2 photos
Amby Baby Hammock

Amby Baby Hammock

4.6 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cots in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Amby Baby Hammock? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (5)
  • Safety
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Kenedy K
Kenedy KSouth West, WA
  • 3 reviews

Best product on the market

published

My 2 month old baby loves his hammock! He has been sleeping like an angel from the moment we got it. He is not waking in the night and isn’t struggling with wind or pain. Couldn’t recommend this product enough! Every mama needs this for there babies

Purchased in January 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
P_N
P_NPeel, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I used this hammock from birth & my bub was always a great sleeper. We still use it now 9 months on for naps. Definitely recommend. I am keeping it for my second baby

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Faith Stephenson
Faith StephensonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

We love this hammock! Can’t live without it

published

Honestly the Amby Baby Hammocks are the best inventions!

My daughter who is 4 weeks old loves her hammock and so does my 2 year old son.
The last couple of weeks has been a struggle with reflux/colic and her being unsettled, also not sleeping properly.
So since having this amazing product she has been sleeping, not as bad reflux/colic and quite happy!
She will happily sleep in here for a good 3-4 hours and it doesn't need any work from my end.
I so wish I got this with my first, would definitely recommend!!

Was also super easy to set up and the quality is incredible.

Purchased at Amby Baby Hammocks.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SCM
SCM
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Both our children loved this

published

Both of our children and their cousin have used the hammock for 8-10 months. They rocked themselves to sleep once they reached the 5-6 month mark. The only challenge was moving them on from it.

Purchased in July 2014.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cots

Find out how Amby Baby Hammock compares to other Cots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Correne P.
Correne P.Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 3 reviews

The best purchase I ever made!!

published

My son loved his hammock! We used it for approximately 10 months (and has since been used by another newborn for over six months, and I’m waiting to get it back for Baby #3!)! I wish I had this for my firstborn!! I would put my son in, gently rock it and walk out! That’s it... it’s also lightweight, so it’s easy to move around the home. And it’s slim, so it can fit beside your bed even if you don’t have much room. I recommend this to every new parent!

Purchased in October 2018 for $349.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

My 2 month old sleeps so well!!

published

My 2 month old loves this hammock. He wouldn't sleep anywhere but my chest or in an unsafe rock and play. Thankfully, he sleeps 3-4 hour stretches happily in this hammock. I wish I would have gotten this for my first baby. And I wish they had an adult version for me! It sways when he cries which sometimes sends him back to sleep without any work on my end.

Purchased in February 2019 for $350.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin W
Martin WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

4 babies and hardly a sleepless night

published

We have four kids and all spent 15-24 months in the hammock. Our eldest got too tall for it but it helped him with his ventouse cone head. The other 3 also slept perfectly in it for as long as we could keep them in there. We bought it as we read it stopped them rolling over, and sure enough we never had that issue. The added benefit was that it packed down easily into the size of a long bag and meant they had their bed wherever we were, which was awesome for getting them to sleep in strange places. We still loan it out now to those who will break with convention and give it a go. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Tried it, but didn't work.

published

Researched and bought hammock, because our baby girl has reflux and is very unsettled. Many long nights.

Although I could bounce and swing her, she wouldn't settle enough to sleep. I'd end up always taking her out and she spent the nights In the cot instead. I tried different heights and played around with elevation, but she didn't enjoy being cramp and squashed up, with not much freedom to stretch out her legs. So by 6 weeks she was becoming more comfortable in her cot anyway because she could stretch out and turn her head more comfortably, which seemed to sit her.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Miss C
Miss CSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 33 likes

Nice product, but not a miracle sleep device, and a little inflexible.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cots

Find out how Amby Baby Hammock compares to other Cots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rochelle T
Rochelle TQueensland
  • 3 reviews

Why didn't anyone tell me about these 6 years ago!

published

Wish I had used a hammock (if only I'd known about them!) My DD is so content in it! She's only 6 weeks old and by 2 weeks she was already sleeping 6 hours over night. its amazing. I had 2 colicky babies and had to sleep them on an angle and try to get them comfy in a bassinet but my new Bub the difference is amazing!!! Can't recommend enough. Best baby shower gift ever! Nothing beats mum having a good night sleep!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Catherine83
Catherine83Brisbane
  • 2 reviews

Excellent first bed for bub!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fran S
Fran SSydney

Doesn't help if you haven't started baby in the hammock from birth.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cots

Find out how Amby Baby Hammock compares to other Cots

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Treeena
TreeenaPerth
  • 2 reviews

Loving the hammock experience

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
catharine
catharinent
  • 5 reviews

Love it!!!

published

We've used the hammock for all three kids and I've loved it. It looks beautiful and they settle so easily in it. It's great to be able to bounce them back to sleep so easily when you're half asleep yourself. Only draw backs where it's hard on your back being so low to the floor. When I had the third baby I'd injured my back since I'd last used it and I found it difficult on my back. Also I had big fat babies and by close on 6 months they were getting to squashed in it so I had to stop using it even though weight wise they could have stayed in it.
looks, perfect for newborns , babies like it.
hard if you have a bad back, outgrew it too fast , expensive.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

We LOVE the amby hammock

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

preethi
preethiasked

Do they come with stand?

1 answer
anhsReviews
anhsReviews

Yes it does come with the stand in the standard kit. Amby Baby also sells parts/items separately in case you need replacement or spares. I remember they had a product list sheet you can view on their website.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.