??!
2 photos
ActronAir ESP Platinum QUE

ActronAir ESP Platinum QUE

4.4 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Syed

SyedSydney, NSW

Actron Air Que CRQ5-21AT

published

I replaced the builder installed 14KW to 19KW Platinum Que recently with Que controller and 7 Temperature zone sensors. It has been working fantastically and cools and heats the zones in appropriate time effecient manner. Only issue is the app controller on iphone is not good enough and is having a time lag but seems to be working okay on Samsung phone. Overall very happy.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Aussienetworker

AussienetworkerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible system hasn’t worked since we got it

published

Built a house with Metricon and paid for this system. Since moving in it has not worked. Zone after zone fails.
Zones don’t turn off, water leaks into the house, and an app that is unresponsive.
Would recommend you buy another system. Slow to respond and the service manager looking after the case doesn’t return calls. They don’t provide fault reports either. Told them which zones weren’t working, and they told me they don’t even know which motors they changed. Surprisingly the system still doesn’t work. Very very disappointing experience

After posting a review was contacted by service manager told system would be inspected a week ago no one turned up and no contact. Guess what system still doesn’t work

Purchased in September 2020 for A$30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Not very reliable

published

Installed QUE system 4 weeks ago and the system didn't work for most of time and I had to call 3 times till now to a technician to come and fix and replace the faulty products installed (they have replaced one faulty unit twice as the replaced unit also was faulty)

I am happy about the service and response time to come and fix, however, I paid over 18000 for the unit in the past 4 weeks which I could only use for a few days.

Purchased in March 2020 at M&M Aircon.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Behrouz  Lotfipour
Behrouz Lotfipour

No, it is not resolved, still, zone controllers are failing one by one and they replace and again they fail, so don't homany time I need to keep booking to come and fix,

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Platinum QUE compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Perih

Peter Perih

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very Happy Great System

published

Just had an upgrade from a older Actron System (lasted 24 years) and the new Platinum QUE is just the best ever! We have 8 zones in our house with individual controls - wireless connectivity - set and forget. Works effortlessly and both cools and heats up our large 2 storey house quickly. Should have done this upgrade earlier but very happy its now in......

Purchased in January 2020 for A$18,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

  • Verified purchase

Great System - So Easy!

published

Had this installed a few months back and absolutely love it. Heats and cools our home with aplomb and the multi zone set up is sensational. Love the ability to utilise the app to turn on/off and adjust the zones as necessary. Cannot fault.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$15,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Scott

ScottGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best system on the market

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$16,450.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Bozscags

BozscagsSydney

  • Verified purchase

Excellent choice no regrets

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Nunawading Victoria

Nunawading VictoriaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Replacement of 18 year old A/C

published

Put in twin Actron Platinum QUE units in my two storey house, one for upstairs, one for downstairs. Best decision ever! 24 Celsius inside even on a 43 Celsius day.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Shane

ShaneSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Excellent System - Just needs Apple/Google/Amazon Home Automation Integration

published

This system replaced a 12 year old 2-zone ducted system that never cooled properly. We now have 8 zones with individual Que room units, amazing efficiency and perfect temps. The system perfectly adjusts per zone to have each zone at its set temperature and uses less power per zone than a split system. Highly recommended.

Only thing I wish it had was integration with Apple HomeKit, Google Home and/or Amazon Alexa, as the iOS app isn’t very responsive and I find myself having to use the main controller instead of the app.

Purchased in January 2020 at Costair.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Platinum QUE compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

I have lived without air-conditioning before but not anymore.

published

Our house catches a reasonable breeze in summer and wood fires keep us warm in winter however as we get a little older the luxury of having and using Actron Air Platinum with Que controls becomes more appealing. This summer in Melbourne has been a mixed bag of weather events with 46 degree days down to 5 degree nights so it is reassuring to have our new ActronAir unit to keep the temperature where we want it. Excellent unit with easy to understand controls, why have we waited so long??

Purchased in October 2019 at Optima.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Neil

NeilMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

The only system I could find on the market that did everything I wanted

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Simmonds Heating and Cooling for A$15,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Ray Hayden

Ray HaydenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Aircon on QUE

published

This top of range ducted Home Unit works well and with a simple app makes controlling your temperature room by room a breeze. The Platinum Que though has a long start up before cooling the house.

Purchased in March 2019 at Blue Air & Electrical for A$12,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Anicca

AniccaSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product (mostly) and Excellent Service

published

We had the Actron Air Que installed 18 months ago. It works really well the majority of the time for both heating and cooling but there have been one issue where we have had to have a technician come out twice in the first 18 months due to a part breaking down in the outdoor unit (same part both times). In saying that, Actron have been great and even in the height of a summer heatwave we were able to get a technician very quickly.

Highly recommend Actron for Sydney residents (can’t speak to other areas).

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Anicca, Thanks for leaving a review on Product Review. We value all feedback that comes in and we are happy to hear you are happy with your ActronAir Platinum QUE air conditioner.

Chris

ChrisSydney

Great performance, and looks good too

published
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Great usability but limited to 20 deg and app needs work

published

A couple of months use and very impressed with the flexibility. Having rooms with individual choice of temperature works very well. Our family finds this the best system by far and previously we had an expensive Mitsubishi system.

The only limitation that is annoying is that we can only select down to 20 deg. Actron say this protects the unit but we find sometimes we like 19 deg but cannot choose it. The app is annoying when it drops out or wifi drops out you have to fully log back in. Okay both not show stoppers and wouldn’t change my mind on this system. Ideal for those hot humid nights.

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Platinum QUE compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenBelgrave

  • Verified purchase

Fantastic unit.

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

Details

The ActronAir ESP Platinum QUE series is comprised of three different models, which all come with a QUE controller system.

Available to purchase separately, the QUE controller works with the ActronAir Platinum QUE air conditioner to create an energy-smart zoning system within the house. Sensors within each zone turn down the temperature when you leave the room and turn it back up again when you enter.

This new air conditioning system by ActronAir also retains many of the same features of its predecessors, as listed below. Similar to other ActronAir ACs, they're all Australian built and designed.

Features:

  • Master controller and individual zone controller available for customisable temperature zones
  • Various control options, such as the seperate QUE controller system and the QUE mobile app.
  • Quiet mode: ensures that your sleep and conversations aren't interrupted
  • Individual zone timers for set and forget convenience
CategoryDucted Air Conditioners
Release dateOct 2019

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.