??!
3 photos
Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

3200 XL, 3200
3.6 from 24 reviews

Reviews

3.6

24 reviews
5
(9)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Safety
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Easy As

Easy AsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fast and Fantastic!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
Adele Mackay

Adele MackaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great time saver especially making cold slaws grating and slicing

published

I love my 3200xl but unfortunately I haven’t had any luck beating egg whites in it and I would like a cover for it . Can you advise where to buy one?

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Used for Dips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

Can't live without it! Excellent service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazMelbourne

A $600 unit should not be so flimsy!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Ok, except plastic blade cap can fall off and get "minced" together with food.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shocking attitude in regard to warranty and service

published

My original Magimix eventually gave its last gasp after over 40 years of use, so with great confidence, I replaced it with a new Magimix.. Within 6 months the motor makes a terrible grinding sound. I took the unit back to David Jones who rang the 'distributor" Cambur in Victoria. I spoke to them and found them extremely rude and also arrogant. Service is available from just one place in Sydney and DJ's said they can take months to do a repair. Magimix products will never be bought again by me or my family and friends. This an expensive mistake!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sal

SalSydney

Excellent

published

A solid machine that is actually quite large despite being the smallest model. The three bowls give lots of options however my only gripe would be that the larger bowls do get some food scraps when using the smaller bowls inside them. Other than that, a heavy, quiet but powerful machine that gets the job done. I have also purchased the dicing attachment which works well. It sits on the kitchen bench so I can use anytime.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

good, still works

published

Still good, will use it till it no longer works ..Processes well and makes things easier in the kitchen.Is big enough for the whole family. Often look at newer models but will keep using this one for now.
Quick easy to clean. Easy to pull apart, Great Quick Easy
New one next year

Date PurchasedDec 2004
rose3

rose3Sydney

  • 6 reviews

Great product would recommend it to a friend!

published

Finally, the product that delivers every time! I am very happy with my purchase and looks stylish on my kitchen bench, it is easy to use and the manual is easy to navigate. All the attachments work as described in the manual. I would recommend this product to a friend. I should have bought this long time ago.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

It does the job well

published

I bought this for my kitchen needs and it did not dissapoint me. Everything works perfectly. I think this is the best investment I ever had. It enable me to be more creative with my cooking. It reduces my preparation time prior to cooking and baking. It has proved to be a time saving device.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Tanya

Tanya

  • 33 reviews
  • 2 likes

8 years and going strong

published

This machine has had a thorough workout and is still working perfectly, the only replacement part I've needed has been a pusher but that was my fault it had been dropped on the tiles one too many times. As with another review I've overheated it and worried that I'd broken it but it came back to life as good as new when it cooled down.

Date PurchasedApr 2009

Not worth the money

published

This machine worked ok until the plastic body snapped and now requires a $200+ repair. A 30yr warranty on the motor is totally useless if it's housed in a faulty plastic body! The attitude of the supplier was quite rude and lack of service agents disappointing. I'd recommend buying something else!

Date PurchasedDec 2013
DiDi

DiDiAdelaide

Extremely disappointed with quality

published

I had had this processor for a little under 2 years when most of the small pieces of plastic from the rotator shaft chipped off (into our food). I don't use it every day, and have always taken a lot of care not to damage it when I clean/move it, etc. An authorised repairer is replacing the broken part (parts warranty is 3 years), but it will cost me around $70 for the workmanship in replacing those parts. You would think that if parts are to be replaced, the warranty should also cover their replacement inside the actual product... For the cost, I am amazed that it has broken so quickly with little use. Was considering buying other Magimix/Bamix products, but will now avoid in future.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
Kokanee

KokaneePerth, WA

  • 10 reviews

plastic bowl & lid cracked with occasional use only

published

I love the way this machine works, but the plastic bowl & lid have cracked with occasional use only. The crack on the large bowl is actually where the bowl was originally sealed, ie, exactly half-way around from the handle, running from the top to bottom. It sprays a fine mist when blitzing liquids. I'm not rough on my appliances, so this is a significant fault in workmanship. Quite disgusted as the cost of replacing these parts is ridiculous ($230). I likely bought it over 3 years ago so it's out of warranty of course.

Quiet and powerful

published

I recently bought this appliance and it has made my life so much easier. It's not loud like my mix master and extremely powerful. It makes biscuit dough or protein balls so easy. I have yet to try out all the attachments. It is rather bulky and requires significant bench space or cupboard storage.

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joan Kennedy Rongieras

Joan Kennedy RongierasNeuilly sur Seine

Accessories Container

published

The machine its self is just fine for my current needs. I just gave away my old but still functioning "Cuisinie System Pro" away to have more counter space. However the container for the discs etc. is the ridiculous size of an old fashion bread box. Think about that for anyone living in small Paris Studio as I do.
Rge Magimix 3200 is just what what I wanted. My daughter bought the same model Two months ago.
The machine is fine but the "bread box" container for the accesspries is pretentious.

Crossrip

CrossripSydney, NSW

  • 42 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome

published

Glad I took the leap and purchased this machine. It has awesome performance and is really easy to clean. Have used it for egg whisking, shredding carrot, juliette carrot (with extra disk), slicing zucchini, all work fabulously fast and exceed expectations. I tried chopping rosemary in the mini bowl and was disappointed so bought the Le Micro and they compliment each other well. Definitely would recommend to others. Its a good size and does not take up too much room on the bench compared to other models.
Love everything about it, cleaning is far easier than expecting
Herbs aren't really suitable, the blade does not turn fast enough.

Little magic with Magimix Compact 3200

published
sweetgirl

sweetgirlSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good Wide Mouth & Time Saving

published
1 comment
santhi
santhi
Jean13

Jean13Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Terrible product

published

I bought it 15 months ago, only used it 5 times, and now the rotator stick is stuck and I can't pull it out to even clean my bowl.

Rang MagiMix, told I had to bring it to the authorised centre all the way at Bondi Junction during a work day. And that is the only one available in all of Sydney! Great for people who work who now needs to take a day off to go get this $600 piece of machine to be fixed.

Apart from that I was told that it most likely won't be covered by warranty, even though there is a 3 yrs parts warranty and a 30 yrs motor warranty! What kind of [censored word removed] warranty!
Easy to shred vegetables
Broke down so quickly despite it being so expensive. Terrible customer service. Bad warranty service

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jackie K.

Jackie K.asked

Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

does this machine have a dough hook or similar for making pastry?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Jackie, yes the 3200XL comes with a dough hook.

Regards,
Magimix

Marper

Marperasked

Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

I have the 3200 Magimix Love it , just wondering if the attachments of the 3200XL can also be used for the 3200 ?

4 answers
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Marper, some attachments do fit the 3200 however you are best to look at the below link for accessories that fit your machine.
https://www.magimixau.com.au/spares.php?usermodel=3200

Thanks

Marper
Marper

Thanks for that, but does not say what accessories fit the 3200 so this has not answered my question

Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Marper, all accessories on that link will fit your machine. Thanks.

remus

remusasked

Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

What are the dimensions of the largest chute please?

3 answers
Magimix
Magimix A.Magimix

Hi Remus, it is approximately 14cm wide. Thanks

Adele Mackay
Adele Mackay

My 3200 XL is 7.5 141cm long in the opening and 5.5 cm wise in the Shute but if you take out the Shute the opening is 14cm long and 7.5 cm wide approx. but if you get one I would recommend also getting the oil Shute great for slicing shallots celery etc

remus
remus

Thank you both for these helpful answers. Remus.

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.