??!
1 photo
Ambiano (Aldi) Ice Cream Maker

Ambiano (Aldi) Ice Cream Maker

2.6 from 11 reviews

Reviews

2.6

11 reviews
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Previous
Next
Joanne

JoanneHunter Region, NSW

Works very well for the price...A lot of fun!

published

Machine works well...although instructions are lacking a little. Remember to freeze churning tub for 12-24 hrs before use. Where 'mixing' is required to first make mixture....use a power whisk/stab blender or such and your results will be yummy. Plan ahead and do not rush. Do not expect frozen icecream from something that is churned with a plastic paddle! A little extra churn time and an hour or 2 in the freezer after churning will provide icecream worth the effort.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$29.99.

carefulbuyer

carefulbuyerAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Another excellent ALDI product - works well, easy to clean & produces good quality ice cream

published

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$39.99.

lovely icecream

published

makes nice icecream whether book recipe or your own. Measure,too easy to put too much in. Hardest thing is pouring in chilled mix while machine running. Keep bowl in freezer.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$40.00.

Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Ambiano (Aldi) Ice Cream Maker compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe Bee

Zoe BeeNew South Wales

Makes perfect ice cream

published

This machine works perfectly well (especially for the cost) so long as everything is extremely cold (including your ice cream mixture - almost freezing but still liquid when it goes in works best), especially the mixing bowl. I've made 3 amazing batches using recipes I researched myself. Preparation is key, and some patience required; but again, well worth the cost.

Purchased in December 2018 at ALDI for A$40.00.

Jenni Steffensen

Jenni SteffensenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing result same as the other dissatisfied users!

published

Disappointing !!!! Tried 10 different ways including manufacturers instructions and just runny messy custard, maybe Aldi should have demos for their machines prior to putting them up for sale, not happy

Purchased in January 2019 at Morley for A$40.00.

Liz

LizSydney, NSW

Does Not Make Icecream

published

The recipes dont work AND even a proper made Creme Anglaise fails to convert to icecream with this machine........I have now tried using it at least 10 times
This machine IS A DUD and Aldi should be fined for selling this product as it is misleading consumers big time

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$20.00.

Jasmine

JasmineSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Machine works well

published

I purchased this machine as a gift for my husband and we have enjoyed using it. While the included recipes do not make icecream, more like cold sticky milk, we have tried several more traditional recipes with great sucsess. If you buy find your own repicies and discard included recipes.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Milk shakes are thicker!

published

I fail to see how this product is an ice cream maker. After churning my ice cream mixture for 40 mins I was left with a runny milk consistency. Which doesn't in my opinion meet any standards for ice cream whatsoever.
Very disappointing product. You get what you pay for!
Was super excited to receive this as a gift, just hope the giver can return it for a refund

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Don't waste your money

published

Terrible! Tried 4 batches - 2 using the recipe provided with the machine and 2 from the internet. None froze, despite following freezing instructions and extending churning time. Motor overheated and had to wait for it to cool down. Horrified as I bought it for a present for my 6 year old. Christmas ruined, will seek a refund!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Ambiano (Aldi) Ice Cream Maker compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TCB

TCBSydney

Not great

published

Budget design and crude, cheap motor which is quite loud and gets hot. For $40 I didn't expect a Rolls Royce but usually Aldi appliances are better than expected for the price. I've made about 4 batches with mixed results. During one batch, (followed Ambiano recipe exactly for Mango Ice-cream), the motor got too hot and cut out completely and would not re-start until it cooled down. I'll probably take it back for a refund.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Barbiehg

BarbiehgGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

So Disappointed. Do not Waste Your Hard Earned Money.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Questions & Answers

Nichole P.

Nichole P.asked

I’ve lost my recipe book can anyone send me a photo of the vanilla ice cream recipe please?

2 answers
carefulbuyer
carefulbuyer

Greetings

If you’ve lost the book, I suggest you contact ALDI and ask for a replacement.

That way, you will have all the pertinent information and recipes at your disposal :-)

Best wishes!

Joanne
Joanne

Hi Nicole...check your inbox!

Mark H.

Mark H.asked

We brought a 2 hand ambiano ice cream maker with no manual we need to know how to use it and where can we get a manual from? email me boyblue@hotmail.com.au thank you Mark and sharon

No answers
Kelly B.

Kelly B.asked

Can I please be sent an instruction booklet ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.