now useless. It keeps getting hotter with no control over the temperature. It is dangerous. I estimate the cost of the machine at one hundred dollars per meal. Save your money and go out to a nice restaurant instead.

Purchased in June 2015 at Private consultant. for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Linda S

Linda SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Essential part of my kitchen

published

I love my TM6. I’ve made risotto, numerous saucy meals, meatballs, divine yoghurt, pasta, rice, cakes, cookies, smoothies, butter, lemon curd, caramelised onion, coleslaw and other salads, steamed veges and mashed potatoes and I feel I’ve barely scratched the surface in terms of what I can do with it. I have found that food cooks well and evenly and the results are very consistent. There’s no escaping that it’s very expensive but I feel I am getting my money’s worth. I enjoy cooking with it when before I was pretty uninspired in the kitchen.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Rob W

Rob WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Customer Service is lacking

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $2,269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

veroniqua

veroniquaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

I got caught up in the hype - remember - it ONLY does 'wet' food....

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Kate. P

Kate. PMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

My Thermomix has well and truly paid for itself

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Emma__

Emma__Sydney, NSW

Breaks down

published

this product has broken down three times - as a customer you end up spending a lot of money on parts and mailing. I would recommend getting a cheaper product.
it's a good blender.

Purchased in January 2013 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Lukasz

LukaszSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s a decent machine but should be more reliable for this amount of money.

published

Purchased in April 2013 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
SMM-A-J-Peter

SMM-A-J-PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does it’s job

published

I like it enough to use it everyday but I think it’s rather overhyped and it’s just a passing fad. If money permits I think it’s a good machine to have though.

Purchased in May 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Loulou

LoulouGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good but not worth the price tag in my opinion

published

I do enjoy using my Thermomix, I do think it's great, but if I'm completely honest, I don't think they are worth the price tag. There are still plenty of things I prefer to cook stove top or in the oven, having said that, it has made cooking or preparing foods easier.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Albert E

Albert EHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable and Easy

published

We have had our Thermomix now for over a year and it has been the best purchase we have made. It is so simple to use and we use it daily.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 154 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent time saver, love the guided cooking

published

Purchased in April 2019 at consultant for $1,839.00.


Trish_M

Trish_MHighland Park, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute time saver

published

LOVE this machine. Makes food prep so much easier and far less messy. What used to take a whole weekend of bulk prepping for school lunches and fast dinners now takes a few hours. And also makes cooking meals we never would have tried to make at home so much easier. We’ve had it for over 12 months and are still learning new things it’s capable of. Winner!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

dij123

dij123Great Southern, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Thermomix TM5 - "Ownership and Afterservice"

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Thermomix for $2,009.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

Page 1 of 36

Questions & Answers

Georgina

Georginaasked

Where in Australia will I be able to buy these

No answers

Kathy Dick

Kathy Dickasked

Where do you find the wifi connection in the machine.

No answers

Martina b

Martina basked

Is it possible to buy only the blade for the jar? Tm31?

1 answer
Louise B.
Louise B.

yes you can.. Head to the mix shop on the thermomix australia website and you can purchase just the blade there.


Get an answer from our members


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.