??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation)

10.5-inch, 12.9-inch
4.6 from 260 reviews

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
178
4 star
67
3 star
12
2 star
1
1 star
2

BubbaBlu

BubbaBluSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Most useful device on the market

published

With the new apple pen and keyboard, the cellular iPad Pro is the only smart device you need. It can handle everything thats is required from personal to professional applications.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 45 reviews

Apple pads are the best

published

I bought this one , second hand as I needed a substitute for Wacom intous drawing pad. Drawing on procreate in iPad pro with an apple pencil is a great way to substitute carrying various artistic equipment. 12.5 inch screen is a great size for what i need in drawing. If you place a mat cover on the screen in mimics the feeling as if i were drawing on an actual paper. Not bad feature. Also , large screen it is easy on eyes when reading online magazines or websites.

Purchased in June 2019 for $850.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

iPad Pro 2 12.9-inch is better than a laptop

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Physical store for $1,290.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Neh al

Neh alPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Long lasting battery great product

published

What i like about this product is, i can watch videos for days without the needing of charging the battery . It is very slim and light. Make sure screen is protected as it can be very fragile

Purchased in June 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $978.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Thi Nu Mai

Thi Nu MaiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Super ipad Pro

published

Got this on optus contract almost two years ago now, it's the best model out of all the generations before it awesome screen big 12.9 touch screen, fast 4g, slimmer and light.

Purchased in February 2017 at Optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This device has changed my life

published

This device has changed my life. As a musician I have to store a huge amount of music. This iPad allows me to not only store digital copies of all my music but it also allows me to play directly from the device. Brilliant.

Purchased in January 2018 for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Perfect compatibility

published

Perfect for school and company work in general, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the sim card and wifi spot working well.It is really light and great for the price that I got it.

Value for Money

Ethan D.

Ethan D.

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Ipad

published

Perfect for school, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the wireless keyboard and Microsoft Office 365.It is very tight and easy to access with great memory which is just perfect for me.

Value for Money
Rodrigo

RodrigoSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Best tablet ever

published

Apple is a genius making tablets and that is the reason they are leading the market. Well lighted and balanced, easy to paint or read o watch movies. I did not know as much I needed a tablet until I got this one. Really good purchase.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for $499.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
James

James

  • 6 reviews

Can't live without it

published

I've had the tablet for almost 2 years now and had been using it everyday. The 12.9 large screen is unlike any other tablet. Screen quality is excellent and the quad speakers offers a punch. Battery life is still excellent for 10 hours and it is still supported by the latest iPad OS. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,249.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Brian K.

Brian K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Makes my life so much easier.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Speed
Ease of Use

iglooman

igloomanSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes

Performance versus Application (Musicians)

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Allphones for $700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Breelin C.

Breelin C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Optus Ipad

published

Love my iPad literally use it for everything!!
I got a great deal with Optus they were so helpful and always through in a few extra benefits 10/10.
The pencil was a bit pricey but I love that it make filling in forms so much simpler. I can sign and send in no time!

Purchased in May 2017 at Optus for $60.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Suzinauz

SuzinauzTasmania

  • 5 reviews

Great artists tool!

published

Great artistic functionalities for professional or amateur artists. I love the crystal clear visual on photos I now use on my Pro in painting portraits. The results are surprising as the details are so clear. Saves me time & money. No more printing photos of clients for paintings, Pro has it all sown up for me. It also came with the Apple Pencil. Couldn’t work without it now.

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
miklvy

miklvyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect tool for students

published

I use this tablet every day for University. Great size, and with apple pencil integration it has replaced all my notebooks. The ability to highlight textbooks is a bonus!

I have downloaded the Beta of iPadOS which has meant this laptop is now my primary device for study, apt to replace my laptop.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Maggie I.

Maggie I.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

Bought refurbished Ipad Pro from Costco, very happy with my decision. Ipad pro 2, light and not hot .
To write a note, watch Netflix, organize daily activity and daily tasks.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

mobe7759

mobe7759AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best purchase!

published

Bought to read music from, has turned it so much more useful. Love the weight and size proportions. Handy enough to do work on during travels as well as relax and watch shows.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life

anonymous32

anonymous32Sydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews
  • 4 likes

Typical Apple experience

published

i switched from Ipad air 2..wanted something bigger...photos look amazing on 12.9 screen...newspaper magazines watching Netflix and Kayo...absolutely great exp...love it from day 1..it is heavy still practical..IOS 12.3.1 so far nothing i dont like about it

Purchased in May 2018 at Apple Online store for $1,050.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Catharina Strydom

Catharina StrydomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tablet.

published

I've been using my Ipad for five years and I'll never be without one.
It has amazing apps, reliable and cheap extra storage on iCloud.
Our local Apple service centre is prompt and efficient.
Only thing I don't like is that it sometimes go static and then I have to reboot it.
Also when my battery played up after five years, my whole device was replaced for US$99, thus got a new Ipad for a very little money.

Purchased in March 2012 at Target Australia for $499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Krit S.

Krit S.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for student

published

I’ve used the tablet for mainly taking notes at University and watching videos as well as playing games. This tablet is powerful and still running smoothly even until now. Especially, the screen it is 120hz which is amazingly good and will pleased your eyes.

Purchased in July 2017 at Apple Store Australia for $1,600.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Larissa N B.

Larissa N B.asked

My iPad Pro isn’t even 2 yrs old & it just keeps trying to reboot, just has the apple sign continuously.
Any suggestions on what it may be?

2 answers
miklvy
miklvy

It sounds like there could be a software issue :)
You could try a soft reset, and if that doesn't work, backup and restore it to factory settings through your laptop. That will reinstall the software and ideally fix the problems you're experiencing.
Instructions for both processes can be found here: www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/how-to-reset-an-ipad/

Otherwise you will have to contact apple's troubleshooting team!

Suzinauz
Suzinauz

I had this problem and tried all of the above. Because I had a two year warranty with JB hifi I got a new one, after they diagnosed the problem, which was a software issue and was unfixable. Great service and care from them. If you brought it from them JB you will automatically have this warranty. You could take it to the Apple Store, alternately.


Steev S.

Steev S.asked

Hi
I want ask you how much price iPad Pro 12.9inch wifi + cellular & what is your shop address?

No answers

ban g.

ban g.asked

Price?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.