??!

Reviews

3.4

70 reviews
5
(30)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(8)
1
(19)
Previous
Next
John J.

John J.Hunter Region, NSW

Disappointed

published

I have had my Actron Air ESP Plus for less than 3 months and I have used it 5 or 6 times and now I don't have an air conditioner because the fan motor inside the roof has broken down and the company that sold me and installed the system can't tell me how long it will be before they can fix it, when the air con was working it was blowing harder in some parts of the house and hardly blowing in other parts plus the WIFI keeps dropping out whenever I wanted to turn the air con on by my phone.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Brands' of Warriewood

published

Un it has only been place on three recent days and has worked as required.
Controls we have yet to work out the full functions but what we have used are easy.
Have not operated in extreme weather

Purchased in March 2020 at Chill Air Conditioning for A$12,375.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Robyn  Cross

Robyn CrossNorth Western Region, NSW

I love it

published

I love that it is zoned and has a thermostat to turn off once ideal temperature is reached.
I paid extra to get the phone app and it is well worth it

Purchased in February 2020 for A$12,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

EXTREMELY HAPPY

published

We have had our Actron Air System installed and have been extremely happy with it. It heats and cools the whole house very evenly and copes under high demand in both summer and winter conditions and copes very well with extreme temperature days. It is easy to operate and has multiple settings to suit any needs in any room at one time. Very Very happy with our system. Highly recommend Actron Air Systems.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
dougie54

dougie54Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

perfect so far,how did we manage with our old evap

published

all seems good even though its early days we has a few days upper 30's and it was awesome,we have it set at 24 degrees so we will see how it goes in the colder months to come

Purchased in March 2020 at ford and doonan for A$12,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Disgusted

DisgustedPerth, WA

Capacitor and soft starter failed after 5 years of minimal use

published

Paying over $15k I thought I was buying the best and until last week it worked well. I turned it on during a hot spell and all I got was hot air blowing in. Turned out it was the capacitor and soft starter that needed replacing for a cost of over $800. This is unacceptable in my mind for a repair on an aircon that gets minimal use. I was told by the repair man that they fail when it's hot. Well, duh!!! Aren't they made to run when it's hot? Not happy with this situation and would not again buy nor recommend an Actron aircondtioner.

Purchased in July 2014 at Needham Air for A$15,179.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Allan  White

Allan WhiteHunter Region, NSW

Old aircon was 2002 dated, so this one leaves it for dead.

published

48 degrees outside & inside held at 25 when on cool low fan. But when just the main bedroom is zoned, the fan noise is very noticeable. So we don't use that zone on its own.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$10,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Thorsten

Thorsten

  • 4 reviews

Totally unreliable

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Thorsten,
We've sent you a PM.

Damien R.

Damien R.Perth, WA

Noise issues

published
Noise Level
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dave

daveMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Action Air Ducted system

published

Actron Air has been a nightmare since installed, always breaks down when really hot weather,Soft starter fails every year when the weather gets hot,also have to change the capacitor as well ($1000 annual cost). has caught fire on the outside unit.For the price payed nothing but trouble, would not recommend at all, total waste of money.

Purchased in December 2009.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Absolute torture to live next door to

published

Our neighbour has this Actron air conditioner and the thumping on and off of the compressor is like water torture. Impossible to sleep/concentrate in my home when it is on unless we create noise in our house to block it out. Neighbour has refused to do anything after apparently having been told by Actron that the system is working properly, so local council is involved because the noise has been measured and we have been told it is not compliant with council noise regulations. Awaiting neighbour to respond to Council letter - second time we have gone through this and previous “fixes” have not worked. This unit should not be installed where there are neighbours within 5km - it is driving me and my family nuts.

3 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Bron D
Bron D
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Just in time for summer

published

We are so happy with our Actron ESP Plus unit, we have put up with a old unit that struggled to cool or heat, we had our unit installed during some very hot days and we are absolutely loving the cool house and are amazed at how quickly the house cools down, how quiet the unit is inside and outside. The wall unit is very easy to use, and most importantly the price was very competitive. A great purchase and a very satisfied customer.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$10,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review on Product Review! We appreciate your feedback and are elated that you're enjoying your new ActronAir system.

Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love our new Actron ESP Plus

published

We installed the unit in July to replace a previous ducted system. We have not yet used the cooling cycle but we are extremely happy with the ESP as it provides warmed air consistently throughout the house

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Kerri

Kerri

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

One dimensional system that doesn't grow with your family needs.

published

Purchased in February 2019 for A$15,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
3 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Kerri
Kerri
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Kerri, We have received your email and will be in contact with you to discuss.

