1 photo
Absco Garden Sheds Space Saver

Absco Garden Sheds Space Saver

4.3 from 324 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Absco Sheds

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.6 (221)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (217)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (213)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Paras
ParasCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Excellent :) Garden Shed 2.26m x 0.78m in Dark Grey

published

Bought it from Simply Sheds on clearance but will buy again on full price if required.
Perfect for a space saver and the backyard looks a lot tidier and tools are not getting wet all day now :).
Compact flatpack and very easy setup, even came with a phillips head driver bit. Did need 2 paeople but basic tools can do the job.
Quite happy with the outcome and the product quality.
Will buy Abscco aagin when needed :).

Purchased in April 2021 at Simply Sheds for $238.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Paras,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review!
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grant S.
Grant S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great quality, usual flat pack issues

published

The quality and finish is great, exactly as expected. A few of the pre -punched holes weren't punched correctly and had to be drilled out. A few holes didn't align but overall everything went together with a little manipulation - pretty common with pre-drilled stuff. Was not supplied anchoring dynabolts or right angle brackets even though the manual clearly mentions them (but oddly not listed in component check list???). Manual instructions mostly clear but any ambiguity was generally cleared up by the videos on the app (although a little more detail would have been nice, I.e. close-ups of what the joins should look like and perhaps what it looks like if done incorrectly)

Purchased in July 2021 for $250.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Grant,
We appreciate the feedback.
Thanks for taking the time to review us!
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gooch
GoochSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great quality

published

Great quality and easy to assemble. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a shed. The app was easy to use and understand. The overall finish was exactly what I was looking for!

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $430.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Gooch,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review!
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds Space Saver compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baz
BazMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

As hoped for!

published

The Model 15081SECOK Space Saver was just what I wanted to store garden tools, supplies etc. It was easy to assemble but as recommended, two people needed for final assembly. A few of the diagrams could be improved and while some components (screws) were missing, others were supplied about 3x the requirement! A point to note --- the roof panel extends beyond the rear wall meaning some "adjustment" needs to be made if you want to install tight to a wall or fence.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $305.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

To Baz
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the feedback!
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary
MarySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Excellent Customer Service for missing part issue

published

Absolutely recommend Absco Sheds and in particular Sarah Reyes for outstanding customer service! We bought a garden shed 6 months ago and when we finally came to unpack found some parts missing. I phoned Absco and within a few days replacement parts were manufactured and in transit to us. I have nothing but praise for the polite, friendly efficiency of Sarah with whom we dealt. Excellent service and the product quite pleasing too.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Mary,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do and glad that Sarah could assist with the missing parts!
Thanks for the review!
The Absco Team

Kevin M.
Kevin M.Sydney, NSW

Easy to build

published

Seems like a lot of parts in the box, however, following the video on the app and youtube I was able to build the shed quite easily despite never having done this before. The App had a discrepancy on the part numbers when I was checking the parts but the correct parts were listed on the included instructions. I had to drill out a few holes but mostly the pre-drilled holes lined up correctly. Overall a good product and has stayed dry inside after some rain.

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $419.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Kevin,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review!
The Absco Team

Andrew
Andrew Northeast, VIC

Really bad

published

Sheets of tin not the right length had to cut two sheets down 150 mm on the back wall panels biggest wast of time and money bought at Bunnings Wangaratta

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings wangaratta.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Andrew,
We are sorry to hear that you have been sent the wrong sized panels. Please check your private messages as we want to get in touch and rectify this as quickly as possible.
We look forward to hearing from you.
The Absco Team

Edmond
EdmondGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

just the right size for my narrow pathway at the side of my house

published

Made a custom concrete pad for my shed. Good thing the manual had the size of the pad required. Rest is a breeze. Not too much complicated tools required. End product is really good for the price paid. Paulo from simply shed customer service is helpful.

Purchased in November 2018 for $199.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Edmond,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JayP
JayPSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Value for money

published

It is so perfect size required for our space.
Woodland grey is our preferred colour and its available for this garden shed. And it has lifetime warranty which i really nice.

Purchased in June 2021 for $367.50.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Jay,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds Space Saver compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janice
JaniceNorth-West & West coast, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

This shed is going to be great for our backyard. It will free up space in our garage. As we only have a small backyard this will just be Perfect

Purchased in June 2021 at Simply Sheds for $370.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Janice,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason T
Jason TSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great shed. Easy to assemble

published

Ordered Space Saver shes online. Installed it in concrete slab. Took 2-3 hours to put up with a mate. Instructions easy to understand. Happy with product. Highly recommend. 10 out of 10

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Jason,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael B
Michael BSydney, NSW

Great Shed, perfect for our need!

published

Great shed, perfect size for our backyard. Relatively easy to assemble for a none DIY customer. The installation videos provided by Absco is an absolute lifesaver. My only complaint is that while 90% of the pre-drilled holes can be matched correctly, some holes still need to be drilled, especially for the roof.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $284.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi there,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Parnil Karan
Parnil KaranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing product

published

I bought spacesaver garden shed from Simply Shed. Package arrived pretty quickly. Shed is made of quality material and was relatively easy to assemble with just 2 people. Highly recommend this product. AINSLEY

Purchased in June 2018 at Simply Shed for $249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Parnil,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul
PaulPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great build quality. Thanks AINSLEY

published

The shed came well packed, organised and the instructions are easy to follow. Very good quality and very happy with it. The company was very prompt and helpful with any questions I had.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Paul,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cosgrove
CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 17 likes

Loved the assembly videos and app

published

reading up on some cheaper sheds I found the assembly to be the pain point of most reviews that resulted in re-drilling holes or missing pieces, Absco certainly seems to be much more professional and invested in proper material to help you assemble and time is money so one could argue it is cheaper for an Absco.
Thanks also to Simply Sheds and Michelle who highlighted the videos up front and not like some other items you buy where you get told after the fact here is some instructional material.

Purchased in June 2021 at Simply Sheds for $200.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Cosgrove,
We are so happy that you love our product as much as we do!
Thanks for the review.
The Absco Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds Space Saver compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Absco Garden Sheds reviews

Questions & Answers

Bob. G
Bob. Gasked
Space Saver

I bought a Model AOGC15151F Aviary went together ok but theirs no fall on the roof .how's the water run off plus the roof runs the wrong way
Ta Bob

No answers
See all Absco Garden Sheds questions

Get an answer from our members and Absco Sheds representatives

Absco Garden Sheds Space Saver

Details

Compare all 15 Absco Garden Sheds
CategoryOutdoor Furniture Products
Wind RatingN2 (147km/h)
Roof TypeSkillion
Door TypeSingle
ColourZincalume, Classic Cream, Pale Eucalypt, Woodland Grey
Compare all 15 Absco Garden Sheds
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.