??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W

Westinghouse WVE626S / WVE626W

WVE626S (Stainless), WVE626W (White)
3.8 from 34 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
4
1 star
4

Dean

DeanMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Love it!!

published

This oven has not missed a beat. I love the multifunction ovens and have used them several times since installing it only a little over a month ago! The temperature is accurate and bakes perfectly. The timer option is also great and the timer is loud enough to hear when items are cooked. I didn't go with the much more expensive pyrolytic option and do not regret it!

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Megan

MeganWerrington Downs

  • 2 reviews

Double Oven is great!

published

This fast heating electric oven is definitely my choice. The double oven allows me to cook multiple components at the same time resulting in everything being hot and ready on time. I love the extra lights inside the oven as it allows me to clearly see the progress of my cooking.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lexie

LexieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very Efficient, Easy To Clean.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sue T

Sue TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks Great. Functions Beautifully

published

We purchased our 60cm double oven from the Good Guys Cranbourne at a very reasonable price. Purchased the white one as we had white stone benches installed. I have been using the oven for a month now and I am very satisfied with its function and the design ads a beautiful addition to my new kitchen.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Bex

BexSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

User friendly oven

published

We bought this oven when our 30 year old gas oven died. It is easy to use and I love the functionality to grill or use the bottom half as a mini oven. Modern appearance, heats quick enough and reliable cooking - I’ve not noticed it cooks fast/slow/uneven. Cool touch doors are great as we have a young child.
Competively priced within a basic budget. Has great matching rangehood and cooktop.
Only complaint I have is the fan seems a bit louder than expected at times, but nothing excessive.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Mel Mitch

Mel MitchMedowie

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lovin the Oven!

published

I am loving this duo oven so much that I practically use it everyday making delicious meals and treats, the grill function is outstanding in top and bottom! It makes cooking a baked dinner a breeze by utilizing both in oven function..Meat in main oven & veggies in the lower!! It cooks evenly. It's easy to use and keep clean!

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Savvy12

Savvy12melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Such An Improvement

published

We finally finished updating our kitchen and this beautiful oven replaced a Westinghouse from the 70's. What an improvement! I haven't quite figured out all the settings yet but the basic oven function cooks so evenly and looks a million dollars. You do need to keep it quite clean though as any smears show on the surface. The grill works very well for toasties. So happy with it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Great Oven, Shame About No Grill Handle

published

I purchased this oven on the weekend to replace my trusty old Kleenmaid double oven, so far very happy heats up quicker, and the fan is so silent compared to my Kleenmaid, (I obviously I got used to the noise over the years)

Shame About No Grill Handle supplied, I think this is a major safety issue, as I have already burnt my hand, I went looking on the Westinghouse spare parts site, woeful website I could not find a search function and there are 362 pages of spare parts to look through

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Fixit
Fixit

Thank You Rumana, email sent

Stu71

Stu71

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fan design is an issue

published

We had this oven installed 7 months ago. Was working well and does every thing an oven should. Love having the smaller oven below. A few weeks the fan in the main oven began to ting. A few days ago the fan stopped. Removed the plate and the fan has caught on the element Trying to contact Electrolux on how to fix it. Hopefully it’s easily fixed.

Update. After a little bit of work in getting through to Westinghouse we made contact with the service department. From this point it was easily resolved. Time was made, they arrived at the time booked and the problem was easily fixed.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 53 reviews

Like it

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jetcat

JetcatSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Xmas pork crackling ever!

published

I had this double oven installed on Christmas Eve ....just in time for the biggest test of the year....Christmas family dinner ! I WAS NOT DISSAPOINTED. I was able to roast ham and pork simultaneously and the crispiest roast potatoes my family have ever had. I love the clean finish in the interior and the grill unit in the bottom oven and this oven is so efficient and easy to clean. I did hours of shopping around for the best product at the best price and I think I really found it. The biggest compliment was about the pork crackling....there are often arguments about the crispness....but no more! I have a renewed interest in baking again thanks to my Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Eva Prokes

