??!
1 photo
ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DT

ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DT

4.8 from 37 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

37 reviews
5
(28)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Happy purchase

published

I am using the laptop for video editing and gaming .I looked at this laptop for a long time and I am happy I bought it . It looks and feels really good , is lightweight , runs great , fans run pretty quiet. Overall happy

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terry

TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

Best value Asus laptop

published

I can't believe how much you get for the money. Every other laptop with similar specs where twice the price.
The screen is stunning, the keyboard has a really nice feel to it and I love that I can upgrade the ram and storage at a later date.

Purchased in October 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trissha Varman

Trissha VarmanSydney, NSW

Perfect for Gaming!

published

Extremely satisfied with the performance of this laptop with even newer games such as Valorant and Genshin Impact. Great graphics with fps reaching over 200 with added RAM. The cool RGB keyboard paired with its sturdy build makes using the laptop a great experience.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DT compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew Bird

Matthew BirdSydney Surrounds, NSW

Awesome Laptop!

published

This laptop is great. Purchased it nearly two weeks ago now and very happy with the purchase. Currently being used to play Scrap Mechanic, which it runs without issue. Brilliant screen and pretty good inbuilt sound. Really good value for money

Purchased in October 2020 at Shopping Express for A$1,079.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great budget laptop

published

I've been using this laptop for a while now and it has been great. It is quick and snappy for work, runs games well, and feels very solid. It is easy to upgrade and add more RAM or another drive.

Amazing value, and fairly lightweight for a gaming laptop with this much power. I also really like that the power brick is quite compact, much smaller and lighter than similar gaming laptops. Also has a pretty nice keyboard.

Definitely worth considering if you want a gaming laptop on a budget.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kaedyn Symons

Kaedyn SymonsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

I'm totally in love!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Monika Kostovska

Monika KostovskaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

I'm obsessed with my new laptop

published

My partner bought it for me as a replacement for my old asus, and as we're both pretty serious gamers, this laptop has not only been amazing in keeping up with all my gaming needs, but it looks great too!

Purchased in September 2020 at Wireless 1 for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jiaxin Fang

Jiaxin FangSydney, NSW

Great laptop

published

I've purchased this laptop from JW Computers Bankstown for $1044. It was a replacement for my old HP laptop which I use for work. I have been using FX505DT for a week now and It does everything I need for my work (word processing, excel etc.). I'm yet to play some games on it but I think it should be able to handle most of my favourite games (Assassin's Creed 3 etc.). I like the typing feeling and the RGB lighting effect from the keyboard, however, the fan does get a bit noisy. Overall, I'm satisfied with this laptop particularly with this pricing.

Purchased in September 2020 at JW Computers for A$1,044.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

Brought for daughter

published

Fantastic looking laptop, nice clear buttons for my disabled daughter to use. Cant wait to use it further.
Its design and power are great, I am happy with my purchase, I hope to enjoy it to the fullest. I know she will have a good experience with this machine. Thank you so much asus. :d

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Laptops

Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DT compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David D.

David D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Value gaming laptop

published

I Purchased this laptop to play older game and so far it has been excellent. It stays cool, runs silently, Aesthetically pleasing and super quick. For under $1200 it would be hard to find a better budget gaming laptop.

Purchased in September 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katalinaa_

Katalinaa_Victoria

An absolutely beautiful all rounder (with a bit of cheeky gaming to boot)

published

Well, my old HP all-in-one was about to die. So off searching for a new rig I went. I had moist of needs - I wanted something portable for university, ran reasonably fast, decent graphics and not stupidly expensive. It took me six full months to finally decided on what I wanted - and let me tell you, I made the best decision buying this laptop. I'm beyond in love with it. And super happy I'll be able to do some gaming on the side with my fiancé and brother - though they're not too keen on me playing LOL or WOW with them hahaha!!!
Easy to set up, beautiful graphics and so far it's kept up with my uni work. Couldn't have asked for a better rig. So very happy!

Purchased in September 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for A$1,149.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andres A.

Andres A.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

This is perfect! I like it! :D Beautiful Laptop!

published

It is a great laptop, its design and power are great, I am happy with my purchase, I hope to enjoy it to the fullest. This is my first gaming laptop, I know I will have a good experience with this machine. Thank you so much ASUS. :D

Purchased in September 2020 for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve

SteveMid North Coast, NSW

Absolutely love this product. Speedy gaming PC. vERY HAPPY!!!!!!

published

Absolutely love this product. Speedy gaming PC. Very HAPPY!!!!!! It is fast, looks great, awesome price and could not be happier with this purchase. Looking forward to a lot of future use!

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jonathan

JonathanVictoria

  • Verified purchase

Great laptop for the price

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Mwave Australia for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jacob

JacobWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great laptop

published

Great laptop to game on and the battery lasts forever. The laptop constantly amazes me and is a lot better than my previous outdated laptop. Great value for money. Would recommend

Purchased in September 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS TUF Gaming FX505DT compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic Upgrade

published

I made this purchase to upgrade my current laptop which was slow and outdated. I have to say that so far I have no regrets! This laptop is stylish, fast and performs very well with all my computing needs. Very good all rounder for this price range.

Purchased in September 2020 at JW Computers for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Todd F.

Todd F.South East Queensland, QLD

Bought it for the wife

published

I purchased this laptop for my wife to start a design course and for some everyday use. But in the mean time ive had a play with it and after adding a 1T SSD, its a really good bit of hardware. I like that the ASUS FX505DT has a quality display, battery life and beautiful LED back lights on the key board so its all pretty.
Dislike the m.2 hard drive could have been bigger.

Purchased in September 2020 at Computer Alliance for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great laptop

published

I purchased this laptop to upgrade from another brand of laptop that was not up to standard. From time to time, I use this laptop for gaming, but mostly for everyday use. I like that the ASUS FX505DT has a top quality display, battery life and beautiful LED back lights on the key board. My only dislike is that there is not back light on the space bar, which makes it seem out of place.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,599.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gian

GianSydney, NSW

Great Value Gaming Laptop

published

I bought this laptop for video editing and gaming. It didn't disappoint as it works perfectly smooth! Build is solid and the RGB lighting looks nice. I recommend this item for those looking for a budget laptop that can be used for school work, video or photo editing and gaming.

Purchased in September 2020 at Mwave Australia for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karl

KarlSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Cheap affordable

published

Grabbed this for some simple gaming of GTA Rp and runs smooth in all high settings. I also grabbed this due to needing something to edit my photographs with a reasonable CPU.

Purchased in September 2020 at Computer Alliance for A$1,099.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.