??!
23 photos
Audi TT

Audi TT (2006-2020)

Also referred to as: Audi TT 2019 and Audi TT 2021. 8N, 8J, FV
4.4 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

13 reviews
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Braking
    4.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (4)
  • Handling
    5.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (4)
  • Features
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Rob G

Rob GSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfection - sexy - sleek - amazing to drive - makes you feel awesome

published

I have a red Audit tt 2015. Such a sexy sports car, gorgeous inside and out, very fast and looks amazing. One of the best buys of my life.
Highly recommend this vehicle if you want a friendly sports car that has loads of room for items, way better then two-seater.

Purchased in August 2020 for A$45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Lanare

LanareSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Awesome car, just pricey. 8/10 Fun. 2/10 Value.

published

Really great car. Audi Springwood were awesome about the sale. No issues anywhere and a decent deal on the car.

The dual-clutch gearbox is nice, but on a cold morning trying to put along slowly to get warmed up, it can jerk around a bit. Nothing to be worried about, but when you spend $80,000+ on a car, I didn't expect it.

The car is gorgeous inside and out and is quite fun to drive. It isn't insanely fast, but it's relatively quick. It doesn't get your heart racing because it's so easy and perfected with speed and precision. It's a very nice car to have. Just, at it's value for money over price, I wouldn't get another one.

Purchased in October 2018 at Audi Dealers for A$80,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
John C.

John C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best car ever driven

published

This is a fun fast car. The MK3 is the best version with its concept taken from the R8 it has a mad look and you catch all the eyes on the street. I had this car for 2 years and regular service and so far there is no issue at all. Absolutely loved this car :)

Purchased in March 2018 at Audi Dealers for A$98,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sports Cars

Find out how Audi TT compares to other Sports Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GuyM

GuyMCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Best car I've ever owned

published

Owned my 2004 Audi TT for 7 years. Kept it regularly serviced (oncer per year due to low k's) and it was reliable and fun every single day. Had one electrical thermostat problem but the local RACV repairer fixed it for a few hundred bucks. Great car all the way. Fast and fun. Only good for primary school kids in the back seat though.

Purchased in April 2011 for A$22,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Rob

RobSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Surprisingly versatile

published

Plenty of space for everyday use once you’ve folded the rear seats. Have carried a mountain bike (front wheel off) in there and a 2,1m painting with the front passenger seat folded too! Never tried fitting passengers in the back. Quick enough for everyday use, though on wet roads the front wheels spin too easily if you’re in a hurry away from the lights. Handling seems pretty good, it’s low and on big tyres, but when experts say the steering lacks feel, I know what they mean. Not really an issue, though. Very economical on fuel, though Audi dealer servicing isn’t cheap. love the virtual instruments/satnav display and the overall build quality.

BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
HsH999

HsH999Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

So stylish and fun to drive

published

So nice to drive, turbo and insanely fast for a 1.8 litre. On the downside, not built well, just look up online they pretty much ALL have problems. Engine is 100% but electronics, lights, trim, power steering, sensors even the fuel gauge... all broken and tempremental. Not a good daily driver.

Badgequattro
Engine Size1.8L Turbo
BodyCoupe
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Msun

Msun

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So so in love - and I've had it for over a year

published
BadgeS-Line
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good car

published

Great car. Amazing car to drive. Very fast and light. Amazing functions in the dash board. Owned for a couple of years and very regrettable sale. Will buy another in future. The new shape is much better than the pre 2014 models. Audi have done a good job on this car

BadgeS-Line
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
paul

paulSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

2010 TT OIL leak and road noise

published

my TT has only done 29000 kms has a rear engine oil seal leak $2000 repair
tyres are lumpy giving excessive road noise
now out of warranty
approached Audi but didnt want to know me
shouldnt have these problems with a prestige car such as this..especially with low mileage
would not buy audi again...

oil leaks expensive if anything goes wrong tyres expensive expensive service

Sports Cars

Find out how Audi TT compares to other Sports Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Huntsman

HuntsmanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 19 likes

So good it's boring!

published

Had my TT from new in 2007.
Never had any problems at all - 100% perfect! No rattles, sqeaks or anything replaced (even battery is still original). Car always starts first go and goes hard. Pirelli P zeros grip like there's no tomorrow.
Best car I've ever had but I still wouldn't knock back a new 911....
Design, handeling, fuel economy, pracicality
Service costs are high - more than my previous Lexus or Mercedes.

Transmission6 speed Manual
1 comment
Huntsman
Huntsman

ABS pump fail- quoted $4200 for new pump. Not impressed for a car with only 30K on it!

paulc1051

paulc1051South Australia, 5039

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sports car at a sedan price

published
Engine Size4 cylinder
Transmission5 speed manual

Good

published

Loads of fun, economical and great looking. As long as you service it properly the mechanicals are A1. Electrics are the only bugbear.
Fun to drive, economical but more then sporty enough when you put the foot down. Servicing not as expensive as many other euro makes. Practical with hatch and folding rear seats. Handles well and has safety features ahead of its time. Still looks gorgeous and turns heads. Always leaves a smile on your face.
Early build quality not as good as I would have liked. 2 adults only, despite the appearance of rear seats. Electrical problems in later life. Sound system is top notch but costs a packet when it fails.

detective_boy

detective_boy

  • 29 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good

published

This is a car you must buy if you want something with lookds and if you can afford it. The optional upgrade to a bose sound system is also a must have as this car will be blasting with great audio.
This car is very stylish, it is resoanbly fast, it also has a turbo which will imrpove the performance of this vehicle and that the sound system you get is not reasonably bad.
This is a fuel consumption car as the price of fuel is not cheap these days and that this car could be a lot more faster for the price of this car.

Questions & Answers

jack g.

jack g.asked

TT (2006-2020)

Timing chain life

1 answer
GuyM
GuyM

must be changed every 90,000 k's

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smithasked

TT (2006-2020)

I just purchased a 2006 3.2 TT. Is that black charger looking thing a phone charger?

1 answer
Huntsman
Huntsman

Well done on your purchase!
The black thing between the seats is for a mobile phone charge and interface into the cars speaker and Sstereo (instead of using Bluetooth). The catch is you need to get hold of an adapter to suite your particular phone. I didn't get one as my phone was not supported.

Greg3043

Greg3043asked

TT (2006-2020)

My audi tt roadster is out of warranty audi have said I can extend my warranty a further 2 years for 3000 dollars does anyone feel this is a wise move I have 20000 klms on the clock

2 answers
Huntsman
Huntsman

I've never had a warranty claim on my car so I wouldn't do it, especially the low km's it's travelled

Vince.

paul
paul

i would do it if you can afford it ....Audi Aust wont help with anything...i had trouble at 30000kms but was 3 years old...dealer very helpful but Audi Aust didnt want to know me ...others have also had this experience...there is a web site OzAudi...ask the same question there ..sure you will get some informed comment from audi owners..hope this helps

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 10 Audi TT (2006-2020)
CategorySports Cars and ConvertiblesSports Cars and ConvertiblesSports Cars and ConvertiblesSports Cars and Convertibles
Starting Price A$137,240A$101,855A$81,255A$74,700
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT) and ManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels20" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Doors2222
Seats4444
Fuel Consumption8.4 L/100km7 L/100km6.6 L/100km6.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L55 L
Engine5 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power294kW @ 7000rpm210kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque480Nm @ 1700-5850rpm380Nm @ 1800-5200rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm
Country of ManufactureHungaryHungaryHungaryHungary
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2014Aug 2014Aug 2014Aug 2014
Compare all 10 Audi TT (2006-2020)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.