?
? !
1 photo
Kmart Anko Bluetooth Headphones 42702429

Kmart Anko Bluetooth Headphones 42702429

2.8 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    2.6 (10)
  • Bass
    2.3 (10)
  • Comfort
    2.6 (10)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (9)
  • Bluetooth
    3.0 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Do not buy this - Don't do it

published

These are not noise-cancelling. Everyone can hear what you're listening to.
One scratch on the plastic will reveal the foundation easily.
It's not comfortable. It's too big for my head. The ear muffs are so shallow, it's pushing against my ears. It's not too bad until you wear it long enough that it hurts.
What's more, the sound doesn't even come out well. No bass, etc.

Don't make the same mistake I did.

Purchased at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yaymon

YaymonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Yeah... no.

published

These are so bland. If you want some really... REALLY cheap Bluetooth headphones, they work. If you want to actually sit down and listen to some tunes with them, than avoid. No bass, not enough mids.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $30.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
maria

mariaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It was good until..

published

I've been using these headphones, it was great, but one day the right side of it had this part that looked like it was about to snap, I'm going to use it some more..but if it snaps then I don't know what to say, I wouldn't recommend it if you want to use it for years.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko Bluetooth Headphones 42702429 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Poya

PoyaHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Super great for this price

published

Unbelievably great headphone
The ear cushion comfy, easily connects to phone by Bluetooth or by cable.
Sound quality is great.
I am really surprised about bad reviews I read hear about this product.

Purchased in November 2020 at Kmart for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bought yesterday, already done

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Neil L

Neil LPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Can NOT recommend - worst headphones I've owned

published

Purchased just for use when watching TV, so expecting little, but these are not suitable for anything.
Headband - too tight; Earpad angle is wrong and it doesn't adjust to head shape; Earpads are stiff; Result is that the headphones press painfully on the ear rather than cushion them and make ears feel sweaty. Sound quality is dreadful - you can hear the decoder buzzing noisily when no sound is present (unacceptably low quality chipset); Frequency range is noticeably poor. Even at $19 they are priced at $19 too much. I have purchased (& reviewed) others in this price range that are at least wearable and reasonable sounding.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kmart for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anth

AnthWestern District, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great headphones for the price

published

The Anko heaphones worked perfectly straight out of the box, quick bluetooth sync and the lady on speaker even tells you when you are connected. You just need to adjust your Equalizer setting to add a bit more definition, I had bit too much bass, and flat high end, fine now. There is better but these are good value. Built well.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tammy W

Tammy WMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of money

published

Was working fine great sound and easy to use but only had it for a week and won't work on Bluetooth have to use cable was cutting out sometime even when phone is near via Bluetooth

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart for $19.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mark

markHobart, TAS

Got my anko headphones from Kmart

published

My anko headphones I got from Kmart are a waste of money they dnt work 5 days in to buying them never buying headphones from there anymore My phone is not picking them up what a waste of money

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Sound Quality
Bass
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Kmart Anko Bluetooth Headphones 42702429 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kiaora145

kiaora145Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works ok

published

Works fine, but not for long use, teen daughter said the earcups could be alot more comfortable, sound is just ok, but not the worst she has had

Daughter is amused by the on/off voice lol

Purchased in June 2019 for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TheRegularGuy

TheRegularGuynewcastle

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cut the cord for 20 bucks!!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Jozzo G.

Jozzo G.asked

Why will sound work on my ps4 but it doesn't let me talk

No answers
Kathryn B.

Kathryn B.asked

Bought the Anko headphones (Bluetooth) and cannot get them to pair with either my computer or phone. Can anyone help?

No answers
Kathryn B.

Kathryn B.asked

Bought the Anko headphones (Bluetooth) and cannot get them to pair with either my computer or phone. Can anyone help?

2 answers
Neil L
Neil L

press and hold the power button (takes a few seconds) on the headset until it flashes (an awful announcement says "Da blootoot dewice is wedy to pwaer".... at your computer or phone's Bluetooth settings page press "scan", it should then find and offer to pair to the headset. Once its done, they will automatically connect next time that you turn them on the same way. Takes a while to turn them off too - hold button until the light goes off.

Tammy W
Tammy W

I suggest you take it back must be a glitch

See all Kmart Anko Bluetooth Headphones 42702429 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $19.00
TypeOn-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included
Colour / FinishGraphite Grey
Frequency Response20Hz - 20kHz
Battery Life10 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack
Charging Time4 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.