??!
3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

MPNs: A1893, MR7J2X/A and MRJP2X/A
4.6 from 42 reviews

Reviews

4.6

42 reviews
5
(27)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (19)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (20)
  • Body Durability
    4.4 (20)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Display Quality
    4.8 (20)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (18)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Video Quality
    4.6 (18)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (18)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.9 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (19)
  • Security
    4.6 (19)
  • Speed
    4.8 (19)
Previous
Next
Tigger

TiggerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Expensive, but worth it

published

I am not an Apple fan at all, but if you need a fast, responsive tablet that just works and is reliable then good lord you cannot do better than this. IPAD is king, so there you go apple. I have bought one for my wife and one for my son.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$500.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Lilly

Lilly

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Perfect for work and recreational use. Easy to use and so many things you can do on it. Easy to set up and even my parents can use it with no trouble

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Elena

ElenaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love Apple products and it was time to upgrade my old Apple iPad (which is still working). It has good size of internal memory of 128GB, easy to use, very fast and light. Happy customer :)

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda

Amanda

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Rated apple ipad

published

This is one of the better apple products, with no lag time, or any screen or hardware issues. I am really happy with this iPad and apple as a brand has truly redeemed themselves with me as many years ago I didnt want anything to do with them. Happy days now very satisfied

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Lily16

Lily16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Works great for me.

published

I bought the Ipad as a treat to myself. I use it more than I thought I would. Easy to set up & use on the go. I read, write, doodle & catch up with the news on my iPad.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Wing Yi Tong

Wing Yi Tong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect

published

I love this iPad. Actually I use it everyday as my work reason. It is easy to use and clear. The screen is nice, clear, smooth. I will get on to use

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ipad is an ipad

published

Ipad works great. Charges quickly. I am not usually an apply lover but this is easy to use. I used it for pro create to draw and its easy. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$618.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Melinda M.

Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews

PERFECT

published

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$539.00.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hide my S.

Hide my S.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade!

published

Lovely, easy to use & lightweight. Bought as upgrade from iPad 2nd generation so I knew what to expect. I only buy Apple products as easy to set up & operate. In simple words, I love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda

AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great iPad.

published

Great iPad at a fantastic price.
This is one of the cheapest iPads available. Got 128GB to allow for plenty of storage. Simple to use. Battery has been lasting well. Would be great if the cellular version was a bit cheaper.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Niran

Niran

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good tablet with great price but poor screen time restriction

published

The iPad 6th generation is a good tablet and great price.
Better performance with pencil support. Kids friendly.
Has the newer, faster fingerprint recognition support.
Major drawback is screen time restriction - kids can easily bypass the restriction as it gives options to extend the screen time or ignore it for the day.
Camera quality at night needs improvement.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this device

published

Needed to update & use of the Apple Pencil, bonus! We can all use drawing & colouring apps & my youngest can practice his pencil grip & use the writing apps. Brilliant all around.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$536.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 30 reviews
  • 35 likes

Good, quirky UI

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
tmg1234

tmg1234

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great affordable Ipad 9.7

published

Purchased after having IPad 3 for over 5 years. This Ipad 6th Gen does everything I want it to and more. Screen layout and colours are great and the ease of using this IPad is simple. Has fingerprint sensor or the option of password. Can use with an Apple pencil ( which is an extra option). Really like the space of 128GB
I just love it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nickyall

NickyallSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

New tech is awesome

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$539.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

T_TS

T_TSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This iPad set me from carrying heavy books and documents

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Apple Store Australia for A$569.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bradj

BradjHunter Region, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great Tablet

published

Bought the 128GB model as I thought 32GB was a bit light for storage. Really happy with it, seems to run everything with ease, was easy to set up and looks and feels like a good quality unit. Shopped around and picked it up at a great price from Officeworks. Relatively new to Apple products, I bought an iPhone after having Samsung phones for years and was really impressed with it, so decided to get an iPad to keep everything the same and learn more about the different ways of doing things. Highly recommend this model, you can also get the same one that takes a Sim Card but I did not need that as I have ample Data I can use from either my phone or home wi-fi.

Purchased in June 2019 at Officeworks for A$519.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
nuan w.

nuan w.

  • 4 reviews

Nice product. I cannot live without it.

published

This product is really good. Nice color. Nice function. It works well. I like it and use it everyday. I use it to write and read. It is really convenient.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$599.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soumya

SoumyaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

6th generation ipad

published

I used iPad for almost every day for reading,studying,watching YouTube etc. I can’t even think about without using daily. It is the good thing I have brought this year for my birthday.

Purchased in February 2019 at Telstra sim offer for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.

Mary C.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers
Russell K.

Russell K.asked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers
Cindi

Cindiasked

iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.