Brad N.

Brad N.Perth, WA

Initial problem with noise that was eventually fixed.

published

There was an initial problem with noise and there was a lot of pain getting acknowledgement of the issue and getting it fixed by the manufacturer. However I am sure Actron Air would now be willing to assist anyone else that is experiencing the same issue. After the issue is fixed, it is overall a good unit.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$19,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
7 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Brad N.
Brad N.
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Ducted Air Conditioners

Find out how ActronAir ESP Plus compares to other Ducted Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sid D

Sid DSydney, NSW

Great cooling and heating but single control panel

published

We moved into a house that had Actron Air ducted system with 3 zones and a single control panel.
It seems that the system has been there for a few years.
We would have loved if there was an option to set a different temperature for zones/outlets

Purchased in May 2013.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Not sure
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

works great, terribly noisy, groans up an down

published

The unit is super good, heating and cooling, controls are good, fan only mode is useful, mine has the noise reduction blanket they fit to the compressor area, hate to think whats its like without one.
Cooling mode is tolerable but in winter when you turn on the unit and we have 13 degrees temp, it is crazy noisy outside for about 10-15 minutes, very heavy drone that tonally goes up and down and comes through the house double brick walls and I'm sure ticks off the neighbors.
After a while settles down and not too bad.
Would look to another brand next time, however maybe they all are noisy.
regards
mike

.

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
3 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Mike
Mike

Thanks Andrew for the response, I am going to remount the A/C onto rubber isolating mounts after winter, so will contact then.
regardsa
mike

ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Mike, No problem. Please contact our service team to discuss prior to any work. Thanks - Andrew

That's better that's Actron

published

The unit is the best thing i have ever bought and it copes well on high demand and extended periods.
Very Satisfied with the product the features and controls are a bonus and simplicity at it's best.
The air conditioner is perfectly built for this harsh Australian weather.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Ray, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you are enjoying the comfort of our ActronAir system.

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Karl

KarlSydney, NSW

Was noisy when installed but Actron addressed all the issues

published

New Updated Entry: While I initially had all the below reservations, Actron kindly attended to all the issues and fixed the unit so that it is now running very efficiently and quietly.

Old Entry:
This is a very noisy unit which we regret buying. We can't turn it on at night because it makes a loud vibrating noise every 5 seconds. Our neighbours have also complained that they can't sleep at night when it's on.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
2 comments
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir
Karl
Karl
Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

AIR CONDITIONER REFURB

published

My old mitsubishi ducted a/c gave up the ghost after 25 yrs with only 1 breakdown, looked at a replacement for reliability, price and good reviews and picked the Actronair. Very pleased with so far, quiet and efficient.Tad more expensive than others but worth it.

Purchased in February 2019 at Go General a/c (excellent install) for A$11,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers
1 comment
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Product Review. We appreciate all feedback and are happy to hear you have chosen ActronAir for your home.

Review collected in partnership with ActronAir

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Yves

Yvesasked

ESP Plus

I have an Actron Air ESP approximately 7 years old. It is displaying E9 and won’t let out cool air. Does this mean the filter needs cleaning?

2 answers
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Yves,

Please contact our Technical Support team on 1800 119 229 (National 8am-5pm AEDT) or email technicalsupport@actronair.com.au and they'll be able to help you out over the phone.

Thanks - ActronAir

Thorsten
Thorsten

Hi, this could have many reasons but not the filter. Could be the soft starter or more. It threw my ESP out and replaced it with a Daikan. Much better quality and cheaper. I had nothing but problems with it. It was a money trap.

Wayne B

Wayne Basked

ESP Plus SRV201E (19.3kW, Three Phase)

what is the RRP for this unit and does this include ducting and installation.

2 answers
Thorsten
Thorsten

Sorry, couldn't tell you the prices, but I know that I would never have anything to do with Actron again.

Wayne B
Wayne B

what are the negatives you experienced

Ben K

Ben Kasked

ESP Plus SRA190C (18.2kW, Three Phase)

Hi I have a SRD190C Model ducted aircon unit and was wondering if i can upgrade it to use an app for it.
Thanks

1 answer
ActronAir
ActronAirActronAir

Hi Ben,

Our ActronConnect app is compatible with ESP Plus units. Check out this link if you'd like to know more https://www.actronair.com.au/residential/actron-connect-wireless/ or contact our Technical Support team on 1800 119 229 with any questions.

Thanks - Catherine

Get an answer from our members and ActronAir representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.