??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) (2017)

11-inch, 12.9-inch
4.6 from 265 reviews

Reviews

4.6

265 reviews
5
(180)
4
(68)
3
(13)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (24)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (24)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (24)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.8 (23)
  • Display Quality
    4.8 (25)
  • Screen Durability
    4.4 (25)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (22)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (22)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (22)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.6 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (24)
  • Security
    4.7 (23)
  • Speed
    4.6 (24)
Previous
Next
Karen Z

Karen ZSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Reliable product

published

Very reliable product, no lagging, running smoothly. I brought it last year before it's discontinued. The split screen function is very helpful for study. If you want to achieve a higher level of enjoyment, get a Bluetooth keyboard and an Apple pencil

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks Online store for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Bob yuan

Bob yuanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Does everything I need, never had any issues, had it for 3 years now and now signs of slowing down. Definitely I reckon it has another 4-5 years of life left, no issues with battery or anything

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for A$989.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Chris

ChrisIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Ipad pro not so Smart Keyboard

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Apple Store Australia for A$1,359.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jus

JusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Work and leisure

published

This little device is perfect for work and leisure. It’s small And lightweight enough to fit in your handbag for work or just a quick online shop. I would definitely recommend this item. I’m not sure what I would do without it

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Rear Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jill E.

Jill E.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Constantly freezes

published

Bought this last year. Screen freezes and doesn’t respond to touch. Apple replaced it. Replacement doing the same thing. About to have the replacement replaced! A very expensive piece of frustration

Purchased in June 2018.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
BubbaBlu

BubbaBluSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Most useful device on the market

published

With the new apple pen and keyboard, the cellular iPad Pro is the only smart device you need. It can handle everything thats is required from personal to professional applications.

Purchased in March 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 47 reviews
  • 18 likes

Apple pads are the best

published

I bought this one , second hand as I needed a substitute for Wacom intous drawing pad. Drawing on procreate in iPad pro with an apple pencil is a great way to substitute carrying various artistic equipment. 12.5 inch screen is a great size for what i need in drawing. If you place a mat cover on the screen in mimics the feeling as if i were drawing on an actual paper. Not bad feature. Also , large screen it is easy on eyes when reading online magazines or websites.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$850.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad Pro 2 12.9-inch is better than a laptop

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Physical store for A$1,290.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Neh al

Neh alPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Long lasting battery great product

published

What i like about this product is, i can watch videos for days without the needing of charging the battery . It is very slim and light. Make sure screen is protected as it can be very fragile

Purchased in June 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$978.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thi Nu Mai

Thi Nu MaiSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Super ipad Pro

published

Got this on optus contract almost two years ago now, it's the best model out of all the generations before it awesome screen big 12.9 touch screen, fast 4g, slimmer and light.

Purchased in February 2017 at Optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

This device has changed my life

published

This device has changed my life. As a musician I have to store a huge amount of music. This iPad allows me to not only store digital copies of all my music but it also allows me to play directly from the device. Brilliant.

Purchased in January 2018 for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect compatibility

published

Perfect for school and company work in general, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the sim card and wifi spot working well.It is really light and great for the price that I got it.

Value for Money
Ethan D.

Ethan D.

  • 2 reviews

Perfect Ipad

published

Perfect for school, even better for home! Perfect compatibility with the wireless keyboard and Microsoft Office 365.It is very tight and easy to access with great memory which is just perfect for me.

Value for Money
Rodrigo

RodrigoSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best tablet ever

published

Apple is a genius making tablets and that is the reason they are leading the market. Well lighted and balanced, easy to paint or read o watch movies. I did not know as much I needed a tablet until I got this one. Really good purchase.

Purchased in October 2019 at eBay for A$499.99.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
James

James

  • 6 reviews

Can't live without it

published

I've had the tablet for almost 2 years now and had been using it everyday. The 12.9 large screen is unlike any other tablet. Screen quality is excellent and the quad speakers offers a punch. Battery life is still excellent for 10 hours and it is still supported by the latest iPad OS. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in November 2017 at Apple Online store for A$1,249.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian K.

Brian K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Makes my life so much easier.

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
iglooman

igloomanSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 17 likes

Performance versus Application (Musicians)

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Allphones for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Breelin C.

Breelin C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Optus Ipad

published

Love my iPad literally use it for everything!!
I got a great deal with Optus they were so helpful and always through in a few extra benefits 10/10.
The pencil was a bit pricey but I love that it make filling in forms so much simpler. I can sign and send in no time!

Purchased in May 2017 at Optus for A$60.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Suzinauz

SuzinauzTasmania

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great artists tool!

published

Great artistic functionalities for professional or amateur artists. I love the crystal clear visual on photos I now use on my Pro in painting portraits. The results are surprising as the details are so clear. Saves me time & money. No more printing photos of clients for paintings, Pro has it all sown up for me. It also came with the Apple Pencil. Couldn’t work without it now.

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
miklvy

miklvyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect tool for students

published

I use this tablet every day for University. Great size, and with apple pencil integration it has replaced all my notebooks. The ability to highlight textbooks is a bonus!

I have downloaded the Beta of iPadOS which has meant this laptop is now my primary device for study, apt to replace my laptop.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Larissa N B.

Larissa N B.asked

iPad Pro 10.5-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB (2nd Generation) (2017)

My iPad Pro isn’t even 2 yrs old & it just keeps trying to reboot, just has the apple sign continuously.
Any suggestions on what it may be?

2 answers
miklvy
miklvy

It sounds like there could be a software issue :)
You could try a soft reset, and if that doesn't work, backup and restore it to factory settings through your laptop. That will reinstall the software and ideally fix the problems you're experiencing.
Instructions for both processes can be found here: www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/how-to-reset-an-ipad/

Otherwise you will have to contact apple's troubleshooting team!

Suzinauz
Suzinauz

I had this problem and tried all of the above. Because I had a two year warranty with JB hifi I got a new one, after they diagnosed the problem, which was a software issue and was unfixable. Great service and care from them. If you brought it from them JB you will automatically have this warranty. You could take it to the Apple Store, alternately.

Steev S.

Steev S.asked

iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 256GB (2nd Generation)

Hi
I want ask you how much price iPad Pro 12.9inch wifi + cellular & what is your shop address?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.