??!
1 photo
Ambiano (Aldi) Portable Induction CookTop

Ambiano (Aldi) Portable Induction CookTop

3.4 from 18 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(1)
(1)
(7)
(1)
Hi there

Hi thereHunter Region, NSW

Cockroaches got in destroyed the electronics

published

Cockroaches got in destroyed the electronics. Tripped the breaker and stopped working. It worked well while it was working. Cast iron pans don't distribute the heat evenly. Special aluminium pans do better. Normal aluminium doesn't work.

Hairbear

HairbearSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Induction cook top

published

Looks good and works fine. You need to purchase the correct stainless steel pots etc but overall the unit is a good buy! Longevity unknown but has 3 year warranty!

Purchased in January 2020 for $99.00.

Samantha W.

Samantha W.Tasmania

Chef's worthy equipment

published

Im a chef and I have my own cafe. This cooktop allows me to cook the poached eggs to perfection! Easy to use temperature control, allows to manage the right amount of heat for each preparation.

Purchased in February 2018 at IKEA NSW, Marsden Park for $45.00.

Induction Cooktops

Find out how Ambiano (Aldi) Portable Induction CookTop compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

warm milk, scalding HOT

published

jug of milk on the lowest setting, it boiled over. I thought an appliance with a baby bottle setting would not raise the temperature, more then say 35 degrees but no 100+degrees Celsius seams like the go...

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $60.00.

Linda W.

Linda W.Illawarra, NSW

Aldi should have know better

published

1st time use the hot plate loved it. After that wouldn’t turn down or up.Can’t get the timer and preset working. I thought it’s might be fingerprinted on it.So gave it a good clean. Still not working. Turns on but when you press a button you can’t turn it up or down. So back to the shop it go’s.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $49.99.

Love love love

published

Love that it is so easy to use and so easy to keep clean. It is fantastic to take along to campsites as long as there is electricity. Really the only cook source that you need. That you Aldi's. Only problem is that I wish I had bought 3 more. One for each grand child.

Purchased in November 2018 at Plant City Aldi's for $39.99.

Bob J

Bob JLeigh on Sea

Excellent product

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
blinkybill

blinkybill

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

OK if all you need to do is boil water. Very easy to burn things.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Cate8

Cate8SA, 5171

  • 20 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Unusable at lower temps - its going back.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Cate8
Cate8
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Ambiano (Aldi) Portable Induction CookTop compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Short Circuit

published

Started off amazing,.. that lasted 6 months of being used perhaps once or twice a fortnight, then all of a sudden starts making a smell and short circuited the whole apartment. I’ll be cautious of anything electrical Aldi sells now as a lack of quality control is the price you pay for an appealing sale price.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
nazeer

nazeerbrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Handy To Have

published

Easy to use. Supplement to the main electric oven.
Comes with a 3yrs warranty.
It has glass top. Easy to clean.
Menu has default "Warm milk, soup, stir fry, fry, hot pot and a variable power setting.
Additional has cooking time function.
Preset time for delay cooking except for hotpot, fry and stir fry.
Very quick cooking thus saving on energy bills.
Happy with purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Tony

TonyChicago

Has it's limitations

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Excellent

published

My hubby bought this last year for his project but it was too small, so I ended up with it, all I can say, it is wonderful! I love this little cook top, is perfect for all my kitchen needs, I just wished that he had bought two of them. The price was also very good at 39.99 you can't go wrong. I wonder if Aldi will have more in stock soon.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Kaz

KazSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 25 likes

Noisy and cannot control heat settings.

published

At first I thought this unit was good value with a 3 year warranty but was surprised by the noise given off by the fan during use, and also I have since discovered that induction gives off radiation. That is why I always had headaches when standing near it. When trying to fry simple things like eggs, I found they would nearly burn on the bottom and the yolks would still be runny. Even on the lowest setting, the heat was still too high. I am glad that Aldi give a 60 day return on their products as this one was returned.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Mick.

Mick.Melbourne

Great

published

I'm renting and the cooktops that we have are very old and take forever to heat up and cool down and costs a lot in power. The wife does a lot of cooking on the BBQ side plate, but during winter it's not a joy. Bought 2 of these and absolutely love them. Easy to use and clean and cheap to use. Had to buy some more pot, but, worth it. $50 and 3 years warranty worth every single cent.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Ambiano (Aldi) Portable Induction CookTop compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LittleGirlBlue

LittleGirlBlueVIC, 3089

  • 19 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
S Tam

S TamSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Control not as advertised.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
GreyGuru

GreyGuru

  • 31 reviews

Value for money

published

Questions & Answers

Harold M.

Harold M.asked

What does loc mean?

No answers
len d.

len d.asked

Does it pull more than 10 amps ?

1 answer
Hairbear
Hairbear

I've not checked this but easy enough with the electrical formula. Watts divided by the voltage! The unit is very efficient and never had to set anywhere close to the full power setting. Good product

Lily C.

Lily C.asked

What does E1 mean?

2 answers
Duyen N.
Duyen N.

Have you been able to fix it ? Mine is having same problem

Lily C.
Lily C.

Yes. My sister placed the wrong pot on the induction cooktop. She forgot to use one that was induction compatible

Get an answer from our members and Ambiano (Aldi) representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.