??!
4 photos
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi, 64GB (2nd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi, 64GB (2nd Generation)

MPN: A1670
4.7 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.7

22 reviews
5
(17)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (3)
  • Body Durability
    5.0 (3)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Display Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Screen Durability
    5.0 (3)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Video Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Security
    5.0 (2)
  • Speed
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Bob yuan

Bob yuanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Does everything I need, never had any issues, had it for 3 years now and now signs of slowing down. Definitely I reckon it has another 4-5 years of life left, no issues with battery or anything

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for A$989.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
mobe7759

mobe7759AU

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best purchase!

published

Bought to read music from, has turned it so much more useful. Love the weight and size proportions. Handy enough to do work on during travels as well as relax and watch shows.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
anonymous32

anonymous32Sydney, NSW

  • 32 reviews

Typical Apple experience

published

i switched from Ipad air 2..wanted something bigger...photos look amazing on 12.9 screen...newspaper magazines watching Netflix and Kayo...absolutely great exp...love it from day 1..it is heavy still practical..IOS 12.3.1 so far nothing i dont like about it

Purchased in May 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,050.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi, 64GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nik

NikSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very useful, very big, a bit too pricey

published

I have had the iPad Pro for a few months now and can comfortably say that it is the best tablet that I have ever used. It is very powerful and the large screen makes it extremely pleasant to view and absorb content from. Due to the size, however, it can be cumbersome to carry around, therefore, portability has been sacrificed. Finally, the tablet was extremely pricey (more than a low-mid end laptop) which made it a hard pill to swallow initially.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Best iPad in the world

published

This iPad is definetely the best if it were to be compared to the other iPads. I use it for general things such as texting and checking my email. This iPad is fast and doesn’t lag if you were to game on it. Therefore, I recommend it to those who need to use it for general and gaming.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Zac

ZacMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

A good BYOD device for school.

published

As a parent, children nowadays need to bring their own devices to school in Melbourne. I recommend the Apple IPad Pro 64GB for work so they can store all important school work into the iPad. It’s great for work, and home time to play games. I recommend all parents to buy this instead of the other devices. Though, the iPad is a bit heavy, it’s still very nice.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Mum53

Mum53

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful

published

I had to update my old iPad so i bought an iPad pro. Wow....it is great for me as i am not too mobile. I am not very tech savvy but i can manage to do things on it without too much difficulty, and without constantly googling for help LOL.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Karissa J

Karissa JAustralia

  • 9 reviews

Amazing for work, documents, art or movies!

published

The screen size and clarity is the biggest upside to the iPad pro. I got the iPad pro for artwork to use procreate and am just amazed with what you can do. After purchasing this iPad I also realised how handy it is for written work and documents. It is very easy to use, perfect for all ages, how ever a case is definitely needed as it is a bit heavy and very fragile and easy to drop. It looks appealing and runs so smoothly. Very happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedNov 2017
xiang

xiangCanberra

  • 3 reviews

very good pad

published

iPad pro is too expensive from my point of view. However, the screen and speed is the best pad in the market. I use iPhone as well, so the contents and favours can be easterly transfer between devices. Overall, iPad pro is a good device but not for everyone for everyday use.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi, 64GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisHobart

  • 4 reviews

Bigger screen is great for work and play

published

The large iPad, paired with a Smart Keyboard cover is great for both work and play. The bigger screen size and keyboard makes it much easier to use for productivity for extended periods.

The bigger screen paired with four speakers, one in each corner, make it ideal for entertainment such as Netflix, YouTube or music.

The bigger size doesn’t detract from the portabiliy for me, however it is a bit heavier and obviously takes up more space in a bag than the regular iPad.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Emmylou

EmmylouCampbelltown

  • 3 reviews

Perfect we use all day everyday

published

Great easy to use
My daughter loves her apps and music and all the games
Screen is great make sure you get a protective case
All of the family use this for buying online to homework
Takes amazing photos which can be put onto media sites straight away
Convenient and awsome

Date PurchasedDec 2017
JPD

JPDSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great at work and home

published

Lightweight and large screen. I primarily use this at work and it allows me to take notes and interact easily with a range of office applications. I also have the stylus and this definitely adds to useability. Crisp, clear images and great sound quality - up to the usual (high) standards we expect of Apple products

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Logan G

Logan G

  • 4 reviews

Life Enhancing.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
TAZ

TAZ

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it to bits

published

I bought this for my self. i love the big 12.9 inch screen and it is easy to use for all ages! whether its to watch movies or go on social media it is a dream. I use it for almost everything. Now there are lots of cases to buy and choose from but some can be expensive depending on what you choose from.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
David C

David C

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic!

published

I'm not a huge fan of iOS on phones but for some reason it translates so well in tablet form. Great battery life, great screen, buttery smooth, cannot recommend more highly. Great for watching movies/videos for long trips and flights. Honestly don't have anything bad to say about this. Very happy.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi, 64GB (2nd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Phil

Phil

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding Tablet for all that I do for Work & Home.

published

I use this for work everyday presenting to Business owners & it is outstanding. I don’t even use a Laptop anymore. Even for streaming TV or Videos its ideal & excellent with the large screen. This is my third iPad (have had the iPad2 & iPad Air and this is the best yet).

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Liz M

Liz MMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great device that makes connectivity amazing

published

As this was a replacement device it was important that it was easy to transfer data and Transferring data and apps was whizz bang fast made the update so easy.
Once data was transferred the pro showed me that this was the right move to keep my information up to date.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Adoyle235

Adoyle235Port Macquarie

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good and bad

published

This is a large screen iPad bought for my job working with kids with disabilities. It's great for work as the large screen makes it easier for the kids to see and touch. The size is a disadvantage when using it for other tasks as it's hard to hold. The case we have for it doesn't allow turning to portrait orientation so do consider that if buying one. Another disadvantage is that some apps won't function on the large screen and developers will need to make the updates to include the larger screen.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Janet

JanetPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Apple ipad pro 12.9 inch

published

I am very happy to say that the Aple ipad pro is a excellent tablet you can make it into a laptop computer with a keyboard that attaches. It is easy to read beacause of the screen size it it very smooth and clear graphics the camera is so smooth and taking video is fantastic as you can make it slow motion which is unreal.we took a video of my ragdoll cat and in slow motion you see exactly what a cat does. I recommend if you want to buy a tablet this is the one. Well done Apple

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Great shopper

Great shopper

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Huge screen is awesome and having the split screen ability is a great feature for work to have two apps opened at once. Makes invoicing a lot easier. The excel and word apps are very handy.
Still learning some of the new features but so far very happy with it.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 1 of 2
See all Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi, 64GB (2nd Generation) but you can read 3 questions about Apple iPad Pro (2nd Generation).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.