??!
23 photos
Audi TT
4.2 from 9 reviews

Surprisingly versatile

Plenty of space for everyday use once you’ve folded the rear seats. Have carried a mountain bike (front wheel off) in there and a 2,1m painting with the front passenger seat folded too! Never tried fitting passengers in the back. Quick enough for everyday use, though on wet roads the front wheels spin too easily if you’re in a hurry away from the lights. Handling seems pretty good, it’s low and on big tyres, but when experts say the steering lacks feel, I know what they mean. Not really an issue, though. Very economical on fuel, though Audi dealer servicing isn’t cheap. love the virtual instruments/satnav display and the overall build quality.

BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

So stylish and fun to drive

So nice to drive, turbo and insanely fast for a 1.8 litre. On the downside, not built well, just look up online they pretty much ALL have problems. Engine is 100% but electronics, lights, trim, power steering, sensors even the fuel gauge... all broken and tempremental. Not a good daily driver.

Badgequattro
Engine Size1.8L Turbo
BodyCoupe
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

So so in love - and I've had it for over a year

I absolutely LOVE my car. It is the envy of all my friends and family (I recently loaned it to my uncle who came back beaming saying it was like a go-cart). The interior is the nicest car interior I have ever seen in any car, it is zippy, beautiful and the interface particularly, where you would usually find the speedo is incredible. It's all digital and you can turn the whole screen into a large map with small speedos in the corner.

I'm 6 foot 3 and the interior is spacious enough for me. The boot is much larger than expected but do not try and get people in the back. I'd go as far as to say it's unsafe.

My only gripe is that I have a car seat in the back but seeing as it's for a newborn it's in the rearward facing position and the only way I can get it in is with the front seat all the way forward and sat upright which is very uncomfortable for the passenger. This isn't a family car but you can make do if you need to.

If what you're after is an unreal experience for yourself and at most one other person, and you've got the money - do not do yourself a disservice by getting something else.

(Also - get the S-line, even if not the TTS!)

BadgeS-Line
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good car

Great car. Amazing car to drive. Very fast and light. Amazing functions in the dash board. Owned for a couple of years and very regrettable sale. Will buy another in future. The new shape is much better than the pre 2014 models. Audi have done a good job on this car

BadgeS-Line
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

2010 TT OIL leak and road noise

my TT has only done 29000 kms has a rear engine oil seal leak $2000 repair
tyres are lumpy giving excessive road noise
now out of warranty
approached Audi but didnt want to know me
shouldnt have these problems with a prestige car such as this..especially with low mileage
would not buy audi again...

oil leaks expensive if anything goes wrong tyres expensive expensive service


So good it's boring!

Had my TT from new in 2007.
Never had any problems at all - 100% perfect! No rattles, sqeaks or anything replaced (even battery is still original). Car always starts first go and goes hard. Pirelli P zeros grip like there's no tomorrow.
Best car I've ever had but I still wouldn't knock back a new 911....
Design, handeling, fuel economy, pracicality
Service costs are high - more than my previous Lexus or Mercedes.

Transmission6 speed Manual
1 comment
ABS pump fail- quoted $4200 for new pump. Not impressed for a car with only 30K on it!

Sports car at a sedan price

I purchased my TT 15 months ago with only a genuine 54,000k and I love driving it. It handles really well in corners, very quiet on the open road and fuel efficient. Keep in mind you will require 98 RON for best performance. The Turbo kicks in around 2,500. There is minimal turbo lag, in fact I would go as far as saying, that when I'm in 4th gear, 5 gear box on this model, it slips from 60k to 80k quicker than you can say, "jack the ripper". The seats are cosy and hold you into position. All the buttons and switches are well positioned. Loads of leg room in front - don't even think about sitting in the back unless you are 3ft tall with short legs. The back seat is handy for the old up brolly and Audit TT Jacket and Baseball Cap. The servicing is on par with the average family medium car sedan. It is very important to do the correct servicing, keeping in mind this is a performance car. Additional power can be bought for around $1,500 as a PC download, but leave it to the pros!! Problems to date: Had to replace drivers door locking latch which is part of a electronics set up, cost approximately $500. The rear trailing arm had to be replaced as it was not square, perhaps the previous owner hit the kerb. My car is immaculate and gets heads turning all the time. A wash and polish keeps it looking great.
Cheap to run, sports car pleasure, power when required

Engine Size4 cylinder
Transmission5 speed manual

Good

Loads of fun, economical and great looking. As long as you service it properly the mechanicals are A1. Electrics are the only bugbear.
Fun to drive, economical but more then sporty enough when you put the foot down. Servicing not as expensive as many other euro makes. Practical with hatch and folding rear seats. Handles well and has safety features ahead of its time. Still looks gorgeous and turns heads. Always leaves a smile on your face.
Early build quality not as good as I would have liked. 2 adults only, despite the appearance of rear seats. Electrical problems in later life. Sound system is top notch but costs a packet when it fails.

Good

This is a car you must buy if you want something with lookds and if you can afford it. The optional upgrade to a bose sound system is also a must have as this car will be blasting with great audio.
This car is very stylish, it is resoanbly fast, it also has a turbo which will imrpove the performance of this vehicle and that the sound system you get is not reasonably bad.
This is a fuel consumption car as the price of fuel is not cheap these days and that this car could be a lot more faster for the price of this car.

Questions & Answers

I just purchased a 2006 3.2 TT. Is that black charger looking thing a phone charger?
1 answer
Well done on your purchase! The black thing between the seats is for a mobile phone charge and interface into the cars speaker and Sstereo (instead of using Bluetooth). The catch is you need to get hold of an adapter to suite your particular phone. I didn't get one as my phone was not supported.

My audi tt roadster is out of warranty audi have said I can extend my warranty a further 2 years for 3000 dollars does anyone feel this is a wise move I have 20000 klms on the clock
2 answers
I've never had a warranty claim on my car so I wouldn't do it, especially the low km's it's travelled Vince.i would do it if you can afford it ....Audi Aust wont help with anything...i had trouble at 30000kms but was 3 years old...dealer very helpful but Audi Aust didnt want to know me ...others have also had this experience...there is a web site OzAudi...ask the same question there ..sure you will get some informed comment from audi owners..hope this helps

Details

Coupe RSCoupe SCoupe S LineCoupe SportRoadster RSRoadster SRoadster S LineRoadster SportTT 8NTT 8J
Starting Price $137,240$101,855$81,255$74,700$141,240$105,001$91,605$84,655
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT) and ManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and ManualDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels20" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy20" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars4 stars
Doors22222222
Seats44444444
Fuel Consumption8.4L/100km7L/100km6.6L/100km6.6L/100km8.6L/100km7.2L/100km7L/100km7L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L
Engine5 Cylinder, 2.5L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L5 Cylinder, 2.5L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L4 Cylinder, 2.0L
Max Power294kW @ 7000rpm210kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm294kW @ 7000rpm210kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque480Nm @ 1700-5850rpm380Nm @ 1800-5200rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm480Nm @ 1700-5850rpm380Nm @ 1800-5200rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm
Country of ManufactureHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungary
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2014Aug 2014Aug 2014Aug 2014Nov 2014Nov 2014Nov 2014Nov 2014May 2000Jun 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2006Dec 2014
Replaced byAudi TT FVAudi TT 8J

Visit official website