4 photos
Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

WSE6200SA (Stainless Steel), WSE6200WA (White)
4.0 from 84 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (16)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (11)
Previous
Next
Clicka
ClickaMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Biggest piece of rubbish I’ve owned

published

Broken down and only 4 years old, had a $150 service guy tell me it would be $1400 plus to repair/ investigate further with no guarantee of being repaired. Will never touch a Westinghouse product ever again. We are being told by sales people not to expect longer than 4 to 5 years out of a fridge, really that is disgusting honestly, brand new and now useless.

Purchased in May 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Regina O.
Regina O.South East Queensland, QLD

Didn't Last Long

published

Freezer stopped freezing, flashing CL, and motor running constantly. Advised by refrigeration mechanic common fault with this fridge and cannot be fixed. Very poor given not even 4 years old

Purchased in May 2017 for $1,380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Belinda H.
Belinda H.South East Queensland, QLD

4 1/2 years old and CL code flashing, all items in freezer are thawed!

published

Great Fridge when first purchased about 4 - 5 years ago, now I've lost everything in the freezer. It's quite obvious inferior parts were used in the fridges as many others are having this issue I see in online forums. Out of warranty so I guess I'll have to pay for my fault in trusting Westinghouse. Our last fridge lasted 20 years and was given away (still working) when I decided to buy a Westinghouse. Big mistake! Model whe6200s.

Purchased in May 2016 at FitZone Solutions .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah Kos
Sarah KosSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Spacious Fridge

published

We bought this fridge when we finished building our new home. It worked wonderfully for around 2 months, and then we started having some sight issues. We got it fixed under warranty so its all good now. Very spacious fridge

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Very dissatisfied

published

I replaced this model from the previous Westinghouse model. Cannot believe the alarm is only on the fridge side and not the freezer. If you accidentally leave the freezer door open or ajar, the alarm only goes off if you open the fridge side. Then its so faint you have to put your ear so close, it does not make any sense. Two accessories from both doors missing, no Westinghouse badge on the door. Both doors had to be replaced for imperfections in the paint work. Still waiting for missing items for months. I miss the old model. This model is cheap and skimped on.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,040.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
kirbrit
kirbritSydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

More than 'Just died'. Fire hazard

published

Updated: There are burn marks on the wall behind the fridge. One thing I don't need is a fire. Check the attached photo. So I thought the fridge was 'sleeping' when I didn't see the console lit up. It wasn't until I noticed that the freezer wasn't working. This fridge is not that old but out of warranty. I will NOT be buying Westinghouse again.

Purchased in February 2016 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Not Happy

published

Purchased March 2017,Dec 2019,CL flashing,food thawing Freezer not cold, shame really has good layout of fridge and freezer draws, tried reseting by turning off power, still CL returns ,never buying Westinghouse again

Purchased in March 2017 for $1,800.00.

Internal Layout
Incentivised Review No
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Sad Face
Sad FaceSouth Australia

Disappointed

published

Our Westinghouse WSE6200SA is 3 years old, and out of warranty. The first fridge we have bought that wasn't second hand. Freezer wont stay frozen and flashing CL on the display panel. Our advice from a technician who has come across this before was don't throw good money after bad. He could not fix them, and the fridges that were in warranty were replaced. So so disappointed. Back to the old drink fridge in the shed... 30 years old and still working !

Incentivised Review No
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Unlucky
UnluckySouth East Queensland, QLD

Replacement fridge doesn’t work either.

published

I bought a Westinghouse hoping that it is a trusted brand. Within the first week I had a UC code flash. Turned it on and off and it came back within days. Water and ice dispenser stopped working as well. 4 visits from techs resulted them in replacing the fridge. New fridge turned up and new code of FH now comes up. I’ve pulled the fridge out about 30 times now whilst I have the techs number saved in my phone. Don’t waste your money. I’ll never buy Westinghouse again.

Incentivised Review No
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BigBoy
BigBoyBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Freezer not freezing, CL flashing, Common Problem, Do not buy !

published

Have had this fridge 3 years and the usual fault with this model has occurred.
Fridge works, but freezer section does not.
It is reprehensible that a company continues to sell a product that has an inherent fault.
Any major appliance should last more than a few years!

