??!
1 photo
ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL

ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL

4.8 from 57 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

57 reviews
5
(46)
4
(11)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Amanda

AmandaHobart

Great laptop

published

Chose this laptop because of the second screen - easy for multitasking, extra screen space means less moving of tabs/windows around. The display looks good, Pantone colour validated which is a huge plus for creative works. The downside was it came without a stylus, which would be really useful!

Purchased in June 2020 at Umart Online for A$2,159.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kurtis L.

Kurtis L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

the best purchase ever

published

this laptop gives the perfect experience between dual monitor work and a laptop I have had this laptop for a while now and I am loving the potential the screen pad plus has the touch screen works impeccably and the styles that comes in the box is a great addition

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,500.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alan

AlanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Excellent laptop and very convenient

published

Two screens, easy for multi-tasks. especially for teaching during covid-19. The display resolution is very good and easy to use. Moreover, touchscreen make me to use easily and happily. Highly recommended.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,378.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Buddhi

BuddhiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Innovative and brilliant

published

Design with multitaskers in mind.
This type of change takes some getting used to but once you understand all the shortcuts, it a very powerful tool. Light weight.
Missing ethernet port.

Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for A$2,300.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wonderful product!

published

The additional screen, the battery life, the good performance, the cool looking is all the excellent design! The display resolution is not good like the pro model, but gain the last battery life which I need.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

whitedot

whitedotGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great computer!

published

I've just moved from a MacBook Pro and boy am I so happy to be paying half the price for a laptop. This works so well for my workflow! Love the dual screen as I can put apps such as my email, whatsapp, messaging, etc in the smaller screen and have my main work on the main screen. This is so fast for the number of apps I have open.
My laptop didn't come with a stylus but that's ok. I don't really need it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Asus Laptops are amazing!

published

I had an ASUS laptop for 7+ years, before upgrading last year (Zenbook Pro-15-UX580GD). Now I need a 2nd laptop for the wife, so went for this one (Zenbook duo). Only just got it set up, but if it's anything like the 1st two then it'll be a work horse, fast, good memory and able to handle anything I throw at it. I'm not a gamer, but do a bit of video editing and have multiple apps open at once, so it's a reasonable workout and the Zenbook Pro 15, which is a similar spec to the Zenbook duo never misses a beat. I'm looking forward to seeing how the 2nd screen works out - hopefully I find it useful.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ch.K

Ch.KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great Stylish and Powerful Notebook

published

Recently purchased this ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL. Love the revolutionary design, elegant Celestial Blue colour, good quality build, and powerful performance. Really enjoy multi-tasking on dual screen, fancy backlight keyboard and responsive touch pad, nice and sharp NanoEdge display, beautiful audio system, and reasonable battery life. Overall, ASUS ZenBook Duo is a highly recommended great stylish and powerful notebook.

Purchased in June 2020 at Computer Alliance for A$1,439.10.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zachary

Zachary

  • 2 reviews

ASUS hardware is a go to for good quality and design

published

The ZenBook Duo UX481FL features exceptional battery life, smooth performance, good quality build and the capable speakers. The additional display works very well as advised, only drawback is lack of USB-C Charging / Thunderbolt 3.

Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love having 2 screens

published

As I'm used to working with 2 screens at my desk, it has long bothered me that I don't have that convenience when working from a laptop away from my desk. This laptop solves that problem and is fast and lightweight.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,123.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent product!!

published

I have bought this laptop few days ago, i think it is a very good value for money, absolutely excellent product, easy to use and set up, the product is as described, very light. The touch screen is perfect. It is suitable for work and also home use. Highly recommended!

AMc

AMcNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for on the go photo editing

published

Purchased in June 2020 for A$2,160.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John S.

John S.South East Queensland, QLD

So useful

published

Just brought t and the second screen is a life changer. I no longer have to bring a second screen with me everywhere i go, 5 / 5 laptop highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$2,300.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hojjat

HojjatSydney, NSW

ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL

published

As an engineer and designer my main reason to purchase this is only due to having first ever notebook with dual screen as I always using double monitor. Beside this i7 10th Generation Intel processor with16 GB memory and 1TB SSD storage are fantastic.
The only weakness: 2 GB graphic card absolutely is not enough for such an excellent configuration . I believe this notebook will satisfy my needs.

Purchased in June 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kelvin

KelvinGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Great stylish laptop!

published

Love the design of this ZenBook Duo. Stylish and modern. But the mouse pad area is slightly small and the keyboard is a little crammed to fit in a second screen. But overall a fantastic laptop!

Purchased in June 2020 at Centrecom for A$1,999.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ZenBook Duo UX481FL compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kavil

KavilGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best Laptop

published

Hi Love this laptop awsome product from asus.Fantastic! So fast keyboard backlight great. Need to learn more about the dual screens.Screen size much bigger than expected.A beautiful laptop with cool backlight. Really enjoy the second screen

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adrian J.

Adrian J.South East Queensland, QLD

Good laptop

published

Great dual screen display though the second screen is a little low in brightness.
Easy to use and operate.
Mouse could be improved.
The need to write a review to receive the cashback offered by the salesmen from Harvey Norman is disappointing and the terms had not been explained at all.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$3,400.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AUJooze

AUJoozeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very nice laptop

published

After "researching" had decided on a lower spec model but the store gave me a good offer and jumped on the UX481FL. Very happy with the product.

Only "disappointment" was my came with Windows 10 Pro and an active stylus was not included.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ina

InaVictoria

Great laptop

published

A beautiful laptop with cool backlight. Really enjoy the second screen and the ScreenPad functions are great for multi-tasking. Just a little bit of adjustment to get used to a smaller keyboard, and having the touchpad at the corner.

Purchased in June 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Milliepie

MilliepieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely LOVE it!

published

Fantastic! So fast; keyboard backlight great. Need to learn more about the dual screens. Only negative-Page Up key is where Shift key is usually. Screen size much bigger than expected.

Purchased in June 2020 at Scorptec Computers for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

sebastian f.

sebastian f.asked

does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

1 answer
Kurtis L.
Kurtis L.

yes

sebastian f.

sebastian f.asked

does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

No answers
sebastian f.

sebastian f.asked

does the UX481FL-HJ101T come with a stylus when bought from umart?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.