??!
1 photo
Acer Aspire 3

Acer Aspire 3

MPN: NX.GQ4SA.002
2.3 from 24 reviews

Reviews

2.3

24 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(10)
Previous
Next
Tim

TimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

CRAP!

published

Really disappointed. Bought Acer Aspire 3 from Office Works October 2019. Have always bought the basic Acer Computers for over 10 years now. Not anymore. This model is CRAP. Do not buy! The previous model outperforms it. I have spent a lot of time testing with various internet connections, doing scans, refining settings, doing total new Windows 10 install. Looks like the processor is just not up to the task. Stay away form this one guys, it is no good.

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$497.00.

Came in

Came inGippsland, VIC

This laptop is good

published

Bought the Acer 3 315 -22 laptop its been very good only one minor problem
Every times you get online the camera turns on automatically and if I am not mistaken this shouldn’t happen makes me feel like somebody is watching me other than that it’s very good

Purchased in April 2020 at Officeworks for A$497.00.

Alex

AlexSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for price you pay

published

I bought it for about $650. It is light and performance is good however touch pad is really bad. After a year touchpad started having problems.Sometimes you have to press it a few times to do the click action.

Laptops

Find out how Acer Aspire 3 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Remo

RemoSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Poor strenght body and snapped off the screw on left side within 6 months

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bing Lee.

Julie

JulieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

slow and unresponsive

published

I wanted to upgrade to windows 10 before Jan 2020. I was extremily happy with my old HP but it was windows 7.
I paid $750 for it and from my experiance i feel ill up purchasing another lapttop as im so frustrated therefore throwing away money that took ages to save
Its definately not my wireless broadband as ive been with the company for 10 years and never had an issue with speed

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$749.00.

Brushitoff

BrushitoffPerth, WA

Horribly slow

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$500.00.

Stephan Verfurth

Stephan VerfurthFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Too Slow

published

I took the Hard drive out and replaced it with a solid state Hard Drive. It cost me an extra $130.00 It works much faster now. 8 GB Ram is alright but add another 4 GB Ram for $40.00. Bring it up to 12 GB Ram and it's a reasonable fast Laptop.

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for A$500.00.

Matt

MattSouthern and Hills, SA

Slow,

published

This is hands down the worst PC I have ever had.

Slow processing speed, this PC is useless even for basic internet usage or watching movies locally stored on the system.

I have been in I.T for 10 years but never come across a more useless machine than this.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,000.00.

Garry B

Garry BCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dam annoying

published

I bought an Acer lap top and had the supplier down load al of the information from my previous computer, it works fine but has one very annoying trait , when I fire it up almost every time it will load the Bing web page a page I have never wanted, never used and don't want to use. No one including Acer's customer service has yet been able to stop this persistent bug. Watching it open the Bing page and then shutting it down is not the end of the earth but it will do it sometimes immediately or takes as long as 15 seconds to do it, obviously for some reason Acer has embedded this annoying trait deep inside their machine. The annoyance is sufficient to stop me ever buying another Acer product ever

Laptops

Find out how Acer Aspire 3 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mee2

Mee2

  • 16 reviews

S-L-O-W !

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$715.00.

Brendan

BrendanQueensland

  • 3 reviews

Pretty good

published

This is a good computer and good to do work on, Ill be keeping my eye on another for a friend. Only problem is the price is too much. But still good

Purchased in April 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dan W.

Dan W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

A good light weight laptop (no cd or dvd player though)

published

While Windows is in itself a good operating platform has too many useless programs.
Acer's programs seam ok so far even though I had to uninstall it's trial programs.
This is what I have now so I get 2 hrs on battery.

Purchased in July 2019 at Office Works Ballarat for A$497.00.

JWW

JWWBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

poor performance and flaws

published

Aspire 3 A315-32-P132. I purchased this being my third Acer since the last two I was happy with. What a piece of garbage this has been. Mouse is weak and unresponsive since nearly day one. Troubles with the power turning on and very slow! Continuous have to update drivers. I won't buy an Acer again! Avoid this product.

Purchased in July 2018.

Good entry level laptop

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Centrecom for A$425.00.

davo

davoSouth East Queensland, QLD

ACER ,,,ACED ME ITS JUNK …..

published

recently bought the acer aspire3 A 315-216 15.6'' at Harvey normans I have never experienced such a terrible slow ,laptop it was to be used for quick reference at uni everyone else is up running and gone. im still waiting for it to open DONT BUY this piece of junk its been back and supposedly repaired ...its not ...its off to the tip with this one ...sure its cheap that's an understatement

Purchased in March 2018.

Laptops

Find out how Acer Aspire 3 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

ACER Rubbish Product Rubbish Customer Support

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
shane

shaneAU

  • 16 reviews
  • Verified purchase

so slow I should have read others reviews beforehand

published

Its the slowest laptop I have ever owned. Everything takes forever to open and start running. Its so annoying because I purchased this to improve my laptop speed over my old one yet Ive gone backwards. If your about to purchase a new laptop spend the time and read others reviews because it will save you money and frustration

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Liz D

Liz DBrisbane

  • 20 reviews

Great all rounder

published

Not had a problem at all with this gem. Great battery life. Light weight and a great size to fit into my handbag. The versatile screen options are great for watching movies. Reading a big and scrolling through. Easy to change between modes and the option of touch screen is definitely a huge bonus! I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Colin.F.

Colin.F.colinfitz1@iprimus.com.au

  • 16 reviews
  • 19 likes

Good medium size unit

published

Acer 15.6'' laptop purchased from harvey norman. Excellent value for money. Large clear screen easy large keys on keypad (not backlit), all the connectivity you would expect, wifi, ethernet, blue tooth. Fast reliable windows 10 installed. Easy to set up wifi printing, will sink with your mobile with no problems. Ample installed apps with heaps of memory 1TB and extended with SD card.
In closing great little unit for both first time user and experienced user.

Terrible

published

In all honesty the worst laptop i have spent my money on. Was promised a good, fast, proficient laptop at a decent price but has failed me since day one. Multiple glitches, slow as anything, doesn't even connect to WiFi! Do not buy!! Spent a lot of time over the phone with tech support who guarantee the laptop is good but they will lie as much as possible just to satisfy the customer.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Trez

Trezasked

Hi there, I have a Aspire 3 A315-21G-91JL and it only prints A5 size on a A4 paper. Even with the settings on A4. How do I fix it? Thanks

No answers
Lindsay

Lindsayasked

My new out of the box acer aspire 3 a315-41-r1fu won't charge the battery. says 0% not charging. Orange light just flashes. Would appreciate a solution.

2 answers
David
David

Sorry can't help ! Our problem was different computer kept crashing, load of garbage.

Lindsay
Lindsay

Thanks all the same.

Anneke S.

Anneke S.asked

Acer Aspire A315-41-R5MD IS IT ANY GOOD? WHAT IS THE SCREEN RESOLUTION?

1 answer
Ian C.
Ian C.

4.6 x 12

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.