??!
1 photo
Kleva Sumo Slicer

Kleva Sumo Slicer

3.8 from 102 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Kelly P.

Kelly P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Love this product!

published

Absolutely love the sumo slicer, perfect for everything, best thing I have bought in a very long time! I will be recommending this product to all of my friends and family!!

Purchased in October 2020 at Kleva Range for A$79.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Scott

ScottMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Makes life easy

published

This is the most awesome grater slicer etc ever
Quick efficient and easy to clean
Every household should get one
So easy to clean as well
10 stars if I could give it that

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Sunnflower

SunnflowerAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 16 likes

Non stick

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$39.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Sunnflower
Sunnflower

Will do thank you

Manual Slicers & Graters

Find out how Kleva Sumo Slicer compares to other Manual Slicers & Graters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
akeel

akeelSydney, NSW

Disappointed product

published

I can't imagine how foolish I was to trust a tv promotion. It was 100% misleading customers. Please do NOT waste your money and do NOT trust a tv promotion. I think you got the point

Purchased in February 2020 for A$90.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Julie

JulieVictoria

No good for onions

published

Went to chop onions turned them to mush useless and it did not stick to the bench waste of money another Con will not recommend this to any friend not waste your money

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Melissa

MelissaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 70 reviews
  • 37 likes

Better than I thought

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$39.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Every kitchen should have one

published

Have used it every night since purchase, no power, easy to use, easy to clean ..
The only design improvement I could offer, is to increase the hopper feed in height, and move the handle further away ,so the crank handle doesn't hit your hand, apart from that minor issue, great addition to my kitchen ...

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for A$40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Joan lee

Joan leeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Brilliant

published

Received it last week and after using it I got all my old graters and threw them in the bin.
Never going back to them.
Excellent results from using Kleva Sumo Slicer

Purchased in July 2020 for A$79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Hi Joan, Thank you so much for this wonderful feed back. We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your Sumo Slicer :)

This product is so disappointing

published

Extremely disappointed, I have no trouble with it sticking to the bench, but as far a slicing goes, what a joke. It makes a complete mess of mushrooms and onions and slices carrots that thin you can see through them, and makes them useless for cooking. It is awkward to use as the hand holding the safety hat gets in the way of the handle. Gave my Mum one and she has exactly the same complaints, don't waste your money, mines gone to the Op Shop.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$70.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Manual Slicers & Graters

Find out how Kleva Sumo Slicer compares to other Manual Slicers & Graters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret

MargaretSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Suction base doesn’t work

published

No matter what surface I try I cannot get the suction base to work. So unless I’ve got a second person to hold it, I can’t use it. I just threw it in the bin.

Purchased in April 2020 at Kleva Range for A$69.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Cossie

CossieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointing

published

Of coarse it looks good on tv and of coarse they don't like to hear the negatives when you buy, if it stayed attached to bench would be ok but it does not

Purchased in May 2020 at Tv for A$80.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

It's a huge time saver!

published

Simple to Use and very effective. I am so excited to have it now. I used to waste so much time cutting and prepping all the food. I strongly advise it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks for your lovely feedback Giulia, we are glad the Sumo is saving you time in the kitchen!

Deb

Deb

  • 2 reviews

Kleva range sumo slicer

published

i use mine all the tim, i love it.
The only thing wrong with it is its very hard to take the top off for washing.
I have seen other brands that have a lever to undo it for cleaning.Otherwise its great.

Purchased in February 2019 at Show TV Shop for A$70.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range
Sally

SallyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great slicer

published

I absolutely love the Sumo slicer. It grates and slices perfect. I am extremely happy with it, in actual fact I look for thing to slice or grate as I really love using it. Also very easy to clean! Great product!

Purchased in April 2020 at Kleva Range.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks Sally, that so great to hear!

Zoe

ZoeFar North Queensland, QLD

One Very impressive kitchen tool no kitchen should be with out!!!!

published

We Absolutely love our Sumo Slicer. It cuts down half our cooking prep time. Was well worth the money and the wait time. Very easy to use , clean and store. Top notch. Would highly recommend.

Purchased at Kleva Range for A$70.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks for your lovely feedback Zoe we LOVE the photos, looks like a tasty meal!

Manual Slicers & Graters

Find out how Kleva Sumo Slicer compares to other Manual Slicers & Graters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Customer

Happy CustomerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Design

published

Simple and easy to use kitchen gadget
A lot easier than a grater or other manual slicers.
No need for an expensive ,heavy, powered processor .
Does what it says. Great functional Design.
BB

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad you are enjoying your Sumo!

It is great.

published

The Kleva Sumo Slicer is very easy to use and cleaning it is just as easy and works as advertised. I am very happy with it and would happily recommend it.

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks for your lovely feedback Marie, happy Sumo Slicing :-)

Flynn

FlynnNorth Queensland, QLD

Excellent product

published

Good quality product, improve the time required to make a healthy salad without the mess. Everyone should have this product in their kitchen. The order was delivered on time and in good order.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$79.90.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks Flynn, we are glad you are enjoying your Sumo Slicer!

Gary

GaryDarling Downs, QLD

Great product

published

I found it easy to use and wash and seemed to be made of good quality materials. It's easy to assemble and use. It has many uses around the kitchen

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thanks for your lovely feedback Gary, we are glad you are enjoying your Sumo Slicer!

Rainy

RainyHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic kitchen aid

published

One of the best kitchen aids we have ever had, it is in constant use in preparation of salad wraps for lunch each day. The quality of the product stands by itself easy clean and store.

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kleva Range
Kleva RangeKleva Range

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are really glad to hear you are enjoying your Sumo Slicer!

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Nadine

Nadineasked

Can you mince meat with sumo slicer

4 answers
Melissa
Melissa

I wouldn't even try it not with raw meat if thats what your asking, because it sometimes struggles with a carrot, until you get the handle going, I imagine it might be ok if the meat was cooked and in little cubes or small pieces, you could probably try grating it on the coarse grater attachment but I wouldn't persevere if it felt like the handle was going break.

Nadine
Nadine

Thank you

Joan lee
Joan lee

Nadine
I wouldn’t be game to try to use for meat . I got a stick blender with a bowl plus blade which I use for left over lamb and chicken to make pies and a shepherds pie with left over roast lamb

Patricia Ryan

Patricia Ryanasked

How can I make thicker slices? Carrots are too thin.

2 answers
Deb
Deb

I find if i dont push down as hard when i grate the food is thicker

Rae D.
Rae D.

Not that great handles comes off
These were around years, ago better and bigger

Gino

Ginoasked

Where is the Sumo Slicer made?

3 answers
Evelyne A.
Evelyne A.

It is made in China, exceptional quality

Rae D.
Rae D.

Thought so everything comes from China

Gino
Gino

Thanks for that. Won't be buying it.

Get an answer from our members and Kleva Range representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.