??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WHEF01G

Westinghouse WHEF01G

MPN: WHEF01G
1.5 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
9

T Roberts

T RobertsEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 3 reviews

Don't waste your money.

published

Purchased the frypan under 12 months ago. Tonight it just stopped working. The power light on the cord is lit but pan is not heating. Have also found that the heating dial on the cord is extremely hot. I wont be buying Westinghouse ever again. Wish I had read the reviews prior to purchasing. NOT HAPPY!

Purchased at Harris Scarfe for $99.00.


SDD

SDD

  • 5 reviews

Very disappointed

published

Purchased less than 12months ago from Betta Electrical. Last night Thermostate light stays on but not heating. Reading other comments it seems might be a common issue. We purchased this one for the stone finish which we love and is very easy to clean. The size is great also but all the positives are meaningless if it doesn't heat up.

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for $99.00.

Great when it worked!

published

Have always bought this brand of electric fryer and never had a problem until this one. Just decided to stop working after 12 months and unfortunately I misplaced the receipt but I will never buy from Westinghouse again.

Purchased in February 2018 at Harris Scarfe.

Very disappointing at best

published

Bought one. Lasted 4 months. Light on thermostat did not turn on. Internal fuse blown. Got it replaced under warranty with another identical unit. This last 11 months. Light turns on on the thermostat but does not heat, I'd say the element is faulty.

We like Westinghouse. Bought fridge/freezers washing machines. Love them all. Last along time and well built. However their frying pans are another story.

Went with another brand frying pan.

Unfortunately couldn't select 0 stars. Had to be min of 1 star.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

WASTE OF MONEY!

published

Don't even bother purchasing one of these, i purchased one of these from harris scarfe. Using it for the first time, it stopped heating within the first ten minutes of cooking & hasn't worked ever since. Shattered because i had bought it interstate & couldn't get a refund or exchange. Don't waste your money, breville fry pans are the best.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Loved it until it stopped heating after 3 months

published

Great frypan. Non stick. Cooked lovely but stopped heating after 3 months. Great capacity easy to clean was very happy with it. Half way through cooking it stopped heating up. Have always bought Westinghouse problems and am so disappointed. Unfortunately we moved house and misplaced the receipt so can't get it replaced under warranty. Will never buy another Westinghouse after reading the other reviews.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Loved it till it died

published

I loved this fry pan, the size was great and the coating was awesome, non stick and easy to clean BUT it just stopped working half way through cooking dinner one night about 2 months after purchase.
I was so hoping i just had a dodgy one and was happy to purchase another till i just read these reviews and saw it isn't a one off, such a shame as that coating is just the best

Date PurchasedDec 2017

WhingeForChange

WhingeForChangeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great potential

published

Loved this frypan, cooks the best eggs non stick magic, great coating and easy to clean, downside was power cord too short... then after 2 months it would not get hot enough, returned it and got another and this one lasted 1 month and stopped mid way through a chow mein with no heat. I would get another if they fixed this problem. Obvious floor in testing. Got a third one which seems different around the controller, so far so good will update if faulty as well.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Annie D

Annie DBrisbane

Stopped working after 3 months

published

I liked this frypan, it heated well and food didn’t stick. I used it regularly after purchase. However the frypan suddenly stopped working while I was cooking in it ... and never worked again! It had only been used for three months and was well looked after (the element never went near water). Others have had the same problem, judging by reviews.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Lisa

LisaHOBART

  • 2 reviews

Save your money and try a cheaper brand

published

Would have been lucky to have used this 3 times. Noticed the second time I used it the temperature was fluctuating. Third time it lasts 4 minutes and then stopped working. Save your $$ and go the cheaper brand. I brought this thinking that a more expensive product would be better. No luck. Would not recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Cordelia

Cordelia

  • 2 reviews

Great product until...it stopped heating after 6 uses

published

I was loving everything about my new you beaut electric fry pan. I paid extra for what I thought was a top model (by the price) hoping it would last, BUT I was wrong. It didn't last as long as the cheap Kmart & Target brands. After about 6 uses, in the middle of cooking, it stopped heating, rendering it useless. Thankfully my spag bog was mostly cooked so we could eat dinner tonight. What does a person have to do to get a fry pan that lasts more than a few months?

Date PurchasedSep 2017

charmed_one

charmed_one

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Big size, great for family - So far so good.

published

Very happy with my purchase. The large size makes it great for large family meals & I love the fact the element covers the whole base of the pan rather than just going around the outside of the pan making a cold spot in the middle like some others. Would buy again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Cassy

CassyBushland Beach

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

You pay top dollar for something that doesn't last

published

I was disappointed with this one, purchased it and got to use to four times before it stopped heating. I was expecting that if I paid more, then it must be good, but I was proven wrong. I have used Kmart brands in the past, and I think that I will be sticking to the cheaper brands.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Questions & Answers

Jo E.

Jo E.asked

From the reviews it seems there has been a serious problem with the element/thermostat failing. Has this been addressed with recent releases of this model?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.