??!
2 photos
ASUS ZenBook 14 UX425JA

ASUS ZenBook 14 UX425JA

MPNs: UX425JA-BM002R, UX425JA-BM089R and UX425JA-BM289T
4.8 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

77 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ha Nguyen

Ha NguyenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Super thin and light 14' laptop

published

I needed a new and highly portable (~1kg) laptop for work. This is exactly the one. It runs relatively quiet, even when my kid plays some graphic intensive games. The mouse pad can easily switch to number pad mode, which is handy when working with numbers. A not so good thing is the lack of old-school 3.5mm headphone jack, but the included adapter usb-c to headphone jack can do the trick.

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$999.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So small and light!

published

I an very impressed with the overall quality and features of this laptop. I bought it specifically because it has two thunderbolt 3 ports which I need to make use of with my new audio recording interface.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashley

AshleyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Just what I needed

published

Needed a new personal laptop mainly for browsing, emails and streaming. This is perfect so far and battery life has been great. I love how sleek it is and the lilac colour is subtle but nice. It's quite light so its easy to move around with it. The fan can sometimes get a little loud for me but it's not really much of an issue.

Purchased in December 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ZenBook 14 UX425JA compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Keith

KeithMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

great allround laptop

published

I picked this laptop due to the specs and the compact size. It seems to be very well made and have a good selection of ports (2 x thunderbolt ports). My only concerns so far is that I dont think the ram is upgradable. Overall a good value allround laptop in terms of size, performance, battery life.

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Awesome laptop. Sleek and fast.

published

The laptop feels and looks quality. The full sized keyboard makes it perfect for schoolwork and note-taking. The face lock is fast and accurate. 512gb ssd storage is plenty for the average user.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$899.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified purchase

Best Purchase Decision

published

Light, powerful and great looking. Can’t believe I have been working on anything else. Perfectly light for travel and can handle a heavy workload with ease. Brilliant in all aspects.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Selcuk Korkusuz

Selcuk Korkusuz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good value for money

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Online store for A$1,088.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Ticks all the boxes for me.

published

Purchased this laptop for school BYOD. It's light, a great size, has great battery life, decent specs and seems sturdy. We've picked up the Lilac model and it's a nice colour. I think this is going to work very well.

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Donna

DonnaHunter Region, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Asus ZenBook 14 UX425JA-BM002R 14" 1080p i5-1035G1 8GB 512GB SSD W10P Laptop

published

Cannot believe how light this notebook is, it looks stylish and has a 10th gen i5 cpu that make this super fast. Large 5q2gb ssd so plenty of storage, great notebook

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ZenBook 14 UX425JA compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Great laptop!

published

This is a great laptop, It has been loading apps very fast, the battery last for a long time and it looks sleek and new. I love using this laptop so much.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

isabelle

isabelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

This laptop really delivers

published
  • +3

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vivi

ViviPerth, WA

Amazing - super light weight

published

Great, slim and light weight. Perfect to carry around daily, especially when travelling. Has some fantastic features including number on the touch pad. Good quality screen and excellent battery life.

Purchased in December 2020 at Bing Lee Online store.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

powerful but budget friendly laptop

published

Lightweight and simple laptop with a more-than-satisfying specs for the things I need to do (mainly typing, browsing, watching videos, emails). Not only that, but it is very economical in terms of price.

the design looks really sleek and strong enough outer casing to withstand my kids' rough handling. I also love the frameless NanoEdge screen (awesome feature) - big screen but small compact laptop.

I like the Touch/number pad and fast face login features.

The bottom of laptop gets pretty hot with best performance and quite a loud noise but I lower its performance, it is all good.

Purchased at Bing Lee Online store.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Slim & light workhouse beauty

published

Just got this laptop for my son's BYOD school program and it has ticked all the specs that was prescribed by the school.
Pros:
- Solid metal body build, that's light, sleek with a premium look
- Windows 10 PRO
- Decent spec & FHD IPS screen for the price
Cons:
- Body is fingerprint magnet
- Soldered on 8GB memory limits upgradability

Overall looks impressive, only time will tell in regards to the battery life and durability, but given the Asus brand hopefully that shouldn't be a problem!

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joseph W.

Joseph W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great value super fast laptop!

published

Great little laptop for work and play. Very portable with great battery life and fantastic 14 inch display. The keyboard feels great under the fingers and the digital numberpad within the trackpad is very responsive and useful. Would highly recommend!

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ZenBook 14 UX425JA compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeffrey W. Har

Jeffrey W. HarSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good fast laptop for WFH

published

Purchased this laptop to do WFH.
It's met all my expectations, its very light, great on power, and is similar in size to a 13.3" laptop but with a 14" screen.
The lid does seem to pick up fingerprints very easily.
I really like the number pad option, its not as good as a USB numberpad, but fantastic in a pinch.

Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eleni M.

Eleni M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

I love this laptop!

published

I just got this laptop today and i love it already. It was so easy to set up, it feels so light, i love the colour and would recommend this to others.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great little laptop

published

This is a great little laptop for school or work. Very portable and good performance at a great price. The screen looks great and the battery life is also very good.

Tsuneo

TsuneoSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Great, excellent performance

published

This laptop is exactly the one I wanted. It's really slim and light. The best part of this laptop is the performance. I strongly recommend it for high school students to use. I would say that the price setting is so attractive to any computer users. Well done! ASUS

Purchased in December 2020 for A$899.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sultan Ahmed

Sultan AhmedGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Prefect lightweight and well-looked laptop

published

So far I am impressed with the laptop. It is lightweight and battery backup is really long. video and sound quality is also good. I am happy with my purchase and hoping it will be a good company for coming days.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • MPN: UX425JA-BM002R, UX425JA-BM089R and UX425JA-BM289T

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.