??!
3 photos
Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB

Apple iPad (6th Generation) 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB

MPN: A1893
4.6 from 38 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
25
4 star
11
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0

Lily16

Lily16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works great for me.

published

I bought the Ipad as a treat to myself. I use it more than I thought I would. Easy to set up & use on the go. I read, write, doodle & catch up with the news on my iPad.

Purchased in June 2019 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I love this iPad. Actually I use it everyday as my work reason. It is easy to use and clear. The screen is nice, clear, smooth. I will get on to use

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Ipad is an ipad

published

Ipad works great. Charges quickly. I am not usually an apply lover but this is easy to use. I used it for pro create to draw and its easy. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $618.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT

published

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $539.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Hide my S.

Hide my S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great upgrade!

published

Lovely, easy to use & lightweight. Bought as upgrade from iPad 2nd generation so I knew what to expect. I only buy Apple products as easy to set up & operate. In simple words, I love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Amanda

AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great iPad.

published

Great iPad at a fantastic price.
This is one of the cheapest iPads available. Got 128GB to allow for plenty of storage. Simple to use. Battery has been lasting well. Would be great if the cellular version was a bit cheaper.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Niran

Niran

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good tablet with great price but poor screen time restriction

published

The iPad 6th generation is a good tablet and great price.
Better performance with pencil support. Kids friendly.
Has the newer, faster fingerprint recognition support.
Major drawback is screen time restriction - kids can easily bypass the restriction as it gives options to extend the screen time or ignore it for the day.
Camera quality at night needs improvement.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this device

published

Needed to update & use of the Apple Pencil, bonus! We can all use drawing & colouring apps & my youngest can practice his pencil grip & use the writing apps. Brilliant all around.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $536.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 31 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good, quirky UI

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

tmg1234

tmg1234

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great affordable Ipad 9.7

published

Purchased after having IPad 3 for over 5 years. This Ipad 6th Gen does everything I want it to and more. Screen layout and colours are great and the ease of using this IPad is simple. Has fingerprint sensor or the option of password. Can use with an Apple pencil ( which is an extra option). Really like the space of 128GB
I just love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Nickyall

NickyallSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

New tech is awesome

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $539.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


T_TS

T_TSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

This iPad set me from carrying heavy books and documents

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Bradj

BradjHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Tablet

published

Bought the 128GB model as I thought 32GB was a bit light for storage. Really happy with it, seems to run everything with ease, was easy to set up and looks and feels like a good quality unit. Shopped around and picked it up at a great price from Officeworks. Relatively new to Apple products, I bought an iPhone after having Samsung phones for years and was really impressed with it, so decided to get an iPad to keep everything the same and learn more about the different ways of doing things. Highly recommend this model, you can also get the same one that takes a Sim Card but I did not need that as I have ample Data I can use from either my phone or home wi-fi.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for $519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
nuan w.

nuan w.

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice product. I cannot live without it.

published

This product is really good. Nice color. Nice function. It works well. I like it and use it everyday. I use it to write and read. It is really convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soumya

SoumyaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

6th generation ipad

published

I used iPad for almost every day for reading,studying,watching YouTube etc. I can’t even think about without using daily. It is the good thing I have brought this year for my birthday.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra sim offer for $600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Kumar

Kumar

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Product

published

Really good product. Battery backup is good, touch screen no issues, easy to work with. Mostly using to watch videos on YouTube but recently started working on it and finding really easy and helpful.

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Leigh898

Leigh898Wimmera, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quirky ... typically Apple

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Karen A

Karen ASydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic as ever

published

This is my third Ipad now and I love it. I had a 1st Gen, 3rd Gen and now the 6th Gen. All previous ipads actually still work but iOS updates stopped supporting them so I don't feel they're secure for internet use anymore. Very happy with my new ipad, it's light, fast and very easy to navigate around. All the social media apps and games run really well on this ipad. Videos are a joy to watch, fast and lovely screen. For running apps and entertainment, the iPad is perfect. If you need to do serious work on it (like word processing, photo editing etc), there are other devices that are more suitable. I use my Surface Pro for work, but my iPad for fun.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Tricia

TriciaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy with devuce

published

Brought the iPad three months ago and find it practical for my needs , it's s great size and not too heavy . The only problem I have found and it may be me is I can't find how to make letters bold even after googling it. Lots of apps on it I still have not used yet as well . Happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Page 1 of 2

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers

Russell K.

Russell K.asked

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers

Cindi

Cindiasked

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $599.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging Port Lightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Screen Size 9.7"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Internal Storage128 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Silver, Space Grey or Gold
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Weight483 g
Release dateMar 2018
Compare all Apple iPad (6th Generation)

  • MPN: A1893

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.