??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W

Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W

WVE615S, WVE615W
3.4 from 60 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
15
3 star
6
2 star
4
1 star
14

Mumsquad3

Mumsquad3South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good entry level oven

published

This oven is a good price for an entry level appliance. It is easy to use and has varying settings for your cooking needs. It’s not too noisy, distributes heat well and matches lots of kitchen decor.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $617.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Hari

HariSydney, NSW

Letter come off

published

It's been 2 years and all letter printed on side to indicate high and low are come off. They are of poor quality and my agent is asking to reprint which costing 150 bucks. Don’t stay in a house if there is Westinghouse electric cooktop. I have taken care of it very well and need to give penalty for that. Really bad experience.

Purchased in August 2017 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

I Hate this oven

published

This oven is now almost 4 years old. I messed up first time I used it and lined the bottom with foil to protect it. Big mistake. Foil melted on and nothing gets it off...nothing. It has not worked well ever. Stuff burns on the outside and is uncooked on the inside. Everything takes way longer than it should to cook. I dont know if it is because of the melted foil but I have had enough and will never buy this brand again. The warning not to put anything on the bottom is tiny and hidden in the hinge area at the bottom so if its wall mounted and you are short you cant see it. Should have a warning stuck to the inside of the door that you remove when you buy it. I would have at least been able to see that.

Purchased in October 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
raepat

raepatNortheast, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficient and easy to use

published

I have had this oven in my brand new house for 3 months now. I love the easy-to-use cooking categories that help me to decide on the best mode. It can also be used simply by selecting a temperature as well.


Ann Z

Ann Z

  • 5 reviews

Good oven for the standard baker

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

Kate R

Kate RBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good solid oven. Nothing fancy. Just how I like it.

published

When we renovated our kitchen I wanted something built in with an in-oven grill. Nothing fancy because, to be honest, I’m a terrible cook. BUT I do love three main features - the oven turns itself off when the timer finishes, the keep warm option and it’s easy to clean - all essential for people who have a lot going on at home! Plus it looks good!

If you ask my husband though, he’d say he loves that the oven is a good size, the in-oven grill for crisping up our pork crackle, cooks evenly and easy to use functionality. All thumbs up from this household.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

talbess

talbess

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent general purpose oven

published

My partner was looking for an oven that heated evenly but didn't have all the fancy electronic features that she will never use. The salesman at Betta Electrical Moorabbin recommended this oven over the fancy and expensive Euro brands. Oven was easy to install and it performs magnificently. Scones come out with every one evenly cooked. The thermostat is accurate, the window is large and the light is bright. Does everything an oven should with no downsides at all. Recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Kylieb

KyliebCairns

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great easy to use oven

published

This is an easy to use fan forced oven, heats well, looks good, I have not had any issues with it at all. I have always found Westinghouse to be a reliable brand and when it comes time to upgrade this oven I would buy another from the Westinghouse range.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Brian Atkins

Brian AtkinsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great oven

published

Fantastic oven cooks evenly, heats quickly, seals perfectly .
No leaks just the cooling fan exhausts through the gap between the control panel and top of door so some may thinks it doesn't seal.
Can be wired to 15 amp or get a 15 amp plug fitted. Very good oven, beats any euro or other cheapie oven

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kay

Kay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Basic and easy to use

published

Had this product installed earlier 2018. Haven’t had an issue at all. Preheats quickly and cooks evenly. I don’t like that I can’t change the clock from 24 hr time to 12 hr time. I like that the oven switches off once the timer is finished as I can often be busy with kids.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Sara

SaraSouth Ballina

  • 4 reviews

Very nice range at a good price

published

The range is clean, unobtrusive and intuitive (I haven't had to crack the manual open yet). Having the knobs and display panel on the front of the range is new for me and I love it. I keep burning everything because I am so used to having an old ill-performing range. Now, food actually cooks in the time stated in my recipes. Excellent value.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Buddy

BuddySydney

  • 5 reviews

Just amazing

published

I am 100% satisfied with my purchase.
The features and the design suits our family and is big enough for a big family meal. Parties or any function you might have..
The food is cooked evenly and the roasts are to die for I have actually now changed my rangehood and cooktop to Westinghouse

Date PurchasedJan 2017

shannz9

shannz9

  • 2 reviews

awesome oven love this

published

This oven cooks every think perfectly. Cakes come out perfectly soft and moist pizzas crispy the fingerprint less stainless steel is amazing I never have to clean the outside of it. the touch screen display an timer is extremely easy to use I would be lost without this oven and cooktop

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Lin

LinAdelaide

Panel Gets extremely HOT

published

Haven't used it yet I am bit apprehensive to. When we heated oven up as per manual for first time, oven cooled down, door cooled but panel above is Extremely Hot. Is this normal? Should I report it and to who? I consider this to be very dangerous. I actually went for an oven with a door which does not get hot, didn't think to ask about panel above door!!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Yolandeena

YolandeenaVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Just updated my oven to a Westinghouse and it's a excellent oven. It's brightly lit and has a large capacity. It heats up beautifully and meals are delicious, cooks evenly. Very impressed with the purchase at a great price too. Would highly recommend this lovely Aussie made product over the expensive European brands any day.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Anthony

AnthonyCanberra

Broke within months

published

Purchased in March 2018. The fan broke in July. So it only worked for a few months, and it was only used a dozen times or less in that period.

Tried contacted customer service via email and no response. Tried calling and you just stay on hold forever being told that all the customer support reps are busy. This has to be some breach of consumer law - not being able to contact Electrolux/Westinghouse to get this fixed.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

ness76

ness76

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great size

published

I decided to get two Westinghouse ovens. Side by side. Better for cooking and electricity than one extra large oven. I love that the door comes off for easy cleaning. I love the amount of shelves inside and I can have aselerate griller to cook with. Always choose this brand.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

We love our new oven

published

We recently purchased this oven after being talked into it by the salesman (we were going to buy the Bosch). We are now so glad we did, the Westinghouse oven has been perfect so far. It roasts evenly, heats up quickly & is very quiet compared to our old oven (Andy brand).
We would highly recommend !!

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Rachel

RachelSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great oven, great price.

published

It has all the functions necessary, and is very easy to use.
It heats up quickly and cooks your food evenly, what more do you need in an oven.
I love the double layer glass making it cool to touch and a bit less stressful with little hands around as well as the auto off when the timer goes.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

leterip

leteripMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Excellent value; simple to operate; exceeded expectations

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Hi, for the last couple of weeks we are getting a rattling sound when we turn on. See there are many complaints about this and that it is a fault with some units. Would appreciate your advice. Thankyou, Chris

No answers

Peta

Petaasked

Reading the above issues I have second thoughts ....I was going to install it in my rental property where the kitchen is small and the tenant has 4 children under the age of 9. Pls someone respond special about the heating up of knobs and hot air venting into the kitchen after use. My tenant uses her oven most days twice a day. Pls reply quickly so I can go looking for another brand over the weekend. Thanks.

2 answers
raepat
raepat

I think the knobs would be out of reach of small children and they don’t get hot, even after quite a lot of cooking time.
Some hot air does vent into the kitchen but I think this happens with most ovens.

Peta
Peta

Raepat thanks for reply........why are there multiple concerns expressed over this issue. The knobs don't heat but the panel on which the knobs sits does. Why. Do you have it installed in your kitchen.


Louise

Louiseasked

How so I put the oven door back on when one of the hinges is in the "closed" position and won't budge??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.