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
louise
louiseMid North Coast, NSW

Never Been very happy with this fridge

published

This fridge has never been very cool I have at different time googled what may be wrong but today noted another customer had the same problem I do, the fridge says 2degrees but today three items of meat do not smell that good so I had to throw them out even though they were in date. This fridge has driven me mad with its intermittent cooling

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
louise
louise
Fred Smith
Fred SmithMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with this Fridge

published

Had this fridge only 12 months so so good, stainless is good for fingerprints etc, shelves are all usable, freezer draws a good size and great idea two draws one long term the other everyday use but must say is. Bit noisy at night but our bedroom backs on to kitchen wall where fridge is located, apart from that very happy

Purchased in January 2019 at Stan Cash for $1,550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jase gonebush
Jase gonebush Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 45 reviews
  • 66 likes

Cheap to run

published

Awesome fridge and cheap to run.
Only trouble we had is the door handles white paint come off and I rang Harvey Norman and they give me a number of a service guy and rang him. He come over took a pic and said I'll get back to you. A week later he called up asked when I'm home I said now he rocked up put 2 new handles on and not a problem now.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andrea
AndreaNorth Queensland, QLD

Annoyed! not even 4 months old & playing up!

published

Bought the fridge end of June 2019 was going well untill last Friday when the fridge was flashing CL and both freezers defrosted (not happy they were both full) and all doors were shut properly. Went away for the weekend, thought it was all ok untill tonight the fridge is once again flashing CL and both freezers have defrosted! NOT HAPPY!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
jkefa
jkefaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 38 reviews
  • 15 likes

After 13 years of use the plastics are falling appart

published

Purchased in January 2004 at RetraVision for $1,830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Hyo sim O.
Hyo sim O.asked
620L Side by Side WSE6200SA (Stainless Steel)

Our fridge is displaying CL. It is just over 2 years old. Could you please advise what the problem is, doors are closed.

No answers
Hyo sim O.
Hyo sim O.asked
620L Side by Side WSE6200SA (Stainless Steel)

Our fridge(WHE6200SA ) French door is displaying CL. It is just over 2 years old. Could you please advise what the problem is, doors are closed. could you let me know? [Email address Removed]
Thanks

No answers
Trudy
Trudyasked
620L Side by Side WSE6200WA (White)

what does CF mean? Can not find a thing in manual.
It won't stop displaying it. fridge doors extremely hot. Could someone out there have an answer?

3 answers
Regina O.
Regina O.

Hi Trudy
Have never encountered a CF code sorry. We had to dump our Westinghouse fridge and purchase a new one - certainly didn't go Westinghouse again

Trudy
Trudy

Thank you Regina. It’s new as well. Just so frustrated atm.

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Yes

See all Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

Details

At 520L this is the smaller Westinghouse fridge. If you’re keen on buying Westinghouse but require a fridge with more space, the 690L model is a viable option.

Features:

  • There are two fridges in this series that are the same except for the colour. One fridge is white, the other is a silver stainless-steel, which is reflected in a $100 price difference.
  • Multi-flow air delivery system ensures there aren’t any hidden spots in the fridge that are left unchilled
  • Eco-mode and ‘holiday energy-efficient mode’ both reduce the fridge’s energy consumption
  • Various shelves, trays, and crispers to keep different types of food organised
  • Two types of alarms: a door alarm that goes off if you leave it open, and a chill timer that alerts you once your drink has cooled to a suitable temperature

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • This fridge didn’t require an extensive amount of power, which resulted in many reviewers saving money that would’ve otherwise been spent on energy bills.
  • Temperature control was a recurring point of praise among reviewers. Many reported that it was easy to change the temperature, as all the different temperatures were presented clearly on a digital display.
  • Most people seemed content with the amount of space this fridge offers. However, for those prone to making an extraordinarily-large quantity of frozen meals, you might require a second freezer.
Compare both Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,049.00$1,849.00
Dimensions 1787 x 912 x 784 mm1787 x 912 x 784 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves55
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Capacity
Total Capacity 620 L620 L
Fridge Capacity 377 L377 L
Freezer Capacity 243 L243 L
Compare both Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.