See the Best Food Processors in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Safety
    3.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
GBS
GBSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not good quality

published

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $99.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Em C.
Em C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent!

published

Small. Sits easily on bench. Chops anything - veges, nuts, meat. I use it everyday. One of my best purchases. Easy to clean. Easy to use and to disassemble for washing.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $49.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
RUFINA
RUFINASydney, NSW

One of the best I am looking forward to by one more I depend on this everday in my kitchen No 1.

published

I used especially for shredding. It is very easy Cleaning n storage.looking out get one more.for the price longevity of the product amazing.How can i get one more indian style of cooking very good.

Purchased in June 2017 at Fairfield Aldi. for $15.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Amanda
AmandaHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad

published

I went to use my mini chopper and the top part of the blade melted so dangerous I’m disgusted this could happen something needs to be done about it I burnt my finger on it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for $20.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how ALDI Mini Chopper compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Mini Chopper OK but the spindle of the blades has broken

published

I liked the chopper for small jobs but have found the top of the blades have snapped off and I can no longer use it. I used it to break up biscuits for cheesecake bases . chopped onion up finely for different types of meals etc. Hope to hear from someone if you can just get the blades

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Gagan
GaganMelbourne

Easy to use

published

This is prefect I want to buy extra blades please help or suggest me where I can find or buy blades because I have two choppers but both blades are broken so for

Date PurchasedApr 2017
lizzy
lizzyBallarat
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Aldi Mini Chopper

published

More than happy with the performance of this small machine! Chops up vegetables, cake mixtures etc beautifully and is a lot of easier to use rather than having to lug out the old cumbersome Kambrook out of the closet! A lot easier to wash as well. My go-to machine for the odd small job!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Watsonia
WatsoniaIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews

I just can't live without it

published

It did everything I wanted until yesterday and suddenly it lost its power to cut, went well when no resistance of food to chop. Still looks brand new but guess the motor must have worn out !Just like I am maybe!!
The blade worked well, the capacity excellent for small preparation

Date PurchasedJuly 2014

Other Food Processors

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Maryjane Rowley
Maryjane RowleyMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Kitchen Essential

published

This Mini Chopper is perfect! Does all the things the more expensive choppers do, but it is compact and therefore takes up far less kitchen space. Easy to clean and, and very user friendly. I love to take a shake to work for breakfast. It is So easy to use fresh fruit and vegetables and berries in this blender.

Food Processors

Find out how ALDI Mini Chopper compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
maxa429
maxa429Victoria
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent

published

Love this great little unit, easy to and easy to clean. This is a must have in every persons kitchen.
Everything it's brilliant
None....can find to buy more

w0mbat
w0mbat

Where can I purchase this item?

Kat08
Kat08

Aldi (on sale next week $5.00)

Questions & Answers

Irmgard
Irmgardasked
Ambiano Mini Chopper (2019-2021)

Can I purchase a replacement bowl for the Ambiano Mini chopper?

No answers
Irmgard
Irmgardasked
Ambiano Mini Chopper (2019-2021)

Is it possible to get a replacement bowl for this chopper. I just broke mine!!

No answers
faybell
faybellasked
Ambiano Mini Chopper (2019-2021)

I love my Aldi mini chopper but I have cracked the bowl...can I get a replacement , or is there someone who could help me. Please....I am devastated....

2 answers
Dave
Dave

Hi faybell we burned out our chopper motor pushing it too hard but have a bowl how can you be contacted? They are a great little unit, be sad to throw bowl away. We are in Victoria. My wife has face book maybe if that's better than phone number or email? let us know
regards

faybell
faybell

Thanks Dave, i am in Echuca.family in vic.. phone ok, 0409543865 Fay

See all ALDI Mini Chopper questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Mini Chopper

Details

Compare all 3 ALDI Mini Chopper
CategoryFood ProcessorsFood ProcessorsFood Processors
Price (RRP) $4.99$19.99$19.99
Capacity0.35L1L1L
Dishwasher Safe PartsNoYes
BPA FreeNo
Included Blade TypesS- Shaped (standard)S- Shaped (standard)S- Shaped (standard)
Number of Speed Settings111
Cord Length0.8 m
Dimensions 93 x 125 x 125 mm
Power300 W
Special Buy Dates
  • 23 Oct 2019
  • 9 Sep 2020
  • 15 Sep 2021
  • 31 Jul 2019
  • 25 Jul 2020
  • 3 Mar 2021
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackBlack
Release dateOct 2019July 2010July 2019
Discontinuation dateOct 2021Aug 2018Mar 2021
Replaced byALDI Ambiano Mini Chopper (2019-2021)
Compare all 3 ALDI Mini Chopper

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.