??!
1 photo
Spintel Mobile Broadband

Spintel Mobile Broadband

3.1 from 270 reviews

Reviews

3.1

270 reviews
5
(109)
4
(31)
3
(8)
2
(10)
1
(112)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (95)
  • Transparency
    3.3 (79)
  • Customer Service
    3.5 (97)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (78%) · No (22%)
Previous
Next

Worst costumer service.

published

Tried using Spintel's mobile sim plans as they are cheaper but the costumer service is the worst. My balance should have restarted 1st of the month but after 2 days I still don't have anything-which is a massive hassle since I use my phone for work as well. Tried calling their costumer service but the line was so bad since they are sourcing their manpower overseas. Instead of trying to call me back, they just hang up on me and didnt bother contacting me again. Definitely will transfer to a different provider asap.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Lloyd

LloydPerth, WA

It's reliable with great customer support

published

I've been happy with the spintel mobile broadband service. I have had a dropout but Carol from customer service helped me to get back online. IMHO, the speed of the service is great, especially the uploads. This saves me the hassles of getting a fixed line broadband service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

It was really fantastic.

published

It was really good experience to talk with the counsellor. She was perfect and I am really satisfied that service. I will keep Spintel mobile next time and recommend to other people.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ahmed A.

Ahmed A.South East Queensland, QLD

Stay far far away

published

Crappy service. No customer service. Be aware of the billing you when you haven't even received your service. Never ever..got a pretty good deal with Amaysim.

Charged me $ 20 for antennas which were meant to come with the hardware

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
SJlegals

SJlegalsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Spinel

published

It is reliable and has improved weekly. The fact that 2 weeks ago I was on hold for 3 hours and today for 3 minutes is impressive. It demonstrates growth with customer support.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julie F.

Julie F.Murray Mallee, SA

It has literally changed our lives for the better!

published

Loving my new Telco mobile phone provider Spin Tel!!!! We can even talk on our mobile inside the house now and have three bars!!! We had had issues for over 20 years at our location, now it's fabulous!! Woooo hooo... Plus its 1/3rd of the price and 3 X more data!!! I can highly recommend it!! Contacting SpinTel is a breeze and you talk to a person not to all! They are polite, helpful, understanding and give accurate advise. I can't thank you guys enough, it has literally changed our lives!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

The worst.

published

They will not allow you to close your account without first taking far more than necessary of your money. Despite moving mobile plans, they continue to charge me and I cannot resolve the issue. The only way to cancel is to call their helpline, which is never running. Massive scam.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Ollie Hermans

Ollie HermansGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely rubbish internet, and terrible service. Also, no termination fees is a lie.

published

Service drops out all the time
Call centre is terrible, long wait times, no resolutions
They say there are no termination fees, but we try to leave and get charged around $225

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Great until the equipment stops working

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Works great! Great service.

published

No drop outs. I found I was able get help quickly when I needed it. I am elderly and not easily assisted but the perseverance of on line helpers was absolutely amazing. They persisted and I now have everything working so well!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Run away

published

Wouldn’t recommend this company to my worst enemy. It drops out on average 5 times a day. You can’t use more than one device on it or it will not work. I live next to an Optus tower so there is no excuse. They will also charge you an extra $15 EVERY MONTH on top of the ridiculously overpriced cost that it already is, because of the transaction not going through although there is funds in your account and you have explained that you will pay manually for this reason. Yet every month they charge $15 and make you wait on hold for 2 hours. Run away from this company. My house doesn’t have nbn or broadband yet or else I’d not be using it.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Bad business practise, avoid at all costs

published

We had been with spintel for a year on the 4G 250GB/month mobile broadband plan and recently needed to cancel due to moving property. They put us on hold for hours and while we were in the queue, our number went up as well e.g. 14 to 15 then 14 then 15 etc. Spintel attempts to prevent you from cancelling at all costs which I believe is a terrible if not illegal business practise. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
andrew z.

andrew z.Sydney, NSW

Crap internet connection,

published

Crap internet connection,i don't have internet for few weeks and i called then few time i want cancel it but they ignore me and continue take money from my account ,it's rip off

