??!

Reviews

2.7

36 reviews
5
(6)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(14)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (13)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (14)
  • Safety
    3.6 (14)
Previous
Next

Good value for money

published

Value for money, i used this pressure washer for 3 days solid paired with a Gerni patio washer head, it cleaned all the driveways and footpaths around my house with ease. Would recommend it except for the patio cleaner that comes with the unit which is crap.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Junk, crap manufacture dont waste your time

published

Could get the high pressure hose to connect, wasted hours and delayed my project. No problem getting refunded , maybe this is regular for Aldi products? Not buying this type of equipment from Aldi, first and last.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bill
Bill

Correction , couldnot get the pressure hose to connect.

Scott B.

Scott B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Piece of crap

published

Manufactured incorrectly, the hose will not connect to the screw at the bottom of the washer, what a pain in the back! I read this issue almost a year ago and thought maybe they’d fix it again before rolling it out again , crap!

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Pressure Washer compares to other Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mummy review

Mummy reviewCentral, SA

  • 2 reviews

Unusable

published

Had to try to exchange the pressure cleaner for another one because there was no way that the hose would screw into the base because the thread would not take. The assistant at Aldi took the last one off the shelves and decided to check if that one would work before exchanging. (Had to wait for the assistant to serve everyone in his checkout first before he started). The replacement one would not screw in either -same problem. He said someone else had already returned one the previous day. Ended up getting a refund.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Connection hose too short - inoperable

published

The supply connection hose supplied is too short to connect to the pump outlet. The hose is approx 6cm too short to connect- great QA ! The machine cannot operate without the hose to connect

Purchased in September 2020 for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Rj L.

Rj L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Would buy it again.

published

4 years ago today this pressure washer has given me good cleaning and power that I require for all my cleaning jobs until the hose blew up yesterday. Now having problem finding replacement hose

Purchased in January 2015 for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Pete

PeteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Good for the price

published

Rotating head generates lots of power.
Finicky with water delivery, mostly OK. Downside that soap delivery doesn't work. For the price, if you can do without the soap, it's good.

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
CHRIS H

CHRIS HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

no service,item defective

published

not operational incorrect parts fitted messages sent ,fobbed off to reviews which do not mean anything
many emails sent no response store visited where purchased, nothing done to help..this has been on the go for two years now no resolve no more workzone items for me and much more care when purchasing from aldi.. very bad service.

Purchased in September 2017 for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
tcirrus

tcirrusSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Pressure Washer compares to other Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

fair price

published

It is perfect for small jobs, car washing, cleaning garden furniture. A little bit complicated to handle hoses, because it has a manual cable reel for pressure hose and nothing for electric cable, easy to have it fallen over. But by small jobs it is not a serious problem.

After a year in my case the pistol started to leak more and more at the welding between the two half of plastic. The result is pressure drop and having shower each time of using. By us it had 1 year warranty.

Purchased in June 2017 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Shane C.

Shane C.South East Queensland, QLD

Good value, gets the job done.

published

Good machine for the price ($129). I used it on concourse for 5 hrs yesterday (non-stop) and 4 hours today no problem. Good flow and pressure for 2000W machine. My concrete was extra dirty and mouldy so it took a while, about 100mm strips at a time. But to be expected for this size unit, would buy again.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$129.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Bushido

Bushido

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Better than expensive brands

published

Bought this cleaner from Aldi for $140 and tried cleaning my driveway with it. Not only was the driveway a mess after the landscaping work, it had dirt from the bobcats stuck deep in the grooves. This product is amazing. All the dirt came off easily and the driveway looks awesome again! Also cleaned the deck with it, same great result. The build quality is very high and the product feels pretty solid. Good set of attachments as well. I also bought the porch cleaning attachment for $40 which makes easy work out of the driveway cleaning. Overall very happy with it. Highly recommended.

Sammy M.

Sammy M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

No grunt sadly

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$50.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Westral

WestralPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

For $50 got to be OK

published

This was on one of Alsi's specials at $49.99 so I thought it worth a go. Turns out is is a bit gutless but will do small jobs. Can;t go far wrong at $49.99 and THREE YEARS warranty.

Matthew B

Matthew BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 16 reviews
  • 25 likes

More pressure out of a garden hose

published

Purchased in September 2019 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Pressure Washers

Find out how ALDI Pressure Washer compares to other Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya Gwin

Tanya GwinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dangerous!

published

Only used it for 15 mins max, started smoking. Turned off and unplugged, and the smoke continued to get worse. Then it burst into flames, underneath, and was on fire.

Purchased in September 2019 at Calamvale for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mark

MarkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

An awesome low budget unit

published

For the $ paid...we bought it today and have used it for 5hrs cleaning old concrete, it was awesome. A control over the auto chemical cleaners aditive would be good but it is certainly worth the $

Purchased in September 2019 for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Terence Green

Terence GreenPerth, WA

TTA-15751 2400 Pressure Cleaner

published

(A).. ample pressure to clean driveway pavers --(B)..length of pressure hose and spray settings just right --(C)...weight of unit is ideal also storage size including height --peice of mind-Price $99.00

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Terence Green
Terence Green

would dearly like to BUY another --prompt payment will apply-- I look forward to your reply"-Mine was removed from my driveway" CHEERS Terence.

Old Engineer

Old EngineerGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Value for Money, Accepts Some Karcher Accessories

published

Paid $50 about 2 years ago for a new Aldi/Workzone 2400 pressure washer, a really good buy. It has a tread at the base hose connection which fits an older Karcher hose assembly- I was able to fit the hose and accessories from my defunct Karcher 310 to this unit-which was a bonus.

Purchased in April 2017 at Purchased from a friend that won it in a RSL raffle. for A$50.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Beverley

BeverleySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Workzone 58428 Pressure cleaner from Aldi

published

Its fabulous, better than my old Kartcher. Only $50 on special buys at Aldi, As it has an adjustable nozzle I can change from direct spray for dirty places to 180 deg fan spray for windows and flyscreens and car washing. I had really dirty pathways with pavers,Cleaned it all up really well by female user 70 yr old. Am waiting for repeat of same special to buy more for family members so they dont borrow mine all the time.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

joe ginn

joe ginnasked

Pressure Washer

my hose needs replaceing where can i buy one its a 2000w gernie

No answers
Evan S.

Evan S.asked

Pressure Washer

Is this a factory fault.. i just brought one . I will return it without opening it. .
Thanks

1 answer
Bill
Bill

Yes it seems to be a manufacturers problem, a right hand thread and a left hand nozzle attachment, I am not the only one to find this specific problem.

Ray

Rayasked

Ferrex High Pressure Washer 2000W (Sep 2019, Apr 2020, Sep 2020)

Ferrex High Pressure Washer
Could you please explain to me what could be the cause of the turbo nozzle malfunctioning? The emitted water jet exits the lance at a fixed angle and is a concentrated source. I have unsuccessfully used the cleaning needle provided, attempting to correct the problem.
Thanks,
Ray

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.