12 photos
Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

WRB5004 Series, WRB3504 Series
3.4 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Coco
Coco
  • 31 reviews
  • 20 likes

excellent- plenty of room and keeps food cold and fresh

published

We bought this as part of a fridge freezer pigeon pair.
it is a big roomy fridge
At first the doors were a bit hard to open, a sharp tug generally does it, but it has now eased with use.
It seals very well.
It is part of a pigeon pair, there is a way of attaching it to the freezer but we didn't take that option, some times the fridge might move a little as we tug the door but easily pushed back into place.

Would not recommend

published

Purchased pigeon pair Westinghouse upright fridge/freezer less than 3 years ago. Have had no problems with the freezer, but have issues with the fridge turning itself off earlier this year, and now it not cooling properly. Had technician out who has said the problem is a gas leak. Apparently common in older fridges but very unusual in a fridge this age. Only has a two year warranty so out of pocket for a new fridge now. Would not recommend.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ann Dee
Ann DeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Dents in door of two different fridges!

published

Ordered from Appliances Online and the fridge come and it had two knuckle dents in the front of the door that could be seen in shining light. I just thought it was a one off or damaged in warehouse and asked for a replacement. The second fridge came in its box and it had even more knuckle dents visible in the light. Unbelievable. It’s Covid and Appliances Online blamed it on quality control in the Warehouse but I really would like tot know if it was Appliance Online buying seconds or it is Westinghouse!!!!! Have contacted Westinghouse with no response of course. Not paying $1900 for a fridge with visible dents.

Purchased in September 2020 at Appliance World Online for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Ann Dee
Ann Dee

I have contacted Customer Care and you have not responded nor rang me. I will send another email today and see how long it takes to ring me.

furious sue
furious sueSouth Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Same door problem as old one, that they replaced for me

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Colin23
Colin23South East Queensland, QLD

Same door issues as others - don't buy unless you enjoy frustration

published

See other reviews. bought this fridge Xmas 2016 and I have similar issues - is this a manufacturing flaw? Once the door is shut, make a coffee or feed the cat, because you need to wait far too long before you can open it again. I've owned many fridges and have never had a problem like it on any previous fridge, nor has anyone I know. The door also now sags and scrapes when it is more than say 50% full, particularly if you have milk or heavy items on the bottom shelf of the door. The other reviewer's comment about scraping your floor is also correct. If you try and open the door before the fridge is ready to let you, the whole fridge moves and could damage your floor. I expected much better from a Westinghouse product.

Purchased in December 2016 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Household Size 4 person(s)
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Angelique C.
Angelique C.South East Queensland, QLD

Door is painfull - (quick simple fix - service made had it fixed in 5 mintues) no more door issues

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Angelique C.
Angelique C.

So apparently the little piece of plastic was a dust cover for a pipe I believe

SAGAM
SAGAMSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 18 likes

Excellent fridge that holds it's temp evenly throughout the unit, top and bottom

published

Bought this as a second fridge and is working well. Easy to assemble and lives in the garage with no issues. Maintains the temperature throughout the fridge and is very easy to use. Shelves are easy to move around and can store plenty of difficult size shapes when needed during parties. Very happy with the operation.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,517.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Carlie Reeves
Carlie ReevesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst fridge I’ve ever had!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
SteveEH
SteveEHAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 13 likes

bloody brilliant

published

bloody brilliant fridge, huge capacity, controls easy to operate, and the added bonus of Electrolux extended warranty. door opens very easily after closing so the problem of the door being hard to open must of been fixed. maybe an Electrolux representative can confirm. Crisper draw is easy to use as well. i am very very happy with this fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Self Funded Retiree
Self Funded RetireeCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Good Refrigerator

published

Very good fridge. Bought the matching freezer at the same time. Had to put the door handles on went delivered which was easy for the freezer but the fridge was a different story. The screww holes are full of insulation stuff that made it hard to get the screws in. The end result was a service call to fix the door handle.... The westinghouse service agent fixed the door handle but a bit of a rough job i.e. made modifications tonthe door as he didn't have the right size screws and put a minor scratch in the door. So no faith in their service agents, but the fridge works and works well. The vegetable crisper doesn't open or close easily. Hence the 4 stars.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
emyoma
emyomaNew South Wales
  • 5 reviews

Love it!

published

I've always wanted a fridge big enough to store food AND booze as most do one or the other.... This has HEAPS of room for BOTH! The temperature consistency throughout the whole fridge keeps the booze in the bottom icy, takes care of my fruit & veg in Tupperware Ventsmarts in the middle, and well the top is a who's who of foodstuffs as the fridge is that big. Fridge is very easy to open and soft closes for you. Design is practical for your condiments, milk, juice etc in door shelves. We accompanied ours with the matching freezer which we are equally happy with.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
lizy
lizySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect size

published

This is an excellent size for two people, has no noise, defrosts well.so easy to clean, just perfect for us,the temperature stays at the right temperature all the time, i would recommend this to anyone who wants just the perfect size for unit living.easy to pull out and clean behind it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse Upright WRB Series compares to other Upright Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nel
NelSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Just Perfect!

published

Everything about this fridge is perfect! The temperature, it's quiet and easy to clean. I love that it's just a fridge, there is so much space and the adjustable shelves on the side are great . There is also a safety compartment for medicine...a bonus. I love the stainless steel model...easy to clean and looks great!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
RobynS
RobynSNSW, 2582
  • 27 reviews
  • 29 likes

Good temperature

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS

Love my fridge - when I can open it!

published

I purchased this fridge nearly 12 months ago and while I love the design and space the fact that the fridge won't open again straight away is a total nightmare. In our hot Qld climate, we have to wait up to 20 - 30 minutes on some days to be able to re-open the fridge. Needless to say this is very inconvenient and impractical.

What can be done to fix the flaw in the design? We are at our wits end!

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Questions & Answers

Colin S
Colin Sasked
501L Upright WRB5004WC (White)

My fridge is just 3 years old and it appears to be running both compressor and internal fan but it is not getting cold the thermal overload has been replaced please advise Colin

No answers
Jacqui
Jacquiasked
355L Upright WRB3504 Series

Please can you advise whether the dimensions include all protruding pieces like handles, chiller piece behind fridge etc? My current Westinghouse said the width was 626mm but is actually nearer 660mm. I have a confined space and need to ensure the measurements are accurate.

Also how much space should I allow around this model for air circulation? My current one says 3cm each side, 5cm behind fridge and 9cm above fridge.

Thanks

Jacqui

No answers
Rosa
Rosaasked
501L Upright WRB5004SC (Stainless Steel)

The door has dropped a little. Can this be fixed? Can I do myself or do I need a service person. The fridge is not even 2 years old
Rosa

No answers
See all Westinghouse Upright WRB Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

Details

Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series
CategoryUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / RefrigeratorsUpright Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,899.00$2,299.00$1,449.00$1,599.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 720 mm1725 x 699 x 769 mm1746 x 595 x 700 mm1746 x 595 x 700 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3.5 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves5522
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Weight70 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 501 L501 L355 L355 L
Fridge Capacity 463 L501 L335 L335 L
Compare all 4 Westinghouse Upright WRB Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.