??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband
4.6 from 44 reviews

Reviews

(36)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (39)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (34)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (40)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (94%) · No (6%)
Sandra C.

Sandra C.

  • 2 reviews

No problems good reliable service

published

Since signing up one internet drop out however after reading instructions I was reconnected within minutes. Affordable service. I’m on a pension and my last provider cost twice as much for same service compared to Aussie Broadband.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Brod S.

Brod S.

  • 4 reviews

Best service ever!

published

They are the best I’ve ever been with. Never changing. They are fast efficient helpful and customer service was and always will be great.keep up the great work you legends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic to hear that you're enjoying our service and our support. Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate it. Have a lovely day. Cheers, Mel

Lynda

LyndaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Great service and cheap price.

published

Rarely drops out and you can’t beat the price. All the other telco’s prices do not come close to compare with Aussie Broadband. Recommend to any one who wants a good service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Lynda, thanks so much for the raving review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the service and support. Have a wonderful week. Cheers, Mel

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rondebosch

RondeboschGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Finally...a land line and internet access that works!

published

It wasn't until we signed with Aussie Broadband that we got the results we were looking for: a land line (we'd had no access for 6 months!) and consistent internet access. Yippeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
KELLIE F.

KELLIE F.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

We love it

published

Very reliable awesome to deal with very easy and quick response to fix a problem I would recommend to everyone very much happy keep up with what Yous are doing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Kellie. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on our service, we greatly appreciate it. We're glad to hear it's been reliable. Have a fantastic weekend. Cheers, Mel

Pam OBrien

Pam OBrienSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Top speeds, top service

published

I just switched to Aussie Broadband and I simply could not be more thrilled that I did. After a year of slow speeds and constant (seemingly) dropouts from my previous provider, I almost can't believe how fast my connection is now.
To echo other comments here - the customer service is outstanding. Hardly any wait time on the phone, warm and friendly local staff on the other end....it's a revelation! Sammy, who talked me through the initial connection (using my own modem) could not have been more patient, and efficient.
I can't recommend them highly enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Excellent to hear Pam. Thanks so much for your review, we've passed it on to the team. We are always looking to improve the customer experience so if you see something that could be better, please drop us a line. Cheers, Mel

JJ Chapman

JJ ChapmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Fantastic service from a Local Australian-Owned Business with Australian Call Centre Staff

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
lissmccabe

lissmccabeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Exceptional fast customer service and contactability.

published

Exceptional fast customer service and contactability. Needed to change plan... no fuss.. instant.
Highly recommend.
Methods of contact from person to chat or email all responsive and quick. Service speed is great and no dropouts. Haven't used voip yet as we need a connection for our modem but they have offered to supply or we can go get one... just haven't needed it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Can't fault it

published

I switched to Aussie Broadband around 3 months ago and the service has been super fast and reliable with no dropouts at all. I'm really very happy with it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Chris, thanks so much for your review, we're so happy to hear that you're having a wonderful experience with us so far. If you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mallymuff

mallymuffMelbourne, Vic

  • 42 reviews

Thanks a bunch Aussie Broadband

published

I’ve recently changed my internet provider over to Aussie when the nbn was connected, and I must say a big thank you to Jenny who took the reins and explained everything. They arranged the nbn connection and I had no problems with the whole process. Great to talk with an Aussie accent too. I’ve had no down time no dropouts, my plan is on the lowest tier which is ok for me, but then I’m in the slow lane too!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Justin H.

Justin H.Gippsland, VIC

Cheaper and more reliable than anything else I've had

published

Zero issues with service or connection, mobile data is always fast and reliable, even in rural areas.
I'm getting the exact same plan I was getting with my previous provider, but for only 2/3 of the price. Friendly customer service and amazing response times.
Quick and easy setup, simple instructions, and no faff. Highly reccomend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Jutta

JuttaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Super Fast. No down time.

published

We moved to AussieBB a couple of months ago from Telstra, and the change in speed and reliability is phenominal. We have not had an issue at peak times (evenings in particular) and have not had any downtime. Thank you. AussieBB.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much Jutta. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Mark

MarkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Product

published

I have experienced drop outs, only on initial start up, never during use, but very easy to reconnect.
Since installation, I have had no issues, very happy with the provider, and good information flow via email

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Mark, we're happy to hear that! Thanks so much for leaving a review, we really appreciate it. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel

Telco

TelcoHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews

The Best Ever

published

I have had a very good connection, no dropouts , and the BEST Customer Service that I have ever experienced , and most important a call centre in Australia that keeps jobs here

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Outstanding and local

published

I am continuously impressed with this company. Their customer service reps are real, compassionate human beings! After the recent 2020 bushfires, they offered to provide emergency relief to customers who have been effected. They understand the damage personally, as they're based in East Gippsland.
The level of care and service this company provides makes you realise how poorly other companies treat you. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disgusting service with no customer care

published

Initial sign up was flawless, however the internet service was intermittent and of poor quality, customer service personnel all gave different excuses, nobody fixed the fault and they refused to replace the broken modem that was indicated as faulty from setup, warranty ignored. disappointing to say the least, over a month with no internet due to the lack of urgency to rectify, and yet I'm still expected to pay the monthly fee.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi andmicky, we're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Obviously this isn't the experience we wish for our customers. I'll be in touch via a direct message on here to follow this up. Cheers, Mel

Good shopper

Good shopperVictoria

  • 8 reviews

No complaints about this company

published

We have been with Aussie Broadband since we got the NBN. All the way through they have been helpful, answered questions and given excellent service. Can't fault them, so different to other telco companies we have used.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic! Thanks for your review, Good shopper, we're glad to hear that everything has been excellent so far. If you see anything that we can do to improve the experience, please let us know. Cheers. Mel

Joseph Tramontana

Joseph TramontanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Service and communication

published

Always advises of downtime due to upgrades .
Communication is quick and not left waiting on the phone.
They offer all assistance with highly trained staff who ensure services are as they say.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Joseph. Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We're glad that you've had a wonderful experience with our team so far. Have a great week. Cheers, Mel

Kathy

KathyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good customer service

published

Polite and efficient customer service. I am a "senior" and have found the staff easy to talk to especially as I'm not always sure of technical terms I need to use to explain my query.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for your review, Kathy. We're so glad that you've found the support team to be great to deal with. We're always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Brett

Brett

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with the service

published

Overall the service has been very good.
Staff are easy to deal with and friendly.
Set up was easy and the connection has been stable. We have had no issues since joining.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic, Brett! We're so glad that everything has been stable and there's been no issues. Thanks so much for your review. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Page 1 of 3
See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen S.

Karen S.asked

Mobile Broadband

Ilove your broadband. I will not swap phone company. Because l get less data with you. Then Aidi. Cheaper one you give 1Gb but Aidi is 3 GB for same price

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Karen, thanks for letting us know. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel

Marie

Marieasked

Mobile Broadband

Hi everyone. I moved to Cairns North Queensland and had to change my mobile reluctantly to Telstra as my other provider which I was happy with in Brisbane just couldn't cope up here (lots of dropouts). How does aussie mobile hold up here in the Cairns Queensland? Cheers Marie

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(329)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(218)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,997)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(909)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.