?
? !
1 photo
V-Zug Combi-Steam XSL

V-Zug Combi-Steam XSL

4.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
JAG

JAGGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Love it ..

published

Had a Vzug Combi Steamer Oven for over 7 years and if I leave this house I will take it with me. So versatile, so easy to use and love the automatic programming features. The steam and bake functions are so varied and virtually foolproof. Just about a guarantee of perfect results each time. Seriously the best although now wanting to replace oven seal and so hard to get through...

Purchased in March 2012 at e&s for $8,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
FairLady

FairLadySydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 7 likes

Uneven baking results-HSL (38 cm) combi steam oven

published

I bought the oven in Feb 2018. The oven does not give an even result for baking biscuits, bread etc. And also when I use it for grilling chicken wings with steam oven function at 230 degrees. I contacted VZUG more than 3 weeks ago, and emailed relevant details to VZUG as requested. I haven't heard anything back from VZUG. This oven is still under warranty and VZUG said they would send a technician to adjust it. So far, this oven is an extremely expensive piece of steamer!! because its oven function for baking is poor in quality.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I will never use a microwave again

published

I cannot believe how beautifully this oven cooks everything and usually all at once ! Veal schnitzel and vegetables that taste like they are the freshest produce with flavour enhanced. Everything tastes like a restaurant meal with less salt, less preparation. I haven't cooked so much nor had so much fun in the kitchen in years. The Vzug is paying for itself by not wanting to eat out ! Easier to eat fresh and wholesome food as this oven encourages fresh whole food cooking by its simplicity. Personally I never want to use a microwave again. Just wish I had bought the larger one !!! I
really really love this appliance.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Ovens

Find out how V-Zug Combi-Steam XSL compares to other Steam Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cxc

cxcGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

we can't live without it now

published

Excellent oven. we do some many cooking with it. the steam/combi function is particularly useful for Asian cooking. we use it for almost every meal. we had it for almost 3 years now. The quality is excellent too, haven't had any major issue.

Every kitchen should have it. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andrew Farrance

Andrew FarranceMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Vzug are great!

published

My wife is the cook, not I. But using the auto cook functions (roast veggies in the combined steam and meat in the SEP conventional oven) I make a fantastic roast! Just pop it in, set the finish time and relax :)
It does reheat really well, even making 3 day old drying out chicken curry pieces taste moist and edible again (for Master 10yo super fussy).
Remembering, you can cook with steam OR conventional heat OR both!
We love it. Expensive, yes, but you get what you pay for. We no longer use the microwave (except for Milo and 3 day old pizza when I am in a real hurry). Reheating family dinners is actually faster, and WAY more Convienient. Pop dinner in, program a finish time and your done.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Andrew Farrance
Andrew Farrance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PaulH

PaulHMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Amazing piece of kit

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
PaulH
PaulH
PaulH
PaulH
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The VZUG Combi-Steam XSL and the Combair XSL are simply "Brilliant"

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom Groves

Tom GrovesBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 26 likes

The best Combi Steam I have ever used!

published

I found this Combi -Steam very easy to use and I can cook anything I want and get the perfect result every time. I love the Easy Cooking Guides function which takes all the guesswork out of what I need to cook it on especially when there are over 116 guides. I also love the soft roasting option and bakeomatic. I highly recommend this oven to anyone whether they are a chef or have no idea of what they are doing.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Need new chiller

Need new chillerPerth, WA

  • 33 reviews
  • 19 likes

Cook like a pro, intuitive appliance

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steam Ovens

Find out how V-Zug Combi-Steam XSL compares to other Steam Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deeslee

DeesleeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Not user friendly

published

This oven has a lot of features which I have found are not easy to use. The soft roaster produces tender meat which is grey and pale. Not at all appetising. Also you can't roast potatoes at the same time as the meat. With some of the functions, it's not possible to set or anticipate the end of the cooking time. This is a great inconvenience when cooking for a family. V-Zug offer a demonstration of the oven and a 3 course meal included. Unfortunately, this demonstrated that it's not sufficient to have only one oven as some of the dishes had to go into another oven.
The supplied recipe book, is typically European, with lots of recipes which use cream, butter and cheeses. A 'modern Australian' adaptation would be good.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Perceptive

PerceptiveSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 16 likes

The BEST Combi Steamer ever!

published

This is nothing like the OLD steamers.

This Combi-steamer from V-ZUG is the only complete package, it got everything from a fan forced oven to a steamer to a baker & roaster with recipes, a slow cooker with meat probe to even a food re-heater (Regenerate, both moist and crisp) it replaces any microwave and it is simple to use, even by husbands and kids!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

United

Unitedasked

@fairlady Did your oven get fixed or did you receive a replacement unit?

5 answers
FairLady
FairLady

The replacement unit has the same issue. When the technician came with the replacement unit, the unit was not delivered in sensitive freight. He put it in the back of his ute.

FairLady
FairLady

are you working for VZUG?

United
United

No sorry I don’t work for V-Zug, but I am figuring I might have similar problems with my 38cm

Julienne H.

Julienne H.asked

How do you change temp from centigrade

No answers
Julienne H.

Julienne H.asked

change temperature farnheight to centigrade

No answers
See all V-Zug Combi-Steam XSL questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySteam Ovens and Wall Ovens
Price (RRP) $7,499.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Combination
SizeSingle
Capacity51L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 450 x 600 x 600 mm
Max Temperature230 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 7630029423431

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.