Eva ProkesLindfield

  • 11 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent

published

This oven cooked meals evenly. Great size , two layers for family entertaining . We don't use grill as much so we preferred to buy this oven. I can bake main dish on top and biscuits on bottom part at the same time. Highly recommended. Nice Stainless finish ,easy to clean.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Does not cook evenly

published

I have had this oven for about 16 months and from the start have had trouble cooking food evenly. I bake biscuits, they brown on the bottom and are still pale on top. Same thing with sausage rolls they brown on bottom and top is still white some on the edge of the tray may start to get a bit of color. Same when i cook a roast or a lasagna takes forever to cook. Already had thermostat replaced was better for a few months, now it is happening again. Also don't like the fact that you can't turn the oven light on and the gap between the two panels of glass is difficult to clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Am2

Am2Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!

published

Making a roast and Yorkshire puddings is awesome now that I have the use of 2 ovens!

I primarily use the bottom one as it is a single layer and in theory wouldn't take as long to heat up. Can also use the second part for grilling (but I don't traditionally grill things so can't comment on that side of things)

Things are cooking perfectly

The only thing to consider is we did need to get our circuit upgraded to allow for the 2 ovens to be used at the same time, otherwise a high chance of it tripping the circuit, which I didn't think of at the time of buying

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Lynn tran

Lynn tranVic

  • 15 reviews
  • 14 likes

Good but need to clean a bit

published

It is good to use and clean but beause it is white so you need to clean a lot of the time. Also you have to clean with soft cloth as you dont want to see it scratch the white color.

The functions are good and easy to use. Not hard to firgure out how to turn on and off.. but the ink on the knobs are slightly faded off

Date PurchasedMar 2017
mark

markBrisbane

cooking time

published

the food is not cooking in prescribed time taking double the amount of time
tried different functions with no pleasing result
just to cook a roast chicken not sure which function and not browning
The instruction manual is very vague and should give a more defined description on what setting to use when cooking various foods

Date PurchasedSep 2017

RMazzy

RMazzyFrankston South

Good oven...but

published

So far so good with this oven. Just bought and got installed a week ago. Upgraded from a 40 y/o St George. Very spacious inside and seems to provide even baking especially when using fan forced. Pretty happy so far. However- bottom oven light stopped working suddenly? Don't know if I did something to the display buttons while messing around with the clock? Please help Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Alistair Murray

Alistair Murray

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy Use

published

Had very expensive ovens in the past - all good. This was installed as a replacement kitchen reno and is just fantastic. The operation is easy and the room for cooking is great. Being by a Pyro oven the cleaning is a breeze. Grille and oven combo is so good for light grilling but heating at the same time.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

UnhappyJ

UnhappyJAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Plastic toy - not an oven

published

Purchased one for my mother who has has countless issues with the fan not working but worse the door collapsed with the inner glass shattering. Poor design for people who use the oven a lot. It seems the inner glass is held in with about 0.5cm worth of plastic in a corner, as soon as it cracks the glass will fall out. Avoid this one so you don't get a $400 bill for a new door!

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Jenni

JenniMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great oven without the price tag!

published

This oven heats up super quick and cooks evenly and perfectly, every time! The bottom oven works just as well as the top, only smaller. The timer features etc are simple to use also. The handles are sturdy and the outside of the glass doesn't get that too hot. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Wolf

Wolfasked

Installation instructions Please

2 answers
Wolf
Wolf

Have you a 1.5 or dual wall oven that vents not into the kitchen?

Wolf
Wolf

Have you a 1.5 or dual wall oven that vents not into the kitchen?


Lorraine

Lorraineasked

Does this model come in natural gas

2 answers
Megan
Megan

Yes it does.

Lorraine
Lorraine

Thanks. Could you advise the Model No. Assume it might be WVG626S ?
And could you advise the price of this model and where I might find it in stock. Thanks again..Lorraine


Judy

Judyasked

New oven installed will not cool down when knobs turned off. Still draws 1.5 amps in off position. Have to turn it off at the main switch board. Why?

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Judy
Shannan from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your oven.
If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Shannan with ticket reference 1182685.
Thanks,
Shannan


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.