??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W

Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W

WVE615S, WVE615W
3.4 from 67 reviews · View Statistics

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. This buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.9 (8)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.7 (10)
Previous
Next
Micheal

MichealSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't buy

published

My ovens are four years old and not working. I called Electrolux today and was told that my ovens are no longer covered by a warranty and that I would have to pay the service fee. This is by far the worst oven i have used if they only last fours years. After doing some research I found that like many other owners they have experienced the same issues where the oven no longer works on fan bake. Honestly, I think Westinghouse needs to do a recall as this is an issue experienced by many.

Purchased in December 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Glenn Noel

Glenn NoelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent starter oven, with one tiny issue

published

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Buzzy

BuzzyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not good for cakes

published

The oven is really disappointing for an avid cake cooker such as me. Every cake I've cooked is dry. The temperature is fine, they look perfect but they're not soft and fluffy. I'm a great, experienced cook so it's not method or ingredients. Terribly disappointed. I've even tried putting a bowl of water in to add humidity but didn't help.
I have been contacted by the company who have been no help at all. I would never buy Westinghouse again.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lindy Bunfield

Lindy BunfieldCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Emits cooking odours

published

I’m so disappointed in our new oven.
Cooking a roast stinks the house out. Not to mention the lamb chops on the grill.
It needs a duct of some sort. Has any one else had this problem?

Purchased in January 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Fan rattle issue

published

This is my first oven and I think it does a reasonable job cooking. However, as heaps of other reviews indicted, mine started making clanging noises a few month in as well. As I only use my oven once or twice a month and I just thought it was the heating element expanding. Stuck in ISO I have beeing using my oven more and it is getting worse and worse, so I decided to a bit to reading and realise it is a common issue. Mine is already out of warrenty and we are still in strick lockdown.... may have to try to bu handyman myself.

Purchased at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Lucy

LucyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 12 reviews

Great value for money

published

Great oven for the price! I wouldn’t choose it for our forever home but great for our current home where we only plan on staying for a couple of years. Love the easy glide tray! Would love if there was two!
Cooks well and heats up quickly.

Purchased in December 2019 for $464.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
drew76

drew76Perth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 19 likes

Australian made workhorse. Very happy with it.

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Stephen

StephenGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not perfect but close

published

Ok bought this oven WVE615W in feb 2016 to replace a Bellini oven was over the moon with how good it was.... but here we are in Dec 2019 and that damn fan which has been playing up on and off for past 2 months is now noisy metallic noise and wont stop so now its a fan replacement....... damn it.
I hope thats all that goes wrong with it....$778 cost without install costs read below for further comment

Purchased in February 2016 at Appliances Online for $778.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Stephen
Stephen
Mumsquad3

Mumsquad3South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good entry level oven

published

This oven is a good price for an entry level appliance. It is easy to use and has varying settings for your cooking needs. It’s not too noisy, distributes heat well and matches lots of kitchen decor.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $617.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I Hate this oven

published

This oven is now almost 4 years old. I messed up first time I used it and lined the bottom with foil to protect it. Big mistake. Foil melted on and nothing gets it off...nothing. It has not worked well ever. Stuff burns on the outside and is uncooked on the inside. Everything takes way longer than it should to cook. I dont know if it is because of the melted foil but I have had enough and will never buy this brand again. The warning not to put anything on the bottom is tiny and hidden in the hinge area at the bottom so if its wall mounted and you are short you cant see it. Should have a warning stuck to the inside of the door that you remove when you buy it. I would have at least been able to see that.

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
raepat

raepatNortheast, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Efficient and easy to use

published

I have had this oven in my brand new house for 3 months now. I love the easy-to-use cooking categories that help me to decide on the best mode. It can also be used simply by selecting a temperature as well.

Ann Z

Ann Z

  • 5 reviews

Good oven for the standard baker

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Kate R

Kate RBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good solid oven. Nothing fancy. Just how I like it.

published

When we renovated our kitchen I wanted something built in with an in-oven grill. Nothing fancy because, to be honest, I’m a terrible cook. BUT I do love three main features - the oven turns itself off when the timer finishes, the keep warm option and it’s easy to clean - all essential for people who have a lot going on at home! Plus it looks good!

If you ask my husband though, he’d say he loves that the oven is a good size, the in-oven grill for crisping up our pork crackle, cooks evenly and easy to use functionality. All thumbs up from this household.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
talbess

talbess

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent general purpose oven

published

My partner was looking for an oven that heated evenly but didn't have all the fancy electronic features that she will never use. The salesman at Betta Electrical Moorabbin recommended this oven over the fancy and expensive Euro brands. Oven was easy to install and it performs magnificently. Scones come out with every one evenly cooked. The thermostat is accurate, the window is large and the light is bright. Does everything an oven should with no downsides at all. Recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Kylieb

KyliebCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great easy to use oven

published

This is an easy to use fan forced oven, heats well, looks good, I have not had any issues with it at all. I have always found Westinghouse to be a reliable brand and when it comes time to upgrade this oven I would buy another from the Westinghouse range.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian Atkins

Brian AtkinsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great oven

published

Fantastic oven cooks evenly, heats quickly, seals perfectly .
No leaks just the cooling fan exhausts through the gap between the control panel and top of door so some may thinks it doesn't seal.
Can be wired to 15 amp or get a 15 amp plug fitted. Very good oven, beats any euro or other cheapie oven

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kay

Kay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Basic and easy to use

published

Had this product installed earlier 2018. Haven’t had an issue at all. Preheats quickly and cooks evenly. I don’t like that I can’t change the clock from 24 hr time to 12 hr time. I like that the oven switches off once the timer is finished as I can often be busy with kids.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sara

SaraSouth Ballina

  • 4 reviews

Very nice range at a good price

published

The range is clean, unobtrusive and intuitive (I haven't had to crack the manual open yet). Having the knobs and display panel on the front of the range is new for me and I love it. I keep burning everything because I am so used to having an old ill-performing range. Now, food actually cooks in the time stated in my recipes. Excellent value.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Buddy

BuddySydney

  • 5 reviews

Just amazing

published

I am 100% satisfied with my purchase.
The features and the design suits our family and is big enough for a big family meal. Parties or any function you might have..
The food is cooked evenly and the roasts are to die for I have actually now changed my rangehood and cooktop to Westinghouse

Date PurchasedJan 2017
shannz9

shannz9

  • 2 reviews

awesome oven love this

published

This oven cooks every think perfectly. Cakes come out perfectly soft and moist pizzas crispy the fingerprint less stainless steel is amazing I never have to clean the outside of it. the touch screen display an timer is extremely easy to use I would be lost without this oven and cooktop

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

KitKat

KitKatasked

WVE615S

Does it need to be installed by an electrician?

No answers
Roger

Rogerasked

WVE615S / WVE615W

I have the westinghouse oven 615 but have no idea how to change the clock time for daylight savings, any help would be greatly appreciated.

1 answer
Buzzy
Buzzy

It's really simple. There's an online manual.

Matthew A C.

Matthew A C.asked

WVE615S

Does model oven WVE615S HAVE A COOLING FAN. ?

1 answer
Roger
Roger

no

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare both Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,249.00$1,249.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvection
SizeSingleSingle
Capacity80L80L
Colour / FinishStainless steelWhite
Dimensions 595 x 596 x 568 mm595 x 596 x 568 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJune 2015June 2015
Compare both Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W

  • MPN: WVE615SWHG644SA and WVE615WC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.