??!
2 photos
Karcher K4
2.0 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.0

12 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    2.1 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
  • Safety
    3.6 (9)
Previous
Next
Marty

MartySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Garbage

published

Plastic rubbish. The lance wouldn't go in or out of the handle from out of the box, brand new. The hoses on these washers are terrible. They sell thousands of these things in Bunnings all over Australia yet there is only 1 service centre in the Sydney Metro area. It lasted about 9 months with average use. I looked at getting it repaired but it would not have been worth the cost and the time taking it to their 1 repair centre and picking it up. Have since bought another brand, it actually has more power, a steel braided hose and was about $130 dollars cheaper. Will never buy a Karcher product again.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Rick

RickGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor quality design

published

Purchased K4 in 2013 for $469. Used it may be 15-20 times max for a couple of hours each time during the 7 years. Looks like new on the outside and inside except it now leaks. I took it apart and it's clear that the leak is from the motor unit/ high pressure head itself. I wish I read all the reviews here before buying this brand. Cheap plastic washers apparently don't last, especially if the unit is not used a lot. Repair will cost more than an alternative brand with same pressure. I'll stay away from this brand in the future.

Purchased in July 2013 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$469.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Dave

DavePomona

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great power and great warranty.

published

POWEEEEERRRRRRRR......That's the word here!
The Karcher K4 made cleaning my deck actually FUN, so easy to use and the results are crazy good.
Great hose length 9 meters and power cord length compared to others I've had.
The digital readout on the handle is just a gimmick but the rest is fantastic.
BEWARE of getting too close to any wood with the pressure on high mode as it WILL dig holes into the wood.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Karcher
Kärcher AustraliaKarcher

Hi Dave,
Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your K4 High Pressure Washer ans that we have helped to turn cleaning your deck into fun!
Thanks,
Karcher

Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K4 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig L.

Craig L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best pressure washer for washing your car

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$482.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Jules C.

Jules C.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrendous customer service and machine

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Total Tools Online store for A$483.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Ced N

Ced NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great middle of the range unit

published

Was given the K4 full control as a present, as my K2 packed up after 4 years. Was happy with the K2 until I used my new K4. Well worth spending a bit extra as this unit is fantastic. 9M pressure hose makes a massive difference and the 2100 PSI is superb. I already had the foam bottle for my car and the premium deck and patio cleaner so prefer the K4 to the K5 & 7. I love keeping my car in showroom condition and it is a pleasure using the K4. Also have extensive decking in our home and the deck cleaner makes it easy to maintain. Cleaning the pavement outside my home is a breeze. Highly recommend the K4.
PS. Make sure you run the water thru the gun for at least 20 sec before turning on the motor.

Purchased in February 2020 at A Gift Worth Giving.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Maddog

MaddogSouth East Queensland, QLD

Karcher Premium K4 Full

published

Total crap first time I tried to use it the lance wouldn’t go into the gun handle so I rang Karcher & guess what they are having issues with the K4 pressure cleaner handle, they were nice on the phone & organise a new handle/gun to be sent out after a week or so it arrived & yes it works BUT I tried to wash my car & used Karchers foam gun & it’s starts to leak everywhere I just couldn’t be this unlucky, now I’m waiting on Karcher to get back with some information it’s so frustrating especially when I’ve spent nearly $500 cash on this unit & really I can’t use it buy some other brand don’t buy Karcher!!!!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$482.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Bong Che

Bong CheBrisbane Region

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Why do I keep buying these?

published

So this will be my third Karcher Pressure Cleaner. The previous two failed after a year or so and after multiple trips to the repairer gave up with both. (pump failed 3 times on one and the other one kept springing leaks which turned out to be cracked internals). Now I don't given them a hard life. the car from time to time and the, drive and gutters may be once a year. (none have ever made it beyond 2 years). This top of the line machine had a pump failure 18mths in and is in for repairs now. Absolute rubbish and the last one.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bong Che
Bong Che

Kaercher pressurewasher rusts inside fast

published

Kaercher pressurewasher rusts inside fast

i have a 3 month old K4 full control,bought in germany and brought to the philippines. It failed to switch on after 2 month.

After emailing Kaercher austria response after 2 weeks, that they cant help me with parts or repair manual, but forward my case to kearcher Philippines. No response from there over a month, when i contacted them personally, they told they have no parts or manual and cant help.

The unit is inside totally rusted and the spring of switch even fall apart by rust.

Pls dont use Kaercher near water, it is build inside totally Chinese quality.i download photos here, how bad it is. Wonder if any of them survives the warranty period if used frequently.

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Karcher K4 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TheLoneRanger

TheLoneRangerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 27 reviews
  • 27 likes

A glorified Leggo set!

published

If you like assembling cheap and nasty Leggo kits then the K4 is for you!

Click, push, click, push as it goes together! It feels like plastic junk and that's what it is!

The roll up pressure hose is something from your worst nightmare as it twists and snarls no matter what you do.

After 12 months expect bits to start breaking off and the pressure lances become impossible to get in it out. They also clog up so you have pull them apart an clean them.

The wheels will seize up after about six months ........

A complete heap of cheap and nasty plastic, don't touch it!

Purchased in June 2018 at Bunnings.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Mick the Brick

Mick the BrickAuckland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What a piece of junk..... again!

published

Purchased this 2 years ago from Bunnings. Used it 4 times and lo and behold ......leaks from the pump unit. It’s out of warranty so not much choice to either pay Karcher to fix it or assign it to the scrap heap.
I would suggest that now this is my second one that leaked ....That there is a design fault with the model.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
SGM

SGMSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Karcher - 5 year warranty - Crap

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Questions & Answers

DJ H.

DJ H.asked

K4

plastic or metal pump

1 answer
Ced N
Ced N

Don’t know. You can check specs.

Tony B

Tony Basked

K4

What PSI is a model 399m & how old ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Karcher representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.