??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W

Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W

WVG615S, WVG615W, WVG615SNG, WVG615WNG
4.2 from 44 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

4.2

44 reviews
5
(20)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.3 (3)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Bernie

BernieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Really happy with this oven

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for A$1,198.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Naomi

NaomiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Buttons wear off not made with quality

published

I have used over around 30 times as i use air fryer for most meals. The buttons within the first year have faded. Manufacture warrenty is only 2 years which suggests poor quality. Stay Away from westinghouse as you will be disappointed

Purchased in October 2018 for A$1,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Rarely
See all answers
Maz

MazPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Brand new and shiney

published

Wow the oven is easy to use , the controls are easy to understand and the oven size is perfect inside for all type of baking trays, oven is easy to wipe out after cooking

Purchased in May 2019 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Larue

LarueAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published

Overall I'm pretty happy with this oven the features are great easy to use easy to clean .It cooks food well with no problems the heat seems to work well the only bad side is i can feel hot air coming from the top of door this needs to be fixed . Cooks food evenly.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
greentrees

greentrees

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good oven replacing an older model

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
John L

John Lmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Brilliant

published

Bought two of these for our recently built new home. Super easy to use. One dial selects the cooking mode (these do actually make a difference), the other the temperature. The different modes do actually pre select different temps so really you only need the one dial. Timer is easy to use also. Just goes to show appliances don't need to be complicated.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Julun

JulunNewcastle

  • 5 reviews

Good oven! Roasts well!

published

The Westinghouse 615 oven has many function setting which help you decide on how your food should be cooked, for example, bake/pizza and defrost modes. The oven also has a screen that has a clock and timer so you can time how long your food is in the oven. The oven cooks the food well and makes really good roasted vegetables. Perfect for a Christmas Roast!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Raghu

RaghuSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very good Oven

published

We had a old oven and was time to replace. Was fine for something in same dimension but we worried it might be compact as the old one but to our surprise there was lot of room inside.
It cooks very even and fast. The only problem is if you go close to it u can feel heat coming out.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
I.C RED

I.C REDSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good oven, over priced.

published

We found this Westinghouse oven to be stylish and cooks really well. It seems to take a few goes to ignite when it hasn't been used for a while. I found the lack of gas wall ovens to pick from made our choice easy, but I must say I feel it was overpriced.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kimbra

KimbraTasmania

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very nice oven

published

Very efficient oven. The grill heats quickly although the oven itself for bake, fan bake, rapid heat do take a little while to heat. So be prepared to wait a little while for a pre heat. Once heated dynamo!
Bakes evenly. No need to turn the item around for even browning and cooking.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Kimbra
Kimbra
LeeBee

LeeBee

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hot air from oven door

published

I have lived with very hot air coming from the oven door - thinking this was normal. The oven was installed less than 12 months ago. The oven actually heats the kitchen and created a very hot kitchen in hot summer months. Is there something wrong with this oven? IT was ordered from Winnings in Sydney, and delivered in September 2016. I'd love to hear from Westinghouse about this issue... as I am not satisfied with this situation at all.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
LeeBee
LeeBee
Sandy

SandyBerwick

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good product

published

Oven has good space. Can cook 2 big cakes. Has finger print resistance. I made few cakes all of them were good. Time was less than the other ovens. I can make dinner for family in no time. Energy consumption was good. No black marks on pan. Easy to clean.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
dmh1961

dmh1961AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this oven

published

My Westinghouse gas oven works brilliantly, easy to use dials no electronic clocks. Oven always cooks really well, our roast are done to perfection, and I love the fan force option. We even do pizzas in the oven and they come out with a perfect base. We are so glad we changed to gas cooking. especially with a Westinghouse oven.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
jovialjames

jovialjames

  • 41 reviews
  • 54 likes

Good but tenants wrecked it

published

Good but tenants wrecked it, this is a good oven, however my tenants wrecked it and I would advise no one to install this in a rented property. We have moved back in and it has scratches all over it and it is rusty, I would expect better from a 1 year old oven.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
graham

grahamACT

  • 4 reviews

Warm

published

The oven is very good at heating the food very quickly and it has the whole shebang. The fan is also impressive and it doesn't make any noise. I think it also makes my kitchen a lot more modern and get complements from it. Very impressed so far, really is a good oven.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Westinghouse WVG615S / WVG615W compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anniina H

Anniina HDakabin

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very functional

published

Very effective and also gets hot very fast. Comes with a range of heating options, which I have found very useful. Very quiet and faster than any other oven that we have had in our household. You'll sometimes need to turn on the timer to turn on the heat, sometimes not. I don't know if this is a fault or not.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
David

Davidcanberra

  • 4 reviews

That's good.

published

It's pretty cool, it maintains the good temperature in all compartments for long time. It's very quiet and I can't hear the noises. I am happy with it. I never buy anything products before like it. I will use it for long time. Cleaning is very convenient and I clean it for several month. I like it very much.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
KK15665

KK15665Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfectly adequate

published

The oven has standard features , and knobs and dials feel sturdy and looks stylish. The fan oven and grill work very well with even heat for roasts and the like. It's a decent size but a good fit for our small kitchen. A very capable oven that won't disappoint

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Caycay

CaycaySydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great oven

published

I'm honestly pretty happy with this oven. It does get hot fast! Much faster than my old one. This oven cooks food very well especially roasts! I wish the timer was a bit easier to use. It's fairly easy to clean also. Great value for money oven! Can't complain. The husband hasn't complained either.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Shiela Joy Fernandez

Shiela Joy FernandezSydney

  • 5 reviews

Easy oven

published

Food is cooked quickly and easily. Functionality is easy to use with only three knobs to use. Easy to clean as well with the detachable window and easy wipeable surface, both inside and outside. Looks very slim, both height and width. Looks great with matching Westinghouse appliances. - rangehood abf gas cook top.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ian F.

Ian F.asked

WVG615S / WVG615W

how due you clean in between the 2 glass door panels.

4 answers
Larue
Larue

The book has good inscriptions on how to pull things apart for cleaning

greentrees
greentrees

If you don't have a user manual they are available on the Westinghouse website with details on how to remove and clean the glass. I have done this and it's quite easy to do.

Ian F.
Ian F.

i do not have a manual

Ian F.

Ian F.asked

WVG615S / WVG615W

how do you clean the inside of the 2 glass panels to the door,

No answers
Ian F.

Ian F.asked

WVG615S / WVG615W

How due you clean the inside of the glass panel to door.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.