??!
23 photos
Audi TT

Audi TT (2006-2019)

Also referred to as: Audi TT 2018 and Audi TT 2020. FV (2015-2019), 8J (2007-2014) and 8N (2000-2006)
4.2 from 9 reviews

See the Best Sports Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0

Rob

RobSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Surprisingly versatile

published

Plenty of space for everyday use once you’ve folded the rear seats. Have carried a mountain bike (front wheel off) in there and a 2,1m painting with the front passenger seat folded too! Never tried fitting passengers in the back. Quick enough for everyday use, though on wet roads the front wheels spin too easily if you’re in a hurry away from the lights. Handling seems pretty good, it’s low and on big tyres, but when experts say the steering lacks feel, I know what they mean. Not really an issue, though. Very economical on fuel, though Audi dealer servicing isn’t cheap. love the virtual instruments/satnav display and the overall build quality.

BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015

HsH999

HsH999Melbourne

  • 5 reviews

So stylish and fun to drive

published

So nice to drive, turbo and insanely fast for a 1.8 litre. On the downside, not built well, just look up online they pretty much ALL have problems. Engine is 100% but electronics, lights, trim, power steering, sensors even the fuel gauge... all broken and tempremental. Not a good daily driver.

Badgequattro
Engine Size1.8L Turbo
BodyCoupe
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Msun

Msun

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So so in love - and I've had it for over a year

published
BadgeS-Line
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Good car

published

Great car. Amazing car to drive. Very fast and light. Amazing functions in the dash board. Owned for a couple of years and very regrettable sale. Will buy another in future. The new shape is much better than the pre 2014 models. Audi have done a good job on this car

BadgeS-Line
Engine Size2.0 TFSI
BodyCoupe
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015

paul

paulSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

2010 TT OIL leak and road noise

published

my TT has only done 29000 kms has a rear engine oil seal leak $2000 repair
tyres are lumpy giving excessive road noise
now out of warranty
approached Audi but didnt want to know me
shouldnt have these problems with a prestige car such as this..especially with low mileage
would not buy audi again...

oil leaks expensive if anything goes wrong tyres expensive expensive service


Huntsman

HuntsmanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 19 likes

So good it's boring!

published

Had my TT from new in 2007.
Never had any problems at all - 100% perfect! No rattles, sqeaks or anything replaced (even battery is still original). Car always starts first go and goes hard. Pirelli P zeros grip like there's no tomorrow.
Best car I've ever had but I still wouldn't knock back a new 911....
Design, handeling, fuel economy, pracicality
Service costs are high - more than my previous Lexus or Mercedes.

Transmission6 speed Manual
1 comment
Huntsman
Huntsman

ABS pump fail- quoted $4200 for new pump. Not impressed for a car with only 30K on it!


paulc1051

paulc1051South Australia, 5039

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sports car at a sedan price

published
Engine Size4 cylinder
Transmission5 speed manual

Good

published

Loads of fun, economical and great looking. As long as you service it properly the mechanicals are A1. Electrics are the only bugbear.
Fun to drive, economical but more then sporty enough when you put the foot down. Servicing not as expensive as many other euro makes. Practical with hatch and folding rear seats. Handles well and has safety features ahead of its time. Still looks gorgeous and turns heads. Always leaves a smile on your face.
Early build quality not as good as I would have liked. 2 adults only, despite the appearance of rear seats. Electrical problems in later life. Sound system is top notch but costs a packet when it fails.

detective_boy

detective_boy

  • 29 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good

published

This is a car you must buy if you want something with lookds and if you can afford it. The optional upgrade to a bose sound system is also a must have as this car will be blasting with great audio.
This car is very stylish, it is resoanbly fast, it also has a turbo which will imrpove the performance of this vehicle and that the sound system you get is not reasonably bad.
This is a fuel consumption car as the price of fuel is not cheap these days and that this car could be a lot more faster for the price of this car.

Questions & Answers

Oliver Smith

Oliver Smithasked

I just purchased a 2006 3.2 TT. Is that black charger looking thing a phone charger?

1 answer
Huntsman
Huntsman

Well done on your purchase!
The black thing between the seats is for a mobile phone charge and interface into the cars speaker and Sstereo (instead of using Bluetooth). The catch is you need to get hold of an adapter to suite your particular phone. I didn't get one as my phone was not supported.


Greg3043

Greg3043asked

My audi tt roadster is out of warranty audi have said I can extend my warranty a further 2 years for 3000 dollars does anyone feel this is a wise move I have 20000 klms on the clock

2 answers
Huntsman
Huntsman

I've never had a warranty claim on my car so I wouldn't do it, especially the low km's it's travelled

Vince.

paul
paul

i would do it if you can afford it ....Audi Aust wont help with anything...i had trouble at 30000kms but was 3 years old...dealer very helpful but Audi Aust didnt want to know me ...others have also had this experience...there is a web site OzAudi...ask the same question there ..sure you will get some informed comment from audi owners..hope this helps


Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Details

Audi TT FV Coupe RS

Audi TT FV Coupe RS (2014-2019)

No reviews
Audi TT FV Coupe S

Audi TT FV Coupe S (2014-2019)

No reviews
Audi TT FV Coupe S Line

Audi TT FV Coupe S Line (2014-2019)

2 reviews
Audi TT FV Coupe Sport

Audi TT FV Coupe Sport (2014-2019)

1 review
Audi TT FV Roadster RS

Audi TT FV Roadster RS (2014-2019)

No reviews
Audi TT FV Roadster S

Audi TT FV Roadster S (2014-2019)

No reviews
Audi TT FV Roadster S Line

Audi TT FV Roadster S Line (2014-2019)

No reviews
Audi TT FV Roadster Sport

Audi TT FV Roadster Sport (2014-2019)

No reviews
Audi TT 8N
  • Discontinued

Audi TT 8N (2000-2006)

3 reviews
Audi TT 8J
  • Discontinued

Audi TT 8J (2007-2014)

3 reviews
CategorySports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and ConvertibleSports Cars and Convertible
Starting Price $137,240$101,855$81,255$74,700$141,240$105,001$91,605$84,655
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT) and ManualDual-Clutch (DCT) and ManualDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD) and Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels20" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy20" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars4 Stars
Doors22222222
Seats44444444
Fuel Consumption8.4 L/100km7 L/100km6.6 L/100km6.6 L/100km8.6 L/100km7.2 L/100km7 L/100km7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L55 L
Engine5 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L5 Cylinder 2.5L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power294kW @ 7000rpm210kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm294kW @ 7000rpm210kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm169kW @ 6200rpm
Max Torque480Nm @ 1700-5850rpm380Nm @ 1800-5200rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm480Nm @ 1700-5850rpm380Nm @ 1800-5200rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm370Nm @ 1600-4300rpm
Country of ManufactureHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungaryHungary
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateAug 2014Aug 2014Aug 2014Aug 2014Nov 2014Nov 2014Nov 2014Nov 2014May 2000Jun 2007
Discontinuation dateDec 2006Dec 2014
Replaced byAudi TT FVAudi TT 8J

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.