??!
1 photo
Aussie Broadband Mobile Broadband
4.6 from 36 reviews

Reviews

(28)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (26)
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (32)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (93%) · No (7%)


mallymuff

mallymuffMelbourne, Vic

  • 42 reviews

Thanks a bunch Aussie Broadband

published

I’ve recently changed my internet provider over to Aussie when the nbn was connected, and I must say a big thank you to Jenny who took the reins and explained everything. They arranged the nbn connection and I had no problems with the whole process. Great to talk with an Aussie accent too. I’ve had no down time no dropouts, my plan is on the lowest tier which is ok for me, but then I’m in the slow lane too!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Justin H.

Justin H.Gippsland, VIC

Cheaper and more reliable than anything else I've had

published

Zero issues with service or connection, mobile data is always fast and reliable, even in rural areas.
I'm getting the exact same plan I was getting with my previous provider, but for only 2/3 of the price. Friendly customer service and amazing response times.
Quick and easy setup, simple instructions, and no faff. Highly reccomend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Jutta

JuttaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Super Fast. No down time.

published

We moved to AussieBB a couple of months ago from Telstra, and the change in speed and reliability is phenominal. We have not had an issue at peak times (evenings in particular) and have not had any downtime. Thank you. AussieBB.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much Jutta. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us in a review. We are always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel

Mark

MarkMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Product

published

I have experienced drop outs, only on initial start up, never during use, but very easy to reconnect.
Since installation, I have had no issues, very happy with the provider, and good information flow via email

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Mark, we're happy to hear that! Thanks so much for leaving a review, we really appreciate it. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel


Telco

TelcoHobart, TAS

  • 7 reviews

The Best Ever

published

I have had a very good connection, no dropouts , and the BEST Customer Service that I have ever experienced , and most important a call centre in Australia that keeps jobs here

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Outstanding and local

published

I am continuously impressed with this company. Their customer service reps are real, compassionate human beings! After the recent 2020 bushfires, they offered to provide emergency relief to customers who have been effected. They understand the damage personally, as they're based in East Gippsland.
The level of care and service this company provides makes you realise how poorly other companies treat you. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Disgusting service with no customer care

published

Initial sign up was flawless, however the internet service was intermittent and of poor quality, customer service personnel all gave different excuses, nobody fixed the fault and they refused to replace the broken modem that was indicated as faulty from setup, warranty ignored. disappointing to say the least, over a month with no internet due to the lack of urgency to rectify, and yet I'm still expected to pay the monthly fee.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi andmicky, we're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Obviously this isn't the experience we wish for our customers. I'll be in touch via a direct message on here to follow this up. Cheers, Mel


Good shopper

Good shopperVictoria

  • 8 reviews

No complaints about this company

published

We have been with Aussie Broadband since we got the NBN. All the way through they have been helpful, answered questions and given excellent service. Can't fault them, so different to other telco companies we have used.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic! Thanks for your review, Good shopper, we're glad to hear that everything has been excellent so far. If you see anything that we can do to improve the experience, please let us know. Cheers. Mel

Joseph Tramontana

Joseph TramontanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Service and communication

published

Always advises of downtime due to upgrades .
Communication is quick and not left waiting on the phone.
They offer all assistance with highly trained staff who ensure services are as they say.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Joseph. Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We're glad that you've had a wonderful experience with our team so far. Have a great week. Cheers, Mel

Good customer service

published

Polite and efficient customer service. I am a "senior" and have found the staff easy to talk to especially as I'm not always sure of technical terms I need to use to explain my query.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much for your review, Kathy. We're so glad that you've found the support team to be great to deal with. We're always looking to improve our customer experience so if you see anything that we can do better, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


JJ Chapman

JJ ChapmanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic! An Aussie company with an Aussie call centre who CARE about service standards!

published

Been with Aussie Broadband a little while now for both my mobile phone & internet. So far; they're 5-stars brilliant. Great service, really fantastic call centre people, who LISTEN, who LET YOU talk & who actually WANT to help you! No more rotten Telstra! No more couldn't-care-less Optus. Money staying in Australia. Helping the little guy to employ Aussies locally to help Aussies. Awesome.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks so much JJ Chapman, we really appreciate your review. We're glad that you're loving both our service and our support. If you see anything that we can do to improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Brett

