??!
1 photo
Woolworths Select Full Cream Milk

Woolworths Select Full Cream Milk

1.5 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Ricky

RickyCanberra 2600, ACT

Woolworths Drought Relief Full Cream Milk 3l (Expired well before the use by date)

published

Today 22/11/2020 - My son got Food poisoning and became sick (vomiting ) after drinking this milk Which had the use by date till 26/11/2020.
The milk curdled when heated in the microwave.

Certainly won’t be buying in the future.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for A$3.59.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sue Bailey

Sue BaileySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Tastes off!!

published

Three or four times over the past several years Woolworths brand milk has tasted off but recently I have had a 3 litre bottle that tasted so bad (especially in coffee) that I had to pour it out and a week later the same with a 2 litre bottle.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$3.59.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandra

SandraIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Foul smell and taste!

published

We have noticed a bad taste and smell with Woolworths milk since all that permeate stuff going on, and still now, it curdles almost your coffee, has a foul smell as if its off, whats going on, why is this?

Purchased in September 2020 at Woolworths Physical store for A$2.39.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk

Find out how Woolworths Select Full Cream Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve m.

Steve m.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What is this

published

I'm sick of taking pot luck with this product. Most of the time it stinks of some type of overpowering chemical. My advice is to source a different brand. Woolies silence on this should raise concern. Not touching it ever again.

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Something has happened here...

published

Started to notice the difference between Coles and Woolies milk a few months ago. What’s going on? Coles’ still tastes normal but Woolies’ is so bad it actually ruins my coffee.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tom

TomLaunceston, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Taste Weird

published

Woolies milk just taste weird, its not off or curdled, taste like a food grade sanitizer, m guess is they use this sanitizer on the run and not flushing the pipes before bottling I've complained many many many times to woolies but might as well talk Chinese to a Russian who's deaf. oles milk hasn't had the same taste so bye bye Woolies

Purchased in January 2020 for A$2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
little miss sky

little miss skySouth Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Woolwowths select milk

published

Taste like it’s come straight from the cows udder like it’s not been cleaned or something I never buy Woolworths milk anymore and if I’m at Woolworths I buy long life instead I think there milk needs to be tested like it’s not homogenised or pasteurised

Incentivised ReviewNo
TommyG

TommyGGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Woolies milk undrinkable. Something just wrong with it

published

Woolies milk is undrinkable. Has some weird tang. Bought 2 x 2L's and couldn't drink them had to chuck it out. Wife then bought 3 x 2L online and had to open all of them to check and they were all no good. What is going on?? Coles milk is fine and tastes 'normal'.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$7.17.

Incentivised ReviewNo
dolphin

dolphinCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Somethings Wrong.

published

In the last 8 months or so I have had like cramps and a weird feeling in my throat until I worked out why all of a sudden I was experiencing these issues. I finally narrowed it down to Wollies full cream milk. When I have it I get stomach cramps etc. I have never had a problem before with there milk, so it makes me wonder what’s going on now. Have the farmers changed the formula somehow. All I know is something isn’t right now with this milk. Has anyone else had this happen to them like recently?

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk

Find out how Woolworths Select Full Cream Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
janet c.

janet c.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Excellent product just the right balance of cream and milk

published

Happy to be paying a little extra for this good product for which the farmers are benefiting from. Our farmers need every bit of support we can give them through both flood and drought.

Purchased in February 2017 for A$2.20.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Milk

published

I want to know if you will be supplying milk in glass bottles. Milk tastes better in glass bottles.Thanks Jeanette

Bill Brown

Bill Brown

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Milk is very watery

published

Normally we buy the more expensive milk as it comes straight from the farmer and i like alot of cream in my coffee, My wife bought a 3 ltr carton of woolworth's FULL CREAM milk and today i wanted a glass of milk, well i think we got a half carton of milk and another half carton of water, it was very weak, it pays to spend that little bit more to get the FULL CREAM in the full cream milk, never again WOOLWORTHS.

Disgusting

published

The smell made me vomit, it was horrible, i will never buy again. Don't bother trying its a waste of money.

steve k

steve kSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

full cream milk bad taste

published

Very bad taste.. i can not use it for my coffee.i had to buy milk from aldis home brand milk

The Lite White Kid

The Lite White KidSoutheast, SA

  • 2 reviews

Fool Cream milk ?

published

The last two bottles of 2 litre Woolworths Full Cream milk (purchased two weeks apart) I have found to be extremely lacking any cream at all. I've had to fill half of my coffee cup with this stuff to get the same colour as before.
I know that even the real deal full cream milk is not "whole " milk but what I bought was more like "Lite" or Fat reduced milk. Absolute rubbish.

Milk

Find out how Woolworths Select Full Cream Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kym mitchell

kym mitchellkymbly2@bigpond.net.au

  • 3 reviews

another crap woolies product

published

I bought 2 litres of woolworths full cream milk on 5th july and refrigerated it within 10 minutes of leaving shop use by date of 12 july, since using this milk mainly in tea I have had upset gastrointestinal track this has happened before and it also affects the rest of family, should have learnt my lesson then absolute garbage unfit for human consumption.

Tagheuer

TagheuerMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

WOOLWORTHS ORGANIC FULL CREAM MILK 1LT CARTON

published

Hi All, Recently Woolworths changed their packaging from the paper/non see through carton to the clear plastic. Since this change the milk has NOT FROTHED when running through a NESPRESSO frother. Woolworths to save costs have in my mind sacrificed quality in a product that was being purchased regularly and was working. Unfortunately I will have to go back to looking for another product. “I can not believe a multi million dollar establishment has not tested or reviewed their own product before changing it” From disgruntled Coffee Lover.

Terrible

published

Will never buy again. Too watery and it doesn’t froth up. It tastes like nothing... so much for “full cream milk”. False advertising Woolworth. People are not stupid.

Terrible tasting milk Woolworths brand

published

Bought 3litre milk from Woolworths used by date 26/12/2017 and it tastes off, worst tasting milk ever, ruined my Sunday morning tea had to go to local servo to buy decent milk. Not Happy Woolworths never again.

Funny tasting milk- woolworths brand

published

My daughter is going bananas as all the 3 x 2L milks we open (all use by 23/12/17) have a funny chemical taste.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lord Chorf

Lord Chorfasked

Is there something wrong with your brand of milk you sell, tastes off.

2 answers
sharonofosu
sharonofosu

What is the question ??? It doesn’t make sense. I don’t sell milk, I’m a consumer.

Fired Up
Fired Up

As I dont sell milk what do you mean ?

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMilk
Price (RRP)1.25

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.