6 photos
Magimix XL Range
4.6 from 419 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food Processors in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Magimix

Pros

Plenty of functions
Powerful motor
Comes with 3 bowls

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Great product !

published

Purchased this machine last month; it is a good & powerful machine packed with many useful attachments; it is a bit heavy but very efficient & do what it claims so far !

Purchased in April 2022 at David Jones.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Allen
AllenWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews

Cake my day

published

Great machine. Thought I would never use dough blade, but now making bread regularly. Makes the best bread. The machine is really easy to use, only has three push buttons. No internet instructions needed to use the machine. It is not made of plastic and stays in place on kitchen bench when using it. The cookbook has some good recipes and hints.

Purchased in April 2022 at Kitchen Warehouse WA, Osborne Park for $799.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sonya Cerny
Sonya CernyPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews

Sturdy and easy to clean

published

This blender is much easier to clean than our old one as the glass jug comes away separately from other parts and can therefore be cleaned thoroughly. It is sturdy and the seal in the lid is brilliant

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matt
MattNorthern Region, NSW

Does What It Says On The Tin

published

This is a nicely made machine which does everything it claims to. Its expensive and there's a bit of a learning curve involved in using it easily but once you get the correct method of using it down you'll be chopping slicing and grating in no time.

Purchased in April 2022 at Peter's of Kensington for $935.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix XL Range compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dawn S
Dawn SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Love My Magimix

published

This machine is a Beast! I bought to make smooth creamy Nut Butters and it has not failed. It took me years to make the commitment to the price tag. I am so glad I finally caved.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fiona
FionaHunter Region, NSW

Best food processor yet

published

I have had several food processors over the years but the 5200xl is awesome. It is heavy but you can feel the quality and it operates quietly and efficiently. Great attachments.

Purchased in March 2022 at Myer.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Liz R
Liz RCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great results

published

Excellent results making soups, grating vegetables, and for “rubbing” butter into flour.
Attachments included are All I need. Functions well with mashing grating and mixing.
Still getting used to the hole in the bottom of the jug, but holding blade in place does work.

Purchased in March 2022 at Myer Online Store for $559.20.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Dan M.
Dan M.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Were have I been hiding under a rock

published

Were have I been hiding under a rock just bought the magimix 4200xl and magimix blender both fantastic tools for the kitchen build quality 10 stars if you want the best for get the rest buy the best.

Purchased in March 2022 for $799.20.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen
KarenHobart, TAS

Wish I had bought this years ago!

published

Purchased in February 2022 at What’s Cooking for $796.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix XL Range compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophia
SophiaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very efficient and multifunction

published

It is very easy to use. super quick. For big volume food, very efficient. With recipe book, my girls can make nice cakes. If you have the budget, worth get one.

Purchased in February 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Malcolm H
Malcolm HIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Powerful, efficient and quiet

published

Purchased in January 2022 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for $747.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RJG
RJGSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

My new "baby"

published

Hi, I have only had my Magimix Compact 3200 XL for a short period & even though I have yet to use all of the provided attachments, I find it has met with all my expectations. As I make lots of salads I find the extra wide feedtube very useful, along with the shredder, slicing, & grating discs very efficient. The smoothie blender mix is a dream. Would definately recommend this device for smaller families.

Purchased in February 2022 at Arrowmaster for $599.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix XL Range compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I grew up with a magimix as a kid… my mum still has it… I knew I was a grown up when I finally got my own. It’s amazing

published

The magimix is the best slicer, shredder and spice grinding and is so fast! the attachments are so precise… definitely beats my thermomix and mandolin. I wish I had bought it sooner

Purchased in February 2022 for $1,099.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Magi-lover
Magi-loverGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Must-have

published

I grew up with a Magimix and just recently bought one with my partner - it is absolutely indispensable. Knowing that my mum still has the one she bought 30+ years ago makes it an easy investment to make.

Purchased in February 2022 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $869.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DonK
DonKSydney, NSW

A must have for any kitchen

published

I recently purchased my Magimix to replace another brands food processor which I had. The Magimix is so much more powerful and solid. It has an amazing array of attachments and is so easy to use. I also have the juicing attachment which makes making a fresh juice so easy, although clean it is a bit of a chore.
Overall I’m very happy with it!

Purchased in February 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

EJN
EJNasked
Compact 3200 XL

Hi.
I plan to buy a 3200 xl. Does it grind chickpeas into floor ?. Same for lupine ? If yest what plate/blade is needed?
Regards
E.

