??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W

Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W

WVE665S, WVE665W
2.5 from 28 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

2.5

28 reviews
5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(7)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.8 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next
timbo

timboSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

melting plastic

published

the plastic on the door that sits between the two glass sections totally melted and the smell is still present making it unuseable to cook in and use the oven

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Lisa M.

Lisa M.Sydney, NSW

Faulty fan

published

I have had this oven for 3 years. I rarely cook with the oven as I am single Person household. I used it only once in the first year and then on average maybe once per month after that. I turned it on the other day and the fan made a horrible clanging sound like it was hitting something. Service technician rang and said he knows exactly what the problem is without even looking at the oven and once he has the new fan will come to replace. To me it sounds like a known issue and for an oven that has had barely any use is extremely poor. It is now going to cost me close to $200 to fix with the fan cost approx. $20. No I would not recommend this oven to anyone. I can only imagine the issues a heavy use customer would face.

Purchased in January 2017 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Lisa M.
Lisa M.

Dear All, I would like to report that Electrolux customer service contacted me and resolved this matter.
My oven is also working very well again with it's new fan and the problem should not occur again.

Pam

PamSydney, NSW

Noisy fan

published

Bought this oven 3 years ago originally it took hours to heat to any temperature that would cook anything but seems to be heating OK now. However as soon as it was off warranty the fan started making a very loud frightening noise as if it was hitting the casing. I no longer use it and I am very dissapointed I warn others do not buy this oven. I am very pleased to say that after mediation my oven has been fixed by Electrolux and I am very happy with the result and because of their customer service I would again buy their products. Thank you once again.

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nunziella

NunziellaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it, easy to use

published

Love this oven looks great, easy to use, and the previous model flaws have been improved. So hopefully this will last even longer than my last Westinghouse oven. Love the colour, although it is stainless steel has some black which makes it look even better

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances on-line.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Robert C.

Robert C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple and easy to use unlike complicated ovens

published

This is what an oven should be like - simple. It has virtually no options and no ridiculous digital prompts that only a few gifted persons can work out. This oven frees up time for facebook, texting and reality tv shows. Unfortunately, it is useless for yuppies as it has no bragging rights over morning coffee. Too cheap to warrant mention.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
sj64

sj64Western Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed

published

I have had this oven approx 2 years now and am so frustrated with it I fell like pulling it out and replacing it. It burns everything . From a roast to pizzas, cakes and biscuits forget it
I’ve tried every setting , every shelf and cooking biscuits at 160 and they still burn.
Extremely disappointed and a total waste of money. Thank goodness for my stovetop and air fryer

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
sj64
sj64

Thank you for contacting me and organising a service repair person unfortunately they did not show up or call to advise .I have had no contact whatsoever from them which was very disappointing so I still have an oven that burns everything

Sandra

SandraCalwell 2905, ACT

Poor performance

published

It did not cook pastry tarts on fan/bake mode. Switched to bake made and after almost 2 hours the custard cooked and the pastry was raw. Only browns some food on sides of baking dish. Was told it is a fan forced oven but it doesnt perform like a fan forced oven and it takes twice as long to cook anything. You get a crappy "shiny" oven tray which useless.. So disappointed in this oven and its performance overall. Tried to get refund from retailer and have contacted company but no refund available unless its faulty. Have contacted fair trading regarding this. Do not buy this oven as you will be extremely disappointed.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$12,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
ILOVEart

ILOVEartPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

We purchased this electric oven a little while ago for our new home and it has been fantastic! No issues what-so-ever. It is easy to use and even easier to clean. Highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,049.00.

Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
Client A

Client AMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Average Product, Good Customer Service

published

Had some issues with the fan after less than 2 yrs of heavy use. The customer service sent a technician and the fan was replaced immediately. The technician is very knowledgeable and even changed another part in the grill cover when he saw the burnt marks, which I thought was really a good service. Will buy westinghouse again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Shattered

published

Our last Westinghouse oven lasted over 30 years and our current one did not last a year without the griller door exploding with a bang and shattered glass everywhere. I could accept this if it was a one off event but obviously other people have experienced the same. Not happy!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Cmack

CmackNarre Warren

Disappointing in product and company

published

Replaced old Westinghouse with this and we are very unhappy with it. It takes almost a third extra cook time and the heat is uneven. The old one had broken hinges and seal gone and it still worked better than this - it's a shame I couldn't replace it with the same! (I wrote this post about 2 weeks ago and and was given two options on this site to post review or forward firstly to supplier I chose to forward my review to the company in which they responded and asked me to contact them privately with my concerns so did still waiting heard nothing. That's why I will be not purchase a Westinghouse or a Electrolux product again and urge others to steer clear as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
rudy_25

rudy_25

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Best ever, beat euro ovens

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Glenn

Glenn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Old habits die hard

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Discolouration of oven door after useing grill first time

published

White Oven door above the grill is discoloured after using grill for first time. not dirty looks like it has burnt not happy about this as I just purchased last weekend second westinghouse in two years .poor quality.
I Know this is a cheap bottom of the range unit might spend a bit more next time

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mag

MagSydney

MELTED GRILL DOOR FRAME

published

Brand new! Just bought from Harvey Norman. To replace my old Westinghouse one.

Why would you choose a flammable material to construct an oven is beyond me! The plastic coating around the grill door melted everywhere! Does anyone know if there is anything we can do to fix this?

Also the internal glass pane on the separate grill completely shattered!!!!!

Otherwise great oven, 8/10

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Tempered glass explosion

published

3am yesterday morning I heard a loud bang in the kitchen. Next morning found that the tempered glass in the grill had imploded/exploded/shattered or whatever. The grill hadn't been used for about 2 weeks. Interestingly ... this is the second this has happened. The exact same thing happened 9 months ago and the glass had to be replaced. So yesterday, the replacement glass imploded. I'm thinking Westinghouse has quality control issues in the manufacturing of tempered glass for these units.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Charlie

CharlieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good budget oven

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Nannna

NannnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Brilliant appliance

published

Everyone likes the look of the new oven and I really enjoy using it. Despite reading some negative comments, I cannot find anything that I don't like. Easy to use, extra big oven that bakes well and great to have a separate grill. Really please with my decision to buy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Carolyn

Carolyn

  • 4 reviews

Working together

published

After the adjustment period initially where I did have some burning of food issues due to my misunderstanding of how my new oven varied from my last one where the temperature was concerned, we settled into a good system of what to cook at what heat and for what time period.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kate M

Kate MMelbourne

Very disappointing

published

I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing this oven! Major design flaw is that hot air blows out from the top of the oven even when using the regular bake function. When using the fan bake function the kitchen becomes soo hot...I think it will be impossible to use in summer. The griller door must be kept open and takes a really long time to heat up and cook anything. So so disappointed. Had our last Westinghouse for decades but I am already wondering how long I have to keep this oven before I can justify replacing.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ilani F.

Ilani F.asked

WVE665S / WVE665W

How do I set the time?

No answers
Lizzie

Lizzieasked

WVE665S

how do i get an instruction manual for this oven.
I am at odds how to set the clock for a start

1 answer
Pam
Pam

Why don't you contact Westinghouse customer service they are very helpful and may be able to organise another instruction manual for you.Pam.

Sam C.

Sam C.asked

WVE665S / WVE665W

I recently purchased Westinghouse WVE665S. Why have a cook pizza function when it doesn't even come close to the temperature required to cook pizzza
verrrrrrry disappointed. It should read "warm day old Dominos pizza" because its no good for cooking a fresh one.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.