??!
1 photo
Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit

3.5 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

19 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (18)
  • Night Vision
    3.5 (14)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.5 (17)
  • Ease of Installation
    4.4 (16)
  • Motion Detection
    3.5 (15)
Previous
Next
mick

mickMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

yes they very good

published

my partner and I just changed to a new internet and phone provider and now ring cameras don't work at all , but the Eufy one works perfectly with our new provider , plus supoport service is tottaly crap for Australian people it is none existent in Australia

Mick
Adelaide

Purchased in January 2017 for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mark

markSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

one of the best security cam

published

one of the best in the market for this range of the price ,good image quality battery life is very good ,I have it for more than a year and so far no problem

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Debbie

DebbieVic

  • 16 reviews
  • 8 likes

The Worst Customer Service Ever

published

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Note that the HomeBase needs an ethernet cable to the router, not wifi.

published

The product does work as specified. I misunderstood the fine print on the box, and thought the HomeBase unit was also ‘wireless’. Not so. The HomeBase unit requires a full time ethernet cable connection to the internet. I wrongly expected it would work over wifi. My bad.
Otherwise it works fine as advertised.

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Paul G.

Paul G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The Perfect Home Security Solution - Faultless

published

I have the 2c system. Setting this up was a breeze, the 2 mounting options are very easy to use and the quality is great. The clarity of the audio is crystal clear both ways, compatibility with a number of devices in the house with a great picture as well as a high level of reliability in the connectivity & the 365 day battery life are all amazing. Internal storage means no expensive cloud storage options (and no subsequent hidden fees) which means for my application at home, it is the perfect solution. Highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2020 for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Crocodile

CrocodileAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Pretty good system!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Eufylife for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
StaceyF

StaceyFHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Unfortunately doesn't live up to the hype !

published

I have had my Eufy 2c four camera system for two weeks and have had nothing but issues. Very easy to set up and the picture quality is great, but that's about all that is good. It's very glitchy as the majority of the time it won't detect motions or send notifications. You have to continually change the settings to try and get the best out of it, which in itself is very frustrating. So disappointed as I researched long and hard to find a wireless system within my budget. There are plenty of similar complaints lately on the Eufy App community forum. Anyway these will be returned unfortunately.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$665.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers

Warning: Eufy controls access to your Eufycam homebase

published

Warning: Eufycam controls access to the homebase you purchased to storage your video locally. They have you believe you control the video data at your home, but they require you to login to their access control over the Internet to access the data on your own storage device that you purchased. So if the Internet is down you cannot access your own videos. You can’t even remove the storage card and uses a card reader because they have a date encrypted so you can access it. You are at the complete mercy of Eugy to access your videos. If they don’t download or the crappy software stalls in the middle of downloading you can a longer download those videos

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
See all answers
bythecoast92

bythecoast92Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely useless, look elsewhere

published

Bought these expensive cameras a few weeks ago. I was willing to overlook the fact they have a totally pathetic range in which they can be placed from the homebase (maximum about 6 meters) because of the wide lens and long battery life. Fast forward a couple of weeks and the wide lens and long battery life is all that works. The system is not reliable at all, it might send you a motion notification on some days but not others. I now cannot view any video recordings at all, either on my phone or on a PC, unless I open it from the push notification (which is totally bizarre). Vision at night has a range of about 1 meter. The customer service is appalling and don't actually respond. Totally disappointing. Will be returning.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Louie

LouieVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

GREAT PRODUCT

published

Great product, quality footage day and night, with long lasting batteries. We love being able to check on our home whilst away via our mobile phones. Highly recommend if you have a good internet connection.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
andrew k.

andrew k.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent security system

published

Purchased in December 2019.Have 4 cameras set up on a rural property with the one furtherest away being 20 metres from the base....all connect seamlessly through WiFi. Excellent battery life considering a couple of the cameras record movement up to 25 times per day and are still full 2.5 months later. Excellent picture recording quality with both day and night vision. If installed as per instructions these cameras are bullet proof. Would recommend these cameras to every one .Great product

Purchased in December 2019 for A$1,030.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
salfield

salfieldHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Only good if you are on wifi.

published

This review is also reflective of JB HIFI who basically blamed Optus and really didn’t make me feel like I could return the faulty product. I purchased this camera as it has a lot of good reviews and is considered better than the Arlo products on top of a claimed 12 month battery life and no on going subscription required for storage.
Now the problem I have is that I can not view either live or alert notified video feeds whilst away from my home wifi network. So this makes this thing as good as useless.
To rule out JB HIFI’s Optus network blaming I bought a Telstra SIM card and tried it. Same result.
So now I have to work out who I can escalate this to at JB HIFI so I can get another product or my money back.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Mr. Fix it

Mr. Fix itVictoria

  • 22 reviews
  • 23 likes

Better than nothing, JUST !

published

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
John

JohnSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very good security camera system

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Van

Van

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent product

published

Purchased this product. Installed this product. Product does everything stated very happy with purchase. I did install 4 cameras in 4 corners of the house and must say surprisingly range is 4/5 bars. My ring door bell has really bad range and thats with and extender. Image side of things far better than Ring product or the Arlo 2 cameras.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Wireless Surveillance Systems

Find out how Anker Eufy Wire-Free Security Kit compares to other Wireless Surveillance Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amsfromaus

amsfromausCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to set up but useless range

published

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,298.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Easiest Setup - and works as described

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$999.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
NEVERUSINGJETSTAR

NEVERUSINGJETSTARCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Eufy camera =AMAZING!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Night Vision
Connectivity / Reliability
Ease of Installation
Motion Detection
See all answers
Marbelup

MarbelupPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified purchase

Innovative, Software needs refinement

published

Questions & Answers

gizmopromotions

gizmopromotionsasked

What happens if a crook switches off your power? That means the base will go off and no video?

No answers
Sonia J.

Sonia J.asked

Can I
Connect to
Wireless broadband. I do not have a router.

No answers
Richina M.

Richina M.asked

Hi
Does anyone know how much the cloud storage costs?

1 answer
Dave
Dave

nothing it is free from what I have read

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.