??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W

Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W

WVE626S (Stainless) and WVE626W (White)
3.8 from 33 reviews

Double Oven is great!

This fast heating electric oven is definitely my choice. The double oven allows me to cook multiple components at the same time resulting in everything being hot and ready on time. I love the extra lights inside the oven as it allows me to clearly see the progress of my cooking.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Very Efficient, Easy To Clean.

This electric oven is very easy to use, clear easy controls.
It cooks food fantastic & evenly & the pizza setting is wonderful, as is the frozen /foods button as it thaws & cooks very quickly. The oven's heat seems very evenly spread through out the cooking process.
This electric oven cooks better than our old gas oven. I strongly recommend buying an electric westinghouse oven with the catalytic liners to anyone who hates a dirty oven.
We are tickled pink with this oven as it is a full oven + another half oven which is not just a grill but also this is a small oven also, and its catalytic liners are fantastic all I need do is simply wipe the oven door if needed & wipe the rack or stainless sides whilst they are still warm, & everything comes off with ease, such an easy clean well done westinghouse !!! We bought the telescopic runners & the baking tray also. A+++++

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Looks Great. Functions Beautifully

We purchased our 60cm double oven from the Good Guys Cranbourne at a very reasonable price. Purchased the white one as we had white stone benches installed. I have been using the oven for a month now and I am very satisfied with its function and the design ads a beautiful addition to my new kitchen.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

User friendly oven

We bought this oven when our 30 year old gas oven died. It is easy to use and I love the functionality to grill or use the bottom half as a mini oven. Modern appearance, heats quick enough and reliable cooking - I’ve not noticed it cooks fast/slow/uneven. Cool touch doors are great as we have a young child.
Competively priced within a basic budget. Has great matching rangehood and cooktop.
Only complaint I have is the fan seems a bit louder than expected at times, but nothing excessive.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Lovin the Oven!

I am loving this duo oven so much that I practically use it everyday making delicious meals and treats, the grill function is outstanding in top and bottom! It makes cooking a baked dinner a breeze by utilizing both in oven function..Meat in main oven & veggies in the lower!! It cooks evenly. It's easy to use and keep clean!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Such An Improvement

We finally finished updating our kitchen and this beautiful oven replaced a Westinghouse from the 70's. What an improvement! I haven't quite figured out all the settings yet but the basic oven function cooks so evenly and looks a million dollars. You do need to keep it quite clean though as any smears show on the surface. The grill works very well for toasties. So happy with it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great Oven, Shame About No Grill Handle

I purchased this oven on the weekend to replace my trusty old Kleenmaid double oven, so far very happy heats up quicker, and the fan is so silent compared to my Kleenmaid, (I obviously I got used to the noise over the years)

Shame About No Grill Handle supplied, I think this is a major safety issue, as I have already burnt my hand, I went looking on the Westinghouse spare parts site, woeful website I could not find a search function and there are 362 pages of spare parts to look through

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
2 comments
Hi Fixit, Rumana from Electrolux here. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the WVE626S. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Rumana. Thanks, Rumana.Thank You Rumana, email sent

Fan design is an issue

We had this oven installed 7 months ago. Was working well and does every thing an oven should. Love having the smaller oven below. A few weeks the fan in the main oven began to ting. A few days ago the fan stopped. Removed the plate and the fan has caught on the element Trying to contact Electrolux on how to fix it. Hopefully it’s easily fixed.

Update. After a little bit of work in getting through to Westinghouse we made contact with the service department. From this point it was easily resolved. Time was made, they arrived at the time booked and the problem was easily fixed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Like it

Why did I buy this oven? As part of a package deal for the same appliance brands but I did look a bit more into it first before buying it.

Whats going for it.. Well it is more robustly contructed than a smeg in my opinion as I checked both out on the same day. , I wanted to buy smeg but I found their stainless ovens too weak on the doors. Cant complain about the mini lower oven especially with a second fan forced option, Im retro though folks, many might remember the smaller open door grill at the bottom of older Westinghouse or Simpson ovens from the 1980's. Yeh thats why I got it, I wanted that smaller element under grill so I can make the souffle omelettes. The fact that it is also a second oven with forced convection , great!. The suspended elements was what i was looking for though

Electronic touch functions easy to use, simple tio get the hang of.

Whats not good about it

1 - thinny winny door gasket, I mean I like thicker door gaskets than that and with better cohesion. Its not that it wont seal but ovens need more in my opinion.

2 - The dual glass might seem vogue but I found a cockroach in the cavity as they can get in there. The gaps between the glass are not sealed. Hmm hey WH really, do you not think even with the cleanest homes that insects might want to explore?

My older oven was sealed doors. I mean it might make casting them cheaper but we live with all sorts of creepy crawlys that go on night missions to see whats new.

I really like the oven timer , set it and when it goes off it wont shut up. annoying but relevant for ones attention to force you to do something.

Lastly it would have been nice if WH put in two grill trays for each oven instead of one , please dont be cheap like that, its was so close but the cigar did not come.

Anyway ... still happy with it

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Best Xmas pork crackling ever!

