??!
2 photos
Westinghouse 620L Side by Side
4.2 from 75 reviews

Reviews

4.2

75 reviews
5
(41)
4
(23)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (10)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
BigBoy

BigBoyBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

Freezer not freezing, CL flashing, Common Problem, Do not buy !

published

Have had this fridge 3 years and the usual fault with this model has occurred.
Fridge works, but freezer section does not.
It is reprehensible that a company continues to sell a product that has an inherent fault.
Any major appliance should last more than a few years!

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
louise

louiseMid North Coast, NSW

Never Been very happy with this fridge

published

This fridge has never been very cool I have at different time googled what may be wrong but today noted another customer had the same problem I do, the fridge says 2degrees but today three items of meat do not smell that good so I had to throw them out even though they were in date. This fridge has driven me mad with its intermittent cooling

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
louise
louise
Fred Smith

Fred SmithMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Happy with this Fridge

published

Had this fridge only 12 months so so good, stainless is good for fingerprints etc, shelves are all usable, freezer draws a good size and great idea two draws one long term the other everyday use but must say is. Bit noisy at night but our bedroom backs on to kitchen wall where fridge is located, apart from that very happy

Purchased in January 2019 at Stan Cash for A$1,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jase

JaseFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap to run

published

Awesome fridge and cheap to run.
Only trouble we had is the door handles white paint come off and I rang Harvey Norman and they give me a number of a service guy and rang him. He come over took a pic and said I'll get back to you. A week later he called up asked when I'm home I said now he rocked up put 2 new handles on and not a problem now.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Andrea

AndreaNorth Queensland, QLD

Annoyed! not even 4 months old & playing up!

published

Bought the fridge end of June 2019 was going well untill last Friday when the fridge was flashing CL and both freezers defrosted (not happy they were both full) and all doors were shut properly. Went away for the weekend, thought it was all ok untill tonight the fridge is once again flashing CL and both freezers have defrosted! NOT HAPPY!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
jkefa

jkefaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 36 reviews

After 13 years of use the plastics are falling appart

published

Purchased in January 2004 at RetraVision for A$1,830.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)
See all answers
Ippychicky78

Ippychicky78South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Greatness

published

Best fridge I have purchased. Doors easy to open, decent amount of shelves. Decent cooling circulation. Awesome fridge. Great size for my family. Decent size for the space I have it in.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality fridge with loads of room

published

I've been using this for 3 years. It is still going strong. Doesn't draw an exceptional amount of power. Has all the room you need in the fridge. I freeze alot of meals so i require a second freezer but would be more than enough here for most people

Purchased in May 2016 for A$1,699.00.

Michael

MichaelSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Westinghouse fridge/ freezer WSE6200WA is the worst product I brouht

published

I brought the Westinghouse fridge / freezer 2 door in December 2018 we've had nothing but problems with the fridge. l phone Westinghouse they told us it would take 12 hours for the fridge to work. The fridge does not cool below 5 degrees even though the fridge temperature is set at 2degrees. That's that's as far as it can go down. They replaced 2 senses in the fridge but it made no difference to the fridge. When the fridges fan turns on the fridge works fine but it still does not cool to the maximum temperature of 2 degrees which is indicated on the panel. It is the worst fridge I have ever brought.

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Michael
Michael

Finally had a result after 5 months about our fridge. Electrolux had taken the fridge back. They are going to refund us our money in a couple of weeks. Not happy with how long it has taken. With no help from Betta Home Living did not help us at all

Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meagre

MeagreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pros and Cons of a good fridge.

published

Purchased in September 2017 for A$1,245.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Rod T.

Rod T.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Love this fridge

published

Great temperature control and easy to adjust. Deep doors can be a little hard to get used to but the storage space they offer is terrific. Doors need a decent shove to close even though it's on a pretty reasonable lean back, but that's OK, we can manage that. Looks great, easy to clean and after battling with a fridge just 2/3's as big for far too long this is excellent.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Shaz

ShazLaunceston

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love my Fridge

published

This fridge maintains consistent temperature and is easy to open and close with a beep if you accidentally leave it open. It has plenty of room in both the fridge and freezer and looks stylish. I haven't had any problems with it and love the look of it. The brushed stainless steel is easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Mimi

MimiCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but depending on customer service

published

I'm very happy with Westinghouse WSE6200WA, specially easy to use freezer pockets are very helpful. Only two things are disappointed with one of plastic leg dial (for making adjustment of highs) has been cracked, and front handles painting are getting pealing off in a month. My partner owns it who hasn't contact yet. Hopefully customer service accept and offering free parts. This fridge is absolutely love it, and suits to my cooking style.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
bidol

bidolGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 44 reviews
  • 15 likes

Love it!

published

Love this fridge!we had a small Fisher and paykel which lasted us many years but the freezer was small which really started to frustrate me!when things were on special I couldn’t get a few of them because they wouldn’t fit!but now I have so much room!the fridge and freezer have been well thought out!love the way it looks too,it doesn’t look like a big square box,it has some curves

April 30th 2019 Update: I love this!

I’m so impressed with this side by side so much room!very well made and thought out!i don’t need to stress anymore when I do food shopping because I know everything will fit perfectly!

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
AjBC

AjBCPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

large, spacious, and easy to clean

published

Have been using this refrigerator for 5 years now and no complaints at all! easy to keep it clean, the interiors and the accessories are very sturdy and easy to keep cleat. the freezer part is very spacious too. works perfectly and the electricity consumption is very low too! Very happy with Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedSep 2013
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen

HelenAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

So quite and ample space

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Huggar

HuggarMedowie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable appliance

published

Compact and well designed.This fridge,freezer combination is perfect for my family.It has plenty of room inside and keeps everything fresh.It has push button temperature control which is simple to use. The light in both sides is bright and clear.It also comes with glass shelves which are easy to clean. Another great Westinghouse appliance.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
trippshhh

trippshhhNewcastle

  • 7 reviews

perfect fridge freezer

published

theese fridge freezer are quite remarkable large capacity self closing doors and in the fridge a assortment of compartments to accommodate a multitude of items and thete is a large amount of freezer space extremely quite while running and the fridge has temperature control that is very good and the blue light when opens makes for a nice appearance and will beep if door is left open by mistake

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Ronikins

RonikinsNambour

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Looks good, works well, very happy!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mohamed H M Yoosuf

Mohamed H M YoosufGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

A well designed fridge

published

This fridge we bought in Dec 2017 in Harvey Norman maintains a good temperature, quiet and plenty of room to keep our things so it is much easier to clean as well. The outside appearance is also modern and it fits within our pantry due to its intelligent design (height, width and length). It is a very comprehensive fridge for a larger family.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

PEW

PEWasked

620L Side by Side

can the door to fridge section be repaired when plastic plug at bottom breaks

1 answer
Fred Smith
Fred Smith

Ring the service department or spare parts supplier would be the best way to go

Brendan

Brendanasked

620L Side by Side

Our fridge alarm keeps sounding every 30 minutes. Is there someone that can tell us how to stop this snowing sound ?

2 answers
Fred Smith
Fred Smith

We have no such trouble with ours, the only alarm is when the door/s are open for 2 minutes or more, maybe google it, sorry

Jase
Jase

Check the doors are closed tight or something on the shelf is not leting door close fully or at the back or your shelves you will see vents on every second shelf make sure the top half of them are clear to let your frost free fans circulate the cold air. If there all blocked off your fridge can't get to temp.

Chris

Chrisasked

620L Side by Side

What does the code CL mean

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.