?
? !
1 photo
ASUS TUF Gaming FA506IU

ASUS TUF Gaming FA506IU

4.8 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

29 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    matthew.walsh.1042

    matthew.walsh.1042Canberra 2600, ACT

    • Verified purchase

    Great balance between power and value!

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $1,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Rajesh Chidambaram

    Rajesh ChidambaramGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    Affordable! Yet ticks of your needs

    published

    After weeks of reviewing the available options finally settled down with ASUS TUF A15. It meets all your key requirements of processor, RAM , Graphics and Good reviews online. It has all the needs of my kid ticked and he is excited to work on it especially with its colour changing keypad...

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Tomás B.

    Tomás B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    Amazing, exactly what I was looking for

    published

    Excellent product with high quality standards. It's amazing for gaming. It's very light as well. If you need a computer that is able to perform well in everyday tasks and gaming then this is your pc

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,647.75.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming FA506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Yellowagain

    YellowagainGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Great for gaming and graphics

    published

    I purchased the Asus TUF as a gaming and graphics laptop. Works really well for both. Is light to carry, has a great keyboard feel and is simple to use.

    Purchased in December 2020 for $1,350.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Phil

    PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 3 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Great fit for me

    published

    A gaming computer? Not for me, this is for Business and some video editing. As with my last ASUS which is still going strong I expect it to last for years

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,027.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Darby Waters

    Darby Waters Richmond-Tweed, NSW

    Asus TUF FX506IU

    published

    The Asus TUF FX506IU is a fantastic laptop for its price point. Boasting an 8 core Ryzen CPU, 16 GB ram and a powerful GTX 1660ti it is capable of handling most modern day games at high settings and with good frames. Highly recommend.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $1,647.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    RedSector

    RedSectorMorwell

    • 10 reviews
    • 16 likes
    • Verified purchase

    A Real Gaming Laptop

    published

    This is actually my third purchase of this laptop. It has a powerful 4800h CPU 16gb of RAM, 512gb NVMe and combined AMD on chip graphics. But when a tough games comes a knocking, it pulls out Nvidia 1660ti for incredible gaming solution.
    The Battery will power applications and normal mucking around for up to 8 hours or more without needing a charge and the IPS 144 Hz display is good enough but struggles only a little in direct sunlight.

    This laptop provides awesome performance across the board, especially in demanding loads
    on par with most Intel models in games however has better battery life.

    I have no hesitation in recommending these laptops. Been my best purchase in computer hardware for 2020, Very Happy with them.

    Purchased at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $1,899.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Nez B.

    Nez B.South East Queensland, QLD

    best budget gaming laptop

    published

    perfect for moderate gamer. 144htz refresh screen and absolute processing power with 8 core 16 thread Ryzen 7 4800 this machine is a beast and can handle anything the average user will throw at it

    Purchased in December 1999 at JB Hifi Home for $1,647.75.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Graham C.

    Graham C.

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Outstanding value for money

    published

    I have always been an Apple fan but I had to buy this laptop after seeing its specs and reading other reviewers comments. Talk about value for money! And it’s performance is even better and faster than I expected. Great graphics, super speed. I am in PC heaven!

    Purchased in December 2020 for $2,020.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming FA506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Better than my Apple!

    published

    I have been an Apple addict since my first computer was purchased in the mid-1980s. When my iMac recently died, I started my hunt for my next Apple product but saw an ad for this Asus Tuf Gaming laptop. I could not believe what it offered me for the price! The specs for this machine are amazing considering its excellent price and it’s performance has exceeded my expectations. Graphics are awesome; speed is spectacular and I am yet to find anything I can fault on this remarkable machine. Best value for money PC I have ever had. Goodbye Apple; hello Asus!

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $2,027.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified purchase

    Words can't explain how good this gaming laptop is

    published

    Before buying I did my research and saw the reviews online. The reviews were not that great. I was sceptical at first because of the reviews but I decided to give this laptop a try. In the reviews people kept stating that the build was cheap and felt like cheap plastic which was completely incorrect. Build is strong despite being a thin laptop. This is the best entry level gaming laptop for its price and it's competitors came no where close. One thing that I have to agree with based on reviews is that the fans are a bit loud which is not that noticable when you have a headset on. you can't really complain with this laptop because you get a ryzen 7 and a gtx 1660ti which is the best deal i have seen

    Purchased in December 2020 for $1,650.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Jay B.

    Jay B.

    • 2 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Fast, low cost laptop

    published

    Purchased this Asus recently, upgrading from Surface Book 2 and am impressed with this machine. Significant improvement in speed and more than happy with the AMD Ryzen CPU.
    Good value at the price paid in my view.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,027.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    low cost gaming laptop

    published

    i bought this computer to use mainly for gaming and for assignment works, i bought this model as it has the gtx-1660ti graphic processor which gives me better performance as well as 16GB ram . i also like the tuf case

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    virgiliovirata

    virgiliovirataSydney, NSW

    Budget friendly laptop for both office use and gaming

    published

    I was searching for a laptop that is decent enough to be used for both office use and gaming when I came across this one. I picked this over the ROG line as this has a webcam which is crucial when attending zoom meetings. I havent noticed any faults so far (granted i’ve only been using this for a day!). Overall, very happy with this purchase.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    One of the Best Value Gaming Laptop

    published

    I bought this laptop mainly for rendering software, but sometime gaming as well. For this price you normally would have a lower GPU (GTX 1650)instead of this 1660. Not to mention the CUP is much faster than the Inter i7 series. ASUS quality is one of the best as well, had one ASUS 7 years ago, has not got a single problem with it.
    Like: stylish design, nice screen, extra ssd / hdd slot for future upgrade
    Dislike: fan noise is bit loud when playing games

    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming FA506IU compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified purchase

    Best valuable gaming laptop!

    published

    I purchased it for gaming purpose, and it works best! Usually many gaming laptop's spec was too much for me, but this laptop has exactly what I wanted spec. Light enough, and the heat control is very good

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $1,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    LoveToMix

    LoveToMixAU

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Best Value Gaming Laptop

    published

    Really like the TUF series. It's a high quality product, good ventilation for cooling. Solid Features. And the best part is the price. With the high refresh display and a 1660ti this really delivers the gaming experience. The only competitors seem to be second hand or refurbished. very Happy

    Purchased in December 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store for $1,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Grace Chen

    Grace ChenWeston 2611, ACT

    • 2 reviews

    This is one of the best game laptop

    published

    Awesome! The speed is unbelievable, the colour is amazing, used a long time but the computer did not get very hot. One of the best game laptop I have ever had.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,197.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Ernest M.

    Ernest M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    • Verified purchase

    A superb performing laptop

    published
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in December 2020 at Centre Com for $1,739.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Michael

    MichaelSydney, NSW

    Exceeds Expectations

    published

    I am an IT pro and recently started some consultancy work after a covid redundancy.
    I needed a take anywhere run a round beast to handle the travel and general use and abuse of mixing business with pleasure on a machine that is blistering fast. So I decided to pick up the FX506IU-HN191T which is super quick in startups and general running and has a nice quite mode when not using gaming or cranking the system up. Nice touch ASUS. Did I mention the backlit rainbow keyboard ?

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    Details

    • GTIN14: 00192876658482
    • GTIN12: 192876658482
    • GTIN13: 4718017658485

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.