??!
1 photo
Absco Bike Shed

Absco Bike Shed

3.0 from 61 reviews

Reviews

3.0

61 reviews
5
(12)
4
(17)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(17)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (14)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (15)
Previous
Next
Review

ReviewSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Nightmare

published

Pre drilled holes don’t line up. Some drilled holes not drilled all through. Instructions give one order to build which are not great you watch the video there build in different order

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SighTheMan

SighTheManSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

It's a $300 shed, not a granny flat.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Simply Sheds for A$313.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
3 comments
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks heaps for the feedback and honesty .
We have had a few reviews commenting on our videos and we will look into improving this for the future.
The Absco Team

SighTheMan
SighTheMan

The videos by themselves are pretty good. The problem is that things are done in a different order to the instruction booklet so it gets confusing. Also, labelling the panels would make things a little easier.

Maggi

MaggiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Poor quality preparation of materials. Confusing instructions

published

Won't buy another Absco. Waited another 3 weeks after stated delivery date. Took 1.5 days to assemble by a tradesman. Holes don't match, nearly all needed to be re-drilled. Instructions poor. No labelling of the part being assembled on any page of the instructions. Very poor quality finished product. Very flimsy. Doors don't fit correctly. Sorely disappointed in every aspect of this product. Suggest but another brand, this one is a waste of good money.

Purchased in July 2020 at Bunnings for A$313.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Bike Shed compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lee

LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Absco bike Shed

published

Great slim Shed to keep the bike's safe, clean and out of the sun.
Fits down the side of house, with out taking up to much room.
Easy to assembly and lots of colours to chose from.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Great to know Lee.
Very glad to hear that you were happy with your purchase.
The Absco Team

  • Verified purchase

Great storage shed

published

Great shed, confusing with instructions, not all holes would line up and weren't drilled thru,ideal shed for what we want, but was misleading with how quick it would be assembled.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$313.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Amanda,
We will take on board the information regarding hole alignment and instructions.
Thank you for the feedback. Glad it worked out to be what you wanted in the end.
The Absco Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ross

RossPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disappointed

published

I purchased an Absco bike shed from Bunnings. I had to wait to put it together and when I did it was missing 1 x panel, 1 x panel was badly damaged and there was scratches to numerous other panels. I contacted Absco to try and sort the problem and was offered replacement parts after supplying photographs and receipt of purchase. I settled for just the replacement of the missing panel and badly damaged panel as I had purchased touch up paint for the other damaged panels (bad packaging caused panels to slide and scratch other panels). I am still waiting on the delivery of the parts after contacting the service department numerous times. I will never buy another one from Bunnings again.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
3 comments
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Ross,
We have just sent you a private message to get your best contact information. This is not the experience we want our customer to have with us. Hopefully we can speak soon.
Thanks,
The Absco Team

Ross
Ross
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Ross,
Of course a refund can be arranged. Sorry for the hassle on this. Customer service will give you a call to confirm.

Pee Jay

Pee JaySouth West, WA

  • Verified purchase

Instructions cant agree

published

Very frustrating that the written instructions with the shed, on the app and the video instructions on the app didn't match at all. Done in different orders, where it said there were prefabricated holes there wasn't and when it said you would have to drill there were sometimes already holes

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks for your feedback Pee Jay. We have sent you a private message to get your best contact number and model you are having issues with. If you need assistance with assembly we would be happy to give you a call and answer any queries. Cheers!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SadReviewer

SadReviewerRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Assembly was a nightmare. Quality flimsy. Glad it’s installed now and it does to job it’s supposed to

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Decent quality shed, easy to build with basic construction skills - make sure you watch the videos!

published

Overall easy to build (with basic construction skills) and looks great. Decent quality shed. Videos to assist assembly were generally helpful. It would be great to show a close up of the attachment of the channels to the sheets as this step was not well demonstrated. We would buy an Absco shed again (when required!)

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$242.10.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks Jess!

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Bike Shed compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue Whelan

Sue WhelanPadstow

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fabulous Product

published

Bought the bike shed for storage - easy to assemble and a great looking product. Was a slight delay in receiving the product but understandable in the current environment. Overall very happy and thanks Absco!

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks for the review Sue.
Glad you are happy
The Absco Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Culprit

CulpritGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Space saving bike shed

published

Needed space in the garage and the best way to achieve this was with the Absco Bike shed. Downloaded the instructions and read them thoroughly. Took my time and it was easy to assemble. Real happy with the finished product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Simply Sheds for A$313.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Awesome news!!
Thank you for the review

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Murray

MurrayHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Worst flat pack anything

published

Poor instructions with holes mis drilled everywhere. Not even halfway through building and considering chucking it, garbage.
Some parts were poorly labelled with some labelling not legible.
App was no help either

Purchased in June 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds
casakm

casakmSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Well designed, easy assembly.

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Mitre 10 for A$338.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Great to hear you are happy with Clive.
The Absco Team

Dan

DanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Good shed

published

Bike shed, Easy to build, looks good. Would recommend to anyone after a nice shed, great colour selection, done the job perfect, thank you absco sheds, will be back to buy of needed..

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thank you for the review Dan

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JSSL Constructions

JSSL ConstructionsNorthern Region, NSW

Never Again Absco Garden Shed

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Inverell Building Supplies for A$1,060.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Bike Shed compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul H.

Paul H.South East Queensland, QLD

Absco bike shed garbage

published

Poor quality instructions appalling doesn't fit wish I had read other reviews I am a tradesman used to putting things togetheer absolute crap buy something different not worth a dollar

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
SiobhanD

SiobhanDSydney, NSW

Absco Bike Shed from Bunnings FAIL

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

No quality control at factory

published

Purchased in April 2019 for A$175.00.

Samuel

SamuelPerth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Bike Cover Model 23083BSK

published

Good shed once erected and good for purpose it was purchased for, however, instruction manual was missing some steps and App did not work when looking for online instruction manual.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$87.00.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DMT

DMTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Are you kidding ?

published

Bought a bike shed on clearance at Bunnings for $99 . Should have gone to Salvos and bought a lace curtain for 50 cents and covered the bicycles with it, it would have been much stronger and more weatherproof. Very sad

Purchased in April 2019 for A$99.00.

1 comment
Absco Sheds
Absco S.Absco Sheds
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Moira M.

Moira M.asked

does it have a floor?

2 answers
Nathan J.
Nathan J.

No.

Buy anything else but this. It's a terrible product.

Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Moira,
Our sheds needs to be anchored to a secure surface such as a concrete slab or timber floor kit. Floor kits are available for purchase, however most of our customers choose to anchor to a concrete slab. If you would like to check out our assembly videos on installation you can view these on our YouTube channel or on the Absco Sheds Assembly App. Hope this helps!

Get an answer from our members and Absco Sheds representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.