1 photo
ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
Listing monitored by ActronAir

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (36)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (30)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (36)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.3 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Mel R
Mel RGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely appalled at the treatment by Actron!!

published

The technician has been out three times in the past two months and claims it’s incapable of coping in Melbourne’s weather, yet their website boasts -10degrees capability of running ability and maximum 50degrees heat. They claim it’s running exactly how it’s supposed to, yet it’s constantly going into defrost mode & shutting itself down. I’m at my wits end and cannot afford to be replacing this unit after barely being installed 1.5yrs.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Mel R
Mel R

Hi, I find it absolutely pointless repeating all this again when your team has all the records on their system of what’s going on. I think I’d be better off contacting the ACCC & making a report to them for false advertising by your company!

Doug
DougSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 13 likes

11 months after install and issue still not resolved

published

Constant whistling within pipes from compressor and throughout house. Identified on day of install in aug2020. Actron confirmed “known issue with this model” see if this review will resolve issue!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Doug
Doug
Gill
GillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy and heat is not that much powerfull

published

I just got keys of new house 3 months before normally my house temp is 13c after 2 hours its not going more than 18c after 2 hours running time at 30 c

Purchased in March 2021 for $13,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JECH
JECHSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

A great A/C with even better service to match

published

The unit works well and is very quiet. When there was a problem recently Actron Air offered prompt and very competent service. So glad I bought from a reputable and courteous company.

Purchased in August 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Stewart
StewartSydney, NSW

Cools and Heats well, but beware the clunking noises and system failures

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Stewart
Stewart

thanks for the reply.. It's ok, I have been working with the service team at that address and already have my response which lead me to this review.

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Marti
Marti
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fast and quiet

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Marti
Marti

Hi there - thank you! We've scheduled the fix and hopefully by the end of this week everything will be sorted out. I will update once it's all done and we know the outcome. Thanks again for the generous offer to help us, it is very much appreciated!

Colleen
ColleenSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic!

published

ActronAir installed our new airconditioning system yesterday. They were fabulous. The team were in and out in one day. They were polite young men who worked hard and were consultative as to where we wanted each aspect of the machine to be installed. They took the time to clean up after themselves, and they took the time to teach me how to use the system. The outdoor machine is incredibly quiet when running, and the indoor noise is much lower than I expected, even when it is on its highest setting.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Appia00
Appia00
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quiet and effective, however not maintenance free

published

We've had our Actron air conditioner now for almost 8 years and in that time it has worked well in our home which has high ceilings and windows which get a bit of afternoon sun. However over this time it has blown two capacitors, fortunately during the 5 year warranty period, and now has blown the soft starter and the compressor outside of the warranty period. This represents a $4000 repair bill, more than half of it in parts alone which only come with a 12 month warranty, which is very disappointing.

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Appia00
Appia00
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

absolute rubbish dont waste your money

published

Our unit has been operating for 5 years (6years old) and the bearing the compressor has given way. One year out of warranty, Actron dont want to know about it. Very difficult to contact Actron and didnt get back on their 'call back option'. A very poor experience and i recommend you avoid any of their products.

Purchased in September 2014 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kracker 2014
Kracker 2014Peel, WA

Actron 14kw esp unit

published

Hi everyone,
Just wanted to let people know that I have an Actron 14kw ESP unit, it's 6 years old, had 1 compressor failure in year 2, softstarter failure in year 5(last year) and it now has a just done a second compressor a few weeks ago, I'm a frigy as well and am a bit disappointed in the reliability of the product, especially being Australian designed, I have installed many ac over the years, never had a call back due to a refrigeration failure, I will be installing a Dakin unit next couple of weeks.

Purchased in December 2014 at AC wholesalers for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

We are sorry to hear about the issues you have had with your system. We appreciate you taking the time to place your feedback on Product Review, your feedback is important to us.

Marie
MarieSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Finally a company that delivers

published

Only installed 5 weeks ago and so far working as expected, yet to experience extreme temperatures that will tell if this system is what it is hyped up to be.

Purchased in August 2020 at Globalrez Air.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
K Aus
K AusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Blows cool air on heat cycle.

