??!
4 photos
Subaru BRZ

Subaru BRZ (2012-2019)

Also referred to as: Subaru BRZ 2018 and Subaru BRZ 2020. (No Badge), Hyper Blue, Premium, etc...
4.4 from 11 reviews

See the Best Sports Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Amy c

Amy cSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for the younger crowd

published

Currently I use this car to get to work and cruise it on the weekends. Great for national parks. I drive almost every day. Needs to be serviced every 9 months or when it hits a certain amount of ks (can’t remember how much because the 9 months always comes first for me). never any issues with the car, is certainly a beast of a thing. Hard for older members of life to get in and out.

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2014

bigmac

bigmacFAIRFIELD WEST. SYDNEY

It seemed like a good idea at the time but...

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017
PP07

PP07Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR A BEAUTIFUL CAR

published

Bought this car from Furntree Gully Nissan. It was a fantastic service. Sales team was really good and cooperative to get the car on time. They even came to my place to take the car giving a loan car for our private use and bought the car following day. It is a fantastic little car and a very fun car to drive. Fuel economy is very good. Thank you very much.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Jake

JakeAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great car at a good price point

published

Really enjoy this car, has a smooth sporty ride. It is fun but also economical and reliable. The handling is great, although it could do with a little more power. Dashboard is quite boring and basic - I have added my own aftermarket display unit. Great value for money as it is a lot cheaper than a lot of other sports cars

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2017

renault megane

renault meganesydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great perforamnce and handling for a cheap price

published

Look this is a sports car. This isnt something you get if you value practicality. That being said I daily drove this thing for 2 years with no issues. The rear seats are too small to seat adults they are very useful for storage.
Great handling, rear wheel drive, slow acceleration but this thing is made for corners - not the 1/4 mile

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2013

Jenny

JennyLeederville

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Better than a Go Kart !

published

Bought this little car about 3 months ago now and have never been as happy to drive ! It is so fun and easy to drive even on the tiniest roads.
It's incredibly low consumption as well which is surprising for a sports car. Only issue would be the lack of space at the back if you have passengers !
I fully recommended it if you like fun cars and don't want to spend too much money.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2017

Bryan Kho

Bryan KhoAU

  • 2 reviews

Great Car albeit a little slow

published

Great handling, not too fast but quick enough around town
Decent legroom, Not that great entertainment system for the money you pay but alright for me.
Reliable from the day I purchase so I can't comment on that.
Will I buy it again if I had the chance.
Some qualms but I would.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Cody

CodyLiverpool

Perfect car for everyone.

published

Nothing better than SuBaru BRZ, I have one and my other two friends have one each. All second hand but still great performance. Fully recommend for sport car people. All my friend love this BRZ. For me BRZ compare to 86, BRZ more reliable than 86 and way cooler sport car. My second hand 2014 BRZ very worth for $27k. I'm so happy to drive it.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
ToddW

ToddW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fun to Drive

published
TransmissionManual
MARK TILLER

MARK TILLERMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great Car

published

Fun to drive, great handling, i love twisty roads in this car, the steering feels fantastic, not as fast as a golf r good ride comfort for a sports car, could do with a grippy tyres, like toyo rir, don't bother with the satnav, the auto gearbox is excellent,from a lexus is.


Ian

IanSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great car, well developed from Subaru and Toyota and very nice to drive

published
Transmission6 speed manual

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Subaru Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.