??!
1 photo
Baccarat Pete Evans Super Mandolin

Baccarat Pete Evans Super Mandolin

1.0 from 10 reviews

Reviews

(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(10)
Leanne

LeanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Blunt Blades

published

The problem with this mandolin is that the blades are so blunt you have to really force the vegetable through, I will be taking it back, my cheap old one cut way better

Purchased in December 2019 at Robins Kitchen for $99.99.

Pamela L.

Pamela L.South East Queensland, QLD

Piece of Rubbish

published

I bought this so called 'fantastic' product from Robin's Kitchen 3 months ago. I have used it twice, or should I say attempted to use it. It has to be the most ineffective, defective piece of rubbish I have ever used. Do not waste your money on this thing. You can have mine if you like as it is off to the bin.

Purchased in September 2019 for $59.00.

Mez

MezSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy it

published

I really wish I had read these reviews before buying it.
Blunt blades, the julienne hardly works. Difficult to clean. The slider doesn't lock in properly. Hopefully they'll give me my money back but I doubt it.
So please don't make the same mistake I did

Purchased in May 2019 at House for $59.00.

Manual Slicers & Graters

Find out how Baccarat Pete Evans Super Mandolin compares to other Manual Slicers & Graters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a waste of money

published

Can only endorse what the others have said. There's nothing good to say about this product. After a cut finger and not being able to make anything work properly we've thrown it out.

Purchased in September 2018.

Lola H

Lola HCentral Queensland, QLD

Unsatisfied customer!!!

published

A total waste of money! Wish a read the reviews first, but you think if you see Pete Evans name on it, it should be good. There was no instruction booklet in the box, I tried to You Tube how to use it, you guessed it nothing, why, because it’s useless! Going back tomorrow and I’m taking a carrot with me for them to show me how to use it. I couldn’t even get the vege holder to actually hold the vegetable. My fingers almost went through the blades. Please DONT buy this product, if you do, get some life insurance too.

Purchased in April 2019 for $50.00.

Susan S

Susan SAU

  • 3 reviews

Agree with all...

published

This was a present so I cannot return it but do not waste your time and money, everyone here is correct, blunt blades, slipping blade base and accident waiting to happen. I am quite ashamed pete would put his face and name to this, goes to show a few things about his character.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Sliced my palm!

published

Extremely useless product, I bought this for my sweet potato toast and was extremely excited to use it because it was expensive I thought it would be the best available in the market! I was so wrong! The blades are really bad I had to struggle to cut my sweet potato throught it stops in half way and when I force the vegetable holder/protecter would slide out of the veg, in the second sweet potato it slid off the veggie and my palm got sliced 2 inches along with lots of blood. Please do not buy this product it’s money making, you would be left with briken half sleces of veggie and a precisely sliced palm. Lucky I didn’t need stiches the cut is that bad. This product should be banned, it’s dangerous!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Miss pat

Miss patMillicent

Blade blunt

published

Compared to Borner V slicer the Pete Evans Mandoline rated very poorly for me, after buying it in March 2018, I had about 10 attempts to use it and found the blade to be very blunt, it wouldn’t slice a ripe tomato and took a lot of effort to chop an onion. It is very difficult to see blades when they were in the up position, I had a near miss when washing it. A big thanks to House for allowing me to return it and ordering me a V slicer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Taz

Taz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Actually crap

published

If only I could take this back... trying to slice sweet potato lengthways for sweet potato toast and basically gets 3/4 way through and stops! Basically butchers it... my old cheaper mandolin, which I replaced as I wanted something more sturdy, slices much better than this. and yes, have followed all instructions.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Manual Slicers & Graters

Find out how Baccarat Pete Evans Super Mandolin compares to other Manual Slicers & Graters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Barb

Barb

  • 7 reviews

Useless

published

It's supposed to dice but four people have tried to follow inst but can't get it to dice. It is hard to push verges down to even slice a waste of $59.95 Pete evens is making money but we're getting poorer by buying his useless product. Have other people had this problem or is it me.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Baccarat representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.