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2018
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Generally satisfactory

published

Connection dropped out.
Aside from the call delay Julieto was very helpfull and the problem was fixed.
Very satisfied, he talked me through the systems in a way an ignorant person could understand.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

cut off my service

published

cut off my service because I made too many calls during covid19 when i was in lock down and working from home
extremely terrible customer service
was a loyal customer for 20 months
absolutely no incentive to stay
do not join

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Spintel Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
daniel

danielSydney, NSW

Pattern of incompetence

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateNovember 2018
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
daniel
daniel

How to deliver excellent help and resolving loss of broadband.

published

Fred was extremely patient and professional> He led me thru stuff I would not have clue about in order to get my connection to the broadband which was broken, apparently by maintenance.
I could not have had a better helper and would recommend him highly as a fantastic member of your team.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Huan

HuanSydney, NSW

Easy connection, wireless, goes with you if you move.

published

I recently lost internet connection, technical support is really good. You don’t need to wait on the phone, they will call you back. The staff are very patient and helpful, my issue was fixed over the phone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Stefan S.

Stefan S.

  • 2 reviews

Very good customer service. Product is very good

published

no nbn was available so i chose broadband internet, speed was ok never has any issues the customer service team is very nice and helpful. I am leaving because nbn is now available

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Amber

AmberSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing customer service and support team

published

Reception is spotty but very affordable and worth it. Best support staff I have had the pleasure of being in contact with and very understanding of my situation with the current virus.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 14
See all SpinTel reviews

Questions & Answers

Karebear3

Karebear3asked

Mobile Broadband

Hello, I have been with Telstra for years and am quite frankly fed up with them. Would I get better service by going with Spintel. I am looking at a dongle, no contract, 5Gb+and live in Cunningham Qld. Thank you for any info I can get. C Coles

6 answers
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi Karebear,
Kindly request you to provide the full address so that we can check our coverage for the Mobile Broadband service.
https://www.spintel.net.au/home/mobile-broadband

Regards!
Anoop

Evadne
Evadne

Hello, Of course I cannot promise anything, but I was with Tellstra a long time and found their service to be very bad. I had Spintel when I lived in Tweed Heads, now in Victoria, I have found that they are pretty good at fixing any of my crashes, not that I have many. It is fairly safe to say that Spintel will give you better and quicker service than Telstra and, at a lower cost. Good Luck!

Karebear3
Karebear3

Thank you. Very Helpful.

Brian P

Brian Pasked

Mobile Broadband

Are you Optus or Telstra?

2 answers
Arthur R.
Arthur R.

Spintel is on the Optus system

SpinTel
Con G.SpinTel

Hi Brian, we use the Optus 4G Plus network for our mobile broadband service.

Thanks CG

John

Johnasked

Mobile Broadband

Hello..I am still waiting for my $100 you took from my credit card.

Still no return phone call, call back or email from anyone at Spintel.

Fast too charge me, then knock me back due too Credit Rating but still my money is in your pockets. any help?

john

Thank you for contacting us. This is an automated response confirming the receipt of your ticket. Our team will get back to you as soon as possible. When replying, please make sure that the ticket ID is kept in the subject so that we can track your replies.

Account Number: NA
Ticket ID: 1694468
Subject: Re: SpinTel Customer Reference #152552 - Credit check fail
Department: Orders
Type: Issue
Status: Open
Priority: Normal

You can check the status of or update this ticket online at: https://service.spintel.net.au/index.php?/Autologin/TicketLogin/ViewTicket/040vcydqahktq43eas/

Kind regards,

SpinTel

1 answer
SpinTel
Anoop M.SpinTel

Hi John,

We checked your account with the SpinTel and we couldn't find any Payments received from your account/card.

Could you please send your account/card statement which shows the money has been debited from your account to complaints@spintel.net.au so that we can action further.

Regards
Anoop
SpinTel Complaints Team

Get an answer from our members and SpinTel representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(383)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(285)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,131)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,002)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(46)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.