??!
2 photos
Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W

Westinghouse WVE665S / WVE665W

WVE665S, WVE665W
2.5 from 24 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
5
1 star
9

Robert C.

Robert C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple and easy to use unlike complicated ovens

published

This is what an oven should be like - simple. It has virtually no options and no ridiculous digital prompts that only a few gifted persons can work out. This oven frees up time for facebook, texting and reality tv shows. Unfortunately, it is useless for yuppies as it has no bragging rights over morning coffee. Too cheap to warrant mention.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

sj64

sj64Western Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed

published

I have had this oven approx 2 years now and am so frustrated with it I fell like pulling it out and replacing it. It burns everything . From a roast to pizzas, cakes and biscuits forget it
I’ve tried every setting , every shelf and cooking biscuits at 160 and they still burn.
Extremely disappointed and a total waste of money. Thank goodness for my stovetop and air fryer

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
sj64
sj64

Thank you for contacting me and organising a service repair person unfortunately they did not show up or call to advise .I have had no contact whatsoever from them which was very disappointing so I still have an oven that burns everything

Sandra

SandraCalwell 2905, ACT

Poor performance

published

It did not cook pastry tarts on fan/bake mode. Switched to bake made and after almost 2 hours the custard cooked and the pastry was raw. Only browns some food on sides of baking dish. Was told it is a fan forced oven but it doesnt perform like a fan forced oven and it takes twice as long to cook anything. You get a crappy "shiny" oven tray which useless.. So disappointed in this oven and its performance overall. Tried to get refund from retailer and have contacted company but no refund available unless its faulty. Have contacted fair trading regarding this. Do not buy this oven as you will be extremely disappointed.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $12,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
ILOVEart

ILOVEartPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Great product

published

We purchased this electric oven a little while ago for our new home and it has been fantastic! No issues what-so-ever. It is easy to use and even easier to clean. Highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,049.00.

Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily

Client A

Client AMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Average Product, Good Customer Service

published

Had some issues with the fan after less than 2 yrs of heavy use. The customer service sent a technician and the fan was replaced immediately. The technician is very knowledgeable and even changed another part in the grill cover when he saw the burnt marks, which I thought was really a good service. Will buy westinghouse again.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Shattered

published

Our last Westinghouse oven lasted over 30 years and our current one did not last a year without the griller door exploding with a bang and shattered glass everywhere. I could accept this if it was a one off event but obviously other people have experienced the same. Not happy!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Cmack

CmackNarre Warren

Disappointing in product and company

published

Replaced old Westinghouse with this and we are very unhappy with it. It takes almost a third extra cook time and the heat is uneven. The old one had broken hinges and seal gone and it still worked better than this - it's a shame I couldn't replace it with the same! (I wrote this post about 2 weeks ago and and was given two options on this site to post review or forward firstly to supplier I chose to forward my review to the company in which they responded and asked me to contact them privately with my concerns so did still waiting heard nothing. That's why I will be not purchase a Westinghouse or a Electrolux product again and urge others to steer clear as well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

rudy_25

rudy_25

  • 7 reviews

Best ever, beat euro ovens

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014
Glenn

Glenn

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Old habits die hard

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Discolouration of oven door after useing grill first time

published

White Oven door above the grill is discoloured after using grill for first time. not dirty looks like it has burnt not happy about this as I just purchased last weekend second westinghouse in two years .poor quality.
I Know this is a cheap bottom of the range unit might spend a bit more next time

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Mag

MagSydney

MELTED GRILL DOOR FRAME

published

Brand new! Just bought from Harvey Norman. To replace my old Westinghouse one.

Why would you choose a flammable material to construct an oven is beyond me! The plastic coating around the grill door melted everywhere! Does anyone know if there is anything we can do to fix this?

Also the internal glass pane on the separate grill completely shattered!!!!!

Otherwise great oven, 8/10

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Tempered glass explosion

published

3am yesterday morning I heard a loud bang in the kitchen. Next morning found that the tempered glass in the grill had imploded/exploded/shattered or whatever. The grill hadn't been used for about 2 weeks. Interestingly ... this is the second this has happened. The exact same thing happened 9 months ago and the glass had to be replaced. So yesterday, the replacement glass imploded. I'm thinking Westinghouse has quality control issues in the manufacturing of tempered glass for these units.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Charlie

CharlieSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good budget oven

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Nannna

NannnaSpringwood

  • 5 reviews

Brilliant appliance

published

Everyone likes the look of the new oven and I really enjoy using it. Despite reading some negative comments, I cannot find anything that I don't like. Easy to use, extra big oven that bakes well and great to have a separate grill. Really please with my decision to buy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Carolyn

Carolyn

  • 4 reviews

Working together

published

After the adjustment period initially where I did have some burning of food issues due to my misunderstanding of how my new oven varied from my last one where the temperature was concerned, we settled into a good system of what to cook at what heat and for what time period.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Kate M

Kate MMelbourne

Very disappointing

published

I wish I had read these reviews before purchasing this oven! Major design flaw is that hot air blows out from the top of the oven even when using the regular bake function. When using the fan bake function the kitchen becomes soo hot...I think it will be impossible to use in summer. The griller door must be kept open and takes a really long time to heat up and cook anything. So so disappointed. Had our last Westinghouse for decades but I am already wondering how long I have to keep this oven before I can justify replacing.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Lama

LamaDarwin, NT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oven (WVE665S) Faults found already.

published

We are not happy with our oven purchase after using it for only about a month. It seems that things don't cook properly when baking (take a lot longer & needs to be turned right up) unless you use the Fan or Rapid Heat functions. But when you use the fan it blows hot air out the top of the oven door & heats up the touch screen control panel to a point where it is too hot to touch (to adjust the timer, etc). Seems like a bad design to us.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Lama
Lama

Worst service ever

published

Brought 2 months ago used it twice the second time cooking a roast in it come back an hour later. Oil in ever part of the oven burnt down to the metal I couldn't get a Westinghouse repairman to even look at it told me to take photos the verdict was clean it and try using it. I would never recommend them to anyone worst service I've ever had.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Johnv

JohnvPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Door frame melted on the separate grill

published

Westinghouse WVE665W Electric Wall Oven
Bought it last year went to clean the grill glass door and found that it had melted the frame that holds the glass in
Called Westinghouse they sent a repair man said that we had been grilling with the door shut
So my question is did they know about this DANGEROUS problem is so why haven't they solved it with fireproof materials
This is a fire hazard that I will be contacting consumer advise if not solved

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Can

CanPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Poorly Made & Terrible Customer Service

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
4 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Can
Can
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Good Afternoon Can
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the oven.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Jenny.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Joanne S.

Joanne S.asked

Recently purchased the WVE665S the only time the back fan works is on the defrost setting, is this correct?

No answers

Allan H

Allan Hasked

How to set the clock

No answers

Home Petesic

Home Petesicasked

i want to pre heat the oven. Is there a light that indicates when the oven has reached the desired temperature. All my previous ovens have a light that turns on and when temp is reached it switches off so I know it's hot enough to start baking

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.