??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WSE6870SA (680L, Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WSE6870SA (680L, Stainless Steel)

MPN: WSE6870SA
3.4 from 25 reviews

Reviews

3.4

25 reviews
5
(6)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Sarah

SarahNew South Wales

Not a great fridge anymore

published

Purchased this fridge 2.5 years ago. Started making loud humming noises, lost temperature, hot to touch at the front, had an electrical smell about it.
Support centre for this brand was not helpful at all. Warranty is now only parts replacement, not fridge replacement after 24 months.
We have been without a fridge for over a month to have it fixed. Got it back, put it on and still exactly the same problems are happening.
Technicians familiar with these appliances have noticed a change in their quality of make and parts since moving manufacturing off shore. I'm certainly not happy.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Sarah
Sarah

Do you have a phone contact?

Nil

NilSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Wrote an email to customer service but no reply and help. Very disappointed with Westinghouse.

published

UC kept flashing on the door display. I turned off the electricity to the fridge for 24 hrs. The UC is gone. But water is not dispensing nor ice is formed. Water is only trickling. It’s been 5 days now. Wrote an email to customer service but no help. Very disappointed with Westinghouse. Can anyone suggest solution to get the water started.

Purchased in October 2017 for A$2,500.00.

Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Rachel

RachelPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic fridge

published

We love this
Fridge it is big inside large spacious and a quite motor compared to our old fridge. It looks great too.nice layout and side compartments are easy to use

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6870SA (680L, Stainless Steel) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rob

RobPELICAN WATERS

2 NEW FRIDGES IS LESS THAN 7 WEEKS - ONE DEAD THE OTHER DEFECTIVE - POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT

published
Date PurchasedDec 2019
1 comment
Rob
Rob

Update - 24/1/19 Technician came out this afternoon and found 2 loose connections by removing the top of the fridge. All now working......but alas! Still no claim form

Mon

MonPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish fridge

published

Old fridge slowly stopped working so had some time to really look at my options for a new fridge. I had enough space to choose any size fridge. The idea of the side by side is fantastic. It holds more than I expected and more than it looks from the outside. It is very sleek and stylish. The doors open well and I've had no problems with the temperature being different inside. It all maintains well throughout.
One of the best fridges I've had in a long time. Really looking forward to many years with this one.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rose

RoseVictoria

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Looks great, works well, large capacity

published

Over the last 4 years this fridge and freezer has worked well. Large capacity, great for entertaining with platters etc. Lovely layout, Easy to clean, Occasional slight noise but overall quiet. No fingerprints left and easy to clean or wipe exterior. Relatively easy to clean interior. Love the freezer draw design. Happy so far.

Date PurchasedSep 2014
Musarrat

MusarratBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It works really well!

published

This fridge maintains the good temperature in all compartments. It is usually quiet. The capacity is great as it can fit a lot of food. Although it is spacious, it's surprisingly easy to clean. I'm satisfied with this purchase and overall, it's a really good fridge! I haven't experienced any problems such as leakages either.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Lynn

Lynn

  • 3 reviews

Gray fridge

published

Fridge and freezer run well, ample size can fit most things in the freezer without complication, great size to fit easily in kitchen, the silver does not seem to tarnish and the rubbers are holding well, runs very quietly and has not drained to much on the power bill would recommend to anyone chasing a decent family fridge

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Roger

RogerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Fridge

published

Well, good fridge, does the job, keep things cold, large space, what else you want from a fridge?
- Not sure about the power consumption. Didn't get hugh electricity bill at least
- The water tap works fine. Just have to replace the filter once a year. Not a big deal

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6870SA (680L, Stainless Steel) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveSydney

Electrolux service incompetent and poor customer service

published
Date PurchasedJan 2014
Dianna Jabbour

Dianna JabbourSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best fridges in the market

published

We have never had any issues with our fridge, maintains its temperature well, very quiet and the shelves are so easy to take out to clean. We did a lot of research when we bought our fridge and this fridge by far was the most reasonable in price and had the best reviews.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Ili

IliHervey Bay

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great looking fridge with a few minor hang ups.

published

We wanted a side by side so that we weren't digging through a big drawer for our frozen goods. We replaced our older model of this fridge with this bigger, ice and water dispenser version. Love the quality, however we miss the cheese drawer, the freezer door closes like a suction so it's hard to reopen soon after it shuts, and there has been a bit of ice crystal build up in the freezer. Other than that, the fridge is extremely spacious and the shelving system is adequate for options in the fridge and within the doors. Wish there was a larger freezer in a side by side available in the same price range in Australia, but this is probably the best we will get.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Aaron

AaronHervey Bay

  • 5 reviews

Great fridge

published

I recently upgraded from an older model Westinghouse fridge. I have owned the new fridge for approximately 1 month now. It is super quiet including the ice maker and appears to work great. The only downside is the water dispenser is not chilled water. Ice is required if you want chilled water.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Raf J

Raf JSouth Australia, 5000

  • 4 reviews

First Fridge - Best all rounder, does everything we need and more

published

Bought this for our first fridge moving into a new house.

