??!
3 photos
Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

3200 XL, 3200
4.1 from 38 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (16)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (16)
  • Safety
    4.8 (16)
Previous
Next
Chris

Chris

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Magimix 3200 XL Fantastic time saver!

published

Totally delighted to dramatically cut down time in kitchen preparing food. Dressings/ sauces/ dips in a flash and no noisy noise. Will have to buy dicing kit soon to finish entire range of food prep available. A couple of weeks and now wonder why we waited? And do read 'Ma Cuisine' to skill up before use.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Olivia

OliviaSydney, NSW

Easy, quiet and good looking

published

The magimix 3200XL is an easy to use food processor. There are plenty of accessories for all the common uses - grating, slicing, mixing, shredding. I wish I had taken a photo of how the accessories fit in the storage container before washing them prior to the first use as I am sure they would all sit in there a lot nicer. I like that you have to lock in firmly in place to use - means little fingers won't try to use it. Also, love how quiet it is.

Purchased in September 2020 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie

JulieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worth the price

published

A good quality product that does everything advertised. Parts stored neatly, purchase additional items if required, but basically, very good value. It has made my summer much easier with all of the chopping etc taken care of. Bring on Xmas

Purchased in October 2020 for A$530.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used forSoups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMcC

JMcCSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great product.

published

I have only owned this food processor for a month, I have used to crush biscuits for pie crust, grating cheese and pastry base and have been happy with the ease of use for these recipes.

Purchased in September 2020 at Peter's of Kensington for A$579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDough
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent machine

published

One kitchen equipment you just cannot do without. Chops meat and raisins in no time. Comes with all the attachments you’ll ever need so no need to buy more. Highly recommended

Purchased in October 2020 for A$551.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forGround Meat
See all answers
Marianne

MarianneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

I’m in love with my Magimix!

published

In love with my new black sleek Magimix. What a life changer! Gone are the woes of chopping, kneading, mixing, you name it. It’s given me my cooking mojo back!

Purchased in October 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kerry G

Kerry GPerth, WA

Never any question - always going to be another Magimix when the buttons on my 20yr old model 5100 couldn’t be repaired.

published

Not needing a large processor anymore I bought the 3200xl. Performance is just as great. Love the wide feed tube and the blender attachment makes it very versatile. Does everything I ask of it.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Physical Stores for A$630.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Magimix 32 XL good food processor

published

Really happy with this food processor. My old kitchen wizz died a few months ago so i replaced it with this Magimix which was recommended by the DJ,s manager.
Im glad i took his advise as im very happy. It dices, slices and mixes well.

Purchased in August 2020 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Nuts / Nut Butters and Soups
See all answers
moi

moiRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A great processor

published

The Magimix Compact 3200 xl is a great machine. It makes the perfect pesto and smooth curry pastes. My last appliance had a great motor (not a magimix) but when the bowl broke so it could no longer turn on, and was no longer made so couldn’t be replaced. The magimix has a similar mechanism but hopefully is more robust. I see replacement parts are also available if needed. I am very happy with this machine.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic product. Better than expected

published

It chops really well. I’ve sliced and cubed vegetables and it cuts through them great. I’ve used the dough blade and it works well. It chops through parsley which other food processors I’ve had just mashed it but didn’t actually chop it properly

Purchased in August 2020 for A$490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alwie

AlwieVictoria

Magimix is the best!

published

I have just bought the 3200XL after being unable to buy a new bowl for my Cuisine Systeme 3000 which I bought back in the 1970s - otherwise it still works as well as ever (I have managed to find a bowl in the UK which my son will get & post over to me) - I couldn't live without a Magimix!

Purchased in March 2019 at Peter's of Kensington Online store for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

magimixfan

magimixfanSydney, NSW

Love this kitchen helper!

published

I love the solid build of this food processor and its simplicity of use.
The attachments cut/slice/chop efficiently and cleanly.
I had to make use of the warranty and had no problems.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse WA for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A good and easy to use machine - love and didn’t regret

published

The food processor help me make so many different sauces easily
Haven’t use the different attachment but going to buy more soon
I would rate 10 for it and good for use

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

aquitania

aquitaniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 26 reviews
  • 10 likes

So quiet and efficient

published

The Magimix is very quiet, which is great.
I love the processing and the blender attachments.
Having the different size bowls is very helpful too and makes sense.
Making pastry is very easy as is just about everything.
A book of recipes and manual comes with the machine which is good.

Purchased in August 2020 at David Jones for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Used forDough, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
Easy As

Easy AsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fast and Fantastic!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Dough, Ground Meat and Soups
See all answers
Food Processors

Find out how Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL compares to other Food Processors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adele Mackay

Adele MackaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Great time saver especially making cold slaws grating and slicing

published

I love my 3200xl but unfortunately I haven’t had any luck beating egg whites in it and I would like a cover for it . Can you advise where to buy one?

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Used forDips & Condiments, Ground Meat and Ground Nuts / Nut Butters
See all answers

Can't live without it! Excellent service

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
Kaz

KazMelbourne

A $600 unit should not be so flimsy!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Ok, except plastic blade cap can fall off and get "minced" together with food.

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shocking attitude in regard to warranty and service

published

My original Magimix eventually gave its last gasp after over 40 years of use, so with great confidence, I replaced it with a new Magimix.. Within 6 months the motor makes a terrible grinding sound. I took the unit back to David Jones who rang the 'distributor" Cambur in Victoria. I spoke to them and found them extremely rude and also arrogant. Service is available from just one place in Sydney and DJ's said they can take months to do a repair. Magimix products will never be bought again by me or my family and friends. This an expensive mistake!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

James P

James Pasked

Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

what is the difference between Magimix 3200 and C3160?

No answers
Emily

Emilyasked

Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

Can it handle making breadcrumbs okay?

No answers
Diane maginn

Diane maginnasked

Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

What is difference between magimix 3200xl and compact 3200?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Magimix representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL
Magimix Compact 3200
  • Discontinued

Magimix Compact 3200

3.6
(5)
CategoryFood ProcessorsFood Processors
Price (RRP) A$695.00
Capacity2.6L
BPA FreeYes
Included Blade TypesGrating / Shredding, Plastic Dough Blade and Slicing Disc
Number of Speed Settings3
Colour / FinishWhite and Satin
Dimensions 395 x 190 x 225 mm
Power650 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Compare all 2 Magimix Compact 3200 / 3200 XL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.