??!
4 photos
Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

WSE6200SA (Stainless Steel), WSE6200WA (White)
4.0 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (14)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (14)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (10)
Previous
Next
Belinda H.

Belinda H.South East Queensland, QLD

4 1/2 years old and CL code flashing, all items in freezer are thawed!

published

Great Fridge when first purchased about 4 - 5 years ago, now I've lost everything in the freezer. It's quite obvious inferior parts were used in the fridges as many others are having this issue I see in online forums. Out of warranty so I guess I'll have to pay for my fault in trusting Westinghouse. Our last fridge lasted 20 years and was given away (still working) when I decided to buy a Westinghouse. Big mistake! Model whe6200s.

Purchased in May 2016 at FitZone Solutions .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Sarah Kos

Sarah KosSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Spacious Fridge

published

We bought this fridge when we finished building our new home. It worked wonderfully for around 2 months, and then we started having some sight issues. We got it fixed under warranty so its all good now. Very spacious fridge

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers

Very dissatisfied

published

I replaced this model from the previous Westinghouse model. Cannot believe the alarm is only on the fridge side and not the freezer. If you accidentally leave the freezer door open or ajar, the alarm only goes off if you open the fridge side. Then its so faint you have to put your ear so close, it does not make any sense. Two accessories from both doors missing, no Westinghouse badge on the door. Both doors had to be replaced for imperfections in the paint work. Still waiting for missing items for months. I miss the old model. This model is cheap and skimped on.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,040.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kirbrit

kirbritSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

More than 'Just died'. Fire hazard

published

Updated: There are burn marks on the wall behind the fridge. One thing I don't need is a fire. Check the attached photo. So I thought the fridge was 'sleeping' when I didn't see the console lit up. It wasn't until I noticed that the freezer wasn't working. This fridge is not that old but out of warranty. I will NOT be buying Westinghouse again.

Purchased in February 2016 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers

Not Happy

published

Purchased March 2017,Dec 2019,CL flashing,food thawing Freezer not cold, shame really has good layout of fridge and freezer draws, tried reseting by turning off power, still CL returns ,never buying Westinghouse again

Purchased in March 2017 for $1,800.00.

Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Sad Face

Sad FaceSouth Australia

Disappointed

published

Our Westinghouse WSE6200SA is 3 years old, and out of warranty. The first fridge we have bought that wasn't second hand. Freezer wont stay frozen and flashing CL on the display panel. Our advice from a technician who has come across this before was don't throw good money after bad. He could not fix them, and the fridges that were in warranty were replaced. So so disappointed. Back to the old drink fridge in the shed... 30 years old and still working !

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Unlucky

UnluckySouth East Queensland, QLD

Replacement fridge doesn’t work either.

published

I bought a Westinghouse hoping that it is a trusted brand. Within the first week I had a UC code flash. Turned it on and off and it came back within days. Water and ice dispenser stopped working as well. 4 visits from techs resulted them in replacing the fridge. New fridge turned up and new code of FH now comes up. I’ve pulled the fridge out about 30 times now whilst I have the techs number saved in my phone. Don’t waste your money. I’ll never buy Westinghouse again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
BigBoy

BigBoyBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

Freezer not freezing, CL flashing, Common Problem, Do not buy !

published

Have had this fridge 3 years and the usual fault with this model has occurred.
Fridge works, but freezer section does not.
It is reprehensible that a company continues to sell a product that has an inherent fault.
Any major appliance should last more than a few years!

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
louise

louiseMid North Coast, NSW

Never Been very happy with this fridge

published

This fridge has never been very cool I have at different time googled what may be wrong but today noted another customer had the same problem I do, the fridge says 2degrees but today three items of meat do not smell that good so I had to throw them out even though they were in date. This fridge has driven me mad with its intermittent cooling

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
louise
louise
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fred Smith

Fred SmithMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with this Fridge

published

Had this fridge only 12 months so so good, stainless is good for fingerprints etc, shelves are all usable, freezer draws a good size and great idea two draws one long term the other everyday use but must say is. Bit noisy at night but our bedroom backs on to kitchen wall where fridge is located, apart from that very happy

Purchased in January 2019 at Stan Cash for $1,550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Jase gonebush

Jase gonebush Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 41 likes

Cheap to run

published

Awesome fridge and cheap to run.
Only trouble we had is the door handles white paint come off and I rang Harvey Norman and they give me a number of a service guy and rang him. He come over took a pic and said I'll get back to you. A week later he called up asked when I'm home I said now he rocked up put 2 new handles on and not a problem now.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
Andrea

AndreaNorth Queensland, QLD

Annoyed! not even 4 months old & playing up!

published

Bought the fridge end of June 2019 was going well untill last Friday when the fridge was flashing CL and both freezers defrosted (not happy they were both full) and all doors were shut properly. Went away for the weekend, thought it was all ok untill tonight the fridge is once again flashing CL and both freezers have defrosted! NOT HAPPY!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
jkefa

jkefaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 37 reviews
  • 7 likes