No problems unpacking and setting up. Does have an external water filter, needs to be replaced every year, but the filter is easy to find online.

Shelves are all adjustable and the door doesn't feel too heavy or too light. Freezer could use a little more space, but is smaller because of the awesome water and ice dispenser.

The fridge barely makes a sound, and the temperature is bang on what we need it to be.

Glad we grab this rather than a cheaper alternative.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Rick C

Rick CSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Great fridge but had error when delivered.

published

We purchased this fridge late last year from Harvey Norman and shortly after delivery, we received an error message “CF”. We were informed that the condenser fan was loose and it was fixed quickly for free under warranty.

The ice dispenser (Cubed and Crushed) is a little loud when dispensing ice but other than that, the fridge is very quiet and runs nicely.

Temperature is consistently cold and is conveniently displayed on the front of the fridge.

It is a shame that the water is not chilled and depends on dispensing ice with the water to be chilled.

4/5

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse WSE6870SA (680L, Stainless Steel) compares to other Side by Side Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlie

CharlieBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Huge fridge but average qaulity

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Lara B

Lara BIllawarra, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed to have hose leak less than 3 months of use

published

Easy to clean. Runs quite loud. Installed in our new kitchen in July, noticed leak under freezer door in September. Emailed Electrolux and received prompt reply, they organised for it to be repaired. Disappointed to hear this seems to be a common problem with this fridge- certainly expected more than three months before having a problem!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Peter

PeterAdelaide

Room temp water on tap

published

If you are buying this fridge - make sure you are aware that the water isn’t chilled from the dispenser.

The sales brochure says ‘quick access to chilled, filtered water’ - but the water comes out at room temperature. To add insult to injury - the lack of cooling is sold as a feature on the fridge .... ‘Cool it your way’

4th Westinghouse appliance in the kitchen. Will be the last. (Oh, amost forgot to add - when initially connected by our plumber water leaked all over the floor. Had to get a tech out to fix).

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Liz

Liz

  • 7 reviews

Fantastic product

published

Great fridge stylish design. Love the front handles.
The water and ice is used all the time at our house.
The fridge space is fantastic with the glass shelves make it easy to clean too.
The freezer section works well. When open the doors you sed everyhing you need at eye level.
Love the stainlesssteel look too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Jenni

Jenni

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic

published

I love this fridge the capacity and shelving oprtions in the fridge and the freezer section are fabulous. Plenty of room for xmas turkeys and desserts etc when entertaining. The water dispenser is also a big favourite with the kids. Easy to clean i cant fault it -highly recommend. Hasnt faultered once always recommending to friends

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sarah

Sarahasked

Our fridge has just hit 2.5 years old and is flashing CL, has a very loud humming noise that woke us through the night and there is a smell coming from it - familiar to an electrical smell. The middle strip of the fridge is hot to the touch and we have lost coldness in both the fridge and freezer.
I've read lots of people have had similar issues on the side by side fridges from Westinghouse. Is there a current recall on them? A fridge is the kind of product you would have for at least 10 years. My nan has her old fridge, still in working order from 40 years ago. Dissapointed to have this issue 2 years in. Does anyone know what CL means?

3 answers
Rob
Rob

We had this issue check the ice maker isn’t blocked up. Take a few scoops of ice from the hopper and try the crushed ice. think that cleared ours

Sarah
Sarah

We dont have the model with the ice maker. Turned it off, cleaned the back and turned it back on. Started again. Possibly the compressor. Not sure. For 2.5 years, we shouldnt have issues. We've lost a whole freezer and fridge full of food

Sarah
Sarah

Thank you for your message

Zack A.

Zack A.asked

Why is cl coming up and no ice os being made..

No answers
Ian C

Ian Casked

My fridge has stopped working & the display just shows 56
Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.