??!
27 photos
Ford Mustang

Ford Mustang

FM, FN
4.7 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

27 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)
  • Braking
    5.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.8 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (4)
  • Handling
    5.0 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (4)
  • Features
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
Brett G.

Brett G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great performance car.

published

Daily driver. 2.5 years with no faults. Fun to drive with good economy for an 8.
Manual gearbox is ok. Brakes are great. Power is good for weight of car.
Great styling and a iconic model. Plenty of terrific features.
Heaps of modifications offered.

Purchased in October 2017 at Toyota Dealers for $52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
grungysquash

grungysquash

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super fun to drive and enjoy but not perfect

published

As a convertible it's super fun, all bells and whistles. Lane departure works as advertised but more of a gimmick than an actual necessity. Electric dash and adjustable exhaust is fantastic but already a problem with the electronic collision avoidance system which has also disables the cruise control which is annoying. Already driven 10k and still loving this car!

Purchased in June 2019 for $65,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Káit Leaitheanach

Káit LeaitheanachGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great looking sexy ride

published

Purchased at Ford Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Sports Cars

Find out how Ford Mustang compares to other Sports Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gurpreet Singh

Gurpreet SinghSydney, NSW

Mustang IS Muscle

published

I use the car for leisure as well as going to work. It is such a pleasure to drive.
I bought this from Cumberland ford blacktown. Very friendly staff.
The only thing which bothers me is the wiper.. When cleaning the windshield manually and lifting the wiper it scratches the hood. I think this a design flaw and Ford should take care of it.

Purchased in April 2018 at Cumberland Ford - Blacktown for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Amanda Ng

Amanda Ng

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Definitely a Head Turner

published
BadgeGT Convertible
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Ads L

Ads LBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Nothing puts a smile on your face like this car!

published

This thing is just so much fun. Got the GT (v8) manual and it puts a silly grin on my face every time I drive it.

Unlike 99% of the bland econoboxes and pretend suv's dotting our streets this thing has personality. Is it loud? Yup, and it doesn't care. Obviously it's fast, but any car can be fast, it's more about the sounds, the attitude, the feel.

It is the most refined exquisitely engineered car in the world? Nope, and when you drive it you won't care a bit - it's a traditional American muscle car, and proud of it.

BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Allie Nix

Allie NixSmithfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect sports car drives supa fast

published

Bought this off a mate for half the cost of new. Handles very well on highways but won't take it out if it's raining so I don't damage the paint. Turning is good and parts are easy to find online. Had a faulty headlight plug but was easy to fix myself cut and connect a new one

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Dean

Dean

  • 4 reviews

Lots of fun

published

I bought the GT manual mustang bout 8 months ago. It's a great car, and lot's of fun. I have two children, and they both fit in the back quite easily. My sister has a toyota 86 and my children would have no chance of fitting into the back of that.

BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Blathudda

BlathuddaSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Instant classic. Tickford modified.

published
BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sports Cars

Find out how Ford Mustang compares to other Sports Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yas

Yas

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome car - Don't worry about silly ANCAP rating!

published

Had my Mustang for 12 months now and still get the same thrill of driving it as I did when leaving the dealership. I noticed much improved fuel efficiency and performance from 3,000kms - after the engine had run in properly. Had the scheduled service and nil issues since purchase. Do yourself a favour and live out the dream - Buy a Mustang!

BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Dave English

Dave EnglishBray park

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

If you don't enjoy driving one of these....ya not alive!

published

Awesome.... awesome and awesome..... the yanks know how to make a V8 and the 6speed works In with the well tuned coyote.....

Build quality is ok at best....

Is great value for how much car you get...

Aftermarket parts are expensive but I still buy em...

Our oz mustang has had quite a few things taken out compared to the US version

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Niko T

Niko TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 31 reviews
  • 31 likes

Absolutely love my GT, but it isn't perfect

published
BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Niko T
Niko T

No regrets here

published
BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Jane S

Jane SAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

The most fun you can have in a car!

published

How do you describe a mustang? Exhilarating, fun, adrenaline, ?? yes all of the above, this car is simply the most fun you can have in a car, it drives like a dream, has enough power to shoot you to the moon, and gets the most stares from the people walking by than any car on the road. The cockpit.. I mean drivers seats feels like an aircraft, and simply looks divine, all the little touches make the interior look like its from a car costing twice as much. If you can afford it, don't care about having anymore than one passenger then go get one !

Even the 4CL turbo kicks ! Handles better and uses less fuel !

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
san

sanflemington

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Dream car

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Sports Cars

Find out how Ford Mustang compares to other Sports Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew H

Andrew HMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing car and a lot of fun

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Riley

Riley

  • 6 reviews

Good car

published

We have not had this car for long although it's a good car and my parents have fun driving it.. its good quality and I feel safe to be in the car
The overall ride is pretty smooth
Its a great car I love most ford brands and especially this specific car

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Orvis

OrvisSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Try wiping the smile off your face

published
BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pren

PrenGold Coast

  • 5 reviews

Miles of Smiles.

published

The car is absolutely amazing to drive. It is a high performance vehicle with great handling abilities. The start up noise together with the exhaust sound is perfect. It has great features. The cabin is comfortable and it feels like you are in an Aircraft. If you are worried about the fuel, by a Prius. The power is enormous. It is value for money!!!

BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJune 2017
B2B

B2BPerth

  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best Car I Have Owned

published

It's a great car I love driving it. It's extremely fun and every time I walk to get in it puts a smile on my face.
Yes it's thirsty
Yes it's chunky
It doesn't have million driving assist gadgets
And it won't park itself
But it's a dream V8 with a beautiful sound I love it!

BadgeGT Fastback
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

NessSu

NessSuasked

Mustang FM Fastback (2014-2017)

has anyone had an engine failure on the 2017 ecoboost mustang engine

No answers
Darren

Darrenasked

Mustang

How have people found the V8 economy with no freeway driving? I’ve had a 2012 VE sv6 which averaged 12-14L p/100km with no freeway driving so if anyone has something comparable would be good to hear from

No answers
Dylan M.

Dylan M.asked

Mustang

E6, 7,, I'm just wondering if this is still available in my life without you know if you change the boat hire sydney now so I'll just just wondering

1 answer
Amanda Ng
Amanda Ng

Sorry, I don't get the question..

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 13 Ford Mustang
CategorySports Cars and ConvertiblesSports Cars and ConvertiblesSports CarsSports Cars
Starting Price $59,490$74,709$52,990$49,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticManual
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars3 Stars
Fuel Consumption9.5 L/100km12.7 L/100km9.5 L/100km8.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 59 L61 L59 L59 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L8 Cylinder 5L4 Cylinder 2.3L4 Cylinder 2.3L
Max Power224kW @ 5700rpm339kW @ 7000rpm224kW @ 5700rpm224kW @ 5700rpm
Max Torque441Nm @ 3000rpm556Nm @ 4600rpm441Nm @ 3000rpm441Nm @ 3000rpm
Country of ManufactureUSAUSAUSAUSA
Safety Features
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Keyless Entry
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018Jan 2018
Compare all 13 Ford Mustang

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.