After 13 years of use the plastics are falling appart

published

Purchased in January 2004 at RetraVision for $1,830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size6 person(s)
See all answers
Ippychicky78

Ippychicky78South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Greatness

published

Best fridge I have purchased. Doors easy to open, decent amount of shelves. Decent cooling circulation. Awesome fridge. Great size for my family. Decent size for the space I have it in.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
Peter

PeterSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quality fridge with loads of room

published

I've been using this for 3 years. It is still going strong. Doesn't draw an exceptional amount of power. Has all the room you need in the fridge. I freeze alot of meals so i require a second freezer but would be more than enough here for most people

Purchased in May 2016 for $1,699.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael

MichaelSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Westinghouse fridge/ freezer WSE6200WA is the worst product I brouht

published

I brought the Westinghouse fridge / freezer 2 door in December 2018 we've had nothing but problems with the fridge. l phone Westinghouse they told us it would take 12 hours for the fridge to work. The fridge does not cool below 5 degrees even though the fridge temperature is set at 2degrees. That's that's as far as it can go down. They replaced 2 senses in the fridge but it made no difference to the fridge. When the fridges fan turns on the fridge works fine but it still does not cool to the maximum temperature of 2 degrees which is indicated on the panel. It is the worst fridge I have ever brought.

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Michael
Michael

Finally had a result after 5 months about our fridge. Electrolux had taken the fridge back. They are going to refund us our money in a couple of weeks. Not happy with how long it has taken. With no help from Betta Home Living did not help us at all

Meagre

MeagreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pros and Cons of a good fridge.

published

Purchased in September 2017 for $1,245.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Rod T.

Rod T.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Love this fridge

published

Great temperature control and easy to adjust. Deep doors can be a little hard to get used to but the storage space they offer is terrific. Doors need a decent shove to close even though it's on a pretty reasonable lean back, but that's OK, we can manage that. Looks great, easy to clean and after battling with a fridge just 2/3's as big for far too long this is excellent.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Shaz

ShazLaunceston

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love my Fridge

published

This fridge maintains consistent temperature and is easy to open and close with a beep if you accidentally leave it open. It has plenty of room in both the fridge and freezer and looks stylish. I haven't had any problems with it and love the look of it. The brushed stainless steel is easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Mimi

MimiCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product but depending on customer service

published

I'm very happy with Westinghouse WSE6200WA, specially easy to use freezer pockets are very helpful. Only two things are disappointed with one of plastic leg dial (for making adjustment of highs) has been cracked, and front handles painting are getting pealing off in a month. My partner owns it who hasn't contact yet. Hopefully customer service accept and offering free parts. This fridge is absolutely love it, and suits to my cooking style.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Craig

Craigasked

620L Side by Side WSE6200WA (White)

Our fridge is displaying CL. It is just over 2 years old. Could you please advise what the problem is, doors are closed.

No answers
TMM

TMMasked

620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

Our Westinghouse WSE6200WA side by side fridge/freezer displays CF code, what does this mean? is it dangerous to use this fridge?

No answers
Allen w

Allen wasked

620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

Code on panel says CL whats the fault

3 answers
kirbrit
kirbrit

You're lucky you have a code. I had no output at all

Allen w
Allen w

Vent at the back was covered with dust but still have the fault

Allen w
Allen w

Cl means freezer not cooling
Mine had a damaged cooling core from manufacture which let the gas escape luckily we have extended warranty

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

At 520L this is the smaller Westinghouse fridge. If you’re keen on buying Westinghouse but require a fridge with more space, the 690L model is a viable option.

Features:

  • There are two fridges in this series that are the same except for the colour. One fridge is white, the other is a silver stainless-steel, which is reflected in a $100 price difference.
  • Multi-flow air delivery system ensures there aren’t any hidden spots in the fridge that are left unchilled
  • Eco-mode and ‘holiday energy-efficient mode’ both reduce the fridge’s energy consumption
  • Various shelves, trays, and crispers to keep different types of food organised
  • Two types of alarms: a door alarm that goes off if you leave it open, and a chill timer that alerts you once your drink has cooled to a suitable temperature

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • This fridge didn’t require an extensive amount of power, which resulted in many reviewers saving money that would’ve otherwise been spent on energy bills.
  • Temperature control was a recurring point of praise among reviewers. Many reported that it was easy to change the temperature, as all the different temperatures were presented clearly on a digital display.
  • Most people seemed content with the amount of space this fridge offers. However, for those prone to making an extraordinarily-large quantity of frozen meals, you might require a second freezer.
Compare both Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series
CategorySide by Side Fridges / RefrigeratorsSide by Side Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,049.00$1,849.00
Dimensions 1787 x 912 x 784 mm1787 x 912 x 784 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhite
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves55
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 620 L620 L
Fridge Capacity 377 L377 L
Freezer Capacity 243 L243 L
Compare both Westinghouse 620L Side by Side WSE6200 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.