??!
1 photo
Absco Bike Shed

Absco Bike Shed

3.0 from 46 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
14
3 star
6
2 star
5
1 star
13

Paul H.

Paul H.South East Queensland, QLD

Absco bike shed garbage

published

Poor quality instructions appalling doesn't fit wish I had read other reviews I am a tradesman used to putting things togetheer absolute crap buy something different not worth a dollar

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $300.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use

SiobhanD

SiobhanDSydney, NSW

Absco Bike Shed from Bunnings FAIL

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

No quality control at factory

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $175.00.

Samuel

SamuelPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Bike Cover Model 23083BSK

published

Good shed once erected and good for purpose it was purchased for, however, instruction manual was missing some steps and App did not work when looking for online instruction manual.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $87.00.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


DMT

DMTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Are you kidding ?

published

Bought a bike shed on clearance at Bunnings for $99 . Should have gone to Salvos and bought a lace curtain for 50 cents and covered the bicycles with it, it would have been much stronger and more weatherproof. Very sad

Purchased in April 2019 for $99.00.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

Allan Fong

Allan FongSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Challenging to erect, panels do not align perfectly

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $175.00.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

Hi Allan,
Sorry to hear you had a bit of trouble assembling your shed. We are always taking on feedback and are looking at improving the bike shed instruction manual. Thank you for your feedback. Alyssa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Shane

ShaneWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Confusing, poorly written instructions

published

Purchased in December 2018.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Brian C

Brian C

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Bike or Garden tool shed

published

Wanted a small shed suitable for a couple of bikes, found this on-line at Simply Sheds.
Perfect size, and included free delivery. Instructions could have been better, but overall great value.

Purchased in October 2018 for $209.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brad

BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Value for money.

published

Shed was well-priced (very competitive). Instructional videos were good. There were a few small gaps in the instructions but nothing you couldn't figure out on your own. For the price paid it is a value for money shed. Relatively easy to build but definitely a two man job - one to hold, the other to rivet or screw. Allow a full day. I installed it against the side of the house using an aluminium angle screw to the wall. Worked well.

Purchased in September 2018 at Simply Sheds for $265.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great

published

Shed is great but ok only down fall is that the app was not working at the time I got my shed and not all of the holes lined up so I had to drill new holes to put it together.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Marty

MartyBrisbane

  • Verified purchase

Good shed for price

published

Purchased shed online, the instructions are fairly detailed and you need to follow them precisely also used the Absco app as well with some great videos and tips, it does take a while so make sure you put aside a good part of the day and you have enough space to lay out all the parts, you may also need some extra tools like pop rivet pliers unfortunately this is not mentioned on the box, once completed looks great you will also need to bolt your shed to the floor in my case I used a timber deck floor. Overall great product

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Ivan G.

Ivan G.Melbourne

  • Verified purchase

I challenge ABSCO

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

  • Verified purchase

very good product

published

the snap lock i find smart..assembly very easy. the pre drilled holes were on the spot. we had fun assembling it. the component were properly marked.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

  • Verified purchase

Great sized shed - suited our needs

published

We were looking for a small, low shed to use as storage. Although this is sold as a bike shed it serves our purpose well. Great size and good access.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Mel

MelSydney

  • Verified purchase

Sticky

published

Marketed as ‘the worlds easiest shed to assemble’ - Far from the truth!
Husband is very handy-took him a full day to assemble. Not a smooth product-doors need to be shimmied shut. Would not recommend.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
  • Verified purchase

Basically unusable

published

Painful to put together (pre-drilled holes not alighned etc). and so flimsy and poorly designed that it is basically unusable. The doors stick when you try to open or close them, the top sags... Really, really poor quality. Don't buy this shed.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

Jaimee

JaimeePerth

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great shed- not so easy to assemble

published

This bike shed is the perfect size to lock up on bikes in our courtyard of our unit. It’s easy to get bikes in and out. It looks great! Was not easy to put together and extra tools required meaning two trips to Bunnings. Overall very happy now it’s assembled!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Cin

Cin

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value shed

published

Perfect size shed for our bikes and other ride on's. Easy to assemble and get to items in shed as it opens from the top and the front. Good value for the price you pay. Would recommend

Date PurchasedJun 2018

  • Verified purchase

Not as simple as it looks

published

Bike shed wasn’t as easy as displayed to construct. Written instructions were limited, pre drilled holes didn’t always line up. Instructions stated you needed a pop riverter to put it together so I purchased one only to find I didn’t need it as a drill was all that way required

Date PurchasedOct 2018

  • Verified purchase

Good Shed - pain to assemble

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Absco Sheds representatives

Details

CategoryOutdoor Furniture

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.