I had this double oven installed on Christmas Eve ....just in time for the biggest test of the year....Christmas family dinner ! I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED. I was able to roast ham and pork simultaneously and the crispiest roast potatoes my family have ever had. I love the clean finish in the interior and the grill unit in the bottom oven and this oven is so efficient and easy to clean. I did hours of shopping around for the best product at the best price and I think I really found it. The biggest compliment was about the pork crackling....there are often arguments about the crispness....but no more! I have a renewed interest in baking again thanks to my Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Excellent

This oven cooked meals evenly. Great size , two layers for family entertaining . We don't use grill as much so we preferred to buy this oven. I can bake main dish on top and biscuits on bottom part at the same time. Highly recommended. Nice Stainless finish ,easy to clean.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Does not cook evenly

I have had this oven for about 16 months and from the start have had trouble cooking food evenly. I bake biscuits, they brown on the bottom and are still pale on top. Same thing with sausage rolls they brown on bottom and top is still white some on the edge of the tray may start to get a bit of color. Same when i cook a roast or a lasagna takes forever to cook. Already had thermostat replaced was better for a few months, now it is happening again. Also don't like the fact that you can't turn the oven light on and the gap between the two panels of glass is difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Hi Unlucky, Rumana from Electrolux here. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your WVE626S. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Rumana. Thanks, Rumana

Love it!

Making a roast and Yorkshire puddings is awesome now that I have the use of 2 ovens!

I primarily use the bottom one as it is a single layer and in theory wouldn't take as long to heat up. Can also use the second part for grilling (but I don't traditionally grill things so can't comment on that side of things)

Things are cooking perfectly

The only thing to consider is we did need to get our circuit upgraded to allow for the 2 ovens to be used at the same time, otherwise a high chance of it tripping the circuit, which I didn't think of at the time of buying

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Good but need to clean a bit

It is good to use and clean but beause it is white so you need to clean a lot of the time. Also you have to clean with soft cloth as you dont want to see it scratch the white color.

The functions are good and easy to use. Not hard to firgure out how to turn on and off.. but the ink on the knobs are slightly faded off

Date PurchasedMar 2017

cooking time

the food is not cooking in prescribed time taking double the amount of time
tried different functions with no pleasing result
just to cook a roast chicken not sure which function and not browning
The instruction manual is very vague and should give a more defined description on what setting to use when cooking various foods

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Good oven...but

So far so good with this oven. Just bought and got installed a week ago. Upgraded from a 40 y/o St George. Very spacious inside and seems to provide even baking especially when using fan forced. Pretty happy so far. However- bottom oven light stopped working suddenly? Don't know if I did something to the display buttons while messing around with the clock? Please help Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Hi RMazzy Jenny from Electrolux here. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your WVE626S. We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Jenny Thanks Jenny

Easy Use

Had very expensive ovens in the past - all good. This was installed as a replacement kitchen reno and is just fantastic. The operation is easy and the room for cooking is great. Being by a Pyro oven the cleaning is a breeze. Grille and oven combo is so good for light grilling but heating at the same time.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Plastic toy - not an oven

Purchased one for my mother who has has countless issues with the fan not working but worse the door collapsed with the inner glass shattering. Poor design for people who use the oven a lot. It seems the inner glass is held in with about 0.5cm worth of plastic in a corner, as soon as it cracks the glass will fall out. Avoid this one so you don't get a $400 bill for a new door!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Hi UnhappyJ, Leslie from Electrolux here. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Westinghouse WVE626S. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Leslie. Thanks, Leslie

Great oven without the price tag!

This oven heats up super quick and cooks evenly and perfectly, every time! The bottom oven works just as well as the top, only smaller. The timer features etc are simple to use also. The handles are sturdy and the outside of the glass doesn't get that too hot. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Great Oven

Loving the double oven. Rapid heat is a great option it's so quick to heat up then turn to appropriate setting. Still playing around with the various settings. Have cooked cakes, roasts and pizzas. Have overcooked the cakes but I just have to get used to the oven then I will be sorted. Overall very pleased.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Why does my oven light stay on and how do I know when my oven reaches the correct heat ,there is no temp light
2 answers
The Oven Takes 3 minutes to hear up, the Lights Stay on. XxxI hate the light on!! Why does it take 90 minutes instead of 40 to bake oven fries ??? Hating this oven already!!! Poor cooking and light on irritates me

Had oven installed today was left with huge hole from old oven. This one sits flush on base. Does it need to be raised for ventilation and to leave some above as well???
2 answers
No it does Not need ventilation as the Back is where it flows from xxxThanks for that. I did use the oven for the first time and my tray slides around on it and it also slid towards me and I stopped it with my fingers. I don’t think the shelves are level? The door looks nearly one Center meter ajar but it is hitting the seal and all the air comes from the door there are so many openings is this the make of the oven?

We have the duo oven. It doesn’t have the telescopic shelves. We can’t get the grill trays to fit into the oven . They seem to be too small for this oven. Any ideas why they are soooo tight.?
2 answers
The Telescopic Runners, were Extra Add on, I found the Grill tray best stays in the bottom, I use the Bottom oven as A Griller , But if You Need to Grill 2 Trays at Once, use a Tray Not Supplied by Westinghouse is what I do, anything more, just Ask Me. Xxx As I had the same problem.Had the same problem. Cured by swapping catalytic liners from one side to the other ie they were upside down. Took a long time to figure out as there is no indication of which side the liners go on.

Details

Westinghouse WVE626S (Stainless)Westinghouse WVE626W (White)
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,439$2,439
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvection
SizeDoubleDouble
Capacity126L126L
Colour / Finish Stainless steelWhite
Dimensions 888 x 596 x 568 mm888 x 596 x 568 mm
Primary Oven Capacity80 L80 L
Secondary Oven Capacity 46 L46 L
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateJun 2015Jun 2015

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.