1 photo
ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL

ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL

4.8 from 87 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.8
87 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    hannahmaystorey
    hannahmaystoreyMid North Coast, NSW
    • 2 reviews

    PERFECT FOR UNI

    published

    The two screens make researching and typing at the same time a breeze.
    the smaller keyboard is a plus for small hands touch typing and the mousepad to the right side is perfect. usually i have to use a mouse as i hate the central pad so really liking that being on the right now i dont have to carry a mouse

    the only flaw is that Harvey Norman port Macquarie where I purchased the laptop 'misplaced' the stylus. not asus fault but sad that I paid 2grand for a new laptop missing parts. so wouldn't recommend that store but would definitely recommend the laptop.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    fierytan
    fierytanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • Verified

    Great laptop

    published

    Great laptop, Very unique and has a great configuration at a good price. Perfect for home and office use and this was a Christmas gift for my mom and she loves it.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    J. Marsden
    J. MarsdenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    Productivity machine

    published

    The small keyboard/mousepad combination aside, this is a great machine. I was skeptical at first if it was worth buying however I do not regret my purchase at all. Only two days in and I am already feeling more productive, being able to juggle numerous tasks in much less time than other laptops I have owned. Highly recommend (however, maybe invest in a USB mouse for more streamlined use)!

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,847.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    ASUS Fan
    ASUS FanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    Just what I needed!

    published

    It is so useful with the 2nd screen - I love the keyboard being at the front of the PC, and it is a perfect size for me as I have small hands.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Innovate design for a reasonable price

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    J JOSEPH
    J JOSEPHSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Futuristic Design

    published

    This is the future of laptops. The screen pad plus is the main reason for my purchase. It is great for multi tasking. Both the main screen and the secondary screen are touch screen as well. 16 GB Ram & 10th Gen i7 is great.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,947.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Hein
    HeinNorth Western Region, NSW
    • Verified

    Looks Great. Have not started explore properly yet.

    published

    Would be better, if we could turn the screen 360 degree.
    Never seen like this laptop. Looks great. I am still exploring.
    Look strong and fast to action. I like.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    My New Laptop!!

    published

    I've been a fan of ASUS, I am replacing my old ASUS to this! and opened the box today and Yay finally i can watch my movies, whilst checking my email etc as I have two screen, I can even split it further if i wanted to!

    its quite light, very portable, can multi task.

    my only wish is that it was 1T not 500Gb, also touchpad of course is not as good as their normal one screen pc. over all i like it :)

    Purchased in December 2020 for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Great Laptop, Perfect for multitasking

    published

    This is a great laptop which is perfect for my needs.
    The screen pad plus provides me with a great ability to multitask when I'm on the go.
    16GB Ram & 10th Gen i7 is great which is more than what i need to be able to code.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Teng Ken K.
    Teng Ken K.Sydney, NSW
    • Verified

    Excellent Laptop

    published

    The laptop is excellent. The 2nd screen is very functional and useful for those who need it (like me).
    The downside I have are:-
    - USB-C can't be used to charge the laptop
    - the keyboard layout needs a bit of getting used to (although understandable as they had to squeeze in the 2nd screen)

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,994.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Asus promised me a giveaway for this review ;)

    published

    Need a computer with good graphics processing capabilities. All the other ones on the market are game computers and look obnoxious. We just brought this laptop, haven’t had enough time to try it yet. But the laptop design, look and feels, is worth 5 star.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Omer T.
    Omer T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 2 reviews

    Feel like a professional

    published

    first look the colour its amazing. when start to use I feel like a professional and when my family saw first word wowww. only cons are no wrist rest in the box and there is no pen holder on the laptop.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,900.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    • Verified

    Duo screen great for multitasking

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Chelsea Parker
    Chelsea ParkerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

    What a great laptop!

    published

    Purchased the ZenBook Duo as it has all the specs required for both business & personal use. Love the double screen as it enables me to view several documents at once.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,947.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Tristan Lowen
    Tristan LowenSydney, NSW

    This is great, Love the Screenpad

    published

    I am using this for research and academic purposes, the screenpad and touch screen allows me to have multiple screens open which is perfect for referencing. Screen is good and battery life is good, however having no palm rest takes a bit to get used to.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Read more reviews - page 2

    Questions & Answers

    sebastian f.
    sebastian f.asked

    does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

    1 answer
    Kurtis L.
    Kurtis L.

    yes

    sebastian f.
    sebastian f.asked

    does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

    No answers
    sebastian f.
    sebastian f.asked

    does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    Details

    CategoryLaptops
    Screen Size 12.6"
    Type2-in-1
    CPUIntel Core i5 and Intel Core i7
    CPUIntel Core i5-10210U or Intel Core i7-10510U
    Memory (RAM)16 GB
    Features
    • Bluetooth
    • Flip Screen
    • Touchscreen
    Ports3.5mm Aux Jack, HDMI, Micro SD Card Reader, USB-A and USB-C
    GPUNVIDIA GeForce MX250 2GB GDDR5
    Weight1.5 kg
    Dimensions 19.9 x 323 x 223 mm
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Storage
    Total Storage512 GB
    SSD Storage512 GB
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.