1 answer
Sonya Cerny
Sonya Cerny

I haven't tried grinding things into flours, sorry! I'm sure you could contact Magimix directly and ask them :)

Ata
Ataasked
XL Range

Is the S Blade stainless steel or plastic?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.MagimixSend a private message

Hi there Ata, thanks for reaching out! The main and mini blades are made with Sabatier stainless steel. If you are based in Australia, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at info@magimix.com.au if you have any other questions. Thank you!

Elaine V.
Elaine V.asked
5200 XL

Trying to whisk eggs but is making loud knocking noise and barely rotating. Any help?

1 answer
Magimix
Magimix A.MagimixSend a private message

Hi Elaine, if you are based in Australia please contact our support team by following the instructions on this page: https://www.magimix.com.au/content/43-service-agents

See all Magimix XL Range questions

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

Magimix XL Range

Details

Features

The Magimix XL Range is available in 4 options.

  • The Magimix Compact 3200 XL has a 2.6-litre total capacity, and costs $699.
  • The Magimix 4200 XL, with a 3-litre capacity, costs $899.
  • The Magimix 5200 XL features a 3.6-litre capacity, and will set you back $999.
  • The 5200 XL Premium also has a 3.6-litre capacity and is the dearest of the range, with a $1, 299 price tag.

What the 3 models have in common

  • All three models in the range come with the following accessories: a sabatier blade, Blender attachment, egg whisk, slicing/grating attachment, dough blade, XL feed tube, and an accessory box.
  • A quiet induction motor guaranteed to last for 30 years.
  • An Auto button, which adjusts the power level based on the type and amount of food placed in the bowl.
  • Each size comes with 3 bowls; a mini bowl, for small quantities of ingredients; a midi bowl, for slicing and grating fruits and veg; and a main bowl, for mixing, chopping and combining large quantities of food.

How are they different?

Functions and capacity

  • The smallest 3200 XL has a 6-in-1 multifunctional capacity, and slices, grates, chops, whisks, blends, kneads, juices, presses and dices. You can blend up to 1 litre of soup in the main bowl. The capacity is suitable for 4 people.
  • The 4200XL also has a 6-in-1 capacity, with the same functions as the 3200 XL, but with a larger capacity that can grate up to 1 kg of vegetables and is suitable for 4-6 people.
  • The 5200 XL is a 7-in-1 appliance that slices, grates, chops, whisks, blends, kneads and presses. It can knead 2 family-sized loaves of bread; a capacity that’s suitable for 6 or more people.
  • The 5200 XL Premium is a 9-in-1 appliance that slices, grates, chops, whisks, blends, juices, kneads and presses food for 6 or more people (it has the same capacity as the non-premium 5200 XL). It also comes with a citrus press and 3-blade disc set which has a parmesan disc, 1mm slicer and 6mm grater.

Points of praise

  • Undoubtedly a fan favourite of home chefs, reviewers loved that their Magimix was a reliable workhouse of their kitchen. These Magimix food processors are durable and last for years.
  • Reviewers made several types of different foods with success, including dips, cream, soups, coleslaw, cakes, and potato bakes.
  • This food processor was quick and easy to use, thanks to its various functions, such as chopping, grating and slicing. Cooking tasks were also sped up by several convenient attachments.
  • Reviewers also reported that this Magimix food processor is easy to clean.

Compare all 3 Magimix XL Range
Magimix Compact 3200 XL
  • Award Winner 2022
  • 2021
  • 2017

Magimix Compact 3200 XL

4.5
(81)
Magimix 4200 XL
  • Award Winner 2022
  • 2021
  • 2017

Magimix 4200 XL

4.5
(152)
Magimix 5200 XL
  • Award Winner 2022
  • 2021
  • 2017

Magimix 5200 XL

4.7
(180)
Pros
    Powerful motor
    Superior build quality
    Versatile
    Powerful when slicing, shredding and mixing
    Helps cut down prep time
    Easy to clean
CategoryFood ProcessorsFood ProcessorsFood Processors
Price (RRP) $699.00$899.00$999.00
Capacity2.6L3L3.6L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
BPA FreeYesYesYes
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding, Plastic Dough Blade and Slicing DiscGrating / Shredding, Plastic Dough Blade, S- Shaped (standard) and Slicing DiscGrating / Shredding, Plastic Dough Blade, S- Shaped (standard) and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings31
Dimensions 395 x 190 x 225 mm425 x 210 x 260 mm445 x 210 x 260 mm
Power650 W950 W1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite and SatinWhite, Matte Chrome, Red, BlackSilver
Compare all 3 Magimix XL Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.