??!
6 photos
Apple AirPods

Apple AirPods

1st Gen, 2nd Gen
4.4 from 342 reviews

Reviews

(202)
(108)
(10)
(12)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (71)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (70)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (68)
  • Bass
    4.1 (65)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (69)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (70)
  • Bluetooth
    4.5 (71)


Jase

JaseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

Have had these for a few months now and they are awesome.
Perfect for the gym, plane or making phone calls. So comfy and now without a chord. Easy to charge and great battery life.
A must!

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Chutima L.

Chutima L.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

My everyday music assistant

published

Love it so much. I had dr Dre over ear headphones before but I do yoga and lot of head stand and the headband is alway interfere. This one solved all problem it doesn’t hurt my ear and it’s not interrupt my yoga practice.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bing Lee for $300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Moni f

Moni f

  • 7 reviews

Great product

published

Use these airpods daily to listen to music. They fit my ears perfectly and dont fall out plus the charge lasts a long time. Sound quality is high and it is easy to connect to iphone.

Moni f

Moni f

  • 7 reviews

Great product

published

I was skeptical to purchase these due to the price tag. So far I am enjoying them, very comfortable to wear and decent sound quality. They charge very quickly too!

Purchased in June 2019 for $197.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Marry_Berry

Marry_BerrySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

fantastic pair of earphones

published

these are so comfortable to wear I sometimes forget I am wearing them. The battery lasts all day and they stay in my ear very snuggly even when I am running at the gym. the blue tooth works pretty well too so even if you need to go away from your phone the connection still works well.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store for $140.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Amber

AmberGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good product with small problems

published

Nice product design, luckily didn't lose one of them as my friends did, connection sometimes be poor that's when you miss a normal cable headphone. usually, last half-day more if you constantly listen to the music.

Purchased in December 2018 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Do not recommend

published

Just after using for 3 months, right side of airpods no longer works. Apple orchard service staff troubleshooted for TWO HOURS, changed the earphones and casing but still unsuccessful. Even the replacement set does not pair with the staff’s ipad. In the end, I have to make do with refund of gift card (Money refund not allowed)

Purchased in August 2019.


Nicole Lim

Nicole LimSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Can't go back to the wired kind anymore!

published

This is just amazing and I'll say it's a good investment too. No more tangled wires and trying to sort them out neatly. Synchronising it to iphone and Macbook was so easy! My only regret is not getting it directly from Apple as it comes with free engraving! (Got it at JB Hi-Fi).. also, there are times I accidentally dropped them on the ground when I had to adjust it in my ears, so just make sure you take care of these gems when you are out!

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $319.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
John B.

John B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Best companion for your Iphone!

published

Was really skeptical about this product but when I tried it, the connectivity is unbreakable and the ease of connection is just so convenient. When I pop the case open it’s already connected!!

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
safal r.

safal r.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

I got these for $320 and i instantly thought what on earth i was thinking. However, i soon realised that what i paid for was worth it. It has nice amount of bass and the sound it smooth and the fit is pretty good, especially without a rubber tip. The only thing i was disappointed with was the amount of times the music cut.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Physical store for $320.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Amy

Amy

  • 2 reviews

How did I live without them!

published

These airpods are truly amazing. they allow me to go about my mundane day to day activities without being restricted through cords. I use them to listen to music, podcasts, movies etc. You can even communicate to Siri and answer phone calls. Apple could not have made these earphones any easier to use!

Purchased in September 2019 at Apple Physical store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Dani

DaniGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 39 reviews
  • 1 like

How did I exist without these?

published

Love,love,love! I was lucky enough to get these for my birthday and I use them everyday. So much better than cords. I have an iMac so I can be watching a movie while at my desk but still get up and move around or listen to music while doing housework,the range is great - I can move around the house without them cutting out. I love the wireless charging and the way the click into the magnetic case. I even put a gold cover on them so they match my phone and iPad. They stay charged for days too,so no worries about battery life.The sound is great,just like any apple headphones and I love the way when you take one out of your ear,it pauses whatever you are watching. They are quite pricey but worth it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for $300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its ok

published

when you lose them the find my iphone app is bad the AirPods have to be connected to your iPhone to find them which is stupid they sound great but once you lose there gone

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $219.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Ange L

Ange LLaunceston, TAS

Ordered Airpods from Apple - broken to start with

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bluetooth
Jo Jo T

Jo Jo TSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great earbuds

published

Love these earbuds, pair so easily with all my apple products and are so compact. Sound is very clear although doesnt turn up very loud. Yeah I know thats not good for ear health but I love loud music. Would like the option to be able to turn them up louder if I wanted.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $299.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
William Z

William ZGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Exceeded expecations

published

Previously had bose headphones. Was surprised with how easy to use these headpghones were. From they way they paused and started when removing or putting in ear to the ease of charging. Battery life decent and charges pretty fast. Use pretty much everyday now and when I have a phone call.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $229.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

swamprat96

swamprat96

  • 35 reviews

Lasted 8 months

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $229.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Exceeded expectations

published

Purchased in September 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Lily M.

Lily M.

  • 2 reviews

Great quality

published

Great quality sound and long range.I always leave my phone and move around the apartment, while the signal and quality remains at its best.The airpod is very loud and really light to hold.

Build Quality

To easy to steal

published

I love my air pods except yesterday mine was stolen from my high school classroom. Theres is no way to fnd them now cus it is to easy to sync them to someone elses phone. Need to make them to where it is impossible to do that. Im really upset cus I worked to save my own money for them jus to have them stolen. Everything about them was amazing

Purchased in August 2019 for $213.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about Apple AirPods

What is the difference between the normal Charging Case and the Wireless Charging Case?

While both cases can be carried around in your pocket and will recharge your Airpods on-the-go, there are two different ways to recharge the case itself. The normal case charges by plugging a cable into the wall, the same way many devices are charged. The Wireless Case can also be recharged using a wireless charging pad (with the normal cable charge also being a back-up option). So if you don't have (or don't want to buy) a wireless charging pad, there's no need to pay extra for the Wireless Charging Case.

Latest Consumer Questions

King Bob Minion

King Bob Minionasked

Why are they so expensive for 1st gen? Looks great. Reckon you could get with them with $170. Just asking pleeeeeeeeeease my son really wants them but everywhere is to expensive. Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.