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $14,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Thank you for working with us to resolve the problems you are experiencing. Providing a great customer experience is very important to us, and we are sorry that your initial experience did not meet that standard.

graham
grahamSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

as promised,and backed up

published

had system in 3 weeks,had question on how use.a tech came out and showed us how it was fixed,most helpful said any worries just ring.so far no need,happy so far all good

Purchased in August 2020 for $12,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Michael22
Michael22Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Very good Air conditioner, very good after-sales service

published

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
UWS
UWS
  • 4 reviews

Brand new unit failed twice in 2 weeks

published

We got this system installed in the newly built Metricon home. Heating did not work on the day it was handed over (on a Friday). It was going to standby. That's all. Builder logged a service call. By Sunday, it started working on its own. On Monday we moved. On Tuesday service person called. But there was no issue to be shown.
After another 10 days on a Friday, it failed again. Not working at all. Called the service company. They are not to arrive before Monday. Now, we are going to spend a whole weekend freezing in the winter. Cannot even go to Bunnings to buy a fan heater under stage 4 lockdown.
Quite frustrated after spending about 24K.

Purchased in July 2020 for $24,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
UWS
UWS

I sent you all the details. No technician has arrived today. System is completely dead for the successful 4th day.

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Thank you for sending the requested information

This has been provided to our Service Management Team for further review & to contact you

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Ted F.
Ted F.asked
ESP Plus Series 2

what size ducted reverse aircon for 133 square metres living area

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Ted,
We would like to help you with answering your query. To start could you please email info@actronair.com.au and give us your name, address, email, contact number. The team will be in contact to discuss the query with you or you can call us on 1800 119 229 (National 8am-5pm AEST).

Kind Regards
ActronAir Customer Care

Markpro17
Markpro17asked
ESP Plus Series 2

What is error code " E18"?
Cannot seem to locate anywhere online
For an Actron ESP Platinum

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi,

I am sorry to hear this has happened. Have you been in contact with our Technical Support team?

If not, could you please email technicalsupport@actronair.com.au and give us your:
- Name,
- Address,
- Email,
- Contact number,
- Serial number on your outdoor unit and,
- What has happened

The team will be in contact to discuss the issues with you or you can call us on 1800 119 229 (National 8am-5pm AEST).

Thank you,
ActronAir Customer Care

Mario
Marioasked
ESP Plus Series 2

what is error code e99

2 answers
Kracker 2014
Kracker 2014

Sorry mate I don't have the Actron service manual suggest you contact Actron to find out what the error code is, they are fairly quick at replying.

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Mario, Could you please email info@actronair.com.au with your email address and phone number so that our Technical Support team can contact you to assist?

See all ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2 questions

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2

Details

Features:

  • Master controller and individual zone controller available for customisable temperature zones
  • WiFi connection allows you to use a phone or computer to control the ducted system without having to get up and grab the controller
  • ‘Set and forget’ timer functions ensure that the air conditioner doesn't run for too long and waste energy

Review summary:

Some reviewers have experienced problems with their ActronAir conditioners breaking down. However, in many instances the company has cooperated with customers to resolve any issues. Reviewers have praised the company for their communication and their willingness to follow up with complaints.

The air conditioners usually worked well for extended periods of time and could cope with a variety of weather conditions. However, some reviewers found that there was a limit to how much the air conditioners could handle and observed that their air conditioner struggled to work in the harsh summer heat. Others noted that their air conditioners were overly loud, which caused disturbance.

Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
CategoryDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air ConditionersDucted Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,689.00$1,895.00$2,407.00$2,550.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power12.3 kW14.4 kW18.64 kW16.9 kW
Heating Power12.2 kW15 kW18.52 kW17.9 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Auto Restart FunctionYesYesYesYes
Weekly TimerYesYesYesYes
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars4.5 stars4.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars4.5 stars5 stars5 stars
Indoor Unit Dimensions 412 x 1090 x 615 mm412 x 1290 x 615 mm435 x 1420 x 680 mm412 x 1290 x 615 mm
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 990 x 1320 x 580 mm990 x 1320 x 580 mm1045 x 1460 x 580 mm1045 x 1460 x 580 mm
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB52 dB54 dB54 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-10 to +50-10 to +50-10 to +50-10 to +50
Operating Temperature for Heating-10 to +50-10 to +50-10 to +50-10 to +50
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 7 ActronAir ESP Plus Series 2
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.