3 photos
Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation)

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

MPNs: A1893, MR7J2X/A and MRJP2X/A
4.5 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tablets in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Apple? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.5
43 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (20)
  • Body Durability
    4.4 (20)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (21)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.4 (21)
  • Display Quality
    4.6 (21)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (19)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (18)
  • Video Quality
    4.4 (19)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.3 (19)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (20)
  • Security
    4.5 (20)
  • Speed
    4.7 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (20)
Previous
Next
fangarang
fangarang
  • 33 reviews
  • 13 likes

Useless, freezes constantly, drops programs, doesn’t respond

published

This is the worst piece of technology I’ve ever bought and has been so since day 1. It freezes constantly. It shuts down programs constantly, it closes web pages constantly. It shuts down apps constantly. It’s absolutely useless. The screen often won’t respond. I wouldn’t ever buy another.

Purchased in August 2020 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tigger
TiggerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Expensive, but worth it

published

I am not an Apple fan at all, but if you need a fast, responsive tablet that just works and is reliable then good lord you cannot do better than this. IPAD is king, so there you go apple. I have bought one for my wife and one for my son.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lilly
Lilly
  • 5 reviews

Perfect for work and recreational use. Easy to use and so many things you can do on it. Easy to set up and even my parents can use it with no trouble

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elena
ElenaSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Love Apple products and it was time to upgrade my old Apple iPad (which is still working). It has good size of internal memory of 128GB, easy to use, very fast and light. Happy customer :)

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $519.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Amanda
Amanda
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Rated apple ipad

published

This is one of the better apple products, with no lag time, or any screen or hardware issues. I am really happy with this iPad and apple as a brand has truly redeemed themselves with me as many years ago I didnt want anything to do with them. Happy days now very satisfied

Purchased in August 2018 at Bing Lee Online store for $600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Lily16
Lily16Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Works great for me.

published

I bought the Ipad as a treat to myself. I use it more than I thought I would. Easy to set up & use on the go. I read, write, doodle & catch up with the news on my iPad.

Purchased in June 2019 for $699.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Wing Yi Tong
Wing Yi Tong
  • 4 reviews

I love this iPad. Actually I use it everyday as my work reason. It is easy to use and clear. The screen is nice, clear, smooth. I will get on to use

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Emma
EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ipad is an ipad

published

Ipad works great. Charges quickly. I am not usually an apply lover but this is easy to use. I used it for pro create to draw and its easy. Would recommend.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $618.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Melinda M.
Melinda M.Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Easy to setup and use. Apps and photos all synced from my Apple IPhone device. I use it mainly for personal purposes. Exactly what I needed. Very happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LISA
LISA
  • 3 reviews

Excellent ipad. Cannot live without it. Its so simple to use. I enjoy playing games here. Its alot of fun and I totally reccomend it to you guys because I am in love with it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman for $539.00.

Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hide my S.
Hide my S.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great upgrade!

published

Lovely, easy to use & lightweight. Bought as upgrade from iPad 2nd generation so I knew what to expect. I only buy Apple products as easy to set up & operate. In simple words, I love it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda
AmandaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great iPad.

published

Great iPad at a fantastic price.
This is one of the cheapest iPads available. Got 128GB to allow for plenty of storage. Simple to use. Battery has been lasting well. Would be great if the cellular version was a bit cheaper.

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Niran
Niran
  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good tablet with great price but poor screen time restriction

published

The iPad 6th generation is a good tablet and great price.
Better performance with pencil support. Kids friendly.
Has the newer, faster fingerprint recognition support.
Major drawback is screen time restriction - kids can easily bypass the restriction as it gives options to extend the screen time or ignore it for the day.
Camera quality at night needs improvement.

Incentivised Review No
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Angela
AngelaPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this device

published

Needed to update & use of the Apple Pencil, bonus! We can all use drawing & colouring apps & my youngest can practice his pencil grip & use the writing apps. Brilliant all around.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $536.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Tablets

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
David
DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 35 reviews
  • 42 likes

Good, quirky UI

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary C.
Mary C.asked
iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

I transferred everything from my old ipad to the new 6th generation wi fi 128 but the facebook messenger will not work any suggestions?

No answers
Russell K.
Russell K.asked
iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

what storage does the iPad have apart from 128 GB

No answers
Cindi
Cindiasked
iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

We have 2 new IPad 6th generation iPads. My son set them both up, he used the same email and passwords for both. Question: how can we separate our pictures, when we take pictures they end up on both iPads! Is there a way to go into settings and separate our pictures?? The last set of iPads we had, used same passwords and email which is fine, but our pictures were completely separate. How can I separate our pics on the new set of iPads?

2 answers
Jenny
Jenny

Hi Cindi, all you need to do is on each Ipad, go to Setting > Scroll down to 'Photos' > Disable iCloud photos and Disable my Photo Stream. Any photo you take on each of the iPad will remain stored in that iPad and email and passwords would remain same. Hope that helped.

Cindi
Cindi

Thank u soo much Jenny !!

See all Apple iPad (6th Generation) questions

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPad 9.7" Wi-Fi, 128GB (6th Generation) (2018)

Details

Compare all 8 Apple iPad (6th Generation)
CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $599.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Stereo Speakers and Stylus (Optional Extra)
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging PortLightning
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density264 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Screen Size 9.7"
Screen Resolution1536 x 2048 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size8,827 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB
Memory (RAM)2 GB
Build
Weight483 g
Colour / FinishSilver, Space Grey or Gold
Dimensions 240 x 169.5 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialAluminium
Release dateMar 2018
Replaced byApple iPad (7th Generation)
Compare all 8 Apple iPad (6th Generation)
  • MPN: A1893, MR7J2X/A and MRJP2X/A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.