See the Best Mountain Bikes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ALDI

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Bike not fit for purpose- terrible support

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $459.00.

Incentivised Review No
brian qld
brian qldSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews

Fantastic bike

published

29er
Superb bike had it for few years now.. cannot fault it ...top specs...as good as if not much better than more expensive bikes
Wished we.d bought the total
Can.t say enough good things ..no bad words to say
Just brilliantstock

Purchased in May 2017.

Incentivised Review No

Other Mountain Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
M Littlemore
M LittlemoreMelbourne

Good starting point

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI.

Incentivised Review No
Brett H
Brett HQueensland
  • 2 reviews
  • 21 likes

A brilliant bike that even the snobs can't fault

published

Bought this $449 bike in latest sale and it has been fantastic. I was weary buying a bike from Aldi but it has not missed a beat. Many friends turned up their noses and refuse to lower themselves but others with a broader mind tell me it beats their Cannondale, Trek and Giant bikes. 1 x 10 Deore gear system, solid 100mm shocks with hydraulic brakes can't be found like this on a 'brand' bike under $1200. I have ridden it 50+ km on many times and it has remained smooth and sleek. Enjoy

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $449.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mountain Bikes

Find out how ALDI Mountain Bikes compares to other Mountain Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leo
LeoSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing Bike, Value and why....

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $449.00.

Incentivised Review No

Great Bike...

published

I have taken this down Kalamunda trails in Perth quite a few times now and am absolutely loving the bike.
For $450 it is an absolute steal.

My only complaint is the single bolt seat post clamp doesn't hold over rocks and constantly tilted up no matter how much I tighten it. I bought a replacement dual bolt seat post for $50.

The 1x crank, internal cable routing, Deore derailleur and hydraulic brakes are fantastic and simply can't be beat at this price.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $449.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lps
Lps
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My S-I-L started something!

published
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Upcoming Special Buys from the ALDI Catalogue

Reviews for what's in the ALDI catalogue this week.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.2 July 2020
upcoming-special-buys-from-the-aldi-catalogue
Next
Jason N.
Jason N.South West, WA

Awesome bike I have medium for my son and large for me.

published

The clutch deore dereulor is awesome for jumping and keeping the chain tight. Suspension is reasonable with a tweet to suit each rider. I have risen it down a few trails now and it runs beautiful. Hydraulic brakes are amazing especially for fine control through jump sections. Highly recommend.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $450.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Mountain Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Keith
KeithSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic bike

published

I have had several expensive Giant mountain bikes and this one cost a fraction of the price. It rides much better than the others, I love it and would thoroughly recommend it

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $450.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mountain Bikes

Find out how ALDI Mountain Bikes compares to other Mountain Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Incredible value that you won’t match elsewhere.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $449.00.

Incentivised Review No
Foxy
Foxy
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great quality and even better value for money.

published

Took mine to have the gears properly set up and the bike mechanic was glowing in his praise of the 2020 version. He said that if they were to sell a “name brand” with the same specs you wouldn’t get much change out of $1000!

To be honest, I expected a little bit of bike “snobbery” but he was really impressed with it and had even recommended them to a few friends who were looking at getting into MTB riding. Definitely a case of getting more than you pay for.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 for $450.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Mountain Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
davew
davew
  • 43 reviews
  • 68 likes

Premium bike for the price.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $449.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mountain Bikes

Find out how ALDI Mountain Bikes compares to other Mountain Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate
Kate
  • 2 reviews

Awesome bike Aldi

published

Just picked up a 2020 model for a friend who wants to start mountain biking - it is a really really good bike, and for less than $500 it is unbelievable value too.

Purchased in April 2020 for $449.00.

Incentivised Review No
Depp R.
Depp R.Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews

Great bike

published

Very reliable never had any issues at all had to replace a tube here and there but that was just from riding through cat heads and other sharpe objects overall great bike

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Music A.
Music A.Hunter Region, NSW

ALDI 2019 29er is legit

published

We lined up and I am a little stunned by the quality. Deore Shimano, disk brakes and internally routed aluminium frame are all premium. The shocks are pretty generic but functional and easy to upgrade. Bike is manufactured by Polygon but the can't do it themselves for this price. Very impressed with how it rides.

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $400.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

TezzaO
TezzaOasked
Mountain Bikes

Where can I get parts for this bike ?

2 answers
M Littlemore
M Littlemore

You can try your local bike shop depending on what you need.
Also, Bicycles Online know the bike and can get parts to you.

TezzaO
TezzaO

Thanks mate I'll try Bicycles Online as our local bloke wasn't all that interested

Stefan
Stefanasked
29" Premium Adult Mountain Bike (2016-2020)

How to adjust the gear of Aldi 29" Premium Mountain Bike? The chain drops from the front wheel (the pedal wheel). Is there any manual?

2 answers
M Littlemore
M Littlemore

Hi Stephan, I'm not exactly sure what you mean in your question. If you mean the chain is slipping, I had that problem with the Aldi bike so I bought a new chain. A new chain is really cheap and if you can replace it yourself, buy the tool if you don't already have it. Also of course lube the chain blah blah. The chain I got on the shop bike was s**t. Replace that and expect at least 3x the KMs. Keep the clutch on, to find out how/why to set the clutch, YouTube, search "diore clutch"

Brett H
Brett H

All gear cables stretch no matter what bike you buy. You can do a manual adjustment or take it to a bike shop and they will probably do it for free- it takes 5 mins for them.
Good luck. My chain is still going fine and I have ridden the bike 1000+ km's

Reid Y.
Reid Y.asked
29" Premium Adult Mountain Bike (2016-2020)

where do I contact crane bicycles?
I need a replacement derailleur hanger because mine snapped under the pressure of the derailleur itself.

1 answer
Brett H
Brett H

Don’t contact Crane- go to bicycles online- Polygon bikes. They make the bike. Good luck!!

See all ALDI Mountain Bikes questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Mountain Bikes

Details

Compare both ALDI Mountain Bikes
CategoryMountain BikesMountain Bikes
Price (RRP) $89.99$449.00
Wheel Size26"
Special Buy Dates
  • 18 Mar 2017
  • 14 Mar 2018
  • 13 Mar 2019
  • 24 Sep 2016
  • 9 Sep 2017
  • 8 Sep 2018
  • 7 Sep 2019
  • 4 Apr 2020
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2017Sept 2016
Discontinuation dateMar 2019Apr 2020
Compare both ALDI Mountain Bikes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.