??!

See the Best Pressure Washers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
9

Sammy M.

Sammy M.

  • 3 reviews

No grunt sadly

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Westral

WestralPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews

For $50 got to be OK

published

This was on one of Alsi's specials at $49.99 so I thought it worth a go. Turns out is is a bit gutless but will do small jobs. Can;t go far wrong at $49.99 and THREE YEARS warranty.

Matthew B

Matthew BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews

More pressure out of a garden hose

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tanya Gwin

Tanya GwinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dangerous!

published

Only used it for 15 mins max, started smoking. Turned off and unplugged, and the smoke continued to get worse. Then it burst into flames, underneath, and was on fire.

Purchased in September 2019 at Calamvale for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Mark

MarkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

An awesome low budget unit

published

For the $ paid...we bought it today and have used it for 5hrs cleaning old concrete, it was awesome. A control over the auto chemical cleaners aditive would be good but it is certainly worth the $

Purchased in September 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Terence Green

Terence GreenPerth, WA

TTA-15751 2400 Pressure Cleaner

published

(A).. ample pressure to clean driveway pavers --(B)..length of pressure hose and spray settings just right --(C)...weight of unit is ideal also storage size including height --peice of mind-Price $99.00

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
1 comment
Terence Green
Terence Green

would dearly like to BUY another --prompt payment will apply-- I look forward to your reply"-Mine was removed from my driveway" CHEERS Terence.


Old Engineer

Old EngineerGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Value for Money, Accepts Some Karcher Accessories

published

Paid $50 about 2 years ago for a new Aldi/Workzone 2400 pressure washer, a really good buy. It has a tread at the base hose connection which fits an older Karcher hose assembly- I was able to fit the hose and accessories from my defunct Karcher 310 to this unit-which was a bonus.

Purchased in April 2017 at Purchased from a friend that won it in a RSL raffle. for $50.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Beverley

BeverleySouth East Queensland, QLD

Workzone 58428 Pressure cleaner from Aldi

published

Its fabulous, better than my old Kartcher. Only $50 on special buys at Aldi, As it has an adjustable nozzle I can change from direct spray for dirty places to 180 deg fan spray for windows and flyscreens and car washing. I had really dirty pathways with pavers,Cleaned it all up really well by female user 70 yr old. Am waiting for repeat of same special to buy more for family members so they dont borrow mine all the time.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Poppy

PoppySydney

  • 3 reviews

Does the Job

published

Only got this because it is a basic low pressure cleaner, with deck / patio washer head. I did not want a cleaner that blew the paint off walls etc. This little unit does what it should, provides basic function cleaning. Narrow head stream bit restrictive, plastic fittings off putting and 3 metre hose limiting. This said it is functional. great for the car, patio, pool surrounds and 3 year warranty. So would i get another, on expected performance yes but have some reservations, from other reviews, about warranty claim etc should issue arise. Time will tell I suppose.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
David

DavidBrisbane

A Very Happy Owner Of Many Workzone Tools

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Rukmin

RukminCaroline Springs

  • 2 reviews

Workzone unsatisfactory after sales service

published

Lin

LinSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

No problems - edited

published

Had for about one year now. No problems at all. I would suggest some sort of extendable base to put a foot on to stabilise when winding up hose. Otherwise if the hose was more flexible, it would be easier. I have asked how to turn detergent on & off, which is not mentioned in the manual. UPDATE. I Have found detergent suds is triggered by during the swirl brush attachment.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Steve57

Steve57Belconnen

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Inexpensive, but not very effective

published

Kaney 1965

Kaney 1965Yandina

Do not Buy Major Corrosion Problems

published

Total piece of rubbish!! This unit had major internal corrosion problems after 1 use with city water , phoned for warranty never replied after 3 phone calls...pay the money to get a better brand with real warranty...Was very disappointed with the whole experience , the only Aldi product I have bought that was rubbish....
Really nothing as it only worked once then died
Only worked once , no warranty help cheap rubbish

UpAldi

UpAldiBeachmere

Aldi Helpline needs help

published
Tony Fung

Tony FungMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty out of the box, help desk no help at all

published

Bought the washer from aldi on the 11th and found the next day that the high pressure hose has a leak. Called their help desk and told to send receipt and contact info. with a description of the fault to their help email address which I did right away. Called help desk again the next day as I have received no response. Basically got told that 24 to 48 hours is their standard and the attitude of the help line person is that I don't need their help, just get a refund from the store if I can't wait.
Inexpensive
Shoddy quality and very bad service


Bea

BeaMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 19 likes

Taurus is a big scam

published

We bought high pressure cleaner of this brand from Aldi, after couple of use, plastic washers thorn apart, started leaking. We called the customer service, she got our details over the phone and never answered back, we also sent them couple of emails, no answers again. Do not buy anything from this company.

no customer service at all


Iannybeany

IannybeanyAlstonville

Good Work Horse

published

Have been using the Taurus for over two years found it to be adequate for all tasks undertaken. Light weight, but has good pressure for that sized machine. Pressure hose a little short but with the lightness of the machine it can be moved to where it is needed. Well presented work horse.
Light weight, but has good pressure for that sized machine.
Having trouble locating spare parts as have lost warranty manual.

1 comment
m lilburne
m lilburne

Purchased at Aldi in early November.So far so good .Who has the attachments
available (rotary scrubber) and detergent?
Max Lilburne


ronnynob

ronnynobSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Taurus High Pressure Cleaner.

published

Bought from ALDI In september 2012 and used it in the following few weeks and it did the jobs it was supposed to.Its not the type of tool you use every day so next time was late January this year.
Used it for a couple of hours and the trigger assembly started to leak.
Contacted the customer service number on the instruction manual and the lady I spoke to could not be more helpful and she understood my problem..Requested I email a copy of the Aldi receipt, (I also attached a diagram showing where the leak was),
Within a day received advise by email a new trigger assembly was on the way and four days later it arrived.
It does not get any better than that.
It does the job as it was made for especially the High 2400watt motor.


Lynn4560

Lynn4560AU

  • 2 reviews

Broken down at 2nd time

published

It worked perfectly the 1st time.
The 2nd time which was 3 months later, there was no pressure after 30-40 minutes of continuous usage. The moter kept restarting then immediately stopped.
Call the customer service and the experience was not pleasant. The lady tried to get rid of me in a few minutes in a unfriendly manner (almost rude, I would say).
Value for money (if it works)
Not working

1 comment
Annabella1
Annabella1

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mike T.

Mike T.asked

How do you get the detergent to flow?

No answers

Ed B.

Ed B.asked

How do I turn on the detergent supply??

No answers

John A

John Aasked

Can I buy a replacement hose as mine has perished and it has more leaks than the government?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.