??!
8 photos
Thermomix

Thermomix

TM5, TM6, TM21 and TM31
3.9 from 701 reviews

See the Best All-In-One Kitchen Appliances in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
431
4 star
49
3 star
48
2 star
33
1 star
140

pdjones

pdjonesGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 12 likes

Absolute piece of junk.

published

My wife bought this in the mistaken belief it would do the cooking for her. She had cancer and wanted to eat healthy. I was in no position to say no. Anyway, she bought it and used it maybe a dozen or so times. It has had faults twice, fixed under warranty. Now it is faulty again and out of warranty. It is now useless. It keeps getting hotter with no control over the temperature. It is dangerous. I estimate the cost of the machine at one hundred dollars per meal. Save your money and go out to a nice restaurant instead.

Purchased in June 2015 at Private consultant. for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Linda S

Linda SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Essential part of my kitchen

published

I love my TM6. I’ve made risotto, numerous saucy meals, meatballs, divine yoghurt, pasta, rice, cakes, cookies, smoothies, butter, lemon curd, caramelised onion, coleslaw and other salads, steamed veges and mashed potatoes and I feel I’ve barely scratched the surface in terms of what I can do with it. I have found that food cooks well and evenly and the results are very consistent. There’s no escaping that it’s very expensive but I feel I am getting my money’s worth. I enjoy cooking with it when before I was pretty uninspired in the kitchen.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Rob W

Rob WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Customer Service is lacking

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $2,269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
veroniqua

veroniquaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

I got caught up in the hype - remember - it ONLY does 'wet' food....

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Kate. P

Kate. PMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

My Thermomix has well and truly paid for itself

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Emma__

Emma__Sydney, NSW

Breaks down

published

this product has broken down three times - as a customer you end up spending a lot of money on parts and mailing. I would recommend getting a cheaper product.
it's a good blender.

Purchased in January 2013 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Lukasz

LukaszSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s a decent machine but should be more reliable for this amount of money.

published

Purchased in April 2013 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

SMM-A-J-Peter

SMM-A-J-PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Does it’s job

published

I like it enough to use it everyday but I think it’s rather overhyped and it’s just a passing fad. If money permits I think it’s a good machine to have though.

Purchased in May 2018 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Loulou

LoulouGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good but not worth the price tag in my opinion

published

I do enjoy using my Thermomix, I do think it's great, but if I'm completely honest, I don't think they are worth the price tag. There are still plenty of things I prefer to cook stove top or in the oven, having said that, it has made cooking or preparing foods easier.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Albert E

Albert EHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Reliable and Easy

published

We have had our Thermomix now for over a year and it has been the best purchase we have made. It is so simple to use and we use it daily.

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 154 reviews
  • 69 likes

Excellent time saver, love the guided cooking

published

Purchased in April 2019 at consultant for $1,839.00.


Trish_M

Trish_MHighland Park, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Absolute time saver

published

LOVE this machine. Makes food prep so much easier and far less messy. What used to take a whole weekend of bulk prepping for school lunches and fast dinners now takes a few hours. And also makes cooking meals we never would have tried to make at home so much easier. We’ve had it for over 12 months and are still learning new things it’s capable of. Winner!

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

dij123

dij123Great Southern, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

Thermomix TM5 - "Ownership and Afterservice"

published

Purchased in September 2017 at Thermomix for $2,009.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Moochie000

Moochie000Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes

Can’t live without it

published

LOVE my thermomix! Makes life so much easier. Use it for so many things. The meals that come out of it are amazing! Haven’t had a bad meal yet.. the scales stopped working at one stage. They were promptly fixed by thermomix. Now would LOVE to get the tm6 :) would be good if they had a upgrade offer

Purchased for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Chinadoll

ChinadollGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

I purchased my TM5 18 months ago and love it. I set the timer and go off and do other things knowing if I get sidetracked it wont burn, boil over or otherwise spoil. Like all recipes you pick and choose the ones you like. The food is tasty and perfectly cooked and making dough has never been so easy. The TM6 is out now, and I hear it is even better!!

Purchased in February 2018 for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MsPink

MsPinkNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love ‘em or hate ‘em...I love ‘em!!

published

I’m continually amazed at the power of this product. I’ve had mine for about 2 years and it still surprises me.

I previously had a non-branded thermal cooker which was heavy and hard to clean and eventually stopped working after only a short time.

The possibilities are endless with the Thermomix. I can create a different cuisine every night.

It makes the smoothest purées and I love that it can spin the blades in reverse for cooking a casserole.

The only thing that annoys me a little is that sometimes it can be hard to scrape your mixture out if you’ve made say brownies or something with a thick sticky consistency.

Other than that, it’s like my sou chef!

Purchased in May 2017 at Second hand for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

KAHLUA

KAHLUAPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

TM 6 - Love it

published

I have had my new machine approximately one month now & I am loving it. With the Cookidoo built it and connecting via Wifi to my Internet, cooking is a breeze. I have had the TM 31 for 12 years - it has not missed a beat but thought I would upgrade to the new model. The recipes available on Cookidoo is phenomenal. Have the App on my phone, so that makes shopping a breeze for ingredients. So glad I have purchased the new model, I just love it.

Purchased in July 2019 for $2,169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

kjadams75

kjadams75Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Awesome all round machine

published

I have the thermomix tm5, to say I love it is an understatement!
I use my thermomix almost daily and since owning it it has changed my family’s eating habits dramatically.
I no longer buy jar or packet food as my thermomix makes everything from scratch!
Perfect if you have allergies and need a specialised diet you can mil your own grains or rice flour, you can be as adventurous as you want and make things that you never thought possible!
The Tm5 weighs/stirs/blends/heats and so much more, it has a great 2ltr capacity and cooks enough food for my family of 8
The price is quite high, but it has paid for itself in no time at all and I would be lost with out it

Purchased in September 2016 for $2,180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Emmah_kate

Emmah_kateSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

The only appliance you'll ever need.

published

Thermomix is amazing for chopping, puree..cooking and just general kitchen jobs!
So simply to use and cooks whilst you play with the kids come back and dinner is done!
Bowl does get quite hot whilst cooking but handle doesnt so easy to remove for the machine once cooking has finished.
Just amazing without the massive amount of effort and best of all minimal dishes!

Purchased in March 2019 at Thermomix for $2,089.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katho

KathoAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I upgraded to the TM21 and I love it. I use it pretty much everyday. It saves so much time cooking and does it all for you. I've been using a Thermomix since 2014 and could not imagine not having one. It has pretty much replaced my pots and pans.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Page 1 of 36

Questions & Answers

Pia J.

Pia J.asked

Reviews on the thermomix HD carry bag (various brands) for a tm6.. are they worth buying thanks

No answers

Avalon C

Avalon Casked

Thermomix TM5

My fairly new T5 Thermomix is not counting the numbers properly when doing a recipe - say the recipe says 20 second for 8.5 speed. The second knob will go 20 - 23 - 21 - 40 and stuff like that. What do I do?

No answers

Biks

Biksasked

Thermomix TM6

When i turn my TM6 the machine seems to turn itself off and then turn on again and boots up. this normal? Just seems to take ages to boot up.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Thermomix TM5

Thermomix TM5

237 reviews
Thermomix TM6

Thermomix TM6

5 reviews
Thermomix TM31
  • Discontinued

Thermomix TM31

448 reviews
Thermomix TM21
  • Discontinued

Thermomix TM21

8 reviews
CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1939$1939$1939
Capacity2L2L2L
Motor Power500500500
Release dateSep 2014Oct 2008
Replaced byThermomix TM5Thermomix TM31

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.