Brett

  • 2 reviews

Very happy with the service

published

Overall the service has been very good.
Staff are easy to deal with and friendly.
Set up was easy and the connection has been stable. We have had no issues since joining.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Fantastic, Brett! We're so glad that everything has been stable and there's been no issues. Thanks so much for your review. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you ever see anything that needs improving, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


JSP

JSPGippsland, VIC

Best customer service bar none.

published

Mobile broadband being wireless can rarely have issues but we are alway kept informed. You can always talk to someone. That's the most re assuring thing for me. Thanks Aussie.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Wonderful to hear, JSP. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're always striving to provide the best, so if you see anything that we can improve, please let us know. Cheers, Mel


Billyboy

BillyboySouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

happy except for international roaming charges

published

Very happy with our mobile service but not happy with $12.00 per 24 hour cost of international roaming. When we with Telstra there was no added cost for roaming just call & text charges.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Great service from real people

published

Service is everything I need. Great to deal with real people who are not reading from a script. Refreshing to be able to phone for assistance and not be kept waiting endlessly. Can not express how fantastic it is, to speak with real people who actually hear what you are saying and actually do something about it. Wish I had signed up earlier. I only hope they stay this way.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband
Beaver

BeaverHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perseverance Can Reward

published

I signed up with Aussie Broadband for NBN and my husband's mobile phone. The installation of the NBN was seamless, the technician excellent. The hard part was transporting my husband's mobile from optus and was entirely due to mismanagement from Aussie's staff. After a complaint to the telecommunications ombudsman and Aussie taking a clear look at their instructions, rather than a myopic one, they realised they had been trying to use my date of birth to effect the transport , rather than his!
The hiccups were avoidable and should not have occurred.
The situation has been smooth after the storm.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks for your review, Beaver. Phone porting works great as long as correct information is provided initially. We're so happy to hear everything has been running smoothly. Cheers, Mel

Beaver
Beaver

That was the whole problem, correct information was provided and you chose to ignore it!


Stuart

StuartIllawarra, NSW

Excellent service provided

published

The connection that I received is far superior to my previous networking up to present I have had no issues.I have found the company to be helpful and in Australia.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Thanks for your review, Stuart, it's greatly appreciated. We're glad that the experience with us has been smooth so far. Have a wonderful week! Cheers, Mel


Boss Wife

Boss Wife

  • 2 reviews

Aussie Broadband personal home and working from home usage

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Boss Wife (love the name), thanks for the review, we think you're spot on the money. If you ever do find something you think we can improve, please don't hesitate to let us know! cheers, Janet.


JRR

JRRPerth, WA

Brilliant service

published

I have just changed over to Aussie. The customer service is brilliant. Aussie advises you on the process every step of the way with reminders. I have had the service for my mobile as well as my internet and I have not had any problems so far. I am very impressed with Aussie and I recommend them to all the people I know who are looking for a good carrier. THANK YOU - one happy customer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi JRR, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! If you ever do find something you think we can improve, please drop us a line. ^Janet


Indra

IndraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Billed despite the cancellation and charged without consent.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
1 comment
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Page 1 of 2

See all Aussie Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Karen S.

Karen S.asked

Ilove your broadband. I will not swap phone company. Because l get less data with you. Then Aidi. Cheaper one you give 1Gb but Aidi is 3 GB for same price

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Hi Karen, thanks for letting us know. Have a great day. Cheers, Mel


Marie

Marieasked

Hi everyone. I moved to Cairns North Queensland and had to change my mobile reluctantly to Telstra as my other provider which I was happy with in Brisbane just couldn't cope up here (lots of dropouts). How does aussie mobile hold up here in the Cairns Queensland? Cheers Marie

1 answer
Aussie Broadband
Official RepAussie Broadband

Get an answer from our members and Aussie Broadband representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(315)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(155)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,913)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(868)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(52)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